sorry only had time to read some posts...
poohy, it's very scary the amt spent on "enrichmt" classes mthly... I mean, read newspapers some families survive on that amt leh. I always feel very conflicted abt this. HB feels Shichida shld be balanced with PG-type of classes cos there's no peer interaction, not enough singing dancing type of stuff. Thanks for the offer to lend, no need lah I'm still experimenting what works on which kid hahaha, anyway such materials sure end up kiam-chye after used by my kids! Wah u change material wkly, hmm I estimate it takes me 30min-2hrs (research/ cut-paste clipart etc) per powerpoint topic, which flashes as quickly as 10sec, and by the 3rd viewing she will sian liao (Ahboy wun even look lah)... at this rate I can't keep up with her lah. So I must follow the moto "do what I can (forget what I can't!)". I can't always use ppts online cos she has specific interests. Wah, J's underwater dunk looks really cool! Eh I was once contemplating buying a cheap waterproof cam- kids OPEN eyes while underwater, darn cool leh, will be so gd if can capture!
abt #3, my mum threatened to run away from home if I get preggy again

. Anyway I can't cope at the moment, time-wise and financially!
hipseat,
I *love* my hipseat. Even tho my girl running ard already, I still use it lots cos there's no "adjusting" compared to a sling, she can get up in a sec, and down in the next sec. Having her at my eye-level is very much closer, she often talks to me while we're out, I won't be able to have a conversation if she's in a stroller, and I can't hear her if she's walking beside me since her voice can't travel up high up. I'm crippled w/o it lah (someone shld pay me advertising money!), cos I can't handle carrying a child for prolonged period w/o either hipseat or sling. Arms will break! I'm starting to use a hipseat more than a sling even on the boy cos he likes cruising (need to get down).