(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Fi,
I've about 80 ppl +/-

poohy,
In case if you want to buy peg perego P3 stroller, the new shipment has arrived and the authorised dealer (baby hypermart) is selling at $599. I also called Cheong choon at chinatown, the lady not sure if the stock arrive (maybe she's getting from other dealer) and she says price no advise yet. If price no increase she prob sell at same price $450.

Tracy..
During my gal full mth.. i use mum's kitchen... and i ordered laksa too... the food is nice though.. so you can consider.. this time round.. feel like going back to them.. but if i can find better one.. i will try..

I got a fren selling chicken curry n laksa in circuit road... so most probably this time round i will ask him to cook curry and laksa for me too...

I've got about 80 pax too... so... dun think my hm can accomodate... any suggestion for good venue?

poohy,
The new shipment is of 2007 design (new). Everything is same except fabric design and colours slight changed from 2006 design.

I'm thinking to get 1 leh but price ex...If not that i've paid so much for my combi, i wouldn't hesitate so much! If you wanna try out, can go down to hypermart this weekend at shun li industrail to view.

Celeste,
Will it be very messy to serve soup stuff(laksa) at home? I'm very worried of the mess leh ... :p I've seen the menu of mum's kitchen at the website but think their food quite normal. U can consider neo garden. Their butter prawn, curry, yam ring, pork ribs are good!

At first, i was thinking of a venue too but i'm lazy to check around. Most prob has to fork out alot for the venue, some plc restrict you to use their inhouse caterer (restaurant).

Serene
My fren actually suggested Yan Palace's catering to me. Didnt know that they have catering service, all along i thot they were in the restaurant biz only. Went to their website, price quite reasonable leh, but not sure abt the quality of their food lor

michele,
got "unsalted mee sua" meh??
where can find huh? MIL told me all salted one lei...
hmm... mummies any idea??

catering: yr cuz wat co?? wat is nice?
my grandmama nonya.. me of cos love nonya food!!

serene,
me too!! have a lot of guest but think will squeeze all in a day.. if not will knock out from tiredness!!! haha..
"shiong shiong" one day can liao...
neo garden very nice but always neo garden.. a bit sick..

celeste,
me thinking to choose mum's kitchen..
only laksa good??

Celeste,
Now i thought of an idea to have buffet at home for my side's relative and friends and for my hubby's relatives, invite them to restaurant.

Tracy,
Ya it's nice to me too. But i think only menu $15 and above looks better. My relatives may not appreciate with some of the menu...Their price slightly more ex compared to neo garden.

stephanie,
Now very competitive, most restaurants also do catering serivce. My gf ordered from tung lok. I heard peach garden oso have catering. Same for crystal jade and in fact my gf also enquire shang palace at shangri la!

serene,
having a huge guest list is headache hor... last time i did it at my mums plc ... its a condo.. thus got a multipurpose room to use... this time think not going there... cos after my confinement, both MIL and mum not in good terms... as my MIL show my mum black face when my mum visited me and bb everyday at my house.. aiya.. and now hubby say his mum might not be too happy if we do it there.. so... have to squeeze everyone in this tiny house...

Maybe i will do afternoon and nite.. 2 session.....

Tracy, mums kitchen got many things nice.. their "pie tie" nice too... that time i didnt eat much cos still within confinement mah.. so i dun know leh.. but my guest say the food are superb lor... hehe... BTW i took the $15 one.. BUT dun order the cereal prawn.... they say not nice.. cos too cold and overcook... too hard liao..

wah.. after seeing the Yan Palace menu... I'm drooling.. think i will go for that!!

ANyone tried yan palace? Any comments?

Sorry, just scrolled quickly thru!

okipoki, beautiful mum, pretty daughter!
Ur HB must have a hard time fending off attention (now and in future ;) ), hahaha!
My boy going for studioloft PS in a mth's time I think, I booked from last yr's BP. Will probly top up for family pic so trying very hard to lose wt now!

stroller talk/ Mum2B,
I get what u mean abt freedom
. Last time when I had only #1, was living in upgrading flat (very messy grounds, no lift), getting out and about was a welcome respite from the noise. That time I coped with slinging bb, while dragging a light 3.8kg combi stroller. Nowadays I prefer to use sling or hipseat, no stroller... #2 dislikes sitting in stroller. One thing abt 3.8kg/ combi stroller is it's more suited for petite frames- taller parents will have to stoop too low, bigger bbs will find it too cramped. I'm dwarfer than u ;) and my bbs tend to slow their growth after some time... #1 is only 11.5kg (vs #2 who's 9.5kg and 20mths difference!).

toto,
sorry for getting back to u so late, think I'd give the JG a miss. Ahboy simply will not pay attention to storytelling etc, or even sit in my lap, hehe. Think of having to "catch" him and I sian liao, :p .

poohy,
I'd email u, see how/ whether I can buy from u some paper...

Celeste,
Why yr MIL like that lah? Show black face to 'qing jia', like that very ugly and oso make u n hubby diff position leh!

Yan palace is a very old restaurant, i mean old = has been around many yrs, should be up to a standard lah.

Serene..
Yah lah.... that time confinement.. my mum come my house visited me everyday.. cos her first grandchild ma... so she come see my gal everyday lor... then MIL not happy... my mum can sense it... so when she went shopping one of those days, she bought MIL a blouse and a nice sandal leh... hoping that she wont stop her from visiting us... who knows... worst ar... MIL say "sian ar" when my mu step into the house! and somemore say "so noisy" when my mum play with BB.. haha...

So frm then onwards.. the relationship turns sour lor.... and last time whenever mother's day.. we will go dinner with both side's mother... but guess from this year onwards.. have to do it seperately liao...

Think MIL worry that my gal will be closer to my mum.... but i dun care lor... i wanted my mum tohelp look after my gal when i go back to work... cos the way my MIL do things.. i see liao... very uncomfortable... not to my standards leh... so to prevent further conflicts with her... i decided not to let her look after.. hahaha.. and now got a maid to assist my mum too... and MIL go SIL house to stay and help look after HER OWN DAUGHTER's CHILD... hahahaha

die ar.. i write so many things here... my SIL also quite active here in motherhood... hehe... but nevermind lah.. cos she knows everything liao.. and i am quite close to her... too...

celeste,
ha ha...i know what you mean by writing so many things here.one day a friend told me she know what's going on in my life! ha..ha... so you're staying separate from your mum and mil right, so everyday bring bb and maid to your mum's house to take care?

serene,

wow! You've got a huge guest list!
Our family combined only got ard 40+ pp and i ever arranged a party for them at home... was v cramped and warm... some relatives gotta sit at the staircase outside. If i ever got to arrange another party, think will be separate or hold it at some special location.

pawprint,
oh ya, rem u saying u sold off your flat.
u found your new home already?

ask u all something.
before ur first menses come, is it v obvious? or does it come a bit only for the first time?
i got a bit of bleeding streaks now and then these 2 days but no more than that. Wonder if it is menses.

you can try Elsie's Kitchen... good reviews from my relatives and friends after they tried it during my son's baby shower party

Celeste,
Wow yr MIL has those old thinking leh? Worried yr daughter closer to yr mum than her. i think that should be yr worry cos u r the mum and not hers! So funny hor! hehe, sikali yr SIL read and tell her mother, then in a way good, she knows yr thoughts fr bottom of heart! haa, so mean yr massage pass on indirectly liao!
I also dunno why there's so many conflicts in women, think under a roof, cannot have more than 1 woman lah! Wonder why men dun hv this problem? haa...guess women are all sensitive creature lor! :p

tinklebell,
actually i din invite all leh, just calling those closest relatives and frens...didn't even invite my father's side relatives cos not v close...

tinklebell,
my menses came 3rd time already. can't remember the details when it first came. but between 1st and 2nd one is about 2 months, so the cycle a bit siao not stabilize one...will take a few times to stabilize. but all 3 times, came a lot a lot so be prepared...and ms will be low during these time too.

Serene...wah...din invite all already 80 people, my mother's side also big family, but i intend to invite only a few aunties and close friends...targetting at 30 plus people...

So many caterers to recommend, i only tried neo garden before, still considering whether to order from them again, cos my relatives like the rendang chicken.

Tinklebell, my 1st mensus came a lot, after that subsequent mensus also, ma chiam tap water flow like that, have to change pad more often and i use night pad even for day time use.

Fi,

Yah am staying seperately wif mum & mil... but mil came during weekend to stay from sat to sunday only...

My mum came everymorning to take over me to look after my gal.. its like she need to report to my house for work everyday.. haha...

Serene,
My SIL knows everything i typed here.. so no worries..hehe.. she also find her mum did the wrong move by showing my mum black face previously.. well she is someones DIL too.. so she understand cos think she also dun like her own MIL.. she also want her own mum to take care of the kids.. moreover she is preg now and due in July.. so after that think my MIL will spent most of her time there looking after her kids.. hehe.. think becos we stayed with our own mother for donkey years liao... so their pattern more or less same same as ours.. thus we would prefer our own mum to take care of our own kids.. haha..

Well all man BO CHAP one.. so they have less conflicts mah... for woman we always want the best for our own kids.. so more conflicts between all womans.. and i STRONGLY believe that cannot have 2 woman in the same kitchen.. sure fight one.. haha

Fi/ spicegal
What! that's bad... i got bleeding for 2 days and only streaks of it only. Doesnt sound like menses u all described leh. Donno what it is

tinklebell..
is your menses date due already? Do u feel cramps at your stomach? if so.. better consult your gynae leh... dun play play

tinklebell
maybe it's advance warning of the 'real' thing? For me, the first 2 time not that bad, just like the usual ones...but i do make extra effort not to take cooling stuff lor.

celeste,
no pain leh
i have been bf'g. havent had my first menes yet. but fr wat the rest describe, it doesnt sound like menses.
i think i will wait 1 - 2 more days to see first. if it doesnt go off, prob will see gynae abt it.

tinklebell..

I am abit tortise one.. dun mind me asking hor.. you mean your menses have not come yet at all ar? why huh?? brest feeding will not have menses meh?? haha.. scarly you PREGNANT liao... hehe.. congrats hor.. hohoho

wah.. like that ar.. think i really Mountain Tortise man!!! Din know breast feeding wont have menses... if i know i would have breast feed longer... now a days menses come.. really like tap flowing man!! sometimes will stain my bed too... hahahah....

celeste,
ya loh havent come back yet. BF'g will delay onset of menses.
Aiyo dont scare me lah... no 3???
hahaha!
but then...one part of me hopes for a no 3... the other part of me tells me 2 is enough.... :p cant decide.

Aiyo... MIL woes... i cant relate to that cos dont have that much contact with mine...only sees her once a week :p

stephanie,
wow! 3 mths after stopping bf'g? that's quite long hor.

Tinklebell...

You are blessed to see her once a week.. . hehe and also dun have to stay with her.. hahaha... but my situation same same with u now.. she comes back onece a week only... previously after i given birth, I was praying so hard that my SIL will get preg ASAP so that my MIL will stay her plc and look after her kids.. true enough, she was preg and will deliver in coming July.. hohoohh... me super happy man!!

tinklebell
ya lor, my mum kept asking if no 2 is on the way..made me so panicky...luckily another forum mummy told me that our body will take abt 2-3 mths after we stop breastfeeding to regularise before the menses will come back.

celeste
i think u are lucky as well. for me, i dun think my bil will have a kid so soon...he is 6 years younger than me, dun even have a gf yet!!so for now, my gal is the only grandchild, my pil really pamper her and 'must' see her every sun...sometimes even during weekdays, they will make impromptu visits to my place...really sian man...

pawprint,
so u didn't use to have maid when u only have #1? i think for me too if have 2 sure can't cope alone hor.. but i do have some friends so powerful, 2 kids no maid still can cope.

re:menses
i already have 3 cycles. stopped bf in jan, got menses in val's day, then 14 days later have another one. i think still needs adjustment. but yes the flow is much much more n more painful too that i pop panadol menses.

tinklebell and stephanie,
that time my menses when first came back also not regular, 2 months in between didnt come.some more flabby tummy, relative thought i was preggie, make my hb worry big time! ho..ho...scare him...

celeste,
hehe u r so funny
in a way i also feel lucky don't have to deal w/ MIL problem, even though it means i have to tackle baby by myself. u know even when she visited me for 1 week already got huugeee misunderstanding.

i'm consolidating orders for <font color="ff0000">SECURITY CAMERA - Wireless internet camera </font> to get better pricing. Pls PM me if u r interested. I'm getting this to monitor my maid and bb while i'm at work

Brand: D-LINK
Model no: DCS 950G
Specs: http://www.dlink.com.sg/products/?pid=422

NO SUBSCRIPTION NEEDED.
Jus need to buy e cam and set up thru wireless internet. you can view wot is going on anywhere as long as u have internet access. can even record onto computer.
Create thru: http://www.dyndns.com/account/create.htm

Retail Price: S$199
Bulk Price(w GST): S$175 each (10 sets) S$170 each (20sets)
No installation included.
For installation, can try to do it urself, instructions r quite simple to follow, or call NG 91379535 (pls call to ask him abt rates)

Order:
Zenn + fren = 4 sets
Mrs Wong = 2 sets

TBC:
Mrs Wong's fren = 4 sets

Those who r interested pls PM me how many sets u wanna get <font color="ff0000">BY TOMORROW (31st March 07) 10AM</font> ok? cos Zenn needs it urgently...if we confirm order by tomorrow, can get the stock immediately...

Those who wanna see demo, can go to Sim Lim L5. Got a few shops doing demo there