(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn: petite bateau? i like them!! ex though... understand france got outlet. dpam... honestly, still sitting in the box, forgot all about them!! but i bght mainly winterwear from them, cheap!! and pretty good quality!!

i_panda: haha!! very funny!!
not offended at all and neither will paula be...
SO SAD cant meet all of u!!!

lyn,

i went from 28 arp to 2 may. jus came back last week and my boy is down with flu and cough :p

but worth it la cos he really enjoyed himeself very much throughout the trip

like u, i pack alot of stuff there.. half the luggage all his barangs. u packing med?

overall quite ok though HK not very bb friendly. one life saver on the plane is food... my boy super greedy so food helps to keep him occupied

sunflower,
Yalor... that's why I gotta stop looking at that stokke liao.. Stokke price gonna increase soon, according to the salesperson I spoke to. hahaha.. she trying to tempt me, but lucky I never go with hubby...

Dor,
My problem is whether got time to go shop. Luggage space is no problem. kekeke... You want the Leapfrog piano ah?

Lyn

i noe ur concern. dun buy 1st. my aunties comin back on 15th. if they didnt get for me, then i tell u. If u got no time to buy, it's ok

milo66,
i got mine last yr Aug 06. I dun think exchange liao cos due to wear n tear. now dunno where to send it to be done.

kite,

ya dun think can change but seriously i am quite disappointed with their quality lor. the bad is not cheap and yet so lousy

have anyone tried package tour with babies? is it better or more lay chey?

michele,
Petot bateau got sale online? I cannot find, so did not bother cos Singapore sometimes got sale. kekeke... I have a petit bateau winter overall but no chance to wear. hahaha...
Yalor.. cannot meet up with you.. so sad...

milo,
Oh... It certainly sounds fun. HK is one of the place I wanna go too. So sad HK not baby friendly. Initially, I wanted to go to India for the SQ offer, but not baby friendly. I think now gotta go to baby friendly places only cos I sure will bring my boy.
Not packing med. Will be packing my organic supplement instead. What food can baby eat on the plane? I have chosen fruits meal for my boy. kekeke.. cos I dunno what brand of jar food they gonna serve for infant.

Dor,
Oh I see... You can check your "stock" first when your aunt comes.. kekeke..

sunflower,
I think my hubby see already, he will "xin dong" also for our boy. He more into shopping and buying things than me. hahaha...
So far he never nag at me when buying things, except the BP flashcards. hahaha.. cos he dun see the cards.

milo,
My cousin has her own tour agency. She dun let me join her tours... hahaha... She said my baby too young
. Usually I will go tour free and easy. When I am lazy to plan, then will consider my cousin's tours. kekeke.. cos her tours all full board and 5 stars hotels one. I never consider others cos dunno what we gonna get.

lyn,

ya lor.. no lift no escalator.. shag manz!

think aussie & usa are both ideal place for bb

i heard the brand of jar food SQ serve is gerber. can check though.. i brought mostly biscuits on the plane cos not lunch / dinner yet.

lyn: ur brand? Petot bateau ?? haha!!

aiyoh, must ve sale meh... i never look or sales lah!! if have even better if not...

ladies, how to make ur hub or let ur hub agree to let u buy more...
"money supp. to be spent, if not how u get more coming in..."
(my hub's motto)

sunflower,
lucky you! i paid $450 for Wesley but they said he will have a seat on his own.

yes will be bringing stroller

lyn,
can get street directory from car rental coy. maps outside perth metro area will have to get from visitor centers.

mspiggy,

good he has seat, more space.. they don't let me book the children with seat even though same price..

mich,

is it?? I asked for it, they didn't mention don't have le..

sunflower,
they are not so flexible....
actually I wanted to extend my trip but can't gotta pay so much more!

Mich,
i've also asked for the infant meal and they said no problem

mspiggy,
M2000 will have map? I am renting cars from them. collect and return at airport

michele,
I usually look at sales one. kekeke... But I never been to Next sales on their first few days when in UK, cos too crowded.
When I log in to my SQ itininary, there's an option to choose infant's meal. Their website states that we need to book in advance.

lyn,
come to think of it.. i also forget to request from them, will ask hubby to call them later. this is my 1st time renting from them also.

re: stokke,

lyn, sunflower,

me too like the stokke stroller a lot leh!!! So nice hor... I think my kids will love it... I assume lah
I tried to put my boy in it once but he din like it... maybe he bad mood that day but I still love it a lot... cant bring myself to buy it though... for that price can buy 2 maclaren twin strollers

hi mummies - wow... so happening... talking about shopping again...

on my 4th try - my eggless cake was a success - finally! see below sample - the actual one will look bigger, with J's name across the bear's heart. hee hee..

795423.jpg

poohy, lyn,

nice hor, it can double as high chair when out at restaurant as its high up. I saw & like it since preggie but the price aiyo also like the chair high high! haha

lyn,
they got Soft Fluid Meal - hmmm you think got salt/sugar??

Who has tinklebell's contact no ?? Can PM me ?

Sunflower,
When are u coming back from ur trip ? My friend will send out an email to all of you

okipoki,

will be back next thurs.
keke
just added my name & PM Fen.

If need to pay, can help me pay first then
come back I transfer to you?

Thanks a mil!

i_panda - ha ha... yes - jake can eat cos it's eggless. i used the organic egg replacement which i got from brown rice paradise. but it's with wheat ah... unless i can get the wheet free flour...

dor - wah.. you really want? maybe i can bake some mini ones for you all? cos i have 3 sizes of the bear moulds - mini, small, and medium. hee hee.... let's see whether the bbs like the cake this sunday....

sunflower - toys r us got one good buy - little people discovery airport at 40% off - selling only A$35. go buy that!

milo66:
so far i find their bag is fine, nice n heavy duty kind. but quality wise, i cant comment. Was told to go cobbler to get the strap done.

Has anyone started potty-training for your kids? I just bought a potty for my ds (at mil's request) but he's more interested to play with it and now MIL keeps saying it's becos never train him from young. She's repeated that several times liao.... so frustrating.....

Also, izzit true that cannot feed bb fish + pork together with porridge??? According to mil, can only fish + porridge or pork + porridge. Too high protein from fish + pork leads to lower protein absorption by bb. Got this kind of logic??

rodeo... hmmm... i have been feeding j fish + pork porridge every day le... though sometimes, i try to use less fish. the portions are quite small, about the size of a name card - one pc fish and one pc pork.

re potty training - j is potty trained for poo poo... will poo in his potty daily. for pee pee...sometimes we catch him esp when he wakes up from his nap... in between times when he is playing, he will forget.... so will pee in his pants... hope things will improve when he can speak. he is still not able to reproduce the potty sign.

mummies, nice or not my HARD WORK...
but cannot find the other babies photo. i search the past thread until i 'pa qiao' liao
795777.gif

mich,

how is the infant sports shoes; adidas, puma, nike, le coq sportif, etc...selection in tw? dun have much choice here leh?

any lobang?

Dor,

Re: Payment for Jack n Lily shoe

I'm trying to transfer the money to yr DBS saving plus a/c 0229015794 but not sucessful! When i want to add u as a new payee, it says "The payee a/c number contains some special character other than numeric values and dashes."

The last time i tried to transfer money to a DBS a/c holder also have this problem but to a POSB A/C is no problem! It's strange! Do u have a POSB A/C no?

i_panda77,

It's so nice! So sweet of you!
If only we can get all pics and put them together and print into a 4R or 5R size for memory will be great!

Dor,
I tried a few times for the transfer on IB but still unsuccessful! I don't know why! Anyway, pls give me some time, I will try to go to an ATM tomorrow to do the transfer. will inform you. thanks.