(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,
agree...a lot of work & time req'd..cos have to look back the past photos/videos then know when & what to post
725719.gif

lyn & sunflower,
ok will let u know when ready

morning mummies...

sunflower - i am unable to access your blog as you invited my hotmail account, but for blogger login, i am using my gmail account.

Any good caterers to recommend? Thought of searching around for 1 for my boy's 1 yr old...hee, abit early but is good to gather some info 1st lah. I prefer a caterer who's can produce something special, abit like the hotel's food rather than the normal home cooked food. any good one?

amy, poohy,

hmm.. sorry don't know how this works actually haha using you ladies as my experiment :p

err. can you try logging in with your gmail account see if it works?

very paiseh

paula,
why ashamed? what you are doing is so sweet.....for me, i write postcards back to my boy each time i travel, that's why mine is travelbaby blog

lyn,
red become brown become white rice.makes sense..you are indeed our nutritionist guru.no wonder mil says she try cook red rice porridge, the husk came out! how you manage to cook your red rice then?

bloggers,
how to post pastdated post? will it sort itself in order if i'm back tracking?

sunflower, with gmail login, the system does not recognise me on the invite list. hmm... will PM you my gmail acct.

Serene,
I ordered from Purplesage for lil' Kelly one year old b'day party. You may want to explore ChilliPadi and Mum's Kitchen too. I catered from Mum's Kitchen for her one month old celebration. Yummy Food! As for Chilli Padi, I catered for CNY ... yummy food too.

toto,
Can access using any email. Just click the link in the email and then log in.

serene,
I will recommend purplesage. I used them for the one month celebration
Might use them again for 1 year birthday.

poohy,
For the blank cards, did you get from Hiap Moh? How come yours more expensive? Is it thicker material? Hiap Moh quoted $45 for 1800 A5 cards... Can you match the price?

toto,
I think I will use for sanzijing. Write 3 characters on one card. Cos at our babies' age now, I think no need very big cards, cos they can see better already.
And also paste pictures...

toto,
Should be la.. cos the sanzijing I got from the 1000pcs BP are on A5 wor...

paula,
It will be great and interesting. But it's rather difficult to organise a gathering for many babies...
I can offer my place, but dunno got people interested or not...

Re. Gathering of June 06 babies.

Mummies, could I know which baby will be celebrating their first year old b'day party and when? If it's okay, we could actually bring our bbs to attend the b'day parties!

lyn, amy,

frankly I cant remember exactly offhand how much I paid leh.. thus I checked through my email from my hb and know from the quote that I paid $63 for double side glossy 350gsm from hiap moh. Now that I think back, it may be because for that batch, I did a few cut on the paper. If you ordered from them before, you will know that they charged extra for more than 2 cuts (paper sizes). And it was 1 year ago thus prices may be different. I din get them through bulk purchase as I always buy on my own and self collect at boon lay. I just checked with my hb... think the price should be ard $55 or so for a normal 1800 A5 single cut.

But I cant match the current price of $45 definitely. Thus, I think you should get them from hiap moh directly in this case since its much cheaper. No point spending more. I will prob keep the cards and use it or do art and craft

re: bday
so everyone is planning bb's bday party..hiaz.. yesterday i was just telling hub that Fiona's bday is coming and near to his exam time... he said no time to celebrate..gotta study
celebrate in JULY... F's bday cum house warming party ***faint*** sian

serene,
Ya loh, never see u log on for so long...thought u went holiday.
Think Neo gardens not bad.
Can try Thomson Catering too. We used them for Aaron's bday parties for 2 years. I like their international menu..got spagetti , shepherd pie , salad... and price quite ok too
will prob use them back again for house warming.

i have a blog ..since i was pregnant, i wanted to chart the pregnancy journey but til today, there is nothing posted inside hahaha!

Fi,
u got toothache? Me got wisdom tooth ache!! super painful and swollen

See the dentist nearest to your house loh.
Usually i go to ntuc dental.

lyn, paula,

purplesage? any website? thks.

i_panda77

smart you! go and check out april thread. i didn't even think of it! ok, i will chk out the few u mentioned.

I'll start off with the b'day celebration list ...

June 06 BBs Birthday Celebrations!

Name: Kelly Ng
Date of Celebration: 3 June 2007
Birthday: 5 June 2007
Venue: Safra Resort & Country Club
Remarks: June 06 bbs and mummies are invited to the b'day bash. RSVP [email protected]

toto,

think poohy is slight ex becos her's is glossy for both sides.

The $45, is 1 side glossy, 1 side matt.

Mine is like that.

HTH

tinklebell,
Ya, i've gone to genting again last weekend.
Then work was busy from mon to wed, no time log in. i must have miss out alot here...

I've used neo garden during my wedding day, and also tried their food a couple of times at friends' parties, their food is tasty, no doubt. But this time, i would like to consider something diff. like what u mentioned, int'l food etc. ok i'll check out thomson catering. thks

serene,
wow! so good, always go holiday!
hiaz... my hub wont even want to drive to JB, much less Genting... say not safe

BIL jio us to go to Ryder's lodge in JB for short holiday, he also not interested... donno how to convince him to go

Yo mummies, long time no chat!!

Tinklebell, agree with you..Neo garden is good, I ordered from them during my girl's full month celebration, now planning for her 1st yr old bday and some of my relatives actually requested neo garden again...hehe

paula,
I will be celebrating on 2 or 3 June. But gotta confirm again about invitation. Gotta see can cope with the number or not, cos last year one month celebration already more than 100 people. Very very busy. Unless I go book hotel banquet like wedding banquet...

poohy,
Ok... nevermind. I still can get from you la..
Very wasteful to use so many for art and craft leh... I am not getting the thomas rack already. So will go to Suntec in the morning. Can you bring them on Sat to AD? Then I pay you cash ok?

Serene,
I think it's www.purplesage.com.sg. They are more expensive than normal cos not normal food
And they provide nice decoration with flowers, etc. The plates they used very thick and good, not the normal styrofoam nor paper kind. The food display plates better standard, I feel

Serene,
Wah... Genting.. So nice. I feel like bringing Aloysius to KL and Penang, but I got no time. End of this month, going Bintan again. You interested? I am going to Bintan Lagoon this time.

Hey Paula, where are you ordering cakes from? I emailed ecreative for some designs..very nice leh..

Any mummies have good recommendation for cakes?

Lyn,

Thanks for the info on red & brown rice

wow all this planning on 1st year birthday. I'm still not decided whether to do. My hb wants but will need to plan earlier dates. hiaz.. see how..

Lyn - so purplesage is good??

Serene,

you are always on the go!
want to go GH too, but think my boy cannot withstand the 5 hours drive up.

Bintan, I'd love to go
but busy time le.. cannot take leave liao

spicegal,
I am also looking for cakes
For now, I am eyeing on cake from Secret Recipe. Their chocolate banana cake, but for cartoon design, need minimum 6kg. Quite a big cake...

poohy, will also take from you - along with the rest of the other sizes. bring them to AD? easier that way also.
let me know how much to pay you.

sunflower,
Ya, purple sage is good in my opinion
. Food also not bad. My guests also commented that the food are good, though I got no chance to try, except garden salad. Food must be so nice till everything finish. hahaha...

lyn,
Re: purplesage
Is the food portion enough for everyone? so worried that some cases, display is nice but food portion not enough, then very paiseh!
wow, bintan, i'd love to go again with my boy. thinking to email them to ask for special room rate since we were members b4. how much u pay for the room?

tinklebell,
why yr hubby so busy hah? my hubby also but if i arrange it well, he likes to go too.

sunflower,
as long as u put yr boy in the car seat, he can sleep and relax?? no? my boy sleeping 1/2 the journey when on the way there...

i buay tahan always keep working, thus must arrange some short trip for a break! haa! just like if the battery run too long, needs to recharge lah!

serene,
The food portion is enough for everyone. I think cannot under cater for purple sage. The food will be just nice.
I dunno how much for Bintan. My hubby paid one
We going to the villa. If you also going, we can meet there and bring babies for swim

serene,

cannot le, now he's older, will cry to get out of the seat. I've to do all sorts of things to distract him and keep him in. Here journey is at most 30mins. Can't imagine if its for 5 hrs drive. If he sleep then no problem. but if awake!!!

Hi Spicegal!
welcome back. So long never see u here

Hi serene,
hehe we will be driving up to genting n KL end of this march.

1st yr bday:
Yes we will be celebrating my ger's bday on 2 june
Now scouting which caterer n cake to book. I want to order 3D cake for my ger. any recommendations, besides ecreative? Intend to invite more than 50 ppl, frens, colleagues, relatives, families....Hopefully wont exceed 100. lol