(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Celeste,
Can I transfer to u at a later date as Chloe is in the hospital. The "key" is not with me now
Thanks for all the co-ordination works with Paula..

celeste: poor chole dear got fever...

pls vote for her @ mumcenter..

may i ask.. why got 21, 31... is there a significant to the $1? can tell me... thanks!

Paula and Celeste - thanks heaps for coordinating this. Really thankful for all the forum mummies here. Such geniune friendships formed over cyberspace.

re June BD bash - great idea! I would prefer a Sunday - as I have SM on Sat. But of cos - will go with majority. My pref is Fort Canning Legends.

oki - oops... hope Chole is ok....

Wen - could your email went into AD's junk mail box? I have been corresponding with them via email, so far so good. They have been quite responsive le.

Which day/time swim session are you interested in? I can follow up for you.

oki
what happens? Hope Chole is ok..

Paula
Good idea to have bd bash for our bbs.. 1 prefer 27 May, Sun at mygm.

Paula, michelle n poohy
yeah lor everything is pa pa.. so sad. but it's so cute to c him going round papapa...

Thanks mich.

Celeste, amy & peng,
She is having high fever since sunday.. Doc suspects that she has UTI & now pending for further results. Her fever high down & there is bacteria in her blood. Hope she can discharge early lor

today i bring josh for his 3rd pneumococcal jab. He now weigh 8.9kg & is 77cm tall. Ermm..actually i am a little concern about his weight. Sometimes he only drinks 4oz of milk...<sigh>. PD said maybe he's tall that's why he's skinny. He got running nose & a bit of cough today. Keep rubbing his nose until his face all got mucus.

Dor,
No lah after logging off from the MSN chat; realized that Ive yet to send a thank you follow up e-mail to the interviewers so, was working on that loh.

Wen,
U filled me okay? I am interesting in joining a trial class with Aquaducks too.

<font color="ff0000">BIRTHDAY BASH</font>

Families who will be participating in the birthday bash:

1. NICK: Paula ala Pauline, Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. NICK: Spicegal ala Karen, Johnny and Prince Jerica
3. NICK: MTDT ala Michelle, Daryl & Prince Zavier
4. NICK: Duffy ala Elaine and family
5. NICK: Toto ala ?
6. NICK:
7. NICK:
8. NICK:
9. NICK:
10. NICK:

Please add on to this list so that we could plan. We would need to have an estimated number of paxs.

Duffy, Toto, insert the names of your little prince or princess lei need to know how many birthday gals and boys too.

Thanks,
Pauline

VOTES SO FAR:

VENUE
<font color="0000ff">A. MyGym</font>
1. Spicegal
2. Paula
3. Peng

<font color="0000ff">B. Fort Canning</font>
1. Toto

Ive checked with Teacher Thiaga on the rates for the birthday bash for our babies. He has quoted me S$350 for 90 minutes and S$400 for 2 hours. There will be activities conducted by the gym instructors and they will provide music, air con and the whole gym facilities. We would have to cater our own food. The place can only cater to a maximum of 20 babies.

We should have 7 babies as of now including Peng and Dal (spoke to her this afternoon and she seems onz).

E-DATE

Seems like most mummies have opted for 27 May 2007. Lets stick with to 27 May 2007 then?

Thanks,
Pauline

Mummies, we attended the memorial service this afternoon. Samantha is surrounded with beautiful flowers. Both Sarah and James are well. Our condolences messages and donations have been passed to Sarah this afternoon. The donations was enclosed together with a list detailing the donation amount donated from each mummy.

Thank you, mummies.

Paula/Celeste,
I have transferred S$10 to the POSB account at 16:38. Ref 7312. Thank you for coordinating and updating us all. We are blessed to have you with us.

Okipoki,
Wish Chloe speedy recovery. U take care too.

Bday bash
Can I join? Gabby is May bb. Prefer Botanical Garden or Fort Canning though...Woodland is a too far...27 May what time? Sunday attending church till 11-ish.

toto,
Hmm...in junk mail box.. It will be great if you can help to see if they can contact me. Will pm you my contact. I actually wanted to ask for a trial session first. If it goes well, am looking at earliest timing on Sat morning coz don't want her to get sunburn or me for that matter(I super easy to get chao da). Venue: Suntec.

Paula,
Can. Wait till I get in contact with Aquaducks. Btw, you going for preview for Shichida? How did the interview go?

Ladies thank for the well wishes

I will be interested in the birthday bash
I am fine in any place tho' woodland is abit far. 27th May shld be ok.

Btw, who is organising Aquaducks trial.. keep me update.

Families who will be participating in the birthday bash. Updated list:

1. Paula ala Pauline, Ijin and Princess Kelly
2. Spicegal ala Karen, Johnny and Prince Jerica
3. MTDT ala Michelle, Daryl and Prince Zavier
4. Duffy ala Elaine and Prince Jeriel
5. Toto and ?
6. Wen and Prince Gabby

Wen,
We haven't talked about the timing lei ... but most likely it should be in the afternoon ...

Yep, thinking of bringing Kelly to Aquaducks for a trial. Read in the magazine that it's advisable to encourage babies to go into the pool before they turns one so that it'll be easier for them to build up their water confidence.

BIRTHDAY BASH

2. Spicegal ala Karen, Johnny and Prince Jerica
5. Toto and ?
6. Wen and Prince Gabby
7. Okipoki and Prince Chole

Sorry sorry, spicegal is going to kill me! Mistake corrected:

2. Spicegal ala Karen, Johnny and Princess Jerica
5. Toto and ?
6. Wen and Prince Gabby
7. Okipoki and Prince Chole

This is embarrassing ...

5. Toto and ?
6. Wen and Prince Gabby
7. Okipoki and Princess Chole

oki
oic hope she will recover. this period must be very tiring n stressful for u..

hee hee.. paula u forget to add me..

5. Toto and ?
6. Wen and Prince Gabby
8. Peng and Prince Ethan

Thanks, Sunflower. Wen, really sorry ...

5. Toto and ?
6. Wen and Princess Gabby
8. Peng and Prince Ethan

Hi June mommies

Long long long time disappear from this thread liao. Hope everyone is fine......especially poohy, moap, etc

Hi Pauline
I hv TT $10 to the mentioned posb account.

someone's comp got virus!! my msn keep crashing!!
is it stella...
add u liao ,my comp crash non-stop!! (hee hee) gonna restart comp. WAIT FOR ME!!

Hi Pauline n Celest,

Thank you so much for all the wonderful works done! i am so lucky that my boy is born in June, so many kind mummies in June thread! I have transferred $30 to the posb saving account. Trans ref# 1143316203.

Hi Pauline,
kao_shy.gif
Pah Say, I don't have MSN on my lappy.
My email is [email protected], sms/hp: 96983878 (which you already hv) is the most convenient way to reach me.

Hi Stella, WELCOME!

Photo Shot Session:
Busy surfing the web and the past contributions on this thread for good photographers. Hee ... hopefully can go for one before Mathius (aka WeiWei) turns ONE.

okipoki, oopss ... just realised that Chloe is sick. Take care of yourself too so we can take care of our young ones!

Dal, how was the makeup mygym session this morning? Yesterday was a near-disaster. Worst, as it was my hubby 1st time "site-survey", he commented that the session is no-fun and everyone looks lost. ARGGHHHH ...

SPREE on Birthday Direct
Hi June mummies, I'm ordering some stuff on Birthday Direct, anyone of you here is keen to add on stuffs that you left out? http://www.birthdaydirect.com

However, I need to order by <font color="ff0000">tomorrow (Monday before 5.30PM)</font> cos weiwei's party is next mid May. Pls email me at babychua06@gmail directly and I will consolidate. Apologies for the rush.

Btw, anyone of you know where to get Helium/Hydrogen Supply or supplier for Party Balloons?

carebear: i treid to ordered BUT they wont accept my cc!!! they only accept US based cc.
BUT the last time i ordered, they accepted... strange yea.. at random?

Carebear,
I have written to Teacher Thiagra and told him to make arrangements for that lady instructor whom has been conducting classes for us all these while to be assigned to our future classes, if possible.

Michele,
keke, aiyoh, i have been waiting for the msn alumni gathering to start since 10pm ... u log in so late!

Michele, Carebear,
Does Citibank Credit Card works on bday direct?

Paula,

The agar agar is superb!!! Not sweet and really nice coconut taste
On top is coconut flavoured layer, below is all transparent layers of jelly. Really takes a lot of effort
And Mr Chan did the delivery and he is a very friendly guy! I once misinterpret, thought he was unfriendly, based on his email replies to me :p

The chocolate fountain lady also very nice and professional

Oh u referring to the pooh poster that comes down straight? That one i bought from one forum mummy who was willing to let go. Brand new. It can also be found at birtthdaydirect leh. U can take a look if u want that

Paula,

My agar agar hor, still got half left leh, after serving all my guests heehee.. my ice cream cake also half left.. so now my fridge very full with leftovers, including buffet food.