(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Morning every1..

Went to my best friend's daughter 1 year old bdae party on saturday.

SHe then break the good news to us that she is preggy again..

So happy for her.

toto,

1) Qualifying Child Relief (QCR) - $2000

yes either 1 claim or both claim then must state ratio.

Parents relief - hubby also can claim.

sunflower - went to PR to trial only. tot if good, dun mind switching over as nearer to my plc. but v disappointed with the branch at PR. :p

Oki - nope, the swim trial I called up n enquire myself. not with the jul mummies. Marsden v difficult to orgnise group trials.

toto - hmmm... i tot BJG's gym v minimal mah. :p
but but... think i shd just stick to 1 class per term. like tat sunday still hv free day to do own activties like go park or zoo.

sunflower - i like the MyGym trial. but i have already commit BJG for another term.
so will forgo My Gym loh...

which branch u go to for My Gym?

I strongly recommend My Gym to Jul mummies... they are arranging for trial now! hahhaha :p

MTDT - oh yes hor... BJG is more flash cards and singing! gym at the end less than 5 mins. ha ha.. forgot all about it! then think should be ok le...

vivi - wah... one yr BD preggy lor.... so good. think i cannot hit that target lo... too soon...

quick pop-in again!

Thx for compliments on Irvin, am using a lousy point-and-shoot auto cam that I wun rec to anyone... no money to upgrade at the moment!

mygym trial at marine parade- I'd be interested, pls email at mel_tan_st at yahoo dot com!

poohy, I bought my blank flashcards just! If u've found ur spare ones to sell me, I'd buy anyway and just go earlier to catch u by the pool, if not, no need already thx!

tosca, hippychick hipseat, can google, I use it all the time!

toto, yah I noticed there's an avail slot but we can't afford both kids in Shichida... HB thinks we shld withdraw the girl and focus on the boy for this. I dunno his reasoning lah, something abt the girl already very attentive sort, and has "consciousness"... for me it's heartpain for either kid if I have to forgo something for them due to financial constraints

pawprint - agree with 2 kids - gotta spend 2 x for everything, in terms of money and time. you did well! think for irvin, you can do home teaching, once you sit in athena's SM class.
alot of time, no. 2 can learn from no. 1 as well.

Paula,

You got mail. :)

MTDT,
Join MyGym leh... kekeke....

Another fun thing the babies did at MyGym:
754788.jpg

dal, carebear, spicegal, paula, mtdt,
Wah.. MyGym looks so fun leh... Makes me feel like going too.

pawprint,
You have very good photo taking skills. The angles very nice...

We have three mummies who are interested in enrolling with MyGym liao! Carebear, Dal and Paula Pending for final confirmation from Spicegal Most opted for Options 2 or 3.

lyn,
thanks! the subject is cute mah, wahahah! :p

toto,
thanks... both kids very different preferences. Elder likes powerpoint flashcards but not paper single-word types. Younger seems to like nothing I've tried so far! Now I'm trying to do paper ones to see if that will interest the younger somewhat (will try to flash maybe 3 words a day only, that will be gd eough considering his temperament!).

MyGym really seems to be fun. Shd have brought Wesley for the trial.

pawprint,
WOW... love those posters you made for your kids! very nice!

btw,
those with kids in SM... how do find the teacher? Is it really luck of the draw? My HB's not impressed by the teacher we got...

Carebear, Dal and Paula

what activities did you do at MyGym? so nice, can get a group that's of the same age. very good as can tailor the activities to the age group.

MyGym looks really quite fun, too bad i've no time to join paula and rests for trial last sat. Maybe i go and take a look out 1 of the weekends.

pawprint,

no prob at all... i am sorry to have taken so long to come back to you on the flashcards though. hope u managed to capture irvin's attention.. can lend u some of my printed flashcards and u flash to him too.. since we all attend the AD class almost the same time.. easy to pass things around liao...

agree with u fully on higher expenditure with 2 kids. We have decided to have no.3 next year liao so even more considerations for the good distribution of resources
I have the same reasoning as your hb... some type of classes no need to send all... especially SM classes.. cos those depends more on home practises than weekly class. the weekly class is more for mummy to pick up. I do alot more home practises with J than S as of now.... S is simply too on the move for me liao... there is more than one way in learning and I just let him be.... learn thru puzzles, construction toys etc
I dun even read daily... I read to him as and whne he likes though I will try to ask him everyday. Wont put so much stress on myself lah... My parents never read to me but I was a very avid reader from young... last time I even read encyclopedia and dictionary during kindergarten all on my own accord. I just hope to nurture the curiosity and the love to learn..

There are of course other classes like JG playclub that I prefer both to attend since its the social aspect ...

I am also looking for a carrier solution... hipster sounds interesting... think I will research into that... cos with no.3 next year I need to plan for a better solution when we go out

poohy, wow... you decided on no. 3? economies of scale hor?
when will you ttc?

remember to PM me your bank acct hor...
and amt to tt...

toto,

hehee... ya hor economy of scale
but I am hoping J and S will be slightly more independent by then... cos J should be 2 plus and S should be 3plus by our target time. Prob will ttc end of this year or beginning next year... depends on what my gynae say cos I will be going for a check up nearing end of the year... my PCOS back leh... I am worried there may be difficulties. We had been pondering whether we will go to the extent of having another cycle of SO-IUI for no.3 and risk multiples or just drop the idea if really cant succeed on our own. Whatever it is, I told my hb that if we dun have no.3 next year, then most likely we will just stop at 2. At least we tried.

poohy - with PCOS - do you have menses? J was not conceived via SO-IUI, were you PCOS then? For SO-IUI, there is no risk of multiples if you monitor carefully, ensuring there is only 1 egg that is of the right size... think shouldn't be a problem, rite? i will tcc in July...
now hb is trying to convert study room into jake's room... so bb no. 2 can take jake's current room...

toto,

with my PCOS, I have my menses very infrequently last time... only say once a year or none... only when take medication. I conceived S via SO-IUI... with J, we decided to try asap after delivering S... that's why the close age gap and we manage to have her naturally cos the hormone din manage to go hay wire yet. Now, my menses is MIA for 4-5 months liao so I gather the imbalance prob has recurred... in any case its not curable kind. With SO-IUI may or may not have multiples... it depends. For people with PCOS, the chances of having more than one egg stimulated is higher. Normally the aim of the gynae in SO-IUI is to get at most 3 viable eggs. If more than that they will advise u to convert to IVF. I had 3 big follicles and numerous mid size follicles during Samuel's cycle. Now that I am older liao... I am slightly more worried abt multiples lor. Hm... last time we did wish we can have twins but not now since we already have 2 kids.... If God trust us, I will try... but prefer not cos really very tiring. My SIL conceived her twins via so-iui.

toto,

btw, I noticed last saturday that actually J is bigger sized than Jake leh!!! I wonder y my girl so big sized hehee... even my gynae said she is really big. taxing on our arms lah. Hope we all can take class photo this week... I bring my SLR camera this weekend

poohy : joelle is soooo pretty ! and brave !!!
i really wanna sign up wit AD - just need to find the time !! which slot do u take ?

also, if u wanna sell the blank flashcards, i dont mind taking them - just need to know how to print on it :p
(sorry ! am not very good wif computers !!!)

u interested in ergo carrier ?
i've done some research and am positive that it's a good carrier, less strenous on the back - plus can nurse in the carrier too. (better than the bjorn)

Pawprint : the hipseat looks rather cumbersome
u mean u use it with the sling ??
u wanna start a mygym class at parkway ??i'm game ! i live near there !

what is PCOS ?

poohy, i see. you are on SO-IUI or clomid? i tot u had clomid the last time with S. SO = injectables rite?
Wow... you SIL had twins? Must be very tiring caring for them hor?

BTW - Joelle looked really happy in the water. I can see progression in their AD class. From dunking to mini-dive to last Sat - jake had a short underwater swim, guided by Anne.

k ong and poohy,
am interested in the carrier also but not sure which is good. coz wesley is also on the bigger side, not sure if can fit him comfortably.

poohy, oh yes... i noticed that too... J's arms bigger than J... at least from outside the water. ha ha.. next class, if we arrive early, we place them side by side to take a pic k? before they go into the water...?

sunflower

u interested? me tinking of going for trial leh at My Gym since got many good review.

if u all interested in going for the My Gym trial,i don't mind try organising 1..Shall we have it at Great World then?

called up My Gym @ Great World..We have to get a min of 10 to start our class...& it will be at $29.50.they only have 1 slot on sat which is 12.30pm-1.30pm...

kong,

thanx for the compliment... all the babies were really brave..
Somehow I always held my breath when the instructor wanna dunk a bb... hehee though my brain know they will somehow hold their breath and all but I still feel a bit ...err scared scared
hahaa actually I had decided to not sell off my flashcards liao... cos I think maybe no.3 will have more use of them
Even J & S may somehow like hardcopy flashcard again.

I got an ergo but I sold it away cos its too big for me leh... looks like a bullet proof jacket on me leh.. I wanna try patapum actually.

PCOS is polycystic ovaries syndrome.

toto,

I was on clomid for many many cycles... then miscarried and then the clomid dun work anymore. So for Samuel's SO-IUI cycle, I was on total FSH jabs/injectibles daily.

as for my SIL hor.. well I seriously doubt its too tiring for her... she got 2 maids and she is sahm. One maid to take care of each and her MIL comes to help her at night. dun think its more tiring than me hehee
If its me with such finances ... think I can have 5 kids or more.

ya ya... I was really impressed with AD... and Jake did so well last week!!

kong,

J is 10.2 kg I think... she is abt 75cm tall. Big sized girl for average sized parents like us. Everywhere I go hor... one of the first thing people tell me when they see her is ... she is a big sized girl.. everyone like to squeeze her thigh!

poohy,
Wah... You decided on number 3 ah... Wish you your dreams come true

Joelle looks very happy with the dive
How many times do the babies dive in each session? So fun...

Do you have constipation problem? Many women with problems with womb and ovary has bad constipation problems. If not, it's a signal to look out for problems with the liver in future. Liver efficiency is getting lower...

poohy, thanks.
we realised over the weekend that jake loves rough play... ha ha... was so happy being thrown into the air at gymboree yesterday.

wow... your SIL has 2 maids? hmm... even with such finances, i doubt i will wanna have 2 maids... ha ha...no privacy le. even with one helper, we felt some intrusion into our privacy. gotta be extremely careful with what we leave lying around at home... cos our helper very intelligent and well read, and she loves to "examine" our stuff...

lyn,

I think babies dive 2-3 times each session.
Oh.. liver problem ah... think i better watch out liao cos I seems to have increasingly more problem here and there. Old liao ... even got mild arthritis at my knee... now I looking at glucosamine supplement liao cos end of the year may go Korea.. scared later my knee cant take it.

toto..

actually same here... having 2 maids is not impossible financially but the privacy loss... I also think I cant take it. That's why I hope for no.3 we still can cope without one... just me and hb taking care. But I prob need to get one to help my mum lah... difficult to take care of 3 bb on her own unless I send Samuel and Joelle to half day childcare... so we are still exploring the options.

poohy, indeed, help is very impt. in considering no. 2, i also asked my mum whether she is ok with helping me look after no. 2. by then, jake will be at half day pre school, so shouldn't be a problem.

think for you - maybe a helper might help ease your mum's load. your mum's really very dedicated... she looks really happy at AD... watching Joelle swim while caring for Samuel..
mothers are really God's gift! a great blessing to us!

My Gym Trial Class @ Great World City

Time : 12.30pm - 1.30pm
Date : 21 Apr Sat

1) Angeline Goh
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Please PM me your BB's name & hp no..tks...