(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hey Kite,
Kelly went through those symptons when she is teething ... decreased appetite (but impt to keep them hydrated by feeding small feeds at a regular interval), loose stools, loads of saliva, fever and cranky.

Spicegal,
Hey, come to tink about it, I could probably give you a ride to Civics Plaza if you are enrolling with MyGym ... I could pick you up at Yew Tee MRT Station if it is of any help...

Pictures taken at our trial class at Gymboree @ Tanglin Mall:

753586.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">hmm, looks like mummy is a better fotographer than daddy!</font>

Pawprint,
You took really good pictures! Are you using a Canon Ixus?

We are lousy fotographers! Out of 10 fotos we take of Kelly, almost 3 or 4 of it turns out to be blur! Might be due to her movements ...

paula

hey,mygym seems more fun then gymboree just now..got swing!hmm,not sure if anybody wana join me go for the mygym trial at parkway leh..btw,kelly's pressie looks so comfy...

anybody wana go for My Gym trial @ Parkway or Great world? please list ur names...

BTW, does any of your babies like to read a book upside down? I noticed that kelly often read her books upside down ... tried correcting her, but doesn't seems to work! The funny thing is that whenever she opens a book, she will babble and babble non-stop as though as she is reading! haha.

Pawprint,
Is that aquaducks swimming class? Are they good? I'm thinking of letting my boy go on the trial lesson. Care to share more information with me?

Paula
Have you tried The Little Gym at Forum? What's the duration of the lesson at mygym?

pawprint : what is a hip seat ??

Paula : how do u make your pics small enuff to upload ?? LJ is livejournal - an online blog site

Spicegal: thanks ! heehe

Ergo : let me know if anytone is interested. there's a possibility that someone may do a BP - 10% -15% off !!

michele: using my dad's computer la, no MSN

mny ibook still dead ... and i'm too broke (after NYC) to buy a new computer - heehe emaybe hubby will get me one for our anniversary gift !! haahaa

am thinking of getting the black - wanna do a BP from here ? can get up to 20% if more orders.

my gal is 10kg la ... not more !!! haahaa

Hi Pauline, can you help to check with MyGym, should we can't make it for certain lessons, will there be any make-up classes or can we attend other sessions? Supposedly we take up the Sun class, the dates I am not available would be 29th Apr (studio shoot with foto-u), 20th May (trip to bkk) & 3rd Jun (bday party). How do I make-up for these dates?

Thanks for offering the ride, I have a direct bus from home to woodlands bus interchange. Will let you know if I am taking mrt. Kelly's cushion looks very comfortable!

Mich, got this blog some time back, but no time to post anything until yesterday. Gimme some time to add in more posts yah? Email me your blog.

Duffy, sure you can add my blog link in your blog. Can you email me your blog too?

Pawprint, I am also interested to know more about the aquaducks classes.

pawprint,

irvin is so cute... and he seems to enjoy himself

kong,

JG playnest is only for weekday class leh... if wanna go to their weekend playclub, then they only accept 18month onwards. I just placed Joelle on the waiting list liao... hope she can be in the same time slot as Samuel. Samuel is currently in his 2nd term. We quite like the class so far... Samuel learnt a fair bit of new songs from there.... now when he wanna say goodbye to people, he will start to sing the goodbye song in english and chinese. Same for keeping of toys... he will start to sing the relevant songs

but I really love their playnest classes too... previously I brought Samuel for 2 trial classes.

pawprint, what a coincidence - saw you at SM then again at Toys R Us.
wow... irvin really enjoyed his swim. Jake had the the same swim toy as Irvin during swim class.
Jake's SM class has one empty slot. you can consider joining...

your posters looked really nice. i dun have such a huge empty wall at home for 40 pgs of A4. Haha.. jake's poster still lying below my cabinet. his poster is colored, not B&W. will take another pic after i put it up. and yes... will make another one soon...

wow... the pics all looked really nice. yesterday tried out gymboree at Harbourfront. jake enjoyed his session. the equipment is much newer than TT. signed Jake for 12 classes.

poohy - dunno when JG will inform us of the waitlist outcome hor? you starting in Term 4 too? did they say can only start when Joelle turns 18 months? or at the start of Term 4?

toto,
Did gymboree charge u for the registration $50? I'm also thinking to sign Brayden for the class. Maybe i will see you then.

serene, nope. there was no $50 charge if you sign on 12 classes at $348.

Class size about 8 babies? But think some will drop out as mine was a trial class. Think only few sign up. They will keep the class size below 10. I liked gymboree as they have free play gym classes at $8 an hour. So I can bring Jake in during those free play slot, pay $8 and just play with him for 1 hour. TT does not have this.

Poohy : JG : yah so inconvenient for us FTWM horr. was thinking of the holiday programme - but not quite keen on the water part ... i want to do more songs/ playgp type

carebear,
I like the swing at MyGym.

Paula,
MyGym woodlands is newer than MyGym Great world city? The equipment and environment at woodlands looks very new and nice.

toto,
Agreed with you, it's good to have those play slot avail. We can bring our babies there to have fun as and when we wanted it.

K ong - if you don't want the water theme, you can sign up for the transport theme in wk 2. the songs/drama part is the same.
maybe you ring them to enquire more? at least, this is what they told me.

tinklebell,

tax reliefs - can confirm with you the reliefs we can claim?

For hubby &/wife
1) Qualifying Child Relief (QCR) - $2000

For working mother only
2) Working Mothers Child Relief (WMCR) - 5% of EI
3) Grandparent Caregiver Relief - $3000

That's all right?
keke still not submitted yet

Serene,
I'm not too sure about that lei ... next week is somersault week at MyGym at Woodlands ... hehe, so excited!

Spicegal,
I've emailed Teacher Thiagra ... hope to hear from him by today.

Serene,
i. Fees for 8 weeks term: S$300.00; one class and one free play per week.
Ii. POSB/DBS ATM card holders are entitled to a waiver of S$55.00
Iii. S$30.00 paid for the trial class will be used to offset against the term fee.
Iv. 2 make-ups per session. Make ups must be completed within the enrolled term.

Serene:

My Gym Charges
i. Fees for 8 weeks term: S$300.00; one class and one free play per week.
Ii. POSB/DBS ATM card holders are entitled to a waiver of S$55.00
Iii. S$30.00 paid for the trial class will be used to offset against the term fee.
Iv. 2 make-ups per session. Make ups must be completed within the enrolled term

Sunflower/Amy - how u gals line up ur bbies program huh? I scare Zav over simulated with class on sat n sun.

sunflower,

Can also claim parent relief if non of your siblings r claiming (check with them to confirm) and that parent has income less than $2k in the preceding yr. Note if your dad or fil is claiming wife relief, then u cannot claim this.

Staying with the parent
$5,000/ parent
Staying with the parent
$3,500/ parent

Either u or your hubby can claim or u may split - one person claim at max 2 (ie $7000 or $10000).

Do u have a maid? If so can claim FWL (amt paid x2)

I just submitted mine this morning

MTDT,

POSB/DBS ATM card holders - mean pay by atm card entitled waiver $55? is this against term fees?
one time waiver or everytime when paying

give time between classes to rest. don't place the class back-to-back. Also must give yourself time to rest too

tinklebell,

I'm trying to target submission by this week.

serene,
yes, charges at myGym higher. Even their open gym class is higher at $12 compare to $8 at Gymboree.

Angeline,
you going to try out myGym at GWC ?

sunflower,
i also claimed for the professional fees... kekeke... should be claimable though i never claim that previously.

tinkerbell - wat professional fee??

Sunflower - yesterday i brought Zav to 2 trial classes... one at 11am, one at 330pm. but he seems tired at the 330pm class.. then at nite, during sleep keep screaming. dunno is it over-simulated. :p

so dare not join too many classes...

Morning ladies !!

Wow so much to catch up .... all on trial classes
Who is organising MyGym & LittleGym ??

MTDT,
Are u the one mentioned on trial class at Marsden ?

tinklebell - oh i see... tot some fee tat all mummies can claim!! hahah "mummies professional fee"!!!

Oki - yes, i am going to marsden trial on 22nd april, 5pm.

sunflower -

For hubby &/wife
1) Qualifying Child Relief (QCR) - $2000

Either hb or wife can claim rite? Only $2000 rite? If hb and wife claim, must state ratio rite?

For working mother only
2) Working Mothers Child Relief (WMCR) - 5% of EI
3) Grandparent Caregiver Relief - $3000
4) FW levy relief
5) Parents' relief

MTDT - maybe you try to have one gym session per day?

For me - swim and SM (sat), gym (sun). two gym in one day is too strainous for bb lor...