(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sunflower,
ha..that pic i steal from your blog too..
804480.gif

serene,
what black box? i cannot see leh...

paula,
my hb went robinson on thur too, bot a big box of Thomas the Train for boy's bday...very cheap!

mich,
haha...my son will help Bren take care to Kelly & Ziyi...dun worry
804481.gif

Paula,
Robinsons having sales for toys? How much discount they give? I want to buy the vtech rocket lol.

sunflower,
no problem, understand that u just came back fr holiday, sure no time. will see yr pics on the bash...dun forget to bring ah. no, i haven't got my album yet.

ya they still have the offer promo of the toy box but i cannot gauge whether is big enough. currently i put all the toys inside a toyogo box but it's full.

kissbb,
Is the big drawer big enough? as big as a medium size toyogo box? I know the 4 boxes is quite small and can only put small items rite? but i really like the colourful and thomas train design...looks very organized. it doesn't come with the ball yah? ya good training for basketball

paula,
wow u really can buy toys leh! Kelly must have alot of toys at home! lucky gal!
U can open a mini toys r us soon!

Serene, I was at isetan sale last night too. I also saw 1 lady holding on to 1 box vtech rocket, the shelves not much vtech toys left. Haha, could we be there at the same time? I was there from 7 plus to 8 plus.

Only managed to buy a leapfrog soft globe and 2 elmo cloth books, very disappointed that most of the vtech toys were gone.

Paula, was the Robinson's sale good?

Sorry mummies, I forgot to log off msn at my office yesterday, so I was not online at all last night.

Paula: robinson's sale is only for members right? Seems like will get less discount if pay by robinsons voucher vs card even if we're member. Cos I encountered that previously 8(

Like spicegal, I forgot to log out my msn after work yesterday. Apologies!

rodeo,

should be same discount unless stated is cardmember special deals then must pay via card to get the discount. but if pay by voucher, no further 5% rebate.

ipanda,

keke, i guessed
thanks for making the effort to get the picture

can forward the soft copy to me too?

bubblesnsnow at gmail.com

thanks a mil

wow so many sales going on

I also want to go .... but time like v. pack le...

Robinson sales till when?
vtech very cheap at Isetan is it??

spicegal,

I'm there around this time too and also eyeing at the vtech shelf all the time. That means we must be there together but we don't know each other.

serene,

the 4 small container can put those toys like mega block, lego type..

i put quite a lot of in the big box... width and length almost like those togoyo box.. but taller..

yes, it come with a small basketball..

No lei, Robinsons sales is open to public, 20% off for most stuff lei! I saw the rockets! It's good! Robinson at Raffles carries the most complete leapfrog range. Oh, they have the Tefal Kitchen Set too ... eyeing that but no hands to carry!

hahah ... dun tempt me on more sales hor! dun distract me! Me trying to consolidated the thingy abt our bash ... and will have the latest update posted here

sunflower,
Ya only 1 day yesterday! Me also no member, my gf bring me in lol but the toys goes off very fast leh and me can't challenge the rests!

Hi all mummies

I'm rather new here. Have been here once long time ago. So much talk about toys here and discounts that i'm feeling the itch...hehe. I'm a SAHM and am on a tight budget so i can't really afford lots of toys. What's one really good toy? My girl seems to get bored with those with buttons to press. Actually, she prefers boxes, containers and folded pieces of papers which she can open and close and meddle with. She's coming one and I'm thinking of getting something for her, something highly interactive. Can anyone recommend any? Thanks and good day all!

hi gals..

i_panda - THANKS!!! REALLY NICE! but pls resend once u done up peng's pic.
the crowns - i can see from my pc leh.

Welcome Calliope

My boy also dun really like those toys with buttons to press for sounds/lights. instead he prefers no sounds toys like stacking rings, cubes etc. now his fav is shape sorter. maybe u can get these kind of toys for him.

wow.. seems like all the queens bought many many stuff from isetan n robinson!

i_panda: WAH!! wanna 'steal' my son's gfs liao ah...

hmmm, pc... encourage kelly to date others ah.. it's ok!! i believe ziyi will wait for him!!

ENJOY UR SHOPPING LADIES!!

<font color="ff0000">COUNTING DOWN TO THE ROYALS BIRTHDAY BASH: 16 MORE DAYS</font>

<font color="0000ff">I.WHERE AND WHEN</font>
The Royal Bash will be held on 27 May 2007 (Sunday) at MyGym at Woodlands Civic Plaza. MyGym is located at Level 6 in Woodlands Civic Plaza. Please take the lift as the escalators does not service levels 5 & 6.

<font color="0000ff">TIMING</font>
i. Group I to arrive at 12.15pm. Conducted program will start at 12.30pm sharp. We will not wait for latecomers. Conducted program will end at 1.30pm.
ii. Group II to arrive at 1.30pm. Conducted program will start at 2.30pm sharp. We will not wait for latecomers. Conducted program will end at 3.30pm.
iii. Food will be served between 1.30pm to 2.30pm.
iv. Cake cutting ceremony at 2.00pm.
v. Gift exchange session at 2.15pm}

<font color="0000ff">GROUP I</font>
1. Paula: Queen Pauline, King Ijin and <font color="ff6000">Princess Kelly</font>
2. Duffybuff: Queen Elaine, King Johnny and <font color="ff6000">Prince Jeriel</font>
3. Brainybaby: Queen Jacque and <font color="ff6000">Prince Ryker</font>
4. Celeste: Queen Celeste, King Shawn and <font color="ff6000">Princess Chelsia</font>
5. Spicegal Queen Karen, King Johnny and <font color="ff6000">Princess Jerica</font>
6. Dor: Queen Dora, King Sebastian and <font color="ff6000">Princess Mandy</font>
7. Kissbb: Queen Angeline, King Shawn, <font color="ff6000">Princes Aiden and Brayden</font>
9. KK: Queen Yen Ling, King Keith and <font color="ff6000">Princess Yu Jun</font>
9. Soh1dul: Queen Marie, King Winston and <font color="ff6000">Prince Darrell</font>
10. Okipoki: Queen Okipoki, King Steven and <font color="ff6000">Princess Chloe</font>
11. Lyn: Queen Lyn, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Aloysius</font>
12. MTDT: Queen Michelle, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Zavier</font>
13. Peng: Queen Peng, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Ethan</font>
14. Syen27: Queen Syen27, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Brian</font>
15. Dal: Queen Dal and <font color="ff6000">Prince Jezoir</font>
16. MsPiggy: Queen MsPiggy, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Wesley</font>
17. Muffinmocha: Queen Eileen, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Jeremy</font>
18. Mum2B: Queen Lanny, King and <font color="ff6000">Princess Felicia</font>
19. K_Ong: Queen Karen, King and <font color="ff6000">Princess Kayley</font>
20. Queen Lynn , King Mike and <font color="ff6000">Princess Germaine</font>

<font color="0000ff">GROUP II</font>
1 Slee: Queen Serene, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Brayden</font>
2 FI: Queen Fong Ing, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Jae Zen</font>
3 Kite: Queen Kite, King and <font color="ff6000">Princess Chloe</font>
4 Poohy: Queen Poohy, King, Prince Sammuel and <font color="ff6000">Princess Joelle</font>
5 Shell: Queen Shell, King Sin and <font color="ff6000">Princess Zhi Yi</font>
6 Sunflower: Queen Sunflower, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Xander</font>
7 i_panda: Queen Panda, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Josh</font>
8 Wen: Queen Wen, King and <font color="ff6000">Princess Gabrielle</font>
9 Toto: Queen Amy, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Jake</font>
10 Vivi: Queen Vivianne, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Davian</font>
11 Stellagwee: Queen Stella, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Xavier</font>
12 Lamb: Queen Lamb, King and <font color="ff6000">Princess Kaylyn</font>
13 MMM: Queen Valerie and <font color="ff6000">Princess Bernice</font>
14 Tinklebell: Queen Sharon, King, Prince Aaron and <font color="ff6000">Princess Fiona</font>
15 Pearly: Queen Pearly, King and <font color="ff6000">Prince Ryan</font>
16 Shetland: Queen Shetland, King Joseph and <font color="ff6000">Princess Gabby</font>
17 Pawprint: Queen Pawprint, King, Princess Athena and <font color="ff6000">Prince Irvin</font>
18 Ashite: Queen Naomi, King Samuel and <font color="ff6000">Princess Shannon</font>
19 Tracy (confirmed?) Please email me and celeste if you are coming

STATISTICS AT A GLANCE
Numbers of Royal Families: 38 Royal Families
Numbers of Queens and Kings: 73 Crowned Heads
Numbers of Princes and Princesses Celebrating the Big One: 39 Future Monarchs
Numbers of Elder Princes and Princesses: 3 Royal Siblings

<font color="0000ff">II. GIFT EXCHANGE</font>
You should have received a PM from me indicating which royal child you will be buying for. Minimum value for the gift is set at S$20.00. Please remember to have your present labeled with the name of the royal child whom you are getting present for.

<font color="0000ff">III. DRESSING UP THE PRINCES AND PRINCESSES FOR CONDUCTED GYM ACTIVITIES & MOST WELL DRESSED CONTEST</font>

<font color="aa00aa">A. RECOMMENDED CLOTHING FOR CONDUCTED GYM SESSIONS</font>
Please dress up your prince or princess in comfortable cotton wear for the conducted gym activities. They are expected to move and sweat a lot. Cotton tee and track pants are recommended for the conducted gym activities. When participating in the conducted activities, the royal children have to be barefooted in the carpeted areas (no shoes and socks) for safety reasons.

<font color="aa00aa">B. MOST WELL DRESSED CONTEST</font>
Tokomama is sponsoring ONE Vtech Big Alfie Alphabet Bear for our birthday bash. This bear will be given out to the best dressed birthday child who is dressed up in accordance with our theme of The Royals Birthday Bash and the color theme is set as WHITE. The instructors at the gym will be judges for this contest. The instructors are finalizing on their list of criteria for judging this contest and will be sharing the list with me soon. Ill have the list uploaded when I received it. The judges will go around the gym during the break time between 1.30 to 2.30pm to judge who the winner is.

My suggestions are as follow:
<font color="aa00aa">Group I:</font> Princes and Princesses to arrive in casual and comfortable wear for the conducted activities. Queen to change them into their formal outfit for the contest after the class has ended.

<font color="aa00aa">Group II:</font> Princes and Princesses to arrive in their formal outfits for the contest. Queen to change them into their casual and comfortable wear for the conducted activities after the cake cutting ceremony.

<font color="aa00aa">For those queens who would like to do without the hassle of changing the Prince and Princesses, you may consider dressing them up in one outfit that is white in color but is casual and comfortable enough for the conducted gym activities</font>

<font color="0000ff">IV. OUR BUDGET</font>
We have received a total of S$1,900.00. Ive placed orders. Payments made are highlighted in red.

Total Amount Collected: S$1,900.00 (38 Families x S$50 per family)
1. Food: S$10 x 65 persons from Mums Kitchen = S$650.00 Payment will be made on delivery.
2. <font color="ff0000">Cake: S$114.00 (3 KG cake from Bengawan Solo. The base cake is in the shape of the digit 1. There is a huge 3D bear sitting on top of the digit 1. Flavor: chocolate sponge cake with black forest filling)</font>
3. <font color="ff0000">Gifts from Tokomama: S$642.92</font> Ill be purchasing for another apple if Tracy is joining us.
4. Venue: S$500.00 <font color="ff0000">A deposit of S$250 has been paid; the remaining S$250 will be paid on this Sunday</font>

<font color="0000ff">V. CAMERAS</font>
We have no money left to hire a photographer for the event. Nonetheless, please bring along your own cameras and capture those precious memories. We will share the captured moments on the thread.

<font color="ff0000">IMPORTANT THINGS TO TAKE NOTE OF</font>

1. Either the Queen or the King is expected to participate in the conducted program with your royal child. However, if you do feel tired halfway through the conducted program, you could get your partner to take over from you. <font color="ff0000">Only ONE parent is allowed to be with your child when the conducted activities are taking place.</font> We would need to seek full cooperation from you on this matter for safety reasons and to ensure that there will be ample of spaces for the children to move around in the gym.

2. When participating in class, the royal children are barefooted in the carpeted areas (no shoes and socks) for safety reasons. <font color="ff0000">However, parents are expected to wear socks for hygiene purpose.</font> Those without socks will be barred from entering the gym.

3. We are allowed to feast at the corridor outside of the gym studio. For hygiene, safety and sanitary reasons, we are not allowed to bring food and drinks into the studio.

Paula,

Wow, what a great effort! Thank you so much for arranging the bash. It's indeed well organized and I think you're very professional. Thanks.

hi everyone, unfortunately I won't be able to attend the bash.. was really looking forward to carrying and playing with all the babies. my parents are arriving on the 26th and I think they would like me to spend some time with them on the Sunday. I hope everyone has a great time and looking forward to seeing all the pictures!!!

ps. very relieved I won't have to memorize all the names

<font color="ff6000">ACTIVITIES TO BE EXPECTED AT MYGYM</font>

Expected activities:
Sing along the HiHi song and simple dance movements
Simple warm up exercises
Dances
Jungle Adventures
Swings
Separation Time
Puppets Show
Bye Bye Song

The gym will be modifying the activities based on the theme of our birthday bash: royalties.

patsy,

no worries
We will have future gatherings.
right? Pauline haha :p arrow shot!
Join us the next time
Enjoy your time with your parents.

Wow, Paula, thanks you and 'committee' for the great effort!

i_panda,
Thanks for the softcopy!

Tolo toys
Hi mommies, anyone know where to get Tolo toys? I search at Toysrus, Isetan, metro..don't have.

Diary
Anyone knows if there is any software available for keeping diaries (with photos)? Like a blog but not put on internet. Me not very good with IT...really have no clue.

Lyn,
Have a safe and joyful trip!

pls email all polo orders to me!! exchange rate @ 1.75 BUT no US to tw shipping rates, only tw to sg shipping rates with apply.

am going shopping for her majesty & the royal mascot AGAIN!! want anything from kaloo pls sms me!! +886986357189