its my ger's 2nd holiday trip.

Dor:
enjoy ur sydney trip. take good care.

Dor and i_panda,
hope yr babies have speedy recovery...

Cheri,
welcome, i'm an end may mummy too. which date is your girl born? my boy on 30 May, same same or not?

for info, avent showcase will move to tao payoh mid april..

i just break the news to boss of npl to be sahm till end of this year! and he say ok! i'm going ahead as plan liao

mum2b,
we can conquer orchard with out edt together soon

hi mummies - sayang sayang to all bbs who are down. hope you'll all get well soon! take care! smuck...

Cheri - welcome! i am also late may mummy...

serene - wow... gym so fun ah? anyway, my trial class is postponed to next Sun 15th April. they worried about the large no. of bbs in the class, so they are trying to keep the no. at about 10 bbs per class.

you enjoying your PP? is yours 2007 model? i paid $450 for 2006 model.

sun i went to the zoo with bb jake... we are now friends of the zoo... v fun! intend to go again this friday...

Fi - good good... SAHM... can enjoy bb more...
seemed like our bbs grown so fast hor?

peng - call ma ma? so good...wow... think bb jake dun even know i am mummy... ha ha...

pawprint - irv looks so cute. second outfit look like an artist, hee hee... how's your BD party planning going? i haven't done much - just got the BD decors. haven't decided on caterer.

Cheri,
Welcome... I am a May mummy too.... haha...

Well guess most of out EDD is in June.. but some popped early... thus some of us is actually a May mummy... but all along i have been in June thread since preg... and we know each other liao... so must as well stick to this thread lor... right?

i_panda77
I was selecting btw Toffee and Nautica but i find Toffee nicer.

I hope all babies who are sick, get well soon.

toto,
The fun part is when the teacher ask all babies to stand behind the airlog and start pushing forward while walking, i like that cos it encourage him to walk and my boy enjoys very much, he done that 4x! so fun!
Other than that, of cos we get to move around, my boy climbs up the plank but he refuses to go inside the tunnel, he stopped at the entrace, though the lady hold the toys or leave it inside the tunnel, trying to lure him in, but he just smile and sit at the entrace of tunnel..
Guess he hesitate, not confident enough but guess if with few more times practice, he may do it 1 day.
Yes u r rite, better make sure they dun arrange more than 10 babies, i gave them my feed back today, told them yesterday was so crowded and messy, noisy!

Yes the PP stroller is nice, only get to let my boy try on it for a while last nite @ imm but he refuses to sit long, dunno why, maybe he's tired last nite. Mine is 2007 model, paid $500!

toto,
yes, grow very fast. the things that they understand surprises and amuses me each time.bb jake likes the zoo animals? i'm thinking of bring jz too as the only animals he has seen so far are cats, dogs and bird. like very deprived hor... but zoo very far from my area.

another good news, jz has self wean his pacifier. but we still have problem getting him to comfort himself back to sleep even though he reject the pacifier.

fi,
wah so good can self wean pacifier. i bought pigeon step 3, n feli likes it! faint.. i think she likes whatever she can mouth n bite
sure sms me when u want to conquer orchard

toto,
my bb also haven't say mama yet. i've been like bugging her to say mama :p .. but everytime she just smiles at me. she become more communicative though, like yesterday she ah ah so loud to me while pointing at the new hanging piggy soft toy on the wardrobe, as if she says "look look what's that!" hehe..

Just read the past thread and knew quite a no of bb infected by false measle. My bboi has lost weight cos of the false mealse too.sadz. Anyway he is recovering alrdy, rashes fading.
Mummies pls aware of this illness cos i heard is the "fake" season.
Hope all bb recovering well and soon!

Hello Mummies.

Something to share here. To share my frustration. So upset with these two taxi drivers.

1) Last Monday. A taxi driver spolit my stroller. And he denied. I saw him using force to put my stroller into his boot (his taxi was packed with other things), hence he placed it Vertically. My wheels of the stroller was badly damaged.

2) Last Friday. Another taxi driver. Threw my stroller at the side of the pathway and screamed at me. All because I apologised to him that I got to open his window due to the cigarette smell in his taxi and because I did not manage to close the door after I exit. (How to close the door when I was carrying bb with one hand, and the other hand carrying my bag?) And he just drove his car, left me alone to open the stroller.

toto,
Wow u went to the zoo ah? I intend to bring my boy there when he's 1. I'd wish to bring him to underwater world at sentosa. He loves looking at fishes.
Also to bird park, museum, botanical garden for walk next time. I'm getting excited, cos there're lots of places to bring him. My gf is bringing her boy to tokyo disneyland this sep. is his boy's 1st time on plane. he's excited but he's 4 yrs old already so can enjoy that.

celestine,
did you take down the cab's car plate number? can file complaint them... esp no. 2 really insensitive.

mum2b,
u mean feli likes the pigeon stage 3 better? cham already...

pawprint,
the pouting look is so hilarious and cute!! eh, my jz also little hair like yours...must find a pic to post here so you can see...

serene,

yes, better be extreme careful. mybboi caught it duno where also, never really bring him to class that time! yoi. now weather is hot, let him drink some coolin drinks like barley is good. bty, anybb taking gripe water is also coolng isit it.

pawprint,
Wow Irvin so cute esp the 1 he tu tu mouth. The 3rd pic is very cute also, he looked so proud, as if he knows to climb up.
Is so nice that u managed to capture all these unforgettable moments.

CG, oh dear, terrible cabbies! Of cos must open window to air, haven't complained already gd- they're not supposed to have foul-smelling cabs.

Toto, thanks, wow zoo trip sounds fun, been procrastinating hitting the beach and zoo and pony rides and picnics for both kids, haiz. Think really need to reschedule classes such that one day on weekend free! I haven't gotten decor cos still have leftover from last yr (bad condition though!), will do lor. Haven't booked venue or cake or caterer... haiz. More worried abt elder girl- starting presch kindy in 17 days, aack!

sayang sayang to all the babies...

CG,
oh dear what a terrible experience... then now you have to get a new stroller?

amy,
me too! we went on sat and got FOTZ. and you know what, my boy refused to let go of the cup that he's biting on, so his photo got the cup! wahahah
good workout for us also hor... Let me know when you are going, maybe can join force
keke

fake measles-
my girl just had high fevers from insect bite infection (she's very sensitive, once she scratch, will get infected and swollen, sometimes to the point of it looking "black", usually prescribed antibiotics), developed roseola. Thruout fevers and after, Irv in contact... hard to quarantine both away from each other mah. He's fine though, just not recovered from slight running nose.

My hb will write in to complain.
Heart pain pain. Because the stroller was still in great condition. We spent more than $500 for that stroller - Graco.

Yesterday, managed to find one. Searched high and low. Found a similar one. As I like those which can open and close with one hand.

pawprint, hope A and I recover soon... irv so cute... is he blowing bubbles too?

re the AD dive - we also did the half dive in class. hee hee.. the coach is Mic rite? I love her... she's good with bbs hor? bb jake's been blowing bubbles since his AD class... but thing is - he does this out of water... so salvia flying everywhere...

Anthena starting kindy soon? which kindy you selected?

sunflower - we intend to hit the zoo again this Friday. you interested? wah... photo got cup ah... intend to bring bb jake bicycle along this fri.

serene, wow... think gym sessions can build confidence hor? looking forward to my trial session...
see whether it's better than TT.

poohy, pls email me your bank details.

pawprint - love ur son's pic... those expression are priceless!!!

CG - aiyoh.. horrible! really muts complain!

Zoo - wow... sound fun huh. I am also FOTZ. but only went once so far... :p

MTDT, voted for your boy liao.

CG, what nasty cab drivers you've met, definitely must complain, otherwise they think they can get away with such bad attitude & service!

toto,
our coach is Ann, is Mich an angmoh? There's an angmoh lady (short blond hair) I like best. Wow did dive for the bbs already? Irv's still just the normal dunking. Athena's starting nursery 1 (preschool) at a church kindy in Pasir Ris- 2hrly daily. Am most worried she'd cry, it's unaccompanied by parent, very huge transition!

MTDT, thanks!

Zoo- am not FOTZ, usually rely on free tix fr frens.

Good Afternoon everyone

Oh dear, so many sick bbs... better not go out too often. I also hate it when my kids fall sick... no peace.

Pawprint,
I must comment that u r a v good photographer.
U take the pics in auto or manual mode? I dont seem to be able to capture my kids' pics nicely with digital cameras. Their movements r too fast for it to be captured nicely.

Serene,
Disneyland is nice.... i was just telling hub the other day that we should plan to go either Tokyo Disney or HK one before Fiona turns 2 so that still pay infant rate for airfare
Think Tokyo one is nice right?

pawprint - how old is ur gal now?
impressed with the dive!!!

looks fun!

the instructor looks like the same one tat i went for trial -

amy n sunflower - same teacher rite?

Angeline...

Saw your sms.. and have replied..

I wont want to bring my gal to those gym thingy right now... so many virus going around leh.... I scared she sick leh.. hehe... Moreover she cant even crawl.. how to go??? she dun even want to hold on something to stand.... cos think she super lazy.. now a days.. all she want is to lie on the mattress to "NUA" after milk.. Aiya... else she would just sit in walker walk to the main door and scream and sometimes cry... to ask my mum bring her out of the door to walk walk...

tinklebell,

Yah.. i planned to bring my gal to Japan Disney cuming december.... i also heard below 2 yr... cheap airtics etc... But do you know wexactly how many % we need to pay?

Celestine,
Which cab company is that? If its the yellow cab company, I know the disciplines master in there who dealt with complaints. He is one of my friends. Seems like service level is dropping we phoned for a pizza on last Saturday after taking down my order, the customer service officer said sorry, we cant deliver your order because it is raining. Would you like to self-collect from one of our restaurants? I said no and its okay, I shall not place my order she said would you want to speak to my supervisor instead? I was quite taken aback and my immediate reaction was why would you want me to speak to your supervisor? She puts me on hold without answering my question when she is back on the line, she asked me the same question of Would you like to self-collect from one of our restaurants? If not, would you want to speak to my supervisor? Can faintz!

Tinklebell,
Tokyo Disneyland was great! Just that the narrator and most of the wordings and instructions are in Japanese but both my hubby and I had a tremendous time there too they really live up to their slogan of Its a Magical Experience cos we enjoyed it even though we dont know what is being spoken or sang for most of the time. Haha.

Latest update on the trial class with MyGym at Woodlands Civic Plaza

Date: 7 April 2007 (Saturday)
Time: 2.00 to 2.50 pm

Trial class fee: S$30.00 (if you decide to enroll with MyGym after the trial class, the S$30 will be used to offset the school fee).

Payment: make payment to the school upon registration.

Class information:
Waddlers Crawlers and new walkers, 10 18 months

Discover your infants natural movement abilities in this delightful program for parent and child. Share the excitement as your baby crawls, climbs, hangs, swings and tumbles for the first time. With an emphasis on development of social skills, this program is geared towards the exploration of movement. Toddlers are elated as they are introduced to a vast array of fantastic and stimulating new experiences.

Useful information for parents:
Parents participate with children 3 years and younger.
Please dress your child in loose-fitting clothing. Long pants or track pants is highly recommended
When participating in class children are barefoot on carpeted areas and parents are asked to please wear socks.
Please bring a change of clothes for younger children

Notes:
Pls arrive at the venue at 1.45pm for registration.
This private class is registered under my name, Pauline Chua
Teacher Tiagra is assigned to our class

List of participating mummies:

1. Dal
2. MTDT
3. Carebear 29
4. Spicegal
5. Paula (Name of child: Kelly Ng)

Please call (98772056) or msn me (jiajia_pauline) if you cant make it for the class.

mtdt,

not seen the video clip yet. will watch it later.
if same instructor, her name is Ann.

mich is another instructor short wavy hair. very sporty and nice lady

mich is the instructor for the other class.

tinklebell,
Though I've not been to both but am sure tokyo disneyland is better than the 1 at hk. My hk friend told me if i can afford elsewhere, dun go to the 1 at hk! The place is small, nothing much and the ppl attitude! I've only been to the 1 at LA. I will bring my boy to the Tokyo or LA one next time...when he's older, can enjoy more...

my bb is now starting to prefer my hubby! i'm so jealous.. this despite being at home most of the time w/ her alone. felt so sad n wondering if i'm not doing a good job as a mommy

Mum2B,
my bb also..prefer hubby. when both of us lie on bed, he will crawl towards hubby. I think my bb don't prefer me cos I will scold him (I am the baddie while daddy is the good guy)..