(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Peng..

Initially wanted 2 bring maid too.. but dun dare.. cos think our list exceeded liao... but you PREGGIE different.. got priviledge..

Aiyoh mummies, why u all put up the pooh containers, etc to tempt me ah??? I am crazy over pooh now leh! I am trying to BP with other mummies to get pooh 12 bin toy storage in BP thread. But so far no news

Celeste,

Haha.. hopefully all will like YLS lah.. else i end up qian gu zui ren :p

Oh, anything concerning bash do update me via sms ok? i scared sometimes i too busy then won't check forum :p

paula,

adding my hb.. btw my bb is a girl

BIRTHDAY BASH FOR JUNE 2006 BABIES

DATE OF BIRTHDAY BASH: 27 MAY 2007, SUNDAY
TIME: 2.00 to 4.00pm

Families who will be participating in the birthday bash. Updated list:

1. Paula ala Pauline, Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. Spicegal ala Karen, Johnny and Princess Jerica
3. MTDT ala Michelle, Daryl and Prince Zavier
4. Duffy ala Elaine and Prince Jeriel
5. Toto, hb, and Prince Jake
6. Wen and Princess Gabby
7. Okipoki and Princess Chole
8. Peng, hb and Prince Ethan
9. Dor and Princess Mandy
10.Lamb and Princess Kaylyn
11. Mum2B, hb and Princess Felicia
12. Shell, Ysin and Princess Zhi Yi
13. Celeste , hubby and Princess Chelsia
14. Dal and Prince Jezoir
15. Poohy, hb, Princess Joelle, Prince Samuel
16. Vivi , Hb, Prince Davian
17. Serene, hubby and Prince Brayden
18. tinklebell ala Sharon & hubby, princess Fiona & prince Aaron
19. kk & hubby, princess Yu Jun
20. shetland ala Karen & Hubby & Princess Gabby
21. soh1dful aka marie soh, hubby and prince Darrell
22. kite & hubby & Princess Chloe
23. CG n HB n Princess Natasha

For YLS, if we order hi tea menu, i am just worried that most of the food is fried, and as what they told me, fried food will not be on warmers.. and based on feedback from friends who catered from YLS recently, fried foods not on warmers dun taste good. That's why i find my fried sotong was actually not that tender.

So see how u all want it to be...

wow, the thread moves soooo fast !!
i also wanna join in the party !! ( but not sure if will be ard in May) can i put my name in first ??
heehee
Karen S Ong, hubby and princess/baby Kayley !

Angeline: I PMed you on the mygym trial

Kiki: thanks for the webby! Spice, u organizes a spree lah from Kidloft and I sure join in!

Spice, I tink u either get the sofa from Kaloo or Mother garden better lah.

<font color="0000ff">BIRTHDAY BASHES FOR JUNE 2006 BABIES</font>

27 May 2007, Sunday. 12.00pm to 2.00pm

VENUE: MY GYM at Woodlands Civic Plaza

ORGANIZERS
1. Dor
2. Paula
3. With special guest appearances from Celeste.

CATERER
Mums Kitchen
http://www.mumskitchen.com.sg/Menu1e.asp
Menu L or K

BUDGET
S$50 per family. Total budget: S$1150 (23 families x S$50)

ALLOCATION:
S$380 to MyGym
S$150 for Birthday Cake
S$350 for Hi Tea (35 paxs)
S$270 for Gifts for the birthday kids (S$11.70 per child)

Remaining amount that is not used will be refunded.

BIRTHDAY THEME
Prince & Princess Birthday Party
All birthday girls and boys to dress up in white!

PRESENTS FOR THE BIRTHDAY CHILDREN
I think it will be quite a task for each family to buy presents for all 23 birthday children. Are you all pro this idea?

If not, maybe we should arrange lots to be drawn. Each family is to draw two lots. The lots will reveal who you should be buying presents for. Is this better? Mechanics: each child will be assigned a specific number. I.E., Chelsia 1, Mandy 2, Jerica 3 and so forth. The numbers assigned to the child will be known only among the organizers. Each family is to draw two lots and state the chosen lot number on the thread. The name of the birthday child whom you are buying gifts for will be revealed then. How? Gamez?

QUESTION
Do let us know if the above arrangement is acceptable to you lei we need feedbacks mah. Or would you all prefer us to take care of all the arrangements and make the decision?

paula,

i was thinking can we have pink for girls' clothes? Normally i buy pink for YJ.. white clothes after some time turn "yellowish" leh :p

Menu L seems good cos i dun really like menu K as there are swiss rolls and paus inside, which i dislike :p

Ur idea is interesting.. anything fine with me!

dear ladies(the shopaholics PHD)

if u recall.. that web was to show the rockers NOT to buy from them APA!! suddenly all happily shopping away!! that store in UK... where to find? think i really so free and tour tw to find ah... HAHA

cheri: jac n lily for june mas only!! not a public spree/bp even if we don't have 24 pairs. SORRY!! and pls... no june mommies to buy on her behalf, save the hassle. Thanks! (cos diff. babies diff. feet sizes)

the prices
divide 20)

1) caterpillar $2490ntd

2) snail $2990ntd

3) reindeer $3490ntd

we'll get a 15% discount if we hit 5.

paula,
wow...MC for just 2 days & the thread moves so fast. Am i still in time for the party ? Prince Josh & daddy & mummy would like to join too?

paula,

6. Wen and Princess Gabby
24. Karen S Ong, hubby and princess Kayley
25. i_panda, daddy & Prince Josh
26. sunflower, hubby and Prince Xander

Paula - draw 2 lots - so we will buy 2 presents for the bb names drawn? how come not one lot? each family buy one pressie?

wah... so fun! you are very good at organising stuff... we are really blessed to have you in our thread!

Can we hold one slot for Lyn? I am checking with her now.

BTW - Kino Liang Court having 20% storewide member sale from 27 - 29 April. anyone interested to get some books?

will check to see if they take in online orders. if so, can use my membership card.
will keep you all posted.

i saw BIG FOOT today!!

mothers, those who wanna get jac n lily shoes... pls measure ur babies feet to be sure. i saw a 9 mth old baby today w extremely BIG HANDS & FEET!! those of a 2 yr old!!

like wat kite said, her jac n lily 12-18mth old too big.

personal experience: for Brendan, he is wearing 6-12mths now BUT gonna outgrow soon. I thot my son is smaller in all aspects BUT i guess his feet grows faster than the rest of his body parts!!

i attended a traditional taiwan birthday party today!! see... maybe we should try this at the birthday bash?

774147.jpg

Each item symbolizes something (wat our babies will be in the future):

spring onion ('chong' min--intelligence),
balance beam (business), pigs knuckles/chicken drumstick (never go hungry), soil(architect/developer), brush (writer), stamp (judge), money (wealth), matches ('CAI' fortune), book (scholar)

see which item our baby picks up!! Brendan picked up the balance beam... future biz man??

dear mummies,

will like to join in the party celebration, but 4pm got foto-u photo-shooting leh... **stretch head**

will check with hubby 1st..

Mummies....

Dun you think that we are lucky to have PAULA in our thread..... she is
definitely a DAMN GOOD orgniser with lotsa cute ideals.....

Shall we all give her a big hugz... and get daddies to kiss her on that day..

Well.. pauline its real hard work man... how i wish i can help... but... my gal
bd on 19may... so anytime before that i will be damn busy!! as you know I HAVE
NOT START PREPARATION WORK AT ALL YET!!! getting desperate and panic now!!!

paula,
can my sister and niece join us?

6. Wen, hb and Princess Gabby
24. Karen S Ong, hubby and princess Kayley
25. i_panda, daddy & Prince Josh
26. sunflower, hubby and Prince Xander
27. valerie and princess bernice

Celeste: pc worked so hard until she passed out immediately when she touched the bed!! not forgetting all the late nites on msn!! HAHA!!

oki,
Congrats! I voted for Chloe too! Am glad she won.

Michele,
U coming back to spore to join our birthday bash! Wow cool! Yes do join us!
Is gonna be very big grand 1 with so many participants!

Celeste,
Ya agreed with you. Really thanks to Pauline for the hard work and effort in organizing this big BD bash for us! Come to think of it, most of us mummies here have known each other for 1 yr at least! Is our 1 yr anniversary huh?

Michele,
U got lobang for Jack n Lily shoes huh? True enough, J&L's cutting is slightly bigger than other brands. Lately I bought 1 pair 12-18M for my friend's son and it's still big for my son...however if i'm getting 1, will go for 12-18M lor, 6-12M will not be able to wear soon i suppose. How much is the price of J&L that u r getting? How long it takes to reach us?

serene: yep, at cost $12USD (wout shipping of cos) reach... hmm!! depends when can hit 24 pairs!! now only got 9 pairs!

jacque cant open ur word! yes, only for jun mas.