(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

MTDT: Thanks! She's has a ring stack and shape sorter already. She only knows how to remove all the rings and chew on them one by one like having a donut buffet! As for the shape sorter, she will just make music by knocking two shapes togther and humming at the same time! When i showed her how to place the shapes in, she will attempt to dig them out with soooo much determination. Sometimes I'm just so afraid her hands may get stuck! This vtch rocket seems interesting. Will go check it out.

Wen: There's a toyshop at parkway parade basement which sells tolo toys. Not sure about the shop's name and suspect they haven't got the complete range too. You can try checking out there. I love tolo toys myself. Love their clean and neat design!

tolo toys = Taka hv lots.

calliope - maybe u can slowly teach her. my boy now can put back all the 10 rings. and he seems really proud abt tat! hahaa :p

shape - ya, my boy also at the stage of knocking them to make sound n digging them out.

will email softcopy to all mummies attending bash tonight.

anyone has the following mummies email? can send to me so tt i can incl them?
- mspiggy
- syen27
- Fi
- pawprint

Celeste: u shall fwd to your fren, Lynn, k?

Busy Busy...haven't finalise my buffet & cake...sigh

Buffet: must likely engage Mum's Kitchen too
Cake: The Patissier quote me the following..veri ex leh..

805295.jpg
805296.jpg

For the Mischievous Monkey and Cargo Train we are not able to do anything smaller. Alternatively, the chef suggest that we can do the Mischievous Monkey using a 2kg base cake with 5 smaller monkeys and without the large monkey. The price for this will be $236.00 (not incl of GST).

805297.jpg

As for the customised 3D frog, we will use a 2kg base cake (Flavours - Double Chocolate Praline, Chocolate Fudge, Cocoa Napoleon, Strawberry Shortcake or Empress Doawager) with the 3D frog (make of brownie wrap in marzipan and fondant icing) sitting on the base cake. The price of this cake is $216.00 (not incl of GST).

Kaloo items shipped!!

1) paula:
sofa $3000ntd
swimsuit $1950ntd
bagpack $1850ntd
Shipping $800ntd

Total: $7600ntd ($380sgd)

2) Celeste:
sofa $3000ntd
Shipping $465ntd

Total: $3465ntd ($173.25sgd)

panda,
still owe u ur incredibles poster, sorry, been having fever... 39.2deg today, will do it when better.

mich,
will email u.

mich,
haven't bought the lentils so can't upload pix.. didn't now there's a canned version. is it very soft? u mash w fork n mix into porridge? is it red or green?

rodeo,
for carrot i still puree coz it's so hard.

kite,
oh so red ones for nutrious. thans for the tips.

okipoi,
may i now what brand of formula Chloe drinks?

okipoi,
no lah i'm just curious n amazed coz saw Chloe drin mil like v enjoyable, finish till the last drop in no time. feli also drinks enfapro, but v slow n v little only. thanks

oh btw r u going to cont w./ enfagrow after 1 year old? i'm thinking to change to gain iq. actually just follow my friends hehe

mommies,
anybody wants to buy DermaLife anti mosquito patch? I placed my order via Patricia from this forum but it took a while so I bought from retails already. now that she already take in my order, can't back out. wondering if anybody want to take over? 4 boxes at $4.50 each, post $1. thanks.

mum2b,
hahaha she is like that since baby, very eager to drink milk & sometime even not enough ;p

i will cont with enfapro till 18mths then change to enfagrow. erhmm if feli is ok with enfa why dont continue ?

okipoki,
why wait 18mo, not 12 mo? thot enfagrow starts 12mo.. haha kiasu lah, almost all of my friends giving gain iq so must be good :p
if feli drinks milk like fish i'd be more than happy haha.. still remember how Chloe made that cute sound after finishing the bottle.

mich,
let me know what it's like after u open it

pawprint,
oh..now its your turn to hv fever. Hope u get well soon & everybody at home is well. Nvm abt the poster, do it when u r free. Not urgent...

Ipanda,
tks for the email.. rec.. very nice poster..

pawprint,
hope u will recover soon..

mum2b
i am also thinking of changing from enfapro to gainIQ.. but not sure when to change.. heard to drink this kind of milk supposed to make bb smarter, but sure whether it's true or too much advertisement

mich, K_Ong,
just rec'd the easel, it's lovely! My daughter was so delighted, kept asking to do painting but we have to drill holes to put it up so can't, hehe.

someone was doing patissier cake enquiries? I *think* ecreative raised their prices leh, so I ordered patissier cos I have their membership card, works out to abt $195, 2.5kg, free delivery, compared to ecreative's "lion" which I was eyeing, $210, 3kg.

vivi,
i don't know actually! It's their lifetime membership thing (spend $100 accumulated receipt), only valid for the cake BASE, the design charges not discounted. The same cake appears on their webby abt $226?

MTDT,
yup can order thru me, just note the discount is only on the base not the 3D decoration parts. But hor, if u pay the full price now, u get the LIFETIME membership, think it's 10% discount for their (non-fancy design) cakes. I accumulated by getting my mum her bday cake last yr, then we ordered a few times for other occasions, quite worth it- IF u like their cakes lah.

very jialat, hungry yet been puking/ nauseous due to the fever. last nite went up to 39.4deg, i never recall hitting such temps b4!

806078.jpg

- I ordered this Patissier cake (2kg Empress Dowager "layers of vanilla sponge filled with strawberry mousse and fresh raspberries" base + 3D icing brownie car). $195
- Mcqueen Agar-agar fr Mrs Chan. $36
- http://www.grefio.com.sg/Balloons/Package/ Package F (the cheapest- single balloon arch + 70 pearl balloons). I also want to inflate 3 mylar balloons (if I can find them in storerm, haha). budget $180-200.
- hired a photog abt $200.
- booked condo function room (my original busybuddies venue was taken up by someone faster than me, hehe).
- did 2 rasbated posters, too tired to do anymore!

About $630-650, still need to settle catering ($15x90?=$1350?), favor packs ($10x30=$300?)! Yikes, so scary the figure, *luckily* someone was faster than me in booking my original choice of venue, phew!

Then go for family photoshoot next Sat, collect his 1st yr album next mth, collect family photoshots next mth!

Need suggestions,
- do u think I shld call the baker to change the car to RED colour? Blue doesn't look appetising hor? Then again, cars aren't exactly pleasing to the palate... :p . This isn't what I would have chosen but my daughter insisted that didi will like this, have to humour her some.
- What kind of favours? I don't want those where I stuff all kinds of biscuits and jingle-jangle stuff cos most of the kids have these already?

oh, more cake sources for anyone still looking!
http://www.1bakerstreet.com.sg/
She doesn't do this FT, been featured in mags etc. Ordered from her for my girl's 1st Bday 2 yrs back- verdict is it looked fine (Blue's Clue cake :p ), but too sweet. It IS abt the cheapest 3D cake I find though, at $150 (it's not just a 3D figurine on a base, the whole thing is 3D dog-head :p ).

http://www.cherylshuen.com/special%20treats/kirstenbck.html
and check out this, really FUN!

hey pawprint,

i ordered their cake for my hb birthday last month

COst more than $100 leh.

But they didnt mentioned anything abt the membership.

Paula - Oh, hope that your granny will be ok.
will pray for her. you take care also ok.

Pawprint - love to see ur boy's pic. ur party looks all plan out already!!

paula : will keep your granny in our prayers. u take care too.

ipanda : have received your soft copy, thanks.

mich : have emailed your my polo order leow.

kong : your gal looked so cute on the rocker..

btw, any comments on cheryshuen's cakes? taste wise?

I enquire abt Cheryl's cake before.

she is going on Maternity Leave from Jun to Aug. so dun think she can make cakes for our prince or princess.

806485.jpg

Haven't drilled to put on wall yet but girl clamoured to use. Now I'm abit worried when it's installed, Irvin may pull to stand (onto the cup ledge), not sure if can take his wt? Then when he can, I'm sure he'd heave one leg over the ledge to climb up!

Anyone knows where to buy 12" paper roll LOCALLY? At this rate, will run out v soon leh. She keeps telling me no space, i tell her to use different colours for different drawings on same area!

SCARY pic ;P
806512.jpg

Toy ironing board got to hide under the keyboard (there's a bigger keyboard outside this room). And 2 cases of soft toys/ baby dolls not seen in this pic. And u can't see there's a car racetrack on the floor mat near to the pedestals. We're planning to buy lego set (the small ones for the elder), and more boyish toys. Forgot to label the arrow next to Girl's head- that's a tea trolley.

sunflower,
i'm back! yes mixed up the date already!!! not sure why... kept thinking same as yours!

mine is actually 12 May 1.20am. :p

wesley wakes up at the boarding gate coz those officers are too loud, and he doesnt sleep till 2am++ coz too busybody kept looking ard. hehehe

the flight back is good, he slept thru