(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Spicegal,
Yea, must buy 3636 or 6363 this weekend to try our luck!

Poohy,
Where did you get those leapfrog phonics dvd from? I have been sourcing high and low but so far couldnt find any in the stores I heard and read good reviews about it.

It seems to me that Kelly is both a visual and kinesthetic learner she reacted very well to the Baby Einstein Cds. The thing that amaze me the most is that she seems to know or remember what will appear in the next scene she will always smile and wave happily

Angeline,
Did you call up Safra to ask? They can rent the bungalows out at a public price slightly higher but I think you will be entitled to a lower rate as compared to mine cos mine is rented right in the beginning of the school holidays lei

Wen,
Try getting those bottle of Gerber Graduate Finger Food Kelly can self-feed herself with those biscuits too its really cute when she try to place food in her mouth!

Thats so cute of Gabby!

MOAP.
Congrats on your number 3! Great to know that you are progressing well with the pregnancy enjoy it! I do miss being pregnant at times whenever I need to travel, how I wish I can stuff Kelly back into the stomach and bring her along

I_Panda,
Im planning for number 2 next year too lei!

Michele,
I would like to get that car seat or cushion for shopping carts too Fill me in! Kelly loves to sit in the baby compartment of the shopping carts these days makes sense to get one in view of hygiene purpose and I dont think the departmental stores does clean them!

I was eyeing that dress too on Janie and Jack. Ive been sourcing high and low for a white color dress and guess what? I found one in Zara Baby today! Tried it on Kelly just now and she looks like an angel in it! Baby Gap will be expecting new stocks soon!

Celeste,
I think mine is during school holidays and its the peak price. My also 3D2N lei got three bedrooms rights? Double-storey?

sunflower,

changed liao..
me need yr invite lor

RE: Super Baby Book
Did any of you get this book? I brough a copy from one of the sprees but find it confusing lei ... Found it hard to identify which recipes is suitable for each age group there is no indication lei

In the recent issue of Mother & Baby, the following timetable is recommended for the age group of 10-12 months.

6 am 210 - 240 ml of Milk

9am 1 hard-boiled egg yolk
1 slice of bread
210 ml of milk
Few sips of water

12pm - 1 bowl of thick porridge
3 tsps of mustard green leaves
piece of soft bean curd
1 tsp chopped liver
4 tsps watermeon

3pm 210-240 ml of milk
1 teething rusk or 1 baby biscuit
Few sips of water

6pm - 1 bowl of thick porridge
2-4 tsps pumpkin
2-4 tsps minced chicken
4 tsp of bananas
Few sips of water

I tried feeding Kelly with soup macaroni on last Saturday and had included carrot, spinach and cod fish she loves it lei but when I tried feeding her with Chicken Stew for dinner she rejected the meat but ate up the carrots, potatoes and fishes Has anyone of you start feeding your baby with meat yet?

Paula: which design u after? got 4 designs i think... KONG: u wanna buy?

now i know why u buy more party stuff!! like not enuff leh.. i spend bout $133usd STILL like too little..

Michele,

I think I have spent a quarter of my bonus on Kelly's birthday party lei ... now have to stop! I have brought her a soft from Mother Garden in Vivo ... costs me 128! But she loves it ... she was sitting on it the whole evening till I have to coax her to go to bed ... her daddy is thinking of getting her a princess furniture set as her 1 year old bday pressie.

hi paula,
have received ur check yesterday. thanks!
how do u prepare ur macaroni soup? must break the macaroni b4 cooking? did u just throw the cod fish to marinate w/ ginger or lemon to remove the smell? my bb still don't like fish due to the smell i think, even i alrady use ginger n lemon.
i gave bb chicken already, just steam minced chicken, no taste i think.
i missed the super baby book BP
is the book not good?

wow the M&B menu looks a lot of food for bb in 1 day!

wen,
for self feeding, i think can only start w/ finger foods since bb cannot hold spoon yet, am i right? so can't gie like porridge or mashed potato then?

anybody have mommy&me dvd? does ur bb like it?

Mum2B,
I prepared ikan bilis stock ... then added in macaroni. Boil it for about 20 to 25 minutes. Then add in carrot and shredded spinach into it. The cod fish was chopped very finely and was thrown into the pot of soup without marinating. I used the spoon to cut the macaroni into small pieces before feeding to Kelly.

As for fish, have you tried Kurau fish?

Yea loh, seems like a lot of food for a 10 months old hor? Kelly couldnt even finish her bottle of milk of about 180ml!

Im thinking of adding sweet potatoes into her porridge this weekend wonder how it will taste like!

I find the book hard to navigate maybe because I dont have the time to go through the many many pages of write-ups containing explanation, theories and etc

paula,
iklan bilis stock, use fresh one or salted ones? sorry ah, never prepared b4, which one to buy n where?
ikan kurau looks like what? hehe.. i only know cod n salmon..
feli also sometimes can only finish 140 ml

paula

tks..mine is under super peak rates as 26 may is a sch holiday liao...dun tink my hb will want it..

paula,
kurau fish is 'nor hea' (read in hokkien) rite?
Can buy silver fish also (fresh one). Looks like ikan bilis but fresh white ones. So far, bb josh have tried chicken & pork. Mum will use the meat from the soup & use hand blender to blend into the porridge. So far so good.

Mum2B,
I used those packet ones I brought it from Hock Hua fresh ones would have a strong fish stench right?
Eh, if you go to wet market, tell the uncle its nor-he. If you go to Cold Storage or NTUC, they will it labelled as Kurau Fish

I_panda,
Yep, kurau fish is nor hea... yea, i read from books and magazines that we have to encourage them to start chewing now ... Guess have to try to feed her with chicken again ... Was so worried that she will be choked with it!

paula,
kelly looks so cute. Hmm..check with u, u going for photo shoot with foto-u rite. Which package u taking? Me wanted to take the 350 package but david doesn't do that package. His is $400 for the 8R or $338 for 6R.

i_panda,
Yea, she is full of tricks!

Yep, I'm going with foto-u. I'm taking the S$288 package ... I've researched on the fotographers portfolio but so far, it seems that David is the best with kids with the pics that I've seen so far ... he is quite kind too.

Wah mummies, so many post today...been busy at work today rushing out reports and clearing some work cos I'll be on leave from Thu thru Tue.

moap, nice to see you back in this thread, congrats on your #3, so happy and excited for you, I'm trying for #2...haha

Paula, ya lor...should try our luck on 4D...see if can cover some costs. Kelly looks soooo cute, I like the big pooh bib. So you signed up for the $288 package with foto-u? I thought you signed up for the $350 package.

Wen, I also started my girl on Gerber Graduate Finger Food. My girl loves them.

Mummies, how do you train your baby to self-feed? I taught my girl to hold food between her fingers and put it to her mouth, she did try a few times with my help, when i encourage her to try herself, she just hold the biscuit with her fingers and throw it away. Haiz...

Michele, the dress very pretty!

Mich, both Paula & I spent a bomb on party decorations liao. If your party venue is huge, then you will need more decorations or balloons to spice up the whole place!

Panda, David from foto-u used to do $188, $288 & $350 package, however with effect from 1st Apr, he has started a new group of packages which cost more. Paula & I booked him before 1st Apr, so he charges us the old rate.

i_panda: the quality like not very gd right? anyone bght before? good??

spicegal: i already spent $133usd.. enough?

u want the dress? think paula is interested too...

spicegal,
oic...aiya shld hv booked him before 1st april

michele,
i have a iPlay swim diaper but its 's' size for 0-6mths, so am getting a 'L' size for growing bb. Find it not bad.

Mich, US$133 is a lot liao, why you say not enough? What did you buy? How many banners? Balloons? Maybe you can get some streamers to twist and hang across the room.

I like the dress, how to get it? My home msn not auto-sign in, I did not sign-in cos din expect anyone to be online at this hour.

panda, ya lor, you missed the date. I enquired with David on his package during mid March, then when i saw he post that he will be offering the more expensive package from 1st Apr, Paula and I quickly confirm him lor. You can still take up the cheaper package, but photographer will be Benjamin or Wai Peng.

Good Morning!
Long time never post... was busy.
You ladies really know how to pamper your kids!
I havent planned anything for Fiona. Just realised if I were to celebrate her Bday, will be on sat 9th June which is my hubby's bday!
Heee .... used to be v excited for No1's bday... now No2... not so much enthusiasm... Partly bec F's bday timing is a bit inappropriate... clashes with our home reno timing as well as hub's exams
feels so bad
Think i will prob hold a small scale one for her at home.

U all submitted your tax returns already? Hee hee... just realised that there is this parenthood tax rebate if u have no2 onwards...$10k leh...
Poohy, MOAP, rem to claim it... it is to be offset against your tax payable and can be brought forward. 3rd child will be additional $20k... my hubby looked at it and his eyes blink blink...kekeke ... Also rem to claim your grandparent childgiver and parent relief if u can claim.

Paula,
Kelly looks rather chubby now
so adorable! I also want to book the $288 package but probably later cos we will be quite tied up til prob end of july.

tinklebell,

hehee... same here had not plan anything for J's birthday yet... its coming in a months time .. will celebrate on 19th May most likely. Ya, I had been looking forward to this $10k tax rebate.... for the next 2 years or so ... dun need to pay tax liao. Just this morning I was telling my hb... have a no.3 and next few years all dun need to pay tax haha.

Re: 2nd baby
wow..looks like quite a few mummies planning for their 2nd baby alreadi "Jia you"! Yest on our way home, i told hubby someone is going to be a mummy soon (meaning my fren), hubby looked so shocked, "who? Dun tell me its you!"...looks like he's not ready for 2nd one yet
749876.gif

MOAP,
No plans for no3 for now lah... just let nature take it course...
hee hee... we wish but on the other hand also a bit apprehensive whether we can cope. anyway, for our new home, my hub and i purposely keep 4 bedrooms at home intact so that if we have 3, each one can have 1 room... if not, can use it as play room

Did anyone watch TV last evening... world's guiness record ... 20 children by 1 woman!!! scary! looks like feeding an army!

paula - wow... kelly looked so grown up liao... bbs really grow so fast hor?

pawprint - just joined all the 40 pgs yesterday. quite like the result. will take a pic and post here.

i panda - do you know where is the collection venue for i play?

tinklebell, poohy, moap... wow so good... $10K tax rebate! I also want... must work harder now...
how long is this rebate for? only one year?

yesterday stayed up late... was making some books for bb jake's one yr old BD...

amy,
by mail, FOC by LJP. Check your email, to provide pymt details & mailing address to LJP.
wah..u so hardworking, make books for Jake. Envy jake
749926.gif

Michelle,

The dress you showed. Saw in BP with Littletots closet but no our baby size....But they got some other nice stuff.
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/littletotscloset/album?.dir=213ascd&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/littletotscloset/my_photos

Paula
bb very cute.

Moab,
Really admire you...My back was breaking pain watching my one girl only...She is getting so naughty...climbing up tables/chairs/toyoga boxes wherever she can. She can climb up toyoga box nexyt to the bed then up the bed.

Sigh! My boy knocked himself again! twice yesterday and got a bum on the forehead now! He knocked himself on the floor while crawling! MIL nagged at me this morning!

Serene
My gal too! She got a huge baluku on her forehead when i fetch her from nanny's place last evening....Nanny went to table to get bread for her, and this little princess was so excited at the mention of food and lost her balance while crawling....

serene,
now that they're more active, hv to be more careful loh. My FIL will nagged also..but I'll tell him now they crawl here climb there, common to have knocks here & there (this is what my mum told me...hee). You going Genting tomoro..Enjoy the long weekends. Me so boring..no programs yet