(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Serene, the unavailable dates are the days I would not be able to join the class. Paula is helping me to check if I would be able to make-up for those dates.

Join us for the class lah.

poohy,
Like you, i lost my platinum ROM ring and we ended bought another pair of white gold wedding band. I never have chance to wait to see it turning yellow, cos since preg, i removed it off, till now still cannot wear (too small)! Yes it's true that white gold will eventually turned yellow, my chain and pendant also turned abit yellow after wore for some time. U can always send back for plating again.

k ong,
ya..me 1st time trying.
755747.gif

serene,
nope never heard of empirefood. Maybe we're 'unfamiliar faces' to their thread, that's why they didn't bother to reply. Me thinking of YSL catering. My fren said not bad. But i not confirm yet cos still dunno to have it as lunch or dinner.

Serene, most likely we will take up the 1.30pm class on Sun. On 3rd Jun, Paula & I cannot make it as well, so I have asked Paula to check if can extend the course for another week, so 3rd Jun no class.

i_panda77,
True, i'm unfamiliar to them but they only interested to talk to the usual ppl of their thread, that's abit unfriendly. See over at our thread here, there's always some new faces, but we welcome them always...June mummies are the best!

I also can't decide which caterer now, did u see empirefood's website, their food not bad also. I'm also considering Rasel and Neo garden which i've ordered fr them b4...also having headache about the no. of ppl, so many, whether to break into 2 days or 2 sessions in 1 day!

serene,

thanx for sharing. I am almost decided on a white gold wedding band cos saw a few designs I like. My hand is very skinny kind thats why I am only looking at those really thin (and not the usual thick) wedding bands. I lost my original wedding band cos its toooo loose. I shd have took it out and kept it instead of continuing wearing it.. sigh. My fingers had always been those small, thin and short kind... last time I learnt electone.. my teacher always complain I cant reach my octave notes. The ring was already a custom made size cos too small... still too loose...

poohy,
I also lost my first platinum wedding band. It was too loose and I continued to wear. Then it dropped onto the coral bed when I went for snorkelling
I was trying to find my hubby's hand to hold, then it just slipped out. And I saw it sank! My hearts also sank...

spicegal, wow... pink... so cute. i also custom made the wardrobe in jake's current room - white theme for everything...

at ikea, we quite like the blue bed and wardrobe, looked like toy.. ha ha... but dunno whether he will fall off the bed anot leh... the beds really more for toddler... wonder how old he can sleep without rails on a toddler bed...

i_panda, thanks for the link. will be handy in future. at present, keeping all my baby stuff for no. 2...

yesterday hb and i were brainstorming abt jake's party at home... the activities we can have for the bbs - water play, slider, playpen with balls, music and movement, some flash cards? then he asked me how many bbs attending... hee hee.. me also not sure.

so survey you all, who will be interested to attend bb jake's bd party? say 11 am on Sunday 13 May?

lyn,

ya the feeling of losing our wedding band is terrible!

toto,

hey my children's room also white themed. All their furniture from bookshelves, toy shelves, cots, chest of drawers are white in colour. I am also going to buy a PAX ikea white wardrobe for them these 2 weeks... Its very modular... so I gather next time when they need to split room also easier.

poohy,
That time i have the habit of removing my platinum ring b4 i go to the gym and kept the ring inside my bag, then 1 day it's gone! I must have dropped it! sigh! very careless of me!

wow... so sad... mummies losing their rings... i cannot imagine what will happen if i lose my wedding and engagement rings... for me, it's a bit tight now, esp after delivery... so i seldom wear my wedding band. my engagement ring is kept in my safe.... only wear it on special occasions...

spicegal,
1.30pm on sunday? This timing is ok for me too. Which day u gals going to start? I haven't seen the place and try out yet leh.

lyn,
i bought from mother's work at GWC, near the coffee outlet on exterior of blding. About $90? It's only a "waistbag" with styrofoam inside.

i-panda,
yup that's the link. I'm not sure whether suited for people with back problems and so on. I wrap it round higher than in the pic or else it pokes my hipbone somewhat (blocks my walking)... shld try to see how it suits u before buying since it's not cheap.

tosca,
it's cumbersome *and* ugly, i keep it wrapped around me entire duration out, or secure it to my diaper bag strap.
i do have slings, but once our kids start wanting to come down (kids change their mind ever so often, wanting up the very next min), hipseat more convenient than sling.
Differences:
* Like mentioned wt distribution of sling is across the back, whereas for hipseat it's round the waist.
* sling is portable, hipseat bulky. I have a "water mesh sling" that folds up very tiny, I keep that in my bag.
* sling is handsfree, hipseat needs 1 arm to hold (I used to worry HB wld forget, haha).

When we go out w/o the maid, HB will use hipseat for elder girl (he never learnt how to adjust a sling), I use the sling for younger. If I go out alone, I tend to use the hipseat more often than sling, less adjusting involved. We use the pram rarely cos they don't nap in it well, mostly to hang the diaper bag in... if they're awake we prefer them at eye-level bonding with us (or the girl will walk on her own too).

Ikea,
I'm dying to buy the Trofast http://ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=3039 , need at least 4 of them towers, not incl. book storage and bulky toys.

morning...

aiyoh.. talking abt rings... i also lost my first platinum wedding band.

Same as serene... i took it out when i went for my yoga lesson. but after lesson, couldnt find it anymore! :p

I was also v v sad for v long!

but I bought a exact same as replacement. only differences is the 2nd dun hv the engraving this time.

MTDT..

I wanted to buy a replacement that is exactly the same as my original platinum band too but its been 6 years liao and they dun have the mold anymore ... sad.

pawprint,

the trofast is great... I love it and its compatible in appearance with the PAX wardrobe... hehee..

MTDT,
True enough! That was my 1st wedding band which we took our vow and wore it at our ROM ceremony! sigh! Moreover i chose the plantinum + diamond design, it's quite expensive and due to my carelessness, lost it! The feeling is bad, I'm upset for quite some time also, feel as if my marriage is lost!

i_panda77,
Josh likes to play with bears? My boy dun like bears, balls and any other nice toys. He will loves to put everything in his mouth and bite, he loves playing with those stuffs which are not toys like strings, remote control, handphone, or any of the smalls toys and put inside his mouth to suck/bite. Lately, these few days, he likes to bite ppl!

serene,

same here leh.. was upset for a long time when i lose my wedding band. Lucky my ROM bands are still there and my engagement ring also. I cant imagine losing my engagement diamond ring... its quite exp leh.

panda,

your boy likes the teddy bear
My girl hor.. she dun like soft toys that much these days.

serene - ya loh!!! like marriage is lost too.
i keep pestering my hubby n ask him: do u still love me!! hahahah :p

but he is nice enough not to "scold" or be angry with me n bought a replacement for me.

then he mention, if he was the one tat lost it, Me (or woman) sure make a fuss out of it... saying even ring also can lose it... means not "concern" abt the marriage!!

hahahah... :p

re: rings
Me more suay, i lost my diamond engagement ring in Sentosa on the day hub proposed to me!
Hub heart broke ... prob not bec he scared i wont marry him but prob bec he saw his $ going down the drain.
Spend so much time digging in the sand looking for it!!!!
But thankfully we managed to find it the next morning

tinklebell - can find back uhh..... then not consider more suay liao... :p

but must be a very stressful nite! haha :p

tinklebell... wah... was reading your post till the end... luckily you found the ring. my hb also proposed to me at Sentosa... ha ha... popular place hor?

Serene, check out the options posted by Paula, we are looking at option 2 or 3.

Option 1:
Every Saturday. First Lesson commences on 14 April 07. Starts at 2.00pm.

Option 2:
Every Sunday. First Lesson commences on 29 April 07. Starts at 1.30pm.

Option 3:
First two classes to be held on the 14 and 21 April 07. Starts at 2.00pm.
Subsequent classes to be held on Sunday. Starts at 1.30pm.

Schedules for Free Play:
Tuesdays (5.30pm to 6.30pm)
Saturdays (1.15pm to 2.00pm)
Sundays (12.15pm to 1.00pm)

paula

ya..the lady at Great world told me that they r under different owner so different rates etc...franchise...looks like nobody wana join leh...

sunflower

the kinokuniya nv call me leh..assume haven come yet...

howhow? any mummies interested in going for the trial at GWC for the My Gym?

toto, tinklebell,

my hb proposed to me on the bridge leading to sentosa hahaa... and it was on the 29th Feb.. so we only truly celebrate this date 4 years interval
My hb had been wanting to get me a replacement ring... I was actually thinking of waiting for the next 29th Feb to get it

Aiyoh mummies, talking about missing rings brought up sad memories leh. I lost my diamond pendant w necklace (wedding gift fm grandma)& diamond earrings (wedding gift fm Dad) after my girl's delivery. Had removed them at the hospital and wrapped in tissue paper asking my hb to bring home. He just chuck it on my dressing room table without teling me. I forgot about it after I came home and while cleaning my room, I accidently threw it away. It was after 1 week then I remembered and after asking my hb realised I had threw them away..was very sad and heartburn for a long time.

serene,poohy,mtdt,
he likes to 'ka jiao' us one...pretend pretend. when i am not looking he will quickly crawl to the bears & snatch them. His own bear bear he dun want..doesn't really like soft toys. Prefer toy cars & balls though. At my mum's plc, he likes to play with a water hose (a short rubber tube) can sit & play by himself for v long. they very funny hor...mummies buy nice nice toys for them they dun want..prefer cheap cheap toys...lol

angeline,
me interested but is 21 apr the only day avail? cos hv to bring bb to PD for injection/assessment in the morning.

ya, my boy now also into balls... bought him a ball pool recently.

at the MyGym - hv a big big ball pool. he dare not move when i put him in! hahhaah...

Lyn - rem u mention abt Shicida mention tat at mth 9 - bbies shd play with balls. how abt mth 10?? :p

MTDT - where did you get the ball pool? I also want to buy one... and the balls - from Toys R us? How big is the pool?

re: safety gate

any recommendations - lucky baby or safety first is better? need to get one soon...

balls - Kiddy palace cheaper...
actually my ball pool not those real ball pool.

am going to use a playpen then throw in the balls - tat's it. :p

poohy/ amy,
Sentosa seems "popular" at that time. actually my hub proposed to me at then old Compass rose ... we decided to go to sentosa after that... i kay-kiang told him that i want him to kneel down and propose again and then somehow i accidentally knocked into the ring and it went missing
me and my great idea loh

mtdt,
considered suay lah...supposed to be romantic but ended up digging sand

spicegal,
oh dear, wat a waste!!! i would be sim tia too if i were u.

Hi Angeline,
I will be interested in going for My Gym trial oso but Great World abit far for me...Would u want to go for the trial at Marine parade intead? I think Wen is asking if anyone wants to go for the trial at marine parade too...

i_panda

hmm,actually i haven check other days..but the lady say the next few sat at GW is being temporary book by other mummies for their trial liao..if not will check sun..

ladies who r interested to join,can indicate your preference of location n days? then we see how the majority...okie?

My Gym Trial

1) Angeline sat/sun GW/MP
2) Jasmine ? MP
3) Wen ? MP

can let me koe the days which u all preferr?

haaah your stories abt engagement rings/proposals all very sweet !!!

ipanda: u can go it !! just relax and be confident !!

btw, those with blogspot, can add me, my username is babyindapink !!

Kiddy Palace - not sure abt IMM... i am not a west person. :p but it's selling at $16.90 for 100balls.

Toy R us is selling $29.90 for 100balls.

ipanda,
jia you!

engagement rings/proposals
so sweet & romantic!
lots of great memories for all

spicegal,
aiyo, sim tian...

IMM - think is kidsmall.

toto - you may need 300-400 balls if you want a good size play. cos 100 balls may sound alot but not really once you pour into the playpen. I can't recall the exact count, when I pour into his play, its quite flat.

angeline,

sunday is closed as GWC for parties celebration only.

hiaz.. just realised they change the class timetable so no more open gym on sat.

paula
is there changes at woodlands myGym? cos GWC change the age grouping. waddlers now start at 14 mths! from previous 11 mths... **scratch head**