(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

i'm a 2005 april mummy and also expecting a bb boy this july 07. i am keen to purchase a latex mattress pad from kidzloft. they have a 50% off ongoing promo for 1 yo babies, sort of like 1 yo birthday present. however, they want proof of baby's birth cert (photocopy) before giving the discount.

so any mummy can 'lend' me a copy of baby's bc? preferably dated after 17 june cos i might be going down for the motherhood expo sale to see if they have discount there (http://www.singaporeexpo.com.sg/events_more.asp?EventID_in=646).

any help is much appreciated. TIA

K_Ong,
PMed u my mobile, smsed u thrice but it din get thru maybe u try from ur end? Sorry and thanks! Slow response from me- flu epi here, everyone down with flu.

HI Paw !! ok, will check ltr tonight, cant access yahoo email from work

i got your first sms, but not the subsequent ones lei ??
anyhows, the items have not arrived yet.
no worries, do take care of the kids!!

http://www.jackandlily.com/c302705.2.html

EXTRAS:

1) sailboats (7154) 12-18mths (dor & celeste)
2) baseball (7102) 12-18 mths (lyn)
3) sandal - cream (7158) 12-18mths
4) football (7120) 12-18mths (lyn)
5) flying dragon (7116) 12-18mths (dor)

who wants? Thanks!!

dor, pls chase ah long for $$!!
hope ur animals arrive today... really ve no clue why pc got hers so early!! guess cos she the queen.

lyn: yep, online polo sale

jacque & shetland: waiting for ur polo orders!! BUT think after may 17th, USA time got more specials, we wait till tonight?

serene,

its me
keke.. thanks lots.

wow so much posting since I'm gone & back.
no time to read through yet.

any changes/updates to royal bash, can anyone update me
thanks a mil!

mspiggy:

where were you??? didn't see you on flight le.. you mix up the dates isit?

Serene,
when's ur party? mine on 3 june. Still got time to look...till this week only..got to confirm by next week. Thot u considering engaging Rasel??

hi girls.. just wanted to let you guys know, Charles and Keith warehouse sale, somewhere near Diamond Industries Bldg in Upper Paya Lebar rd
tomorrow till sunday, cash and nets only

EXTRAS:

1) sailboats (7154) 12-18mths (dor & celeste)
2) baseball (7102) 12-18 mths (lyn)
3) sandal - cream (7158) 12-18mths
4) football (7120) 12-18mths (lyn)
5) flying dragon (7116) 12-18mths (dor)

Hi Dor, if u consider and dun want the flying dragon i can take it...

I_panda,
2nd June.

Like u, more or less cfm wif rasel but hasn't sign anything yet. they say got new menu or GSS promo coming out next week, ask me to wait. i thought the lady is kind and honest in telling me this.

Morning Mummies!

Super busy with work, preparation of my ger's bday n etc. Looking forward to my ger's bday party at NSRCC, hv booked 3D2N bungalow chalet

Paula:
May i know how much did u pay for the 100 balloons? cos we actually bot 100 balloons n gg to rent a helium tank for that. If price reasonable, probably can save some time for the 100 balloons instead of doing it ourselves.

tinklebell:
hope u are alrite now. For mother's day, i went to Dragon Gate twice at harbourfront on sat n sun to celebrate for mum n MIL separately.
lol

i_panda:
I m interested in the photos as well, pls add me in. Thanks.

[email protected] tks

serene:
the party will be on 2 June. As for caterer, wil be Neo garden
urs? i havent even finalise my guest list n cake! Hv to settle fast by this or next wk. also ordering BBQ stuffs for 1st nite chalet family gathering. Busy busy.

Any recommendation on ordering of BBQ food?

kite,
same day as mine.

Neo garden's food is good! thumbs up! But i ordered fr them and tried their food a few times liao, so thinking to try others. may cfm rasel. also haven't finalize guests list, haven't do rsvp, will do so next week. i ordered my cake with cake avenue. busy hor? but it's fun.

no idea about bbq stuff leh. thought neo garden has the menu too?

oh no ! my girls' party is on the 2 June (cuz hubby flying off for work on 3rd) so need to hold it earlier and I HAVE NOT BOOKED venue !!! ooppss !! bad bad mumm

serene,

the trip was great! It was a great time spending with hb & bb. Though its v. tiring for my hb as he is the sole driver for the whole trip. Weather was great. Got sales at the major shops but I didn't do much shopping. Didn't go to Toysrus for their sales too.

ipanda,

thanks for searching out my boy's picture.
sorry was away last few days so couldn't post it here for you. Can you email the softcopy to me as well

Great job, Royal Designer!

Mich,
congratulations on your promotion

sunflower,
Great that u enjoy yrself. 1st time travel with yr boy and yr boy's 1st time taking plane huh? did he make noise in the plane. cos in the plane, enclosed, the noise can be quite loud. this is my concern too! if i br him this yr end, will take morning flight, if not, if he scream, everyone cant sleep and stare at us! :p

Patsy,
Do you have more details on the Charles & Keith sales? M thinking of popping by if time is right.
803416.gif

Sunflower
Wow...great to go for holiday! Where did you go?

sunflower,
I'm sure driving in perth is very enjoyable. I enjoying myself v much the last time at melb when my bro and me drive to mt buller, great ocean road! me and hub used to drive to malaysia. we love driving trip and i'm looking fw to go to melb again with my hub and boy this yr end.

i m home today. kenna diarrhoea.. too weak to go isetan sale today...hahaha.

Stella, Jac & K_ong
My snail is here... veri nice. The top can be dismantle and used as a bean bag. veri worth the $$.
My niece is the 1st to play with her..haha. Cos mandy is at nanny place... didnt want her to get near me today. But my nanny is bringin her shopping today. wahahaha

Mich
Thks for all the effort.

think i can consolidate and tt the J&L $$ by tomm, okie.

kiki
sori.. i need the shoes for bday prezzie for my friends in july. so sori.

Hi Dor,

Wow, seems like snail can crawl faster than Raffy hor. Or may be our raffy very playful, run to other place first b4 come to us hehe...

Patsy, no problem.

Powerpoint
Anyone can advise me on this? I am trying to design my slides so that it can show word by word in a single slide. Eg. if I have 3 words 'I love Mommy' on one slide. I want the word 'I' to appear first follow by 'love' and then 'mommy'. So at the end, all 3 words are seen on the same slide but shown one by one. How do I set it? Thanks!

serene,

yes, first family trip!
he fussed quite abit as he was tired. Got other bbs on board too, so not all my boy's contribution
keke...
he's ok once he slept. For tickets, not sure as I got it at the promo price. Less than 2 yrs old, no seat only bassinet. So pay for ticket & surcharge.

wen,
went perth

Dor,
didn't do much shopping there. never even step into Toysrus! haha so much for printing out all the brochures and drooling over it!!!

stella

urs n jac just shipped out yest only. U will only get it nxt wk. PC, K_ong & mine are shipped last wk... hehehe

Raffy is heavier... hahaha.

K_ong & Lyn

Plse tt $ to me for the J&L shoes. thks
DBS Savings 022-9-015794

Lyn: $53.50
K_ong:$53.50 (hv u tt?, if yes, ignore)

sunflower,
u want to change your son's photo? if so, pls post pic here so i can update the poster. gimme ur email too. thks

Serene:
Thanks. Then i can rest assured that the food will be nice. Yes really busy n exciting, looking forward.

Last sat, I wanted to order 100% fresh durian filling bday cake for my ger from Puteris Mas but most of the designs not as nice as other companies. Its like design nice but cake so-so. Cake delicious but design so-so....thus i stil hvnt confirm my cake yet. I m stil scouting for other durian's bday cake else wil go for those normal bday cakes..

We self drove GOR b4, very nice hor, breathtaking wor. So u gg self drive this dec? So nice...Wish to plan to go bk there again.

Paula:
Thanks for e info.

kite

i feel emicakes durain cake is nicer... been eatin puteris mas one.. but recently ate the emicakes ones... they r nicer.

mich
dun use my quote okie. i tried sittin on snail juz now... hahaha.. it didnt break, okie.

sunflower,
bassinet also charge rite? sure nothing is free. my boy can really complain and scream loudly! wait till u hear his performance on 27 may!

dor,
Hope you're feeling better? i ask my hub to go check out isetan sales but he wants to wait for me. has paula took leave and gone to the sales?

kite,
U love durian ah? U mean the durian cake with real durian fillings huh? I'm not too sure where has nice durian cakes, only know about a popular durian puffs in hougang.
Lately, a fren of mine attended a hse warming and tried neo garden, told me the presentation and food very nice and yummy! Do u can rest assured their standard.
U can plan for another trip, b4 u had no.2.

oh dear!! FAT RAFFY!!! u need a new snail send over?
heehee...

all jac n lily shoes sold!! THANK YOU LADIES!! *muacks*

Serene:
Yes. Both hb n i are durian lovers, so intend to order 100% fresh durian filling bday cake.

Dor:
Last week, I have already checked with Emicakes liao, their designs very limited, they cant do cartoon characters cakes. Wil scout around. if not, settle w normal ones.

lyn,
how to cook quinoa and lentils? there are red and green lentils in ntuc, which one to give bb? btw lentils are protein so do i treat it like side dish (like veggie) or grains (like rice, oats, millet)? sorry for the stupid question

Kite, ya emicakes have very limited designs for birthday cake. Wah, you ordering fresh durian filling for Chloe's cake, make sure your guest also likes durian har.