(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,
yah sold old place got new place but it's rented out. Staying with my mum til the tenancy lease finishes (it was signed during previous seller, we took over when we bought).

My period for both pregs came about 3mths after I stopped even pbf, when kid was 6mth and 9mth respectively. With kid #1, it was like spotting. With kid #2, it's heavy (I'm still having the "first" period). HTHs.

Mum2B,
yah no maid during #1, hired 1 in last trimester of #2
. Things are easier with a maid, but the solo caregiving during #1's time is really much stronger bond. However, I can't be hero and try solo with 2 lah, my sanity at sake... my well-being, my #1's welfare (can't bring her to her accompanied classes), my #2's welfare will all be affected.

tinklebell,

me same as u.... very little contact with in laws. Sometimes we see them once in abt 2months or more. Definitely not every week. The most is twice a month. Lucky for me.

Me too.. want to have no.3 but also hesitate as actually 1 boy 1 girl seems to be quite complete liao.

btw, Joelle finally can take regular meals of cereals liao.... I am so happy ... she is quite slow in this aspect but at least finally ok liao. My mum even gave her rice and bread. And now, she had progressed from saying just ah ah ah to... "da...da..ddy" and "ah maaaaa"
I gathered she will call me next since I am no.3 mah

Her hair also gone much longer... can tie more patterns liao..

743804.jpg
743805.jpg

Celeste,
True enough, a kitchen cannot have 2 women! I always tell my hub that! For my case, my MIL reports at my hse on tue, wed, fri and alternate sat when i work. She declared mon and fri off so i've no choice and have to bring my boy to my mum's hse on mon and fri. My mum looked after my sis's son for 14 yrs and she has enough of babysitting thus she never offer to look after mine in beginning, she thinks my MIL should be responsible since she has got so much freedom and younger, never know she declared 2 days off, haa, then my mum no choice will have to help with the 2 days lor! Tell u hor, my MIL also have alot of comments and always want to do it her style, refuse to follow mine! When i told my maid to turn on the fan and let it swing cos my boy sweat alot lately then my MIL refuses to listen, she just follow her method, turn the fan away in the other direction facing the wall, then my poor boy's head so sweaty when sleeping on the mattress. She only ordered my maid to change his clothes often if wet!
When i ask my maid to feed fruits to my boy, she will comment too much, ask her to stop feeding etc. There is definitely some conflicts lor! Yesterday she just make a fuse that we didn't open the door fast enough for her when she reports my plc in the morning. My door bell has no more batt thus she knock and we never ans in time! she throw her temper lor, shouted 'OPEN!' She says we should open the wooden door when we know that she comes at this time, she even say, next time, she will sit downstairs at void deck till 8.30am then come up!!! She don't even have a bit of patient, demn irritating! If is my mother i will tell her off already!

No. 2? Frankly, i'm not sure if both mothers still willing to help when i have no. 2. Guess one's decision may change, who knows what will happen next time.

Stephanie,
AIya... understand how u feel man.... i really hate it if MIL visit me without telling me in advance... haha...

Serene ah...
Poor you man!! but no choice you have to tolerate abit cos you still need her to jaga your maid n boy....

Finally someone doing bulk purchase for security camera .. think i am getting it... so that i can see my gal while working.. hahah

serene
my mil has the keys to my place...so usually she will just open the doors herself and put barang barang into my house. Hated it when she brings things i dun like and insisted that i keep them. the good thing abt her is that she is very concious abt cleaniness. So usually if she comes to my place before we knock off from work, she will start to sweep and mop my whole house...save us the trouble of doing it on weekends...but my pils like to create 'a party' each time they come. my fil is a good cook, but prob is, he likes to cook with 'big' fire...so usually after each of their visits, we need to spend time cleaning the stove and woks. All my woks have black bottoms!!

serene..

I agree that its easier to say our own mother if they do things the wrong way.. but its diff to tell off MIL... cos they will go gossip to the whole world that we SCOLD them!! I experience once before man!!

Stephanie,
The beginning, my MIL even requests us to make a pair of spare keys for her but i just ignored! :p Can u imagine if she has keys, she will just open the door w/o pressing the door bell liao! I think sometimes when ppl got too ching chai, it will be taken for granted and lose the respect for each other. I prefer ppl who r sensitive. Just like when i go to my in law's hse, i won't walk in her room or use her master bedroom's toilet or open her fridge etc. BUT when my MIL came to my plc will open my wok, pot, cupboard, fridge, go inside my room to look see!

poohy
realised that most of the babies have 'toddler' / bigger kids look at this stage. My gal still has the baby look, somemore with little hair leh

Celeste,
Worse is i dun dare to tell her off leh, so i have to swallow all and 'hammer my heart'! The only thing is to complain to my hubby lor!

serene,

think most babies are photogenic!!
all of them looks so cute and lovable no matter how we take photos... their pure innocence and simplicity shines I guess

steph...

I think Joelle is a big baby thus she also looks slightly more mature? hehee
I realised she is less chubby than her samuel gorgor at the same age. He used to look so much more chubby and blur at this stage hehee

serene
since moving into my new flat till today (2 years), my mil still insist on how we should do /not do certain things...for example, we are not allowed to use the shoe rack in the living room cos my renovation contractor erected it hanging in mid air, on the wall. She said we will not be 'jiao ta shi di' if we were to use it..so now the feature is a big elephant for us to dump all sorts of things...and 2) we should not use the toilet in the master bedroom so that it will not be wet and we will not dirty the bedroom when we stepped out of it. Also, we will not need to clean another toilet....so was mad with her then, told my husband that i paid for half the flat, why is it that i cant use my own toilet!!

stephanie,
That's good of yr MIL to volunteer do hsework for u, for mine, wait long long! But i dun dare to hope lah! haa!
Hah yr woks all become black ah???
There's once, i spotted that my wok's handle turned black and i questioned my maid, she told me my MIL did it cos when she cook, she will lift up the wok and roll all over and some oil spill out, with big fire, of cos turn black lah! Me so heartache cos that's a new wok that i've just bought after the confinement lady burnt my wok after 1 mth of cooking! Some more not cheap 1, is tefel high end 1 leh! How to go and tell her off leh, she's MIL moreover already happened, what to do? That's why i agreed with Celeste, a kitchen cannot have 2 women lah! I'm very particular 1, even last time i got no maid, also keep the kitchen very clean after cooked. I know my MIL style, she really can create havoc in the kitchen, that's why for her home, all her wok and pots have black bottoms and has to throw away and buy new 1 very often and her stove also kena water and oil for too long and end up cannot work anymore. she just changed a new one!

Really bobian leh, becos she's here to sort of watch after my son and maid, i cannot tell her off, must close 1 eye! i think now close 2 eyes! sob sob!

Serene,
My shoe rack alsp hanging leh.... and have been using it since i move in 2 yrs back too... dun care lah... haha

And hor.. my MIL got the habit of hiding outside my rooms to peep and see what i doing... and worst!! during confinement.. i always hide in room and chat on the phone with frens... and she will stand outside my door and try to hear what i talking ok... shewas caught red handed one day when i came out from the door of another room. ( we knock the walls of 2 bedrooms.. so got 2 doors). Imagine... how shock and paiseh she was!! very cartoon man!!!

ANd hor.. think better dun complaint about your MIL too much to your husband.. cos no matter what its their MOTHER.... one fine day think all the husband will volcano erupt and scold us leh...

stephanie,
Then me also not jiao ta shi di lor cos my shoe cabinet also hand on wall, never stand on the floor leh! haa, 1st time heard this.....but i've too many pairs of shoes, lah, all rows are mine except 1 row belongs to my hubby! If dun use it, where should my shoes rest?

Serene,

wah.... you so good.. can close to eyes.. and tolerate.... dun think i can do that at all... hahahahaha....

haha...
This thread becomes a thread for complaining MIL... hahaha...

After scrolling up, I realise that i am the one who start this... hahaha... so sorry huh....

But i do feel that sometimes if we can find a plc to throw out all our unhappiness with MIL.... i feel better leh.... hor...

poohy,
I like J's china style hair...v cute
waiting for F's hair to grow so that i can tie

if i have #3, will have before 35... not many years left...my other concern is that if i have no 3, i wont have much time to coach aaron once he starts primary school. Heard fr a lot of parents that it is not easy for parents once their kids start P1. but i'm left with only 1 yr plus before his P1 starts and i dont think i am prepared to look after another newborn now.
...btw, how old r u?

serene,
ya, it's true, the decision to have more will depend on our parents. one reason i delayed having no 2 was partly bec initially, i could sense that my mum was not so happy looking after aaron. she kept complaining she lost her freedom. but now, after all her good friends have grandchildren, she has no one to go out with...hahaha... now her past time is yakking over the phone with her friends talking abt the kids.

Thought your mil stays with u... so she doesnt lah.

True lor ... i kitchen difficult to have 2 women
Hub said a few times he wants his parents to move in w us after we move...anyway i just keep quite... donno whether i will react like all of u or not... oh dear

Celeste,
Excuse me, your MIL really irritating leh! :p
U r rite, no matter what still their beloved mother, anyway a few time my hubby already erupt liao, he says y am i always complaining about his mum when his mum never complain about me...sounds like i'm a xiao ren! He just dun agree his mum is wrong some times! so angry, i quarrel with him many times liao!
but i know it's not healthy, so i tried to tolerate and not complain to him lor.

steph,

hehee... think its because of lesser or shorter hair? My niece also much lesser hair than J though they are 2 months older... so looks slightly more babyish?

steph
.. mine also look like a bb leh.... no hair too... really envy those who can tie their hair... so cute..
743859.jpg

Hmm,any1 try Fostre b4? coz i need to find 1 that;s halal...

paula/spicegal

ops 4get that i got a chalet to go to on 1st apr this sun..next sun ok? sat oso can...any mummies wana go together?

tinklebell,
That day, met yr mum at TT, can tell she belongs to the active type. She's quite pretty and you look alot like her.
Aiyah, nowadays all mothers wanted freedom, same for my MIL, that's why she declared 2 days off! Also, i heard fr my maid, she goes out almost everyday to jalan jalan when at my plc! Really cannot stand bordom lor, looking after kids should be boring to her!
No my MIL stayed in CCK opp lot 1. She came to my plc very convenient, just hop up the LRT at CCK and direct to our Jelapang!
Errrrrrr, I think better not to stay together cos living habit is diff! Sure will have conflicts and relationship will turn sour!

celeste,
hehe, ya lor u started it and my fire started boiling lor! haa!

tinklebell,

sad to say I am going to be 32 years end of the year!!!!!
was borned in oct 1975. So sad rite... aging liao sigh... I also wont have another kids past 35. In fact I decided that if i dun have another one by next year, I wont have one anymore.... too old and tired liao... later cant cope. I am also vv concerned abt Primary 1... thus I really hope by the time Samuel goes to p1, J and no3 will be old enough already...

ya lor... parent's support is vvvv important esp if they are the primary caregiver. Me also... trying to convince my mum.

poohy, stephanie, celeste,
I agreed too. With more hair does look more mature. That's why my mum, sister and cousin prefer my boy's botak look when he's 4-5mths old, they say more cute, babyish...
Now my boy like big boy liao! no more baby!

see my boy here:-
743875.jpg

poohy,
u r same age as me
once hit 35, will be of higher risk.

serene,
i just keep my fingers crossed. hub says he is one of the sons so it's his responsibility to look after them. i dont disagree with that though i would prefer to live apart. but i dont think my in laws would want to stay w us now cos i think they still want some freedom. they r staying w daughter but staying w daughter is not the same as DIL!! i'm sure they know

last time my mum also declared 2 off days - Wed and Fris... both days my boy and maid will be with in laws while she goes for her karaoke... haha nowadays no one to go w her anymore.

hey poohy,
r we of same age? me too, turning 32 this year. Yr BD in dec, me too? which day is yrs? mine is 6 dec.

celeste,
dun worry, i'm ok lah. haa! it's fri, so good mood!

stephanie,
i'm 32 okay! also 1 kid. but i never regret give birth late...at least i enjoy myself alot.

serene
for me, i didnt really get to enjoy much...got married, shifted to new flat, give birth, all within 1 year....really xiong...

tinklebell,
i think both yr mum and my MIL can shake hands leh. her fav hobby oso karaoke!

stephanie,
ya lor, esp he is of bigger frame and now got more hair looks more mature. everyone says he's 1 yr+

stephanie,
i got married in 2002 and shifted to our new flat same time. i got my boy 4 yrs later and i wif hubby for 8 yrs b4 wedding. so we have many yrs of enjoyment, travel etc. almost enjoy all except he still haven't keep his promise with bringing me to europe!

serene
was with my hubby for 7 years before wedding, got married and shifted in Sept 05, preggie and gave birth 9mths later......havent even get use to all the utensils and cabinets etc, already kena messed up by CL liao...

hee hee... ya shake hands, so many of us same age

serene,
maybe my mum and ur mil r karaoke friends wor:p
wow! 4 yrs of enjoyment so nice... we got married in 2000 and had aaron 2 yrs later after our europe trip... not planned for though.

wah.... me too me too.... 7 years..... since 1997 ang got married in 2004
and give birth in 2006.. hahahaha

all same same

tinklebell,
At least u still been to europe...
My MIL been to our Zheng hua CC karaoke b4. I think she dun stick to 1 place. i'm not v sure about her kakis n activity.

haha, today give myself a break, no go gym, going back to my mum's plc early to play with my boy, packing now.

u gals enjoy yr weekends