(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

i_panda - tokomama alex toys are overpriced. take for example the car play mat i am interested in, alex selling USD15.99, tokomama selling SD59.90. still works out to be more economical if we get direct from alex, given the shipping is USD30 as per what mic claimed when she tested it.

mmm...

You doing a BP for polo or what?? AM always eyeing on POLO but ex hor... let me check.. and see see first... will PM u if i interested.. and got extra to SPENT.. hahaha

i_panda: we not gonna order alextoys from tokomama liao!! too ex dear and not good enuff disc!!

mmm: 4th pneumonococcal!! 1st i heard... anybody knows? in tw they only give the 3rd shot after the baby turns 1. all written down in black & white, dunno why.

milo: u'll have to know where to buy and what u are after, these stuff are not 'readily' available... wat's ah lau??
u a new ma?

lyn: my apt. very small, brnad new, we just moved to it cos of Brendan.

annie: SORRY!! all the BPs here are only for june mommies or FREINDS of june mommies. we've received some really bad reviews about you and u're not welcome in our BPs. sorry & thanks for your interests. alot of out babies here cant walk too, some cant even crawl!! thought with ur son's plight, u'll be more tactful in what you say to other mommies BUT i guess not!!

michele,

thks thks.. ah lau is hokkien for hubby :p

no wonder lor.. i see alot of ppl manage to get alot of cheap and gd stuff in usa then when i went in feb, found nothing

u organising BP for alex toys, can i join in?

hi celeste, cos that's a sale going on and i find it cheap. but not sure about the shipping fee. ok, let me know.

michele, cos i'm a 'kiasu' and 'kiasee' mum. hahaha... she took the 1st jab when she was 3 months old.

mmm: doesnt matter when u take the jab bah... FYI polo.com only accept US cc, u have? i waiting for their sale. should be after Mother's day...

milo: next time ask teh LOBANG queen...
at u after?? then i tell u where to find and the best price for them!!
as long as u not buying for her u can join!!

mich,
in sin it matters when you take the jab. if taken before 1 yr old gotta take 3 jabs, if taken after 1 and before 2, need 2. that's what i read.

michele, if i'm not wrong my family doctor told me that under 3 or 6 months must take 4 jabs till one. so take loh than 'touch wood' if anything happen. polo: can make payment by paypal.
may be u take a look and let me know.

michele,

muahahah.. of cos not la.. u suan her like tat, later she flood your june thread ah :p

let me go recce.. post my order here can bo?

who is the LOBANG queen? U? next time must ask first before blindly chiong down

mich,

think for pneumococcal, when you start the 1st jab matters. If jab younger before 6 mths old, need to take 4 jabs.
That's what I understand

Very busy now. Anyone been to a really good Chinese Restaurant lately? Can recommend? My in-laws in town tmr and don't know where to bring them.

Will be better if it comes with nice ambience or surroundings. Eg. I like Grand Coptorne Waterfront Hotel coz can have a short walk at the riverside after dinner...but hor not sure if the Chinese restaurant there good or not.

'next time when J old enough, can pack toys and tao bao to fren's house to play... " amy, i gave my friend's son as a gift, thats wat he did!! he LOVES it!! and he's 3+.

milo: www.kaloo.com

toto,

ohh.. that's nice.
keke what else you getting?
I'm looking at a few things now.

mich,

closing date for alextoys order is this fri, isit?

kite: got Hep B vaccination at 1yo?? My son had his 6-in-1 when he was 6 mths. The GP said his next jab is due at 15mths.

mmm: pneumococcal jab is optional right? prevention for fei4 yan2?

My son had chicken pox liao but wondering if should still let him take the jab just in case he gets hit 2nd time.

rodeo,

its optional.

Pneumococcal infections are caused by a germ (a kind of bacteria) called Streptococcus pneumoniae. This germ can cause several different infections, including:

meningitis (brain infection)
bacteremia (bloodstream infection)
pneumonia (lung infection)
otitis media (middle ear infection)

toto,
the floor mat got includes the toys featured or not?

Err...if tokomama more ex then i get from Mich..hee Mich, can or not? longbang u..

aiyo, not long bang me lah... we all in the bp!! just pay for it + freight! we not getting alextoys from tokomama, if u do, u'll be the only one i guess...

Mum2B, Kiasu mum's pen also dried up so she cannot pass to us already.

I am not hardworking lah, every nite have to put bb to bed then got time to do own things lor, so no choice have to do ironing at that hour. Otherwise next day no office clothes to wear.

sunflower - i am also getting the lacing tools -

http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=8000&dept_id=8002&pfid=571T&large_image=8000_large.gif&small_image=8000_small.gif&tiny_image=8000_tiny.gif

not getting any puzzles, even though they are really sweet - cos i bought 4 sets of wooden puzzles from melissa and doug. very lovely ones.

what you looking at? i liked the house play mat too... but too big le... dunno place where.

btw - this Sat you going for AD? you missed the previous class.

rodeo - ah? your son had chicken pox liao? so sad... must be tough hor? think still should go for 2nd jab just in case...

mmm,
u buying POLO. I've been wanting to buy the classic polo white tee for my boy, any idea how much is selling? the dept store sells S$50+

Lyn, Vivi, Tinkle, Stella, Oki, Mum2B, Fi

Please remember our date this Sunday at 12.30 noon at my place! Now preparing the party packs... hee hee....looking forward...

mic - emailed you and MTDT liao. 5 items from me in total.
thanks to you both and pc for making payment!

for bb who have taken the pneumococcal jab, will they develop fever after tat? have to postphone the jab cos my boy having cough and flu. if another round of fever hor, i going to be panda liao

my friend in tw just told me.. i got one of a kind hubby... come home from work to take me shopping!!
say i must appreciate him. u ladies... (pc, celeste, dor, stella, kong...) must also appreciate larry ah...

milo, think depends on each baby, some will have fever, some not. My boy took 3 jabs liao, so far all ok..touch wood cos got one more jab

wen,

not sure about chinese rest. :p
toto - is the chinese rest at carlton consider good?

toto,
i also eyeing the floor puzzle.
lacing tools is good

ah.. last sat got emerg pop up, so cannot make it down
this sat not going too as I'll be away, remember, that's why miss J's party

milo,

higher chance of developing fever but like what ipanda says, depends on indiv bb.

sunflower - when you leaving? all packed? hee hee...

lacing stuff is good - maybe you get something different - next time when our boy bored, we exchange?

carlton wah lok? not bad... but i personally like crystal jade for med range pricing. else conrad chinese rest also good...

steffi / panda / sunflower,

okie, i better pray hard.. so far he is alright with all the 5-in-1 jab. will be taking the P jab 2 weeks later..

toto,

haha not yet :p tomorrow. tonight burn oil to pack.

I'm thinking to get the paint & tub water crayons. thought will be fun

for lacing, saw some at toysrus, think will get those.