(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

vivi - have you taken your pics with YK already?

ms piggy - YK no makeup for mummy hor? ha ha.. how many hours is the shoot? Is that the $238 package with collage and photo frame?
how many change did you bring? props?

vivi - L size ah? think i also getting L. bit loose better hor? J 2 wks ago 10.8 kg.

mspiggy

i did called and ask for those medicine that Mandy has taken b4. If you do hv those old ones, u can bring them along if they are not more than 6mths old. Or mayb u ask them whether they hv travel size. some PD has but mine dun hv

This is mine.... i dun mind 2nd present

Updated List:

27 May 2007, Sunday. 12.00pm to 2.00pm
VENUE: MY GYM at Woodlands Civic Plaza

Due to overwhelming response and the capacity intake of MyGym, Im really sorry to inform you that I have to close the list at 36 families. Final list of families who will be participating in the birthday bash is as follow:

On 2nd present, plse state your preference. write YES or NO beside ur name. thks.

1. Pauline, King Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. Karen, King Johnny and Princess Jerica
3. Michelle Teo, King Daryl and Prince Zavier
4. Elaine and Prince Jeriel
5. Amy, King and Prince Jake : YES
6. Wen, King and Princess Gabby
7. Okipoki and Princess Chole
8. Peng, King and Prince Ethan
9. Dora, King and Princess Mandy
10.Lamb and Princess Kaylyn
11. Lanny, King and Princess Felicia
12. Shell, Ysin and Princess Zhi Yi
13. Celeste, King and Princess Chelsia
14. Dal and Prince Jezoir
15. Poohy, King, Prince Samuel and Princess Joelle
16. Vivi, King and Prince Davian
17. Serene, King and Prince Brayden
18. Sharon, King, Prince Aaron and Princess Fiona
19. KK, King and Princess Yu Jun YES
20. Shetland ala Karen, King and Princess Gabby
21. Soh1dful ala Marie Soh, King and Prince Darrell
22. Kite, King and Princess Chloe
23. Celestine, King and Princess Natasha
24. Karen S Ong, King and Princess Kayley
25. I_panda, King & Prince Josh : YES
26. Sunflower, King and Prince Xander
27. Valerie and Princess Bernice
28. Michele Tang and Prince Brendan
29. Stella Gwee and Prince Xavier
30. Fong Ing and Prince Jae Zen
31. Jacque and Prince Ryker
32. Lyn, King and Prince Aloysius
33. Mspiggy ala Valeri, King, Prince Wesley : NO
34. syen27, King, queen mother (MIL), princess Angel and Prince Brian : YES
35. muffinmocha ala Eileen, King, Prince Jeremy : NO

toto,

not yet. but have a tentative date. anyway, am going to malaysia to check for better rates haha. but hb says troublesome.

OMG, then u muz be panting too...

This thread is really moving very fast! Responding to your queries:

1. Fee per family
I noted that some of you are not bringing your hubbies along. My personal opinion (and Im sure my fellow organizers agree with me) is that this is a joyous occasion; I believe some mummies and daddies here are small eaters while the others might have a hearty appetite. Its extremely difficult to weigh such things and I wouldnt want to make things complex. Shall we try to balance things a bit?

For those mummies whose purse-string is extremely tight at the moment, please e-mail, sms or msn me. I wouldnt want to deny entry to any babies because of financial reasons and Ill help. Im sure Celeste, Dor and Michele shares the same view as me; the reason why we took on this job is not because we have nothing better to do but its because we really wanted to make it a memorable event for these babies born in June 2006. I believe many of you have heard of the individual labor stories some of us had a difficult pregnancy whilst some of us had a difficult labor these little angels really had to go through a lot before they are at where they are now. For Celeste and myself, we have really learnt a lot of valuable things from Baby Samanthas story and we are determined to do our best to let our children to live their life to the fullest and help the others as much as we could. We really felt that this birthday bash would be a memorable event to look back to when these little angels are at their twenties, thirties, forties and etc itll be merrier if they could still be in-contact then.

2. Presents
Yes, the organizers will be getting a present for each of the birthday child from the budget. We are exploring the Vtech range at the moment. The reason why Ive proposed for each family to get an additional present is really out of the spirit for this occasion. To put things in context, you attended a Christmas party, you will be given a goody bag and at the same time, you will be expected to participate in the gift exchange too right? Each present should be brought with love and should be given to the birthday child with genuine blessing. Thats the reason why I was hesitant in setting a minimum price for the present at the first place.

Nonetheless, in view of the mixed response that we are hearing right now, I shall not make the lots a compulsory thing. Let us know if you would like to participate in the lots. For those who are participating in the lots, please indicate yes against the name list and we shall proceed with whats originally planned. For those who are not participating in lots, dont worry about it, okay?

3. Dress code
Haha, the Kings and the Queens shall come in their comfortable dressing. But lets just stick to the white theme for all the babies. In the event that you really cant lay your hands on a white suit or a white dress, dont worry, come in other colors.

4. Confirmation
We are left with three weeks to finalize this bash. I would like to wrap up all arrangements by this Friday. Please spread the words around to those mummies who are not logging in often

5. Payment
We will be starting to collect payments soon. Payment transfer and information will be posted here either tonight or tomorrow. The rationale for doing so is because we are worried that of a last minute no-show. Hence, payment made being your presence at the bash is secured. Also, we would need to pay the toy vendor, bakery and buffet deposit if needed be.

6. MyGym
I have just spoken to Teacher Thiaga. Honestly, 36 babies are a lot of babies to handle. Its like a class size of primary one kid. Im working out an arrangement with him so as to ensure that there will be enough space for each baby to crawl and the birthday program will be a quality one. If space is really a constraint, we might have to shift the venue to a country clubs function room and employ the instructors from MyGym to conduct the activities.

One of you suggested face painters and etc. Eh, could we KIV this idea for next bash in June 2008? I believe the little angels would appreciate such activities most.

Stay tuned.

Mummies, please accept our apologies its really hard to cater to the specific needs of every family.

tt, vv

i took package from YK.took my photos liao

haha then i knew foto-u got promo... hiaz want le but the 2 PS so close so pass it up.

vivi - malaysia might have better rates, but quality might be worse. then how? waste 2 hrs travel there, take pic... turnout no good... can be disappointing le. given the time investment required for a photo session, i will go with good word of mouth. dun mind paying a bit more as long as it's not too exhorbitant!

<font color="0000ff">LOTS</font>

<font color="0000ff">Please indicate Yes if you would like to participate in the gift exchange and NO if your are not</font>

1. Pauline, King Ijin and Princess Kelly <font color="ff0000">YES</font>
3. Michelle Teo, King Daryl and Prince Zavier
13. Celeste, King and Princess Chelsia <font color="ff0000">YES</font>
19. KK, King and Princess Yu Jun
25. I_panda, King & Prince Josh : <font color="ff0000">YES</font>
33. Mspiggy ala Valeri, King, Prince Wesley : <font color="ff0000">NO</font>
34. syen27, King, queen mother (MIL), princess Angel and Prince Brian: <font color="ff0000">YES</font>
35. muffinmocha ala Eileen, King, Prince Jeremy: <font color="ff0000">NO</font>

toto,
my pkg is slightly diff coz i booked the pkg before 2007. mine is 20 pics with 1 8R cost $168. all softcopies purchased at $50

no makeup for mummies.. did my own simple makeup.
3 outfits changes.

Dor,
no medicine for wes before. and those panadols more than 6 mth already. wonder if they can just sell me without seeing PD.
he has a bag of toys but you can bring your own props

toto,
hmm i saw my friend wedding package took in malaysia.. very nice and like SG production.. so maybe just check it out..

sunflower,

wat promos is foto u having?

mspiggy, i see. $288 includes what you mentioned plus a collage with frame and another 8 by 12 inch photo with frame. Good deal also. About how long did the whole session took?

sunflower, you liked the pics? ya lor... think the next time you take should be at least 6 months apart la..
will have promo then again! definitely!

i would like to take one album a yr, till jake gets married... ha ha... dreaming only la...

toto,

yours is this package?
Baby Photography Package @ $288 (worth $358)

A. Basic Photography Package
(usual price: $188)

1 piece of 8"x12" with frame
20 pieces of 4R photos with album
1 CD containing softcopy of selected photos

B. Softcopy of all unedited photos in high resolution
(usual price: $50)

C. 12"x15" baby photo collage with frame
(usual price: $120)

Mine package same as mspiggy ..

toto,
my session is slightly longer than 2 hrs coz the other appt after me is cancelled! and we stayed behind to chit chat too :D

wesley managed to take a short nap in between coz he's really tired and fussy (afternoon nap time).

i guess he's usual session is abt 1.5 hr

foto for u - think the main photographer is David. the other 2, dunno good anot...

i am interested in his $338 package - david + 6 R album + all softcopies. but then... not sure whether david is as patient with bbs... at least i know YK good with bbs. with david - makeup included...

sunflower, yuppies. considering YK Baby Photography Package @ $288 vs. David's $338 package.

David's Coffee Table Album 6R $338/-
1. All images return.
2. 2hrs session.
3. Maximum 5 people.
4. 1 x make up.
5. 1 x 6R coffee table album 16 to 18 pages layout.

any comments?

vivi,

hmmm think about the same. think foto-u no photos if you go with david unless you take higher end package. foto-u return all the softcopy while YK need to purchase.

its the skill of the photographer that matters and also your boy's mood at time of studio shots.

mspiggy

i dun think need to see PD bcos of this. Juz called the nurse n say u r travellin.. need those normal medicine. Get the fever, runnin nose n block nose, diarrhoea powder will do

yeah agree with sunflower... if baby in foul mood... then we can save money coz cant select much photos! hahahahahahahaa

toto,

can't comment since I've not taken any package with David. YK is patient. think I was there for slightly more than 2 hours. hubby got to go down 2x to extend coupons. My boy was a little cranky during the shot cos he didn't nap in the morning. haha
his mood change faster than the weather. 1 second cry next second laugh.

think some mummies went with Foto-u : any comments.

there's studioloft too - seems nice but heard ex.

Present Votes

Please indicate Yes if you would like to participate in the gift exchange?and NO if your are not?

1. Pauline, King Ijin and Princess Kelly YES
3. Michelle Teo, King Daryl and Prince Zavier YES
13. Celeste, King and Princess Chelsia YES
19. KK, King and Princess Yu Jun
34. syen27, King, queen mother (MIL), princess Angel and Prince Brian: YES
35. muffinmocha ala Eileen, King, Prince Jeremy: NO

paula,
wah wah...36 families already. no time read details got to rush out meeting again, but can help me add my hb inside? he need to come carry stroller :p

Sunflower - you just uploaded this $288 Package includes all the below:

A. Basic Photography Package
(usual price: $188)

1 piece of 8"x12" with frame
20 pieces of 4R photos with album
1 CD containing softcopy of selected photos

B. Softcopy of all unedited photos in high resolution
(usual price: $50)

C. 12"x15" baby photo collage with frame
(usual price: $120)

Present Votes

Please indicate Yes if you would like to participate in the gift exchange?and NO if your are not?

Present Votes

26. Sunflower, King and Prince Xander YES

RE : bday bash

come to think of it... wesley doesnt have much whites except those home wears. gotta start shopping for whites for wesley.

getting really excited now! hehe

Since majority voted YES... will go with the flow

Changed muffinmocha and my votes already else our poor boys are the only ones with 1 present. hehehe

Present Votes

33. Mspiggy ala Valeri, King, Prince Wesley : YES
35. muffinmocha ala Eileen, King, Prince Jeremy: YES

hahhaa.. think dun need to vote lah....

Paula & the rest are doing a really good job on this.. within 1 week, so many details settle.

so let's not confuse the matter any further.

We shall go with the gift exchange + a common present. ok all?

<table border=1><tr><td>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Baby Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto)</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>23-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbitkid</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>KuanJie</TD><TD>29-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jae Zen</TD><TD>30-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivi</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Davian</TD><TD>30-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle_mommy</TD><TD>West Coast Cre</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>31-May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brayden</TD><TD>2-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kite</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>6-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>6-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>shetland </TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Gabrielle (Gabby)</TD><TD>6-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>12-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kayley</TD><TD>14-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>17-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei / Bishan</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>dal</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jezoir</TD><TD>22-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>27-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacque</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Ryker Tay</TD><TD>29-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celestine</TD><TD>Toa Payah</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Natasha Rachael Yang</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

RE : BDAY BASH

Just wanna confirm the activities again before getting the clothes.

There will be gym session right? which means sporty wears for babies?

Present Votes

10.Lamb and Princess Kaylyn YES
33. Mspiggy ala Valeri, King, Prince Wesley : YES
35. muffinmocha ala Eileen, King, Prince Jeremy: YES

HAH! The bash will have some activities ah?? Pls give warning first.. anyway my girl is silly, doubt she know to do any of the activities haha!

For your info, she doesn't crawl..

kk - aiyoh... why say ur gal silly! :p

so gal looks so adorable!

she dun crawl huh? most likely she will go straight to curising?

my nephew also skip the crawling stage. :p