(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

jacque:
i got all my 200 photos in CD without touched up. After photoshoot, the CD will be immediately pass to you.

dal: since i 'eng' 'eng' nothing to do... i upload & show u...

792756.jpg

similar right BUT diff colors... copy cat!! heeehee!!
go see my blog, Brendan can stand!!

i_panda,
wow, party on 3rd june!! what is the theme?? My party theme is winnie the pooh... cause mummy crazy abt that!! "Any plan for no. 2?" - should be no.3 lah.. haha.. yap, going to try one soon... hoping to have a GIRL!!

kite:
Thanks for your comment!! for the toys, my little guest like it very much!! one of my niece said that this is the best party she ever went!! haha

mtdt:
why not rent the Multipurpose area at yr plc??

i think i rented 7 toys including 1 toy house and a slide cost $200.. yap for abt 4hrs cause my house can't put all the toys in.. so is for the birthday party purpose only.

serene,

thanks for yr comment!!

Spicegal,
me live at JE st 21, near the mosque, we very near leh!! yap the hall is very spacious, i put 8 round tables, buffet tables, cake and present tables and children indoor playground.

toto,
Thanks for yr comment. Actually want to held the party in Carlton hotel, but calculate more expensive yet no entertainment for the children. so end up decided to held in the multi-function hall...

dal,
yay.. thanks! er... got a space f/ my hubby too in ur car? hehe.. i squeeze a bit if u dun mind
i'm at clementi.

kissbb,
Wah... Your sons birthday very nice! Got so many ride on to play with some more. Impressive party.. Really "peifu" you... I still haven't plan my boy's birthday apart from booking the venue... :p

serene,
Your family picture is very beautiful. You look very slim already!

michele,
I am interested in the big mat. Is it cheaper there?

i_panda,
You looks very young and pretty.

toto,
Saw your photos. Very nice...
Jake looks so happy...

Have you gals bought the outfit for prince and princess? I am still looking high and low for shoes for my prince leh...

Wah, this is really the happening thread to be!

Kissbb,
Thanks! Im tinking of renting a ball pits from them too contemplating of renting or buying from ELC still in two minds! LOL

Are those toys rented catered for the age group between 1 to 3 years old?

RE: Alex toys, I didnt compare the prices lei.

I_Panda, Serene
Your boys are so handsome!

Haven't popped in here awhile...

so nice to see all the beautiful pics!
We're going Studioloft middle of May, will be a quick family pic cos girl and me have to rush off for SM midway. HB will stay til they r done with boy. Will be collecting boy's Kids Pic album early june... it's the package whereby he's taken every 2mths since birth.

Have kinda decided to tone down his bday celebrations too, really no energy to do so much. :p

wow so many of u posting family pics. So Nice n loving n warm.

i_panda, serene, pauline:
since u all post ur Photoshoot pics, i also shall share my Photoshoot pic w u all.

toto,
saw your blog. Jake seems to enjoy his photo taking session. After we left that day, Josh drank his milk in the car, then fell asleep straight after finishing his milk. So tired!

kite,
u another pretty & slim mummy too...

jacque,
haha...u so funny, cannot tahan. when's the shoot? with david?

paula: buy easel + playmat in tw, cheaper!!

see the queen's list!! so good stay in palace can buy buy buy!!

TRAVEL TOY TOTE

http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=1000&dept_id=1014&pfid=49W&large_image=1000_large.gif&small_image=1000_small.gif&tiny_image=1000_tiny.gif
Price: 1 x US$19.99

COLOR & CUDDLE BOOK - PONY'S FARM PALS
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=1000&dept_id=1008&pfid=70H&large_image=1000_large.gif&small_image=1000_small.gif&tiny_image=1000_tiny.gif

Price: 1 x US$7.99

MAGNETIC TABLETOP EASEL

http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=1000&dept_id=1001&pfid=22CM&large_image=1000_large.gif&small_image=1000_small.gif&tiny_image=1000_tiny.gif
Price: 1 x US$43.99

BEGINNER PAINT BRUSH SET (3)
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=1000&dept_id=1003&pfid=220BW&large_image=1000_large.gif&small_image=1000_small.gif&tiny_image=1000_tiny.gif

Price: 1 x US$5.99

MY COLLAGE FARM
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=8000&dept_id=8001&pfid=520W&large_image=8000_large.gif&small_image=8000_small.gif&tiny_image=8000_tiny.gif

Price: 1 x US$12.99

E-I-E-I DOUGH
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=8000&dept_id=8001&pfid=526W&large_image=8000_large.gif&small_image=8000_small.gif&tiny_image=8000_tiny.gif

Price: 1 x US$12.99

TISSUE PAPER ART
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=8000&dept_id=8001&pfid=521W&large_image=8000_large.gif&small_image=8000_small.gif&tiny_image=8000_tiny.gif

Price: 1 x US$9.99

FIRST PAINTING SET
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=8000&dept_id=8001&pfid=522W&large_image=8000_large.gif&small_image=8000_small.gif&tiny_image=8000_tiny.gif

BUILD A BUDDY - PETS
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=8000&dept_id=8002&pfid=506P&large_image=8000_large.gif&small_image=8000_small.gif&tiny_image=8000_tiny.gif

MY MIX N MATCH FARM
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=8000&dept_id=8002&pfid=586W&large_image=8000_large.gif&small_image=8000_small.gif&tiny_image=8000_tiny.gif

GIANT FLOOR PUZZLE - FARM
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=8000&dept_id=8002&pfid=577F&large_image=8000_large.gif&small_image=8000_small.gif&tiny_image=8000_tiny.gif

Price: 1 x uS$24.99

SAND BOX
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=8000&dept_id=8002&pfid=706W&large_image=8000_large.gif&small_image=8000_small.gif&tiny_image=8000_tiny.gif

Price: 1 x US$24.99

MY FIRST LACING FASHION (4)
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=8000&dept_id=8002&pfid=571F&large_image=8000_large.gif&small_image=8000_small.gif&tiny_image=8000_tiny.gif

Price: 1 x US$8.99

RUB A DUB DRAW IN THE TUB
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=7000&dept_id=7003&pfid=639&large_image=7000_large.gif&small_image=7000_small.gif&tiny_image=7000_tiny.gif

WATER SHAKERS (2)
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=7000&dept_id=7006&pfid=4016&large_image=7000_large.gif&small_image=7000_small.gif&tiny_image=7000_tiny.gif
PLAY MAT

http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=2000&dept_id=2005&pfid=47W&large_image=2000_large.gif&small_image=2000_small.gif&tiny_image=2000_tiny.gif
DOLL HOUSE PLAY MAT
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=6000&dept_id=6001&pfid=47D&large_image=6000_large.gif&small_image=6000_small.gif&tiny_image=6000_tiny.gif

CASTLE TABLETOP THEATRE WITH PRINCE AND PRINCESS PUPPETS
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=5000&dept_id=5001&pfid=24C2P&large_image=5000_large.gif&small_image=5000_small.gif&tiny_image=5000_tiny.gif

CINDERELLA - FINGER PUPPET SET
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=5000&dept_id=5001&pfid=418&large_image=5000_large.gif&small_image=5000_small.gif&tiny_image=5000_tiny.gif

GOLDILOCKS & THE THREE BEARS - FINGER PUPPET SET
http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=5000&dept_id=5001&pfid=421&large_image=5000_large.gif&small_image=5000_small.gif&tiny_image=5000_tiny.gif

i did a test order with alextoys.com, apparently the freight for international orders is just $30USD.. my 'test order amt was 300++... so lets just order direct from them...

no need NO 20% or 25% now DIRECT & cheaper!! can buy more, see pc's list and u know!!

Mich,
u mean PC ordering *all* of the above u listed?! Sorry I haven't been following, are the products discounted or cheaper than in SG? They delivering to SG or u lugging them back?!

Need some feedback pls-
1) http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=6000&dept_id=6001&pfid=47D&large_image=6000_large.gif&small_image=6000_small.gif&tiny_image=6000_tiny.gif DOLL HOUSE PLAYMAT $29.99 - anyone seen this locally? I thought I saw similar at the party supplies shop Party R' Us at Centrepoint, but never noted the price. My gal will like but $30USD seems abit hefty, I can't decide.

2) http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=1000&dept_id=1006&pfid=31&large_image=1000_large.gif&small_image=1000_small.gif&tiny_image=1000_tiny.gif WALL EASEL USD$50. Maybe cheaper for me to buy chalkboard, IKEA paper roll, any IKEA kitchen/ bathrm tray and mount on wall? Or not? I've been wanting a nice big easel for the kids but short on space. Or should I get this table-top model http://www.alextoys.us/catalog/productdetail.asp?t_dept_id=1000&dept_id=1001&pfid=22CM&large_image=1000_large.gif&small_image=1000_small.gif&tiny_image=1000_tiny.gif at USD$44?

pawprint: i bght the other playmat for my friend' s son, he LOVES it!! he's 3+. am gonna buy for my son too & dor and pc also buying.
re: easels, me gettin wall easel, pc getting table top. getting fr tw cos tw having a sale on easels!!
only $999ntd for both table top & wall easel.

of cos not lugging back!! how?? pc ordering all the above, yes!! solo!! the QUEEN's order!

I found tis information is useful (from july forum), dont know how true but no harm to try.

Vicks Vaporub

Sorry, no graphic for this one, and don't laugh, it works 100% of the
time although the scientists at the Canada Research council who
discovered it aren't sure why.

To stop nighttime coughing in a child (or adult as we found out
personally), put Vicks Vaporub generously on the bottom of the feet at
bedtime then cover with socks.

Even persistent, heavy, deep coughing will stop in about 5 minutes and
stay stopped for many, many hours of relief.

Works 100% of the time and is more effective in children than even very
strong prescriptions cough medicines. In addition it is extremely
soothing and comforting and they will sleep soundly.

I heard the head of the Canada Research Council describe these findings
on behalf of their scientists when they were investigating the
effectiveness and usage of prescription cough medicines in children as
compared to alternative therapies like accupressure. I Just happened to
tune in A.M.
Radio and picked up this guy talking about why cough medicines in kids
often do more harm than good due to the chemical makeup of these strong
drugs so, I listened.

It was a surprising finding and found to be more effective than
prescribed medicines for children at bedtime, and in addition, it has a
soothing and calming effect on sick children who then went on to sleep
soundly .

Lolly tried it on herself when she had a very deep constant and
persistent cough a few weeks ago and it worked 100%! She said that it
felt like a warm blanket had enveloped her. Her coughing stopped in a
few minutes and believe me, this was a deep,( incredibly annoying!)
every few seconds uncontrollable cough, and she slept cough free for
hours every night that she used it.

So, if you have children, pass it on, if you end up sick, try it
yourself and you will be absolutely amazed by the effect

jacque:
u so cute....cannot tahan anymore n booked w foto u.
i also received e email regarding vicks. Not sure how true it is.

i_panda:
thanks. but not pretty lah, its e makeup though. hehe

Shoes:
what other brand shoes is good and comfortable? any recommendation? wanted to buy for my ger. Clarks? where r e stores in Singapore?

Vaccination:
at 1yr old, do our babies hv to go for Hep B? was told by e nurse no need? blur.....wat other jabs u all gg for? i thinking of pneummoccal.

kite,
Thks for sharing yr family photo. U r so slim and you look young!

Clarks shoes
There's 1 shop on 2nd flr of Suntec, i think tower 2 or 3, whereby the mothercare is.

Michele,
U don't look fat in the pic leh. Hmm so good u hv gym downstairs, should make use of it. For me, i'd have to force myself to travel somewhere for work out but maybe in a way, more motivation. My gf stays in the condo with nice pool, she don't use also.

Btw, is our jack n lily on the way? u ordered already? When can we receive it?
U not coming back for the birthday bash ah?

Re: The studioloft

Mummies who are thinking to sign up with the studioloft, do hang on 1st as they told me they're participating in the coming motherhood fair and will give better offer than the bulk purchase in forum.

morning ladies!!

it's ok pawprint, u're up early!!

serene: never see the 'pigs trotters'!!
and the spare belly... sigh!! i so lazy, would rather sleep than exercise!
we've got pools too BUT i'll rather stay in the pool than get all sweaty... nope, not coming back. u'll get it before the bash if all goes well.

i love shoes, how??

Morning Mummies
Wah! this thread is really moving fast, with all the royal shopper thingy and bday bash....cant really keep up

LADIES:

pls transfer $$ to this acct. for your jack and lily shoes ASAP!!

dbs savin 022-9-015794

1) Paula : $133.75 (5 pairs)

2) MissK: $53.50 (2 pairs)

3) Lyn: $26.75 (1 pair)

4) Serene: $53.50 (2 pairs)

5) Dor: $26.75 (1 pair)

6) Kite: $26.75 (1 pair)

7) Rabbitkid: $26.75 (1 pair)

8) KOng: $53.50 (2 pairs)

9) Shetland: $26.75 (1 pair)

10) Mali: $80.25 (3 pairs)

11) MMM: $53.50 (2 pairs)

TOTAL 21 pairs $561.75

PLS TRANSFER ASAP!! & email me after u have done so...THANKS!!

(sorry to ask for $$ early in the morning!!

Michele,
Push yrself a little, get on to exercise/work out! It's good for health! At the beginning, yes it's v tiring or is only the moment u had to push yrself to do it is tough, once u get on to it, u will like it. exercise actually gives u more energy. yr 'jing sheng' will be v gd! come on!

i love shoes too! not only buy for my boy also i used to buy shoes frequently for myself, only lately i control and stopped. As for my boy, i'm quite tempted to buy the combi or clarks but thinking that baby outgrow fast leh....hmm, but i'm sure i will get a pair of clarks soon maybe year end, when he takes his 1st step.

Saw yr email just now. This amt includes shipping charge?

Mich, thanks for trying to do up the collage, you can also try it on Picassa software.

Kite, you look great during the PS, dun look like a mummy at all, so young and pretty. There is a Clarks shop at Suntec City. If I am not wrong, I think Taka bb section also carries Clarks. You may also wan to check out bubble gummers range at Bata shops, they feel soft and comfortable.

Serene, Mich is not fat, she belongs to slim mummies club.

Mich & Paula, your family portraits look similar in terms of height...haha

serene: now i only buy shoes + bags for myself...
how much combi in sg? maybe tw cheaper! yes, include shipping.

rodeo: i DON'T sell!! i'm just a consumer too like all... just have time to scout around for the best deal & all...

michele: hehe... i correct my sentance ah... buy thru u not from u ;)

Btw, you all have so many pairs of shoes for your dd/ds. My son has only 1 pair now...haha....

spice: tried BUT failed terribly!! see the results... nothing!! why ah...
how u know i slim... we havent met woh...

yah, pc and my family same. kids look like papa, mother ht. & daddy's ht same.