(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sunflower,
OIC. U managed get the $2 tic same as lyn? That day i went to SQ web but didn't see that they've got the discount! How many days u going, on yr own? Must be real fun, enjoy!

milo66, thanks for your info, will go and check it out. Is it a NEXT shop or a shop selling baby and kids clothing?

Mum2B, can try lah, I brought my girl to PS & Tampines Mall on my own last fri, with stroller and diaper bag, I took MRT somemore, she was very well-behaved.

spicegals,

no prob
its a NEXT shop selling adult and kids/baby clothes. i remember it was quite big.. u going friend or family?

sunflower and lyn,
cannington branch is nearest to the city.. the other 2 will be quite far.

sunflower,
btw, how much did you pay for Xander's ticket?

milo66, thanks for the info, I am going with hb and bb. Just a short getaway.

Sunflower, lucky you, managed to get such good deal. Enjoy your trip. So coincidence, same flight as mspiggy.

dor: the toyrus sale you talking abt is in Perth? or Singapore?

ipanda: ya lor, range of boys clothings quite limited in spore....sigh.....

steff:
wow congrats on ur number 2. Accident ah. hehe ur 1st bb is a boy/girl?

Dor:
Transfer Done! Pls. check!

Allerhand bag:
My allerhand bag's strap came off. I went Mister minit and tailorshop but they dun do it. Anyone got any idea where can i bring it to sew back e strap?

spicegal,
see where oki stays first. If it is not too far, i dont mind collecting fr her home. can collect for u too ... then save on the delivery charge.

MICHELE

UPDATE PAYMENT OF RAFFY & SNAIL ROCKER

Paula: snail, easel + play mat $2500+ 999+ 800+ 1265= 5564 (278.20sgd) less Ergo (100 sgd) = (178.20sgd)<font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

Dor: snail $2500 + $1265= 3765 (188.25sgd) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

K_Ong: raffy $2890 +$1265 =4155 (207.75sgd)

Stella: raffy $2890 +$1265 =4155 (207.75sgd) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

Pawprint: Easel $999 (50 sgd) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

Celeste :Rabbit? how much? or FOC to her.. haha

Total payment is $178.20 + $188.25 + $207.75 + $207.75 + $50 = $832.45 (Exclude Rabbit)

COLLECTED : $624.70

Michele, most of them paid up. For celeste's rabbit, need to collect not? Plse email me your account no., if not, i want take the $$ and go n EAT. hahaha

kite,

did u jus get the allerhand bag recently? i got mine a mth back and the button came off!! i wrote an email to complain and they offer to compensate me with a new one.

spicegal,

enjoy ur trip!

tinkle,
Me at Dover. U have shifted liao right to Bishan ?? Actually if u self collect at Tagore Lane (along upper thomson rd near amk) will be much nearer
Can PM me ur mobile ?

Morning Mummies

/B{RE: JACK & LILY PAYMENT UPDATES}

AFTER YOU ALL DID THE TRF, PLSE PM ME FOR THE BANK REFERENCE SO I CAN KEEP TRACK WHO HAS PAID. THKS ALOT

pls transfer $$ to this acct. for your jack and lily shoes ASAP!!

DBS SAVINGS 022-9-015794

1) Paula : $133.75 (5 pairs) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

2) MissK: $53.50 (2 pairs) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

3) Lyn: $26.75 (1 pair)

4) Serene: $53.50 (2 pairs)

5) Dor: $26.75 (1 pair) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

6) Kite: $26.75 (1 pair) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

7) Rabbitkid: $26.75 (1 pair) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

8) KOng: $53.50 (2 pairs)

9) Shetland: $26.75 (1 pair) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

10) Mali: $80.25 (3 pairs) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

11) MMM: $53.50 (2 pairs) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

TOTAL 21 pairs $561.75

Collected : $428.00

FOR OTHERS NOT PAID, PLS TRANSFER ASAP!! THANKS!!

milo,

ya lor. think got advertise on TV but I didn't see it. Lyn told us

spicegal,
keke ya got good deal on tickets. (Thanks Lyn).
yalor,, so coincidence realised same flight as mspiggy.

mspiggy,
I paid $242 for baby's ticket.
see you

Lyn,
I thought only Singapore got ppe queuing up for sales. Didn't know happen in UK too!

Toysrus
If any mommy going to spend S$50 in one receipt and don't wnat it. Can keep it for me? I would like to apply for membership. I have been there the last month. Spent >100 but in every other day. Can you believe it! Each time I went in, I thought that would be the last and never spend beyond S$50. Feel so silly.

Chicago,
My bil is going there. Anyone know where is the most convenient place to shop for toys? Try to get him to buy something for bb...keke

wen,
i just applied for Toysrus membership on Monday. Must >$50 then can apply is zit? I have another receipt but $30++ only. Go buy more toys lar...hahaa I bought many stuffs on Monday incldg pressie for the bash.

SUNFLOWER

For my case, I m stayin with my cousin.
We brought 3 luggages (normal size), 1 box of stuff for my cuz n 1 stroller there and also brought back the box but inside all are Mandy's toys.. hahahaa.

Stroller is a MUST for us. IF carry my fei fei, my hands will break manz...LOL

aiya.. difficult part is only when you collect the luggages at the conveyer belt. The trolley in Sydney is damn small. not like those we have in S'pore. So we juggle pushin 2 trolleys n the stroller w Mandy in it while checkin out at the custom. It is manageable la.. Then when u take cab or any transfer to hotel.. dump them in the hotel or apt.. no need to carry liao mah unless ur itineary is on the go type.. then u hv to pack less.

If not u get 1 big n 1 small luggage..
not enough, try to get carton box n seal them to send home lor...hahaha

Dor,

keke... thought go there buy clothes will do, now you tempt me to buy all the toys home!!!
I'm bringing 2 normal size luggage. haha.. not enough then have to follow your solution liao :p

milo: i bght the wall easel, paula bought the table top one. we bought in tw for only 999ntd. BUt too late to add on, already shipped out.

dor: tell rabbut she doesnt ahve to pay yet. WAH!! can eat lots of MEE SUA!! haha!! F.R

Morning Mummies

/b{RE: JACK & LILY PAYMENT UPDATES}

AFTER YOU ALL DID THE TRF, PLSE PM ME FOR THE BANK REFERENCE SO I CAN KEEP TRACK WHO HAS PAID. THKS ALOT

pls transfer $$ to this acct. for your jack and lily shoes ASAP!!

DBS SAVINGS 022-9-015794

1) Paula : $133.75 (5 pairs) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

2) MissK: $53.50 (2 pairs) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

3) Lyn: $26.75 (1 pair) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

4) Serene: $53.50 (2 pairs)

5) Dor: $26.75 (1 pair) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

6) Kite: $26.75 (1 pair) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

7) Rabbitkid: $26.75 (1 pair) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

8) KOng: $53.50 (2 pairs)

9) Shetland: $26.75 (1 pair) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

10) Mali: $80.25 (3 pairs) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

11) MMM: $53.50 (2 pairs) <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

TOTAL 21 pairs $561.75

<font color="ff0000">Collected : $454.75</font>

FOR OTHERS NOT PAID, PLS TRANSFER ASAP!! THANKS!!

sunflower,
I "ordered" an England jersey set for X already
But dunno my friend buy already or not.

mspiggy, sunflower,
Do you have map for WA? I am wondering where to get. I am now betting on just look at road signs to bring us to where we wanna go. hahaha...
Ok, I will remember Cannington...

milo,
My hubby "song song" go and click channelnewsasia website and saw. hahaha.. we looking to go somewhere, then he so lucky saw the advertisement. I think the news also have, but by the time on the news, quite limited seats already. hahaha... I booked at midnite!

Dor,
If I got time for shopping, I dun mind getting for you. I got lots of luggage space to shop. I think the most for clothes is 10kg per person ba. Then I got 70kg... hahaha... Only thing is maybe no time for shopping

sunflower,
I am bringing stroller
More convenient. Secarly bring one more stroller back.. kekeke...

Wen,
The queue in UK is worse. hahaha.. just that we have the word called "kiasu" to brand ourselves. Singaporeans are not KS...

serene: NOTHING is cheap in tw!! except FAKES...

lyn: www.dpam.com wat kind of clothes u looking for?

i_panda: now we getting clothes from next too!!
pc & i. i love their clothes, good quality, better than polo!!

mmm: there is a polo.com spree BUT exchange rate at 1.75 unless u wanna give me USD or NTD.

lyn,

which size you order? I'm bringing stroller too, at first told hb don't need I carry boy, he think 3Xs says better bring. toysrus got stroller sales too.

I've no map for WA too. So first thing there will buy 1 if not then will go visitor centre LOL. Pass to you when back.

keke ask your hb surf more

michele,

aiya miss the boat liao.. am looking at the table easel.. nevermind thanks hor.

lyn,

wah great job for your hubby.. $60 for SQ really very hua leh.. was thinking of taking them for my recent HK trip but their infant fare alone cost $300+ so settled on jetstar instead :p

wen,
Realised that some of the offer price on offer in Toysrus = normal price at Carrefour. Eg Playskool Acitivity Ball Popper at $49.95, Mega Bloks ABC Train or 123 School Bus at $14.95.

oki,

I'll self collect

will check the link. do I need to post there??
the small one sit 4 while the big one sit 6 right?

Mich & PC,
Must really crown the two of you SHOPPING QUEENS!

sunflower,
Wah... If I were you, I sure very "kancheong" about the passport.

Wen,
I spent about $100 at Toyrus two weeks ago, let me go find and see the receipt still in the plastic bag or not. Cos I am already a member, so did not bother to keep.

michele,
Ya... Next clothes, although cheap during sales, are good quality

sunflower: nope, me personal shopper only!! pc the QUEEN!!

lyn: wat sale!! where?? count me in!!

dor: MUST tempt me is it!! toys r us!! argggh!! sg sell so cheap!! my lepfrog piano, tw sells for 1100ntd!! sg ONLY 23.99!!! sigh!! see... nothing is CHEAP in tw!!

ntd against usd 1:35 thats why the 'high' exchange rate of 1.75 for polo.com only shipping freight form tw to sg. fren bringing bac from US.

sunflower,
hahaha... surf got good deals good.. hahaha.. if surf other things i will start nagging him to play with A liao.. hahaha...
I ordered 12-18 months. I want one stroller for a baby and a toddler.. kekeke... Few days ago, I went to see Stokke stroller again. hahaha... but think think think, better buy one for two kids.
I think I will search through the airport for any maps or brochures. hahaha...

michele,
Thank you for the link
I saved it to my favourites already
I got someone coming back from France in August. Dpam clothes look very nice and cute.. Do you know if the quality is good?

milo,
When you going HK? Going Disneyland?

lyn,

the phil & ted arrive at motherworks liao. saw it the other day

good 12-18.. hmmm will last my boy for a while haha

For that price for stokke, can get the 2-in-1 stroller le, and still got excess $ left.

mich

no. it is in AUD$ la. but still cheaper than TW :p

Lyn

I m askin my aunties to get for me those toys i wan in Toyrus. But she hv yet to revert back to me lei.

If they not buyin for me, anyone 3 of u can tobang back for me if you can.. hahaha. But i tink veri hard lei. so cheong for shopping. wher got enough space...