(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn,
whole family not s'porean :p

lyn,vivi,angeline,
i cut spaghetti small n cook till very tender. the package said cook for 13 mins, but i cook longer like 20mins+. my bb would chew chew like big girl hehe.. was half expecting to see little strands of spaghetti in her diaper, but no leh.. same texture as porridge poo.
no choice lah coz she refuse porridge, so give other carbo source.

vivi,
i still give veggie puree

okipoki,
wow ur Chloe so good.. can wean off fuss free

fi,
that's v scary! initially i thought of letting bb wean off by herself, but better not huh.

angeline,
sorry ah, u mean u feed bb while sleeping but she won't drink? this was my PD's advise, that time initially i thought no way that sleeping bb can drink milk. but it surprise me that my bb indeed can drink while sleeping. anyway, if that doesn't work, try feed her while drowsy?

Spicegal,
I got the scrapbook materials from the store in Paragon this noon ... everything in the store is going at 40% off cos' of relocation. Sale will end on 29 March ... check it out!

hi gals...

oki - wow! going genting huh! shiok!

Pacificer - for a period of time, my boy also needs pacifcer if he wakes up in the middle of the nite. Same as oki, i bought the stage 3 pigeon pac for him (tot it's time to upgrade mah) then suddenly he started to refuse it. keep spitting out n cry even louder when i give him. so i stop giving him n he naturally stop it.

I'm so ectastic! Kelly knows how to play peek-a-boo with us! She will grasp her blanket .. have it covered with her head then drop the blanket and smile at us! And, she loves to kiss herself at the mirrror these days! So cute!! Precious moments.

Paula,
hehe that's so cute!
I'm still being the proactive peekaboo-er, LOL. I cover with blanket and wait forever for him to come unveil :p , cos he gets easily distracted by other stuff!

mum2b

haha...tink this method cant apply to my ger..shes v cranky when shes tired n sleepy..will push away the bottle 1...whens shes alseep,her mouth wun move...to suck..

pawprint,
nice pics!

paula,
that's very cute of kelly...

mtdt,
ok. i'm going to try pigeon pacifier stage 3 liao...

morning ladies

pawprint,
very nice pics of Irvin. you're good at capturing those special moments!

tinklebell,
Aaron is such a handsome boy, no wonder he's a auntie-killer! saw his collage in your blog

Hi pawprint
Nice pics of Irvin.

Spicegal,
I also intend to bring my boy to the zoo after his 1st BD.

vivi,
I've stopped buying those jarred puree since after my boy takes porridge.

paula,
Your kelly must be very fun to play with now, knows to play peek-ka-boo. Sometimes i play peek-ka-boo with my boy, he won't smile too, depends on his mood leh!

angeline,
My boy takes 5mins to finish his 8-1/2 oz milk nowadays, very fast. I think the amt is just right for him as he never ask for more. In fact, i've just increased 1/2 oz to him last week. Think sooner, i will have to change the milk bottle to a bigger one. Now the 1 he's drinking is the 260ml/9oz avent bottle.

tinklebell,
Thks for sharing your blog. Both your kids are very lovely. Aaron likes to smile and he looks so active and healthy. that's good!
U r not the only one, i also don't have time to post much in my blog!

Serene/ mspiggy,
thanks for yr comments
lazy me lah... took me almost a year to post something into the blog. supposed to capture my pregnancy... in the end baby born liao still nothing inside... so ashamed.

wow Serene 8.5oz? That's a lot! Aaron takes around that too. Fiona takes at max 210ml before she sleeps at night.
Heee... ya, aaron likes to smile... he's always v happy.

Serene,

Yea, it seems that babies after 9 months old are more responsive ... she simply loves interacting and playing with us. When I told her to give me a one, she will raise one of her fingers and we will play the ET game ... she will chuckle and chuckle... When I sing the head and shoulders song she will like to point with nose and mouth (there is a verse going at eyes, mouth, ear and nose) she will be ecstatic whenever I switched on the Baby Einstein dvd she knows how to mumble ma ma whenever I picked her up in the evening she likes to make sounds with her beansprout pillows by tapping on it whenever we are singing songs when my hubby acted like he was biting my nose, I shouted Help Help, Kelly will climb ontop of my body, attempt to push his dads face away and then put her own face on top of my face as though as she is protecting me! I'm really having fun!

Angeline,

u also got a jaws bb ah? kekeke

v painful hor? anyway, now, i give her the bottle instead. only latch her in the middle of the night cos i'm simply too lazy to get up to make milk.

sunflower, lyn, poohy, vivi - you've got mail re the JG holiday program. Pawprint - would you also be interested?

Mum2B,
I have remailed you the payment ... I had indicated the wrong block on the envelope ... so, receieved the return check last night. SIlly me!

Toto,
What's the JG Holiday Program? I'm interested too!

pawprint,
wah... you take very nice pictures Irvin looks so cute. Eyeing at the playground downstairs ah? kekeke...
You have a blog? What is the blog address?

tinklebell,
Wah... the pictures of Aaron are very nice. He looks very happy and active. Can be model for magazines liao...

Serene,
Is there milk bottle bigger than 260ml one? I tot that's the biggest around.

tinklebell,
That's great! What's more happier than to see yr child is happy. That shows that he's satisfied. 8.5oz alot ah? oh dear, am i overfeeding? thought some mummies here also mentioned their babies had been drinking 240ml since some time ago, thought my boy drinks lesser than them?

paula,
Wow so fun and so heartwarming! Am sure you had a great time with her... Lately, i didn't spend enough time and play with my boy! I came back at 8.30pm every nite and only spend 1-2 hrs with him, usually to make him sleep and feed him...Think i did not spend quality time with him. sigh.

Serene and Tinklebell,
wow your babies can drink so much? Jz is still at 120-140ml from newborn till now!! mil caution me when i SAHM better dont just tbf cause later lose weight
think i'll latch then still give FM...

tinklebell,
so you give bottle already? no longer tbf?

Tinklebell,

oh dear that must have hurt!
Nice pics of A&F
Aaron really ladies-killer

Pawprint,
Very nice pics you got of Irvin. How do you do his name across the photo?

Vivi,
depends on your boy. Try to mash vege/fruits to not so fine texture, if he takes it think should be fine. If not, then mash to finer texture. Give him some bits of vege/fruits mashed to coarser texture to let him get used to it.

Lyn,

I like Night safari too

Lyn
There is a jumbo sized Avent bottle around. Saw some mummies using that. dun think i will ever advanced to that cos my gal is still at 120-140ml range. Only at night, she will consume slightly more at 180ml

Fi,
still bf'g but express and feed instead of latching. Got a baby JAWS at home.
oh really? latching can lose wt?

lyn/ sunflower,
hee hee...tks

stephanie,
eh? yr girl same as Jz leh 120-140ml..how much your girl weight? my boy 8kg at 9 months only 25 percentile.

monday me on child care leave take care of Jz. wah so siong! halfway thru i was thinking i need a maid to bring me water to drink. cause cant even get away to drink water.then when watching him play on floor, i almost doze off. what dangerous mummy i am.......

vivi,
My gf is still graining the rice for her almost 1 yr old baby but so far i didn't grain the rice, just boil into soft porridge (2-3 hrs boiling) for him to take so the texture is not at all watery. So far, he take it quite well...frankly, i've forgotten about graining the rice haa! I start off with just boiling the rice! In fact, our babies can take some semi solid food now already. I've been giving him bread too...he loves it! Never had enough, always cry for more!

tinklebell,
no no..what i mean is Jz might lose weight cause dont know if tbf is enough for him to drink. hee hee...if me lose weight i dont mind lor....

Fi
My gal is 8.5kg at 9mths, but she's in the 75th percentile...maybe bcos she's a gal...

How many milk feeds does Jz has per day? HX has around 4 to 5 feeds, in addition to 2 meals of porridge.

someone earlier mentioned mee sua for baby. though mee sua is very soft noodle, but don't you think it's salty? Maybe not too good for our babies now.

serene
my pil actually got this funny notion that we need to feed babies with some salt/sauce now,since they are so active..otherwise they may not have the energy to crawl and walk etc. Think most of the old folks think this way...have been trying so hard to stop them....

Fi,
haha! hv more confidence in yourself
am sure u can make a good mummy

mspiggy,
no lah, me not slim... went for health screening and was told to lose wt
nurse said i got too much body fats.
told my hub better put me on the wt loss program after i stop bf'g ...kekeke

serene,

Im puree the fruits n vege on my own. as for porridge, im grinding it when ready to eat cos my boy dun seem to know how to eat well.

Sunflower, lyn,

find it difficult n troublesome to mash. Hmm think gotta make an effort to mash it.

Sunflower,

No, I don't have that ... I'm thinking of getting the Leapfrog DVD pack ... many mummies are praising

Re: The Baby Einstein VCD for 9 mths old and above ... they have two titles for the 9 months old at the moment: Baby MacDonalds and Baby Neptune

Baby MacDonald: it is divided into three segment: first segment will introduce bb to the set up of a farm: Barn, Fields, Tractor, Hay and etc got both the cartoon and real life sights of these items so that bb could associate with them the Baby Einstein puppets will make an appearance too the second segment will introduce bbs to the sights of the animals in the farm and the last segment will introduce bbs to the farm harvest The pictures are vivid and it contains cartoon, real life and arts sights of the items introduced to the babies. Classical music as well as nursery rhythms too. Kelly love this vcd

Baby Neptune: Kelly hasnt really warmed up to this VCD yet

tinklebell,
you have mail

i told hb i almost doze off, then he sheepishly say it happen to him before and when he woke panic cause jz not in sight! and found him in the kitchen! dangerous daddy..that's how he found out he know how to crawl a step down into the kitchen by himself. hhmm......

stephanie,
ya ya!! my mil also say human beings need to have salt in diet..i close one eye. as long as no marmite...yet.Jz also same number of feed with HX but 1 extra small breakfast. what's HX's name?

paula and stephanie,
so our baby weight ok huh...

Angeline, you can try to cook chicken stock, by putting big chunks of chicken breast and some ikan bilis, then the soup will be sweet. I will also let her try mee sua soon. ;p

Tinklebell, thanks for sharing your blog, you have great looking kids!

Fi, nice pictures of your boy.

Paula, thanks, I will pop over before the sale ends. Kelly very cute, my girl also, she will hold her towel over her head and then pull down, when we say 'peekaboo' she will smile at us. She also likes to point her finger at things and we often point our finger at hers and say 'ET ET' haha..

Fi,
When you went for check, if doc says ok or did not say anything, then should be fine. Cos Paula and stephanie's bb are girls, keke so cannot compare la
. Girls & boys have different charts.

hi all mummies !!
i am back from NYC !!!
pumped and dumped for the 7 days that i was away, and baby still can remember to latch !! so happy !!
but my supply has dipped on my return - not sure why ?? maybe too tired from the 19 hr flt back ?
anyhows, nice to read about all your babiyes' progress !! our precious are coming to 10 mths old already ! so fast !!

aiyo... talking abouth teething.... My gal 10 months liao on 23Mar.. but still nothing come out leh.... is it OK??