(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy,
that's a very good price you got!

hmmm... they only sell to insiders?? wonder where can get it le.. you attend BJG, can check with April/Annie?

Amy,
door can open/close better. the open ones, worry that they may slip off when younger like now. I've one electric car. so using it without the battery, haha as the battery not working liao. it's a pass down. My boy loves it when we first brought it out. He will sit inside while we push it round. haha

mtdt,
saw that too. was thinking which to buy. I saw 1 at Toysrus, but the price is close to a buggy so thought might as well pay for a buggy.

Dor,
can check out the prices and let me know
heehee. interested to find out JWT and Rhythm-in-me. Thanks

huh? price same as buggy?

poohy mention buggy ard $150.
the tricycle think max ard $50 only. :p
My fren just bought one from carrefour for $49.

mtdt,

think sunflower is refering to those more expensive tricycle from Toysrus. I saw them too... wanted to buy at first in fact.... but after my boy tried, I changed my mind at that time. I forgot why. Ya the tricycle from carrefour/kiddypalace/neighbourhood shops are nice and functional too... I was still considering getting one to put at my mum's place for my kids.

Fi:
wow JZ already got 5 teeths! Chloe stil dun hv leh. Must be very painful while nursing him ah.....dunno when wil be my turn. ouch!

Well, nowadays chloe likes to slp with us rather than in playpen. headache. Esp in e middle of e nite, after latch liao, she dun want slp in her playpen, want to slp besides me. then when she wakes up again, i wil use lie down position n latch her cos too tired to sit up n latch in cradle position. u?

wat time does JZ slp at nite n usually wat time he wil wake up? last time she wakes up twice, so tiring, therefore lie down nurse her.

Me too i want homemade oats myself. i think just buy those raw oats or rolled oats n cook it until soft. Hvnt start that out yet. Dun want buy commercial ones...
Tofu, so far hvnt give chloe though nutritious...hehe wil pop by ntuc to buy e bb yogurt n let her try tis wkend. see whether she likes it anot since its sour. maybe i mix w other fruits so that not too sour.

dear mommies,

thanks for all ur concern
me been at the hospital since monday. my bb actually down with pneumonia
kena a v nasty bacteria strain... pd said luckily discovered early, if not may be critical. anyway now bb recovering but still need to be warded for at least 7-10 days. now everyday still need to undergo 2 sessions of suction and each time hear him cry until so cham my heart really break lor
but guess no choice cos its for his own good.

ok me will mia again for some time until bb is fully recovered

My mum just called, my boy fell down from his cot!

She checked... no bruises. Do you think I shd bring him to see doc later?

mspiggy,

monitor for listlessness, vomit, and any other abnormalities first within 24 hours. If still bubbly and happy, everything as per normal, should not need to see doc.

hi maysatch,
hope your bb will recover really fasT! must be very heartache to see your bb in such condition.... big hugs for u.

poohy,
thanks will keep a lookout. my heart almost popped out when my mum told me! my mum's in shocked too.. *sigh*

yesterday i just injured him due my carelessness now another incident!

maysatch,
*hug hug* hope bb recover soon. u take care too!

mspiggy,
sorry to hear that. hope bb ok. Now that our babies are at the stage where they are learning to crawl/stand, there are bound to be more knocks here & there. We can only be more careful & prevent lor....My bb also ganna a few knocks on the forehead liao

maysatch:
take gd care and hope ur bb recover soonest.

mspiggy:
oh dear, my ger also fell down fr our bed last wk. if ur bb is fine n normal n active after e fall, then shld be okie bah.

Just now my company's toilet blackout. so sianz. cant use the power adapter for my PIS. then hv to run to another toilet n use hand manual to squeeze out e milk. Then after done n walked pass that blackout toilet, the lightings was resumed again.

maysatch - take care n hope bb recover fast
mspiggy - ya, monitor bb. my pd ask me to monitor for 1week! :p

nowadays hv lots of virus strain - pneumonia & brochiltis like sooo common. think shd really take the prevenar jab.

panda, kite and mtdt,
thanks. wow 1 week! ok will do that just in case. coz no joke, cot is much higher than our bed!

blamed me and hubby for being so lazy... kept thinking wesley still cant crawl and kept delaying lowering the cot though at the back of my mind i kept reminding myself gotta do it asap! i'm such a lousy mum

maysatch,
hope your bb recover soon. u take care as well!

mspiggy,
sayang, sayang..

mtdt,poohy

its fully plastic with restraining bar and belt. But think my boy will only last a few months in it as its very small. plus the adult push-handle is very filmsy as whole piece is plastic. But for his age now, its very good and suitable, he looks so comfortable inside. Those that I saw at carrefour, seems too big for him now.

mspiggy
dun blame urself. wesley will be alrite.
tonite go back n lower dwn the cot, okie.

sunflower
i go n chk it out for u tomm...
will post here

poohy and amy, I am thinking of buying that too! How much does it cost in Sg? I hope to get it real soon!

MTDT: I tried Yoplait as well. Sometimes, I use plain yoghurt then I mix my own fruits.

mspiggy: yup..dun blame yourself ..or be consumed by guilt. Take care yah

mtdt,
yoplait has no sugar? then my eyes were playing tricks i thot i saw sugar on yoplait cup in cold storage last week.

mspiggy, maysatch,
hugs hugs for ur babies..

misssk,
huh? i mean i thought i saw yoplait has sugar in it. it doesn't have rite, so my eyes (or worse, my brain!) were playing tricks on me

I brought the wrong Yoplait for my ger! I brought the Kids one instead of the bb one ... jialart, very blur! How huh? I've fed her one of it and she loves it ... should I bring her to the clinic?

Paula, we are both so sotong. me also buy the kid one instead of the bb one. My bboi doesnt like it so i will buy the bb yoplait to let him try again.lol...hehe, in the end i got to eat them.
it shld be ok if she doesnt have any rashes or symptoms of ill.

BB Josh is 9mth & 3days today. Yesterday I was on MC & i saw him kiss himself in the mirror..so cute. If i was at work, i would have missed it. He knows how to wave bye bye & make 'gong xi' gesture.
715912.jpg
715913.jpg
715914.jpg

Kiki, yea loh ... i'm really blur! I wonder if my ger could digest the kid yoghurt ... hope no allergies and etc. Really jialart.

I_Panda, geez, bb Josh is so cute ... my lil' kelly can bye bye and make gong xi gesture too ... now we are teaching her 'goodbye kiss' ... she knows how to call ma ma, pa and mummummum ... the recent word that she has acquired is Hey ... haha so cute. These lil darlings really light up our life

Amy, could you buzz me if Aspirin does sell the buggy afterall? Thinking of getting it for Kelly's first year old b'day ... geez, I'm getting excited about the b'day party...

paula,
kelly can call mama, papa liao...so clever. bb josh can say 'bahbahbah' when he is happy but when u want him to say it...he will not say.

missk,
which plain yogurt do you use? is it for adult consumption? what's the difference between those for kids and adults in terms of ingredients.

i_panda,
bb josh so cute to kiss in mirror. ya, there's so many things we missed out when at work. my mil is the one who teach my boy all the things. while i come home from work and see the results only.

bb yoplait - no ADDED sugar. but still hv sugar from the source.
Tat's what the packaging states. :p

POOHY - Toy r'us hving sale today. Saw a kitchen centre selling at $69. maybe will interest u.

bb Josh is so cute. Zav also like to kiss himself in the mirror. :p

I-panda, bb josh cute wor kissing himself , my bboi will only talk to himself in the mirror...bb language. he also love to see himself in the mirror.
*sigh*... as for gong xi gong xi gesture, he knew how to do but refused to do that on CNY. Only after the ppl left then he do it(gong xi gong xi)to us...keke..naughty bboi.

Yest went isetan supermarket. Wanted to buy Yoplait but oni saw the one for kids n dun hv for BB. So never buy....
Wil check it out again.

Anyone know wat is the difference between XIAN(1)CAI and BO(1) CAI?

Kiki:
thanks for e info, wil check out toysrus

maysatch,
Take care, k. Hope bb recovers speedily.

mspiggy,
hope your baby ok already today.

National Museum
Anyone brought bb to it yet? What do you think of the place? suitable? Besides the zoo, where else has you bring bb to? I mean places besides shopping centres, keke.

Paula, emailed aspirin re the Little Tikes Push and Ride Coupe. Will keep you posted. See if they have stock, and whether we can get a discount if we buy a few pcs at once.

serene, you wanna sign up for TT? i am interested leh.

i_panda - josh so cute...

Serene, i just emailed esther re the timing for Sunday TT. will keep you posted. would like to sign up for this Sunday's session.
hope you can join me.

urgghh...Super sianz today! went to toilet pump but no electricty bcos of the blackout yest thus tripped. hv to use hand manually again. later lunch hv to get 10 batteries for my electric pump.

kite,
hee hee...i can't imagine i was using manual for the first 6 months. 3 months actually minus maternity leave

eh our babies nearing 1 year old soon. those moments at the delivery room and seeing them for the 1st time when they so tiny from our stomach seem so long ago isnt it.

Fi:
Phew! i was told the electricity is up again. anyway i hv already standby 10 batteries just in case. this morning gan zhong leh! imagine i hv to tell the repair building guys that the electric socket no electricity. They even ask me y i need it! urghh....
ya i called my hb n told him tis incident, he reminded me that i hv already pumping coming to 1yr liao....

thanks for your concerns. wesley seems ok, nothing abnormal thru the night. will continue to monitor him.

yes our babies is turing 1 soon. you gals planning for any bday bash?

wen, there are so many places u can bring the bb: Botanic Gardens, museum (yes..great idea!), Sentosa, Mount Faber (go there for coffee in the evening...then maybe u can catch sunset), East Coast, WEst Coast, Labrador Park, Esplanade (the walkway, not the mall). Maybe other mums have other ideas

Fi, i use an adult yoghurt. it's a local brand (Yummy. Sounds corny rite?) Yoplait bb yoghurt says it's a lot gentler for the tummies. Hey, since u are in Sg, why dun u buy from organic stores? They sell at Tanglin Mall. Plain ones..then u can add whatever fruits u desire.

kiki, wow..ur boy so clever..knows how to gesture gongxi gongxi! Touyrsus sale....aiyoh....too bad .. I wun be there

mspiggy:
actually my target was 6mths but stil continue... Hopefully can BF til 1 yr old
Not easy as i m a FTWM
how abt u? Hang ur pump? wat do u mean?