(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT
BIRTHDAY BASH FOR JUNE 2006 MUMMIES

I have been engaging in conversation with Teacher Thiaga today. My only concern is that if we have 35 babies attending the same session, we will be expecting about 70 people within the gym area (35 babies and 1 participating parent). Im worried about the movement of space. I would therefore like to propose the following arrangement:

We will be splitting up the 35 families into two groups.

Group 1 comprising of 17 families: Conducted activities to start from 12.00 to 1.00pm.

Group 2 comprising of 18 families: Conducted activities to start from 2.30 to 3.30pm.

Hi-tea menu and cake hosting ceremony will be hosted between 1.00 to 2.30pm. All the birthday children could mingle within MyGym during this duration.

We did consider other options like MyGym at GWC. It has a bigger space but the price is doubled of what we are paying Teacher Thiaga at Woodlands and the programs are the same.

Please let me know if you are agreeable to the above suggestion? With the amount of money that we are paying, I want to ensure that we are getting out a quality program from the school and hence, I felt it might be more logical to have the families split up into two groups. Another pro of this suggestion is that those families who would like to mingle for a longer time can either arrive at an earlier time or stay till the end of session conducted for Group 2.

If the above idea is sound, I would need you to let me know which slot is preferred.

GROUP 1: 17 FAMILIES ONLY
CONDUCTED ACTIVITIES TO START FROM 12.00 TO 1.00PM

1. Celeste
2. Paula
3. Angeline
4. Michele
5. Kissbb
6. Shetland
7. KK

GROUP 2: 18 FAMILIES ONLY
CONDUCTED ACTIVITIES TO START FROM 2.30 TO 3.30PM

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

I have been engaging in conversation with Teacher Thiaga today. My only concern is that if we have 35 babies attending the same session, we will be expecting about 70 people within the gym area (35 babies and 1 participating parent). Im worried about the movement of space. I would therefore like to propose the following arrangement:

Group 1 comprising of 17 families: Conducted activities to start from 12.00 to 1.00pm.

Group 2 comprising of 18 families: Conducted activities to start from 2.30 to 3.30pm.

Hi-tea menu and cake hosting ceremony will be hosted between 1.00 to 2.30pm. All the birthday children could mingle within MyGym during this duration.

We did consider other options like MyGym at GWC. It has a bigger space but the price is doubled of what we are paying Teacher Thiaga at Woodlands and the programs are the same.

Please let me know if you are agreeable to the above suggestion? With the amount of money that we are paying, I want to ensure that we are getting out a quality program from the school and hence, I felt it might be more logical to have the families split up into two groups. Another pro of this suggestion is that those families who would like to mingle for a longer time can either arrive at an earlier time or stay till the end of session conducted for Group 2.

If the above idea is sound, I would need you to let me know which slot is preferred.

1. Celeste
2. Paula
3. Angeline
4. Michele
5. Kissbb
6. Shetland
7. KK
8. Spicegal

2. Paula
3. Angeline
4. Michele
5. Kissbb
6. Shetland
7. KK
8. Spicegal

1. Celeste

GROUP 1: 18 FAMILIES ONLY
<font color="ff0000">CONDUCTED ACTIVITIES TO START FROM 12.00 TO 1.00PM</font>

1. Queen Pauline, King Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. Queen Elaine, King Johnny and Prince Jeriel
3. Queen Angeline, King Steven and Princess Celeste
4. Queen Celeste, King Shawn and Princess Chelsia
5. Queen Karen, King Johnny and Princess Jerica
6. Queen Dora, King Sebastian and Princess Mandy
7. Queen Michele, King Larry and Prince Brayden
8. Queen Angeline (Kissbb), King Shawn, Princes Aiden and Brayden
9. Queen Shetland, King Joseph and Princess Gabby
10. Queen KK, King and Princess Yu Jun

<font color="ff0000">CONDUCTED ACTIVITIES TO START FROM 2.30 TO 3.30PM</font>

celeste dear... good nite!! love u too...
sweet dreams. dream of me k...

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

1. Celeste
2. Paula
3. Angeline
4. Michele
5. Kissbb
6. Shetland
7. KK
8. Spicegal
9. Dor
10. Okipoki

11. Queen soh1dful, King and Prince Darrell

12. Queen Okipoki, King Steven and Princess Chloe
13. Queen Lyn, King and Prince Aloysius

paula : sorry, please take me out from the bb bash. extended family going to genting on 26 may. sorry for the inconvenience.

enjoy the royal bash

duffybuff,

Ur boy is a real entertainer haha! At times, my girl will play the fisherprice music gym and when there is music, she will look at us and start clapping, wanting us to clap for her!!

On 2nd thoughts, can i pull out from the bash? SORRRYYYYYYYYYYYY for that!!

10. Queen soh1dful, King and Prince Darrell
11. Queen Okipoki, King Steven and Princess Chloe
12. Queen Lyn, King and Prince Aloysius

13. Queen MTDT, King & Prince Zavier

14. Queen Tinklebell, King & Princess Fiona & Prince Aaron
15. Queen Serene, King & Prince Brayden

paula: u spelled Brendan's name wrong!!
not brayden. Brayden's serene.

7. Queen Michele, King Larry and Prince Brendan

din see thread for a day.. so much postings..

Celeste and KK, see ur postings i LOL.. haha.. ur bbs r so cute.. but it's true my bb oso dun really play toys even though i buy toys for him almost every week.. he can play with a toy, esp electronic gadget with sound, but dun play like a normal toy. He usually turns the toy to the back and as if examine the back of the toy, esp the battery area to see how it's made..

me ok with gift exchange n spilt.. tks Paula for coordinating this bash.. really appreciate your help.. muah muah..

16.Queen Peng, King & Prince Ethan

16. Queen syen27, King & Prince Brian

17. Queen syen27, King & Prince Brian

<table border=1><tr><td>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Baby Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Aiden / Brayden</TD><TD>9-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto)</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>23-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbitkid</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>KuanJie</TD><TD>29-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jae Zen</TD><TD>30-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivi</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Davian</TD><TD>30-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle_mommy</TD><TD>West Coast Cre</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>31-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brayden</TD><TD>2-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kite</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>6-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kaylyn</TD><TD>6-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>6-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>shetland</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Gabrielle (Gabby)</TD><TD>6-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>12-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kayley</TD><TD>14-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zegnia</TD><TD>17-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>17-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei / Bishan</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetdream</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>21-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>dal</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jezoir</TD><TD>22-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>QiHeng</TD><TD>25-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>27-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacque</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryker Tay</TD><TD>29-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celestine</TD><TD>Toa Payah</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Natasha Rachael Yang</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng (Eileen)</TD><TD>Tanglin</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>WenFang</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hey MSN's PHD!

Thanks for your SMS by Celeste.

Zav is much better now... but temp still hovering ard 37.5. So today be SAHM to look after him.

spicegal,
no offence taken

didnt know its bad now.... coz i've been ordering from them whenever i have functions. and they have been up to my std, my guests like the food too. maybe chef changed already.

17. Queen syen27, King & Prince Brian
18. Queen mspiggy, King & Prince Wesley

GROUP ONE: 18 FAMILIES ONLY

13. Queen MTDT, King and Prince Zavier
14. Queen Tinklebell, King and Princess Fiona & Prince Aaron
15. Queen Serene, King and Prince Brayden
16.Queen Peng, King and Prince Ethan
17. Queen syen27, King and Prince Brian
18. Queen Dal and Prince Jezoir

1.00 to 2.30pm: Hi-tea, cake cutting ceremony and free play for the babies

GROUP ONE: 19 FAMILIES ONLY

15. Queen Serene, King and Prince Brayden
19. Queen Mspiggy, King & Prince Wesley

GROUP ONE LIST CLOSED

Thanks Paula n sunflower...

hope nothing serious... besides the high temp, he is as per usual. still as kpo n itchy hands!!

now playing with the wires! argh!!! :p

tinklebell,
thks for adding my name in 1st slot.

pualine,
michele's prince should be brendan not my son's name, brayden.

MTDT,
Yr son not well? i think now is the fever season, alot of kids kena fever! my son just recovered fr it 2 wks ago! Take care.

mspiggy, oh you always ordered from them? Then i think you can change caterer liao, maybe change chef lor, the fried you tiao, was fried until very dark and hard, the fried tou fu is tasteless, the curry vegetables not red & spicy enough, i never take the fried rice & vegetable cos does not look tasty at all. Most of my relatives also gave bad review of the food.

Lanny,
If we would like all the babies to be grouped in a singular session, we would have to pay about S$400.00 more. I felt that its not value for money cos the program is similar and the quality of the program might be affected it might be a problem for the instructor to catch the attention for all 35 babies.

Aiyah, both could join in lah but my guess is that either the dad or the mum would hang outside the gym and chit chat with the others.

Jacque, KK,
No worries we look forward to seeing the both of you at the next royal bash in 2008!

Lyn,
Could you make it for the 2.30pm session? You would probably have to arrive at 1.30pm for the food and cake cutting ceremony.

MsPiggy,
I really have to control the nos of families per group. Eh, prince Jeremy could come early or either that, would you consider joining the second group?

Pauline,
Wow really too many postings, cannot catch up! Thks for yr thoughtfulness and consideration and had arranged to split up the birthday bash into 2 groups. Btw, have u finalize about the presents thingy? So, is 2 presents per baby (1 fr organizer, 1 fr us) or only 1 present fr organizer? Any price range for the present that comes from us?

Paula,
understand... but the list moves too fast.
prefer the earlier timing for Wesley coz his afternoon nap time is ard 2 - 3pm.

Thanks for organizing.

spicegal,
when is the last time you ordered from them? my last order was wesley's baby shower party. that time still very very good review from all my guests.

they love their redang, satays, and dessert

mspiggy, i did not order from them, i went to a 1st bday party last Sat and my cousin ordered from them, when I saw Elsie's Kitchen, I was so eager to try the food, but alias the food really sucks lor..the fried food is especially dark and hard, like overfried or re-fried ones.

For satay, my cousin ordered from Citi Satay so not bad.

You should try neo garden next time. Its yummy.

paula,
that's cool

spicegal,
yeah neo garden is good too. one of my frd is regular customer.. she always engage their services and i'm always there to eat! hahahahaa

Pauline,
Ok no problem. Do let me know how to go about picking the baby to buy.

mspiggy,
since the case, i gave up my slot for 1st group to you since my boy usually sleeps around 11-12.30pm, just thought of waking him up earlier. I will join the 2nd group no problem.

Pauline, for 2nd group, i can be there earlier at 1pm, cos wanna to meet up the mummies and babies of group 1 lah. can?

mspiggy,
Agreed, i've tried neo garden many times, it seems that they keep up to their standard all the time. GOOD!

spicegal,
Thks for sharing yr comments on Elsie's kitchen...haha, now i can strike their name off my list! :p

Pauline, i took out my name from group 1 and put my name on group 2. give the slot of group 1 to mspiggy.

Mspiggy, u better act fast this time if not, someone taken up my slot liao!

GROUP ONE: 19 FAMILIES ONLY

GROUP ONE LIST CLOSED

1. GROUP ONE: 19 FAMILIES ONLY

GROUP ONE LIST CLOSED

1. Queen Serene, King and Prince Brayden

Please indicate you preference for the surprise gift for the children on the day of the birthday bash:

1. VTECH Pop 'n Sing Apple
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_4&products_id=190
Bright, chunky apple with a hidden surprise plays babys favourite melodies and a sung song.
Surprises and delights baby time after time as they learn to press the light-up worm button to play peek-a-boo with the big worm that pops out of the apple, singing a song.
2 musical note shaped buttons play popular melodies when pressed while the lights flash along with the sounds.
Develops hand-eye co-ordination, cause and effect and object permanence.

<font color="ff0000">comments: I brought something similar from Sassy for Kelly last month. Its a musical box containing a monkey Kelly loves that! We would need to press the lever for a few times before the monkey pops up and that creates anticipation. Ill go Monkey, monkey, where are you then the monkey pops out. Kelly would laugh!</font>

2. Magnetic Fishing Puzzle Game
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_181&products_id=549 Let's go fishing!
This innovative wooden puzzle has 9 removable pieces and a special magnetic fishing rod to magically capture the wood puzzle pieces on the gameboard.
It's a fun and challenging way to develop hand-eye coordination, visual perception and fine motor skills.
Sally is bringing in ALEXTOYS! She will be providing me with a list of options for Alextoys that our budget would allow us to.

puuline,
1 REQUEST!
Just in case if i didn't log in and follow up with the latest update/info of this birthday bash, can u email me the details (if there's any changes, making payment, draw no. for presents)? Or any kind mummies to email me pls? thanks so much!