(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

gap in between milk teeth - it's actually better. my nephew milk teeth were very close. so when his "adult" teeth grew out, it's actually have not enough space. my sis quickly went to dentist to pull out the 3rd teeth to make space, but it's already not not straight liao.

so hv gaps is consider good... but of cos not too big a gap lah.

sunflower - thanks!! btw, for u pple, is mummy or daddy going down for class huh? my menses just came today. :p

welcome chelly

sunflower, vivi - you getting life racer?
seems like a good buy hor, less 40% for thermal wear.

but seems like the thermal wear not very thick leh... like the one xander is wearing. maybe bubbaducks one more value for money, given it's thicker? but not sure how much....

Hi Paula,

yes, he like to bit or put anything into his mouth. As reg to drooling saliva not so much comparing to last 2 months.last few days he was very cranky too.(super noisy)Is that teething symptom? He also love to munch on his teether too. How about ur gal? My mum told me bran got teeth but i could not see last month till yesterday he bites me then i saw something white not very clear cos he refuse to open his mouth. hehe

MTDT/ Stephanie
Thanks for your consolation.

i also rem reading somewhere that it is ok. But i would prefer not having to worry abt that loh
We consulted a dentist - was told that sometimes the gap closes up, sometimes it doesnt... all depends on how her adult teeth grows. if it doesnt close up, then have to consider braces and other reconstruction options
Hope it wont happen.

tinklebell,
In most cases when the rests of teeths all grow out, it will push and close up the wide gap. don't worry, my hubby's colleauge's son also have wide gap between the teeths. My son has got 2 teeths, there's gap in between too.

stephanie,
oic, yr gal drinks lesser, that's why she needs more feeds.

MTDT,
So far, 4 hrs apart from each feed is fine with my boy thus i don't feed him any extra in between besides occasionally gave him some apple, papaya.

Re: MyGym @Marine Parade
They are having an open house this sunday 11 March. For our babies' age group the timing is 3-4pm. If you are interested, can call them at 64409916 to book an appointment with them

The trial class with MyGym at Woodlands Civic Plaza is confirmed on 7 April 2007 (Saturday) from 2.00pm to 2.50pm. MyGym is located at Level 6 in Woodlands Civic Plaza.

MyGym will be conducting a private class for us and there are still vacancies. Do e-mail me with the name of your baby and mobile phone number if you are keen to participate. E-mail to [email protected].

********************************************************************************************
Information about MyGyms classes our little tots are as follows:

Waddlers Crawlers and new walkers, 10 18 months

Discover your infants natural movement abilities in this delightful program for parent and child. Share the excitement as your baby crawls, climbs, hangs, swings and tumbles for the first time. With an emphasis on development of social skills, this program is geared towards the exploration of movement. Toddlers are elated as they are introduced to a vast array of fantastic and stimulating new experiences.

Ive read in the other threads that the facilities and equipments in MyGym are newer as compared to Gymboree

Mummies who have confirmed their participation so far:

1. ViVi
2. Dloi
3. Paula

Pending for confirmation
4. Poohy
5. Celestine

The fee for the trial class is S$30.00. If we decide to enroll with the school after the trial class, they will offset the S$30.00 against the program fees.

Interested participants, do email me before 16 March 2007.

amy,

thinking. If getting will be getting size 2
for future use. Its very worthit. I paid $59.90 for mine. at 40% off, its a steal at $36.

But I'm considering Aquaducks thermal, going to call them later to check the price haha

re: Little Gym
I've called them up yesterday. This week is the last week of their term. So lady said not a good week for trial. Class is on Wed 9.10am or Sat 3.30pm. If interested will be on 21/3 or 24/3. Can call them to book for a trial. Fees is $40. Goes by term of 10 weeks. Make-up class is possible but must be utilised within the term. $388 for each term.

Think I'll not be going for the trial as the timing does not fit in my schedule.

re: KM
anyone keen on signing up? Think I will go for the class. keke My boy has been dancing to music these few days.

Hi tinklebell,
Wesley's 2 front teeth also has a gap! I'm also worried till I read that it's ok as the rest of the teeth grow they will kinda push them closer. I also hope this is true.

Hi Kite,
I also been carrying Wesley in the car these days... very worried he doesnt want to be in the car seat now! I have to get the seat fast.

HI all !
I didnt feel the tremors yesterdaym think too busy at work. Heard that the few buildings ard Raffles PLace got evacuated. My dad so cute, sms me from China and asked if i evacuated too.

nepia : what do we need to send to them ? How many labels ?

teeth: my gal has 4 teeth ! and loves to bite too ! Po Po was so irritated wit her biting last night ! haahaa

ms piggy,
at least there is still some hope that the teeth will be ok

hiaz, fiona also doesnt want to sit on car seat
how to coax her to?

mspiggy: my gal loves her rear facing car seat - Britax roundabout - from Firstfewyrs at Paragon. i highly recommend it !!!

K Ong: where u located at? yea, raffles place several building have been evecuated im in shenton wy. but for us, boss say stay in dun worry.haha.. of cos lah he comes from japan what. so no scare.keke, but we were very disturbed!!!

tinklebell,
you hang car toys to distract her? i thought of getting some car toys to hang there so that he can play.

K ong,
i will go check it out.. thanks!

you gotta collect 10 nepia seals (the side of the diaper package where there's a girl face with 1 point wordings), just learnt from tinklebell that gotta send to nepia distributor

Paula

you want to call them at 64671789 and give them your child's details etc? can speak to Mas. Heard from her there are 2 on the waitlist now. They will grant spaces based on waitlist.

AQ - Sat class mummies - who is accompanying ur bbies in water? u or daddies?

sunflower - oh u wan KM also. jr hv so much time? u hv SM, AQ, Mygym n now KM. how to spread out?

K ong,
I've just called the distributor, the promo to exchange for NTUC vouchers is till end of May07.
Send the seals, together with your name and address to :
Raffles City PO Box 1783 S(911760)
Attn : Nepia

semi-solids - looks like i'm rather slow in introducing semi solids to my baby. she takes cereal, sweet potato, pumpkin and carrots at the moment. Fed her brocoli, she didnt like

i have't started porridge yet too ..
how do you cook the brown rice ?
soak in water first then put in rice pot issit ?

amy,
oh really!!!??? u just next building? ahah... been trying to find mummy here but couldnt find wor.hehe..i always tot no mummies at rp.
sure we can organise RP meeting lunch session.

K Ong: shenton house is just opp SGX centre loi..near lau pat sat

poohy, is J interested in your little tikes step 2? aprisin does not stock this. do you think Toys R Us price is reasonable?

AMY: haha... i didnt know there r mummy here...so happy and excited can meet u gals for lunchie liao...keke..can pm contact pls

chelly: u also in shenton house?

K Ong: how long is ur lunchie time? sure can meet up!

amy,

I'll go for AD thermal. its $44 for XS size and add $2 for every size upwards. The zip is at the back. Takes about 1-2 weeks to order and get your thermal.

mtdt
heehee

sunflower - wow... is the AD thermal same quality as the coach's? If so, i prefer AD too. Okies... maybe this Sat we order? Vivi - can cancel Life Racer order? Thanks.

Sunflower: btw, could you share with me what will our babies be exposed to in a typical KM class? I'm thinking of exposing her to KM now cos' her playgroup does offer KM classes and hence, there is some form of consistency ... thanks for the ctc. I'll call them up for a booking.

amy : haiyah, i think for so long then finally decided to get my hair coloured - so very excited lorr. haahaa

Kiki/Amy/Chelly: Sure ! my lunchtime is bet 12 - 2 !! Can meet at Lau Pa Sat - or Hong Leong Building - there is a good ramen place there !

k ong - hong leong building ramen so so only - the jap rest along robinson road has good set lunches!

K Ong: wat color u decided? make it golden brown is nice. is it ur first time to color cos u say excited?

u sure have a long good lunch time, so envy u!!!

yea, the ramen is new and seem delicious!yummy

K Ong: can u access email?

sorry the new ramen is at robinson rd? Aamy, u refering along the HANs restaurant one?

seems like after having this lunch , need to go on diet liao...haha