(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

me also 32...
1975 right?

steph,

we would have had a kid much older if it had not been for years of infertility... sigh... then by now I would have been mother of 3 or 4 liao. Owing to the older age now, cant consider 4 liao unless suddenly strike gold mine ;)

me too din enjoy much.... anyway we were always more family people... dun really go out... always stick at home watch tv, sleep or accompany mum or errands. We were together since JC days so had been together for 15 years liao. 10 years before married, 5 years of marriage.

tinklebell,

wish I can go europe too... the only time I been to france was sent on course by my ex company. I had wanna go Finland when I was carrying Samuel but got pre-term contractions so din go... hb scared. Now I regret leh.... gotta wait for the kids to be older before going to Europe liao... I wont bear to go anywhere without them.
serene,

hey we all same age leh! I am going to be 32 on 25 october. Borned in 1975 mah ;) Boys will be boys... no matter wat hor.. their hair never seems to grow that long leh... u look at J.. her hair so long liao at the same age of 10month.

see my boy at 10m ...

744007.jpg

744008.jpg

Angeline, next Sun I can make it. Paula, how many babies can Gymboree accept at 1 time? Can 3 of us go together?

Wah...so many of you all same age ah...i am 1 year older, born in 1974...old liao so targetting to have my #2 by next year.

Had a long day at work K just manage to catch up with this thread K

Spicegal, oh K the sales gal told me the last day is 29 March K they have an outlet in Wheelock place too.

Im going to Gymboree on this Sunday. Seems like Serene cant make it too. Im attending the 12.10pm to 12.50 classes. There are 6 babies in that class as of today. Try to make it lah.

Michele,
Kelly is teething now too K she only has one tooth too lei.

I_Panda,
Hope Josh is okay K Kelly was down high fever (39.7 degree) three weeks ago too K did you get that water-filled mattress? It helps to bring down the temperature K

Serene, Angeline,
No worries K I have already secured the registration for Kelly with Gymboree. It seems like there is a deadline K mid April, I think. 7 April K Kelly will be having trial at MyGym leiK

Tracy,
I had mums kitchen for kellys one mth old celebration K actually, the food is very yummy K all my frenzs sang praises of it K the curry chicken was good too.

Hmm, any mummies born in the year of 1979 and later?

stephanie,
i'll also hit 31 in less than 2 months time, n only 1 kid..

paula,
wah u r so young!

serene,
same here, i also got married in 2002, only gave birth in 2006. first 2 years was the most enjoyable, but after i knew i had PCOS n had 1 miscarriage, felt so down, cried almost everyday. but now not anymore coz we had our bb
she is the greatest gift from God. don't even dare to ask for #2, having 1 baby is already like a mirracle for me.

hello,
thanks for all your concern. Brought him to his PD at TMC this morning. Did a blood test & his blood count is low. Pained my heart to see him cry & cry after being pricked by the needle. Suspect dengue. Have to go back again 2 days time for test again. But we decided to go back tomoro...update u gals again. Me long day...tired liao! good nite

Michele,
We're same age, yes born 1975! Hi five!

Paula,
Wow u r so young, so good! I think Tracy and i_panda77 should be younger than many of us too. Oh yes, my hub got the coupon back for me but i think my time very packed this sunday, needs to go wet market to buy weekly food in the morning, go temple and has a lunch appt with bro in law and MIL (it's bro in law's BD)...definitely can't make it for 12.10pm trial. I will call them up and chk on other timing.

Mum2B,
Sorry to hear that. I'm sure yr darling bb is a great joy and precious bao bei to you. Yes all our babies are our greatest joy and most precious bao bei.

spicegal/serene

next sun 8th apr i can make it..u wana call n book the slots 1st?scarly fully booked liao.. tink we r under Level 2

serene,u going to call? can help us chk for me n spicegal as well? wana go together??

Hi Poohy,

Hi5, i also born in 25 Oct but 2 years later than u. :eek:)

Hi Serene n Stephanie,
At least you all have some "couple life". i also w my hubby for 7 years before our wedding on Jan 2005 and have been staying w my in-laws till now...

Sign...looks like I am the oldest one here..already 33 and my baby is not even 1 yr old..haiz...

Paula, my girl's 2nd tooth is almost fully out liao, 1 week after her 1st tooth.

I think maybe they decided to get out 1 day earlier bah, nevermind lah, i managed to get the materials from spotlight.

Angeline, Ok, make it next Sun then. But I will be working tmr leh, can only call them on Sun. Or do you want to help me call them tmr? My name is Karen Lee, baby is Jerica Ong. Serene, since you cannot join Paula, why dun you join us?

Fi:
Just checked my email, saw ur email liao, will add in when i m less busy

Tinklebell:
I m still on TBF and i have already gotten my menses since last yr and now have been regular for 3 months liao. During mense period, ms wil dipped slightly. however after tat, it wil resume back to normal. I guess for ur case, its just spotting bah. Cos b4 i got my regular menses, i also got spotting. not to worry ok

Yan palace:
Last 2 weeks, went to Yan palace for bday's occasion. The place is really run down and e food so-so only, not that nice.

Caterer:
me considering between mum's kitchen n neo garden. I like mum's kitchen decoration, very nice. Is it really nice in real life cos i saw decor from the website.

My girl had been waking up very early again, 4-5 am ..that renders me sleep deprived...

Wow, about MIL...keke..that is like THE most difficult relationship to maintain for centuries. Yes, I agree that only can have one woman in the kicthen. During my confinement time, I had to avoid the kitchen else simtia see how the confinement lady work. My expensive wok has black bottom after that one month..keke...

Very nice baby photos indeed. Yeap, many looks slightly grown up now. My Gabby too. But her hair still not much leh.

i_panda, hope the test come out and baby is fine and it is not dengue. Poor thing. Sayang, both bb and mommy.

Spicegirl...I join you...=b I mean the age group..keke..Sometimes feel sooo tired looking after Gabby. Keep thinking when to have 2nd one coz biological clock is ticking...

Bday bash
At first I thot you mommies very on leh...then I checked with my mom whether need to celebrate big scale. She said if I am back in Msia, sure have to hold banquet dinner coz it is our first child. Easily 20+ tables. Phew! So glad that we are here so can have cozy dinner with all the ppe who loves bb the most...hehe. And that should do until she is 2 and able to blow candles herself - like Samuel did.

Mum2B, Serene,

Im not really young lah 27 this year after having Kelly, I did regret of not giving birth earlier haha, will be working had on number 2 next year!!

Sorry to hear what you have been through but Im sure your little darling is the most holy gift that you ever have cherish him.

BTW, any mummies would be interested in getting a memory cushion cover? One of my close friends is extremely talented in quilting ... she often quilts beautiful thingy for me and little Kelly. I thought her latest work such as the Memory Cushion Cover and I Spy Quilt was great so I decide to market for her ... hmm, if you are interested, do check out the biz thread.

Talking abt birthdays... I've decided his 2 outfit "changes", LOL!

LOOK #1: Chateau de sable l/s white shirt (not pictured) + Chateau de sable blue vest + Ralph white shorts (not pictured)
LOOK #2 (before cake cutting): remove the vest and shorts, add Gymboree patchwork blazer + Ralph blue pants + The Children's Place newsboy cap + Bobux plain brown shoes (not pictured)
744493.jpg

No time for 3rd outfit change hor? Machiam wedding dinner... :p . I know, can remove blazer, add tie- shake hands with leaving guests, hahaha!

pawprint,
must change outfit ah... u wear them liao or trying them on 1st??

our Brendan... one new burberry outfit... cant wait for him to put it on!! and his used bottega venetta shoes... (hopefully he doesnt outgrow yet..)

paula: u are so YOUNG!!
envy envy... hey, kelly has 1 tooth? lower or upper? Brendan has 3.5... poor nipples sore!!

has anyone bought the videocam before? is it hard to use? is it big? noticeable? hmm... feel like gettin!! poohy/amy.. do u ve one?

Josh update:
dengue tested negative. blood count still low. have to go back again tomoro. We suspected is 'fake measles'..

Mich, thanks for the link. I read up & the symptoms mentioned are the same as what Josh had..high fever for 2-3 days, followed by rash which are pink flat dots on body. Now his face also got.

Michele,
LOL, with #1 she had 3 outfits too cos 3 party sessions. This time #2 is toned down mah, just changing some parts not entire outfit. Some outfits been worn, some tested
. Wah, B's outfit sounds really posh, take pic show leh!

been awhile that I hv not post here.... readin the past posts. been a tiring week for me. since like a few babies here caught the false measles

Mandy started to hv high fever on Mon nite, on n off for 2-3 days. PD suspected UTI, took her urine test n waiting for lab report. but yest, rashes appear on her scalp and today even more on her body. Went back to PD today, she say likely is fasle measles.

And now my worries is we are heading to Syd nxt tues.. I hope we still can go ahead w the trip though PD assured that we still can carry on with our trip.

Oki
your ger photos is really veri nice. compared to mine, Mandy realli look like a boi lei.. keke. share the link, plse

Dor,
mine started fever on tue. suspected dengue. but today tested negative. red flat spots appear today, went PD, maybe false measles too. But blood count low, hv to closely monitor.

think u still can travel as planned..hopefully the rash will disappear within the next few days..If the fever is gone, Mandy shld be feeling ok since the rash is not itchy. u may visit this web that Michele found http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/baby/babyills/babyrash/1616.html

i_panda: the irony is... a few mths back i posted about it cos my friend's baby in tw kanna it. BUT then, no one seemed to care...

apparently it's pretty common among babies here in tw. how to prevent it? i heard... keep away fr parks or flowers or wash baby's hands and feet after returning home fr parks.

hope all babies all well soon!

pawprint: u take such lovely picts!! got blog? are u a photographer? hey.. 3 outfits!! haha!!
guess girl easier to dress n buy more right?
we bought Bren's outfit in sg, thot it was pretty reasonable... BUt his shoes, till now a bit heartache cos like gonna outgrow very soon!!

i_panda

oh yes.. i did go baby centre & read abt Fever. today PD also say she is hvin Roseola. But also need to wait for the lab report on Mon to final confirm is not other bateria virus, cos the urine test show infection.

Pawprint,

Haha, you are fast! Im still deciding which of the four outfits should I dressed up in for the birthday party I have been advised to go with minimum changes or else we will upset the little tots mood Your boy looks so cute and smart in outfit 1!

Michele,

Kelly has only one fully developed tooth she started drooling extensively since this morning so I think more teeth will be popping up soon I was quite concerned about her teething patterns that I have consulted her PD but was assured that all is well.

I_panda,
Hope baby Josh will recover soon you try to catch some sleep whenever he is resting too.

Dor,
I was down with big patches of rashes throughout my body about two years ago. It is knows as Roseloa or similar too apparently, the specialist in the Skin Centre told me that its common for us to have it at least once in our lifetime It went away after two weeks.

paula,

tks.. most probably will try mum's kitchen tis time..

serene, mum2be,

i also got married at 2002..

aiya me not that young lor.. 1978..hee will c 30 soon...

spicegal

tink only the 2 of us then..haha..just saw your post..was out the whole day..tink have to call them tomorow...tink we contact via hp faster...96303854...

Sorry just scrolled back realised I missed out some posts and pics!

Poohy, J looks sooo girly with her hair tied, both my kids follically challenged :p , til now still can't tie the elder girl's hair.

Michele, thanks not photog lah, I use a faulty small auto cam, but I'm quite fond of tweaking in photoshop lor.

Wah, so many "bunnies" in this thread... same
. My case abit different, had kids immediately after wedding. See PILs *very* often, 1-4 times weekly cos they're retired, my HB's an only child so no other grankids to focus on, haha. Definitely not smooth r'ship with MIL but I'm quite fierce myself, so she also try to avoid stepping on my toes or I'd roar back. Occasionally she'd get upset and there'd be serious "crisis" where she thinks her son is ingrate, her DIL is a nightmare, her HB ignores her grumbles. Living with my mum for now (own flat rented out) so see my mum, sis, sis's bf almost daily! Like extended family like that, haha. I will bring 1 kid out alone to bond 1:1 lor

Spicegal, Angeline, Serene,

We have cancelled Kellys trial with Gymboree this noon seems like there are many babies who have fallen ill with fake measles. Hubby suggested to have Kelly grounded at home this weekend the children of two friends of mine are having the same symptoms of Baby Josh and Dors child too. I have called up Gymboree and have secured a trial class on next Sunday at 12.10pm.

Spicegal,
Seems like we will be meeting up often: next Saturday at MyGym, Sunday and Kellys photoshoot at Foto U is scheduled after yours

Hi Mummies & Paula,

This is to reconfirm our coming Sat MyGym's appointment again. Will not be able to sign in as we're leaving for a Genting/KL trip from 2 - 4 Apr. Wish me luck!!! First out of SG trip with baby ... driving there.

Gosh ... false measles!!! My friend's boy got it previously and lost half his size. Please watch out for it.

Can give me info of the Foto U package? Keen to sign up too.

Merci beaucoup!

My contact:
Hp: 9698 3878
Email: [email protected]

talking abt MIL.. haha.. me too have a fair share of the problems.. but hopefully it will soon be over cos will be letting my mom to take care of the bb.. counting down now.. hee hee.. so hopefully won't c her often after that..

my bb has been sick.. upper respiratory tract infection.. lots of phelgm.. din wan milk.. sigh..

but so happy on sat.. he called pa pa and ma ma.. not sure whether he understand what it means.. haha.. he juz keep saying pa pa ma ma..but there was once i walked away, he called ma ma loudly to stop me walking.. haha.. at that point my heart really melted..

Peng,

Its really a heartwarming moment when our little ones learn to call mama and papa Give him a big hug

We brought Kelly a Sassy phone she is such a cutely-pie! She knows how to pick up the receiver whenever we make the phone ring! And, she can now say ball caught her saying that when I gave her the Leapfrog Around the Globe ball to play with this morning Yesterday, when we called Kelly she will respond with a huh really an angel!

Hi toto,
I've been to the trial @ Gymboree Harbourfront yesterday. We had a family lunch yesterday thus thought to go for the trial @ Gym harbourfront conveniently...
The place is new and clean, not old, dunno why my gf dun hv good impression (maybe she's racies, cos all malays!), the concept is very much like tumbletots. My boy is happy but of cos I'm exhausted as usual with the carrying and moving around, as usual. The only complain is they arrange too many babies yesterday, very noisy and messy! About 15-20 babies leh!!! Initially they told me they won't arrange more than 10 babies each session!

poohy,
I've finally bought the PP P3 stroller at baby hypermart. The original price @ $599 and they were selling for $509, after bargain, they only minus $9 and i paid $500. The stroller is not too heavy for me and not ready difficult to operate. I'm still thinking of selling my combi.

Dor,
how's Mandy? Yest PD confirmed Josh is having Roseola. Now he's having bad rashes all over his face & body.
746010.gif
Aiyo..Mandy & Josh both same bday, both ganna same virus. How? u still going Syd tmr?

i_panda77,
I bought Toffee. What's yrs?
Is Josh better? I hope he recovered soon.
If you have any friend going to give birth soon and am interested to get a 2nd hand stroller, pls let me know. I've a combi to sell.

this is my first post here and I'm a May 06 mummy. My girl was born in end May so guess that makes me almost a June mummy too hahaha

my girl was also down with viral fever last week and had rash on her face and body. The paed says it's fake measles, is that roseola? But she's fully recovered now...scary though, her temp went up to 40 degrees during the nites.

Hi i_panda & Dor, wish your babies get well soon.

Cheri, welcome! I am May mommy too. =b

cake for bday
Want to ask for mommies who are getting ready for little one's 1st birthday. Are you thinking of getting her to try cake for the first time? Will you be giving her the normal cake or any special place to get cake that is healthier...less sweet, sodium etc?? Thanks.

Paula, I just called gymboree and Jerica was scheduled to Level 3 classes at 11.20am. The lady who answered my call asked me if my girl can crawl liao, I said she can crawl and now holding things to stand up liao, so she say can put her to level 3. Angeline also in the same class as me.

welcome cheri

yes. that is roseola. Can i know how long did the rashes last? My ger is still slight rashes now.

thks mummies for all the well wishes.. Mandy is on the road to recovery

Re: Roseola http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/baby/babyills/babyrash/1616.html

If your baby recently had a fever and now has a spotty, raised or flat, rosy-pink rash, it could be roseola, also called roseola infantum.

Roseola is a fairly mild and common viral illness that usually strikes children between 6 months and 3 years of age. Roseola is caused by a kind of herpes virus, although not the type that's sexually transmitted.

How should I treat roseola?
There's no specific treatment for roseola. Like most viral illnesses, roseola just needs to run its course. The most important thing you can do is make sure your baby rests and gets plenty of liquids.

What are the symptoms of roseola?
It's possible to have the virus without having noticeable symptoms. But roseola usually starts out with a sudden, relatively high fever, often above 103 degrees Fahrenheit.

The fever typically lasts three to five days and may end abruptly, followed by the telltale rash. The rash may last for days or only hours.

The rash is pink and may have small flat spots or raised bumps. These spots may have a lighter "halo" around them and may turn white if you press on them.

The rash isn't itchy or uncomfortable, and contact with the rash itself doesn't spread the illness. It's usually seen on the trunk and neck, but it can extend to the arms, legs, and face.

If your baby has roseola, he may also be irritable and tired and have mild diarrhea, a decreased appetite, and swollen eyelids. The lymph nodes in his neck and at the base of his skull may also be a bit enlarged. In general, children with roseola don't appear especially ill, considering how high their fevers get.

Is roseola contagious?
Yes, especially among young children. Roseola is spread by saliva or respiratory droplets when an infected person sneezes or coughs, for example or by fecal-oral contact. Because a child is contagious before he has symptoms, there's often no way to avoid exposure.

Make sure that all family members especially those taking care of your baby wash their hands frequently. (This is a good idea even in the fever stage because you don't know that you're dealing with roseola until you see the classic rash.)

To play it safe, keep your child home from daycare and away from others while he has a fever. It's probably wise to keep him home until the rash is gone, although he'll be less contagious once he has the rash than he was when he had the fever.

The good news: Once your child has had roseola, he'll probably have lifelong immunity to it.

poohy : mine also big baby !! and i think she looks more matured than the smaller babies older than her !! heehee, hey i was thinking of doign flash cards for mine, if u dont mind sharing, can u email me your views on what to start wif ?? missseow@yahoo . com ?

thanks !

Mummies: i'm heading down to Avent showroom to get some pump parts, if anyone needs anything, just leave a msg here !! quick ! am leaving at 12 !!

Dor: k also had fever on and off over the weekend, am afraid i passed her my NYC flu