(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

re : Stroller
poohy, P3 is quite heavy though. Why dont you like quinny zapp?

re : Carseat
seems that maxi cosi priori xp is a popular choice.

poohy,
Me too! Mine was combi loh! Exactly combi is small/compact esp for big babies, it becomes very squeeze/small! I bought mine for $599 leh! Wow u have got so many strollers???? Won't yr hub complain u wasting $? My hub nags at me leh! :p
That's good idea! Shall we find out if buy 2 pc got better price??? I'm keen!

poohy,
Mine was Ricco W Egg shock model. See pic.

713331.jpg

I've tried to sell it on the forum but looks like no buyer willing to pay a high price for 2nd hand.

serene,
nice stroller. i like combi coz it's light easily to handle alone. but find it abit too cramp for big babies.

P3 not easy to handle if you're alone with baby... cant open with 1 hand.

serene,

this combi model is vvv nice leh! If it was available at Samuel's time, I think I would have bought it too... it can face front and back... and so compact. I love it and had been wanting to buy it when J was borned ... only to be stopped by my hb and my mum. They keep nagging at me. Same... my hb nagged me all the time for keep wanting to buy strollers! hehee... I keep wanting to buy maclaren and pp strollers... but we din buy previously becos of the weight... I am a little concerned abt the weight.... but those good sturdy spacious strollers that are comfortable for bb always comes with heavy weight wan leh...bo bian. I think he seems slightly more supportive this time becos he also think its v squeezed for the children... plus J is such a big sized girl.

mspiggy,

I like the zapp... but we seldom used it at all... I am still waiting to use it in fact.... but one thing abt the zapp is ... its heavy and cannot recline... so when the children wanna sleep... they cant recline ... My maclaren twin stroller is only used by mum when she bring the 2 out on her own. We never used that ourselves... but i think maybe next time no.3 comes, we will use it lor....

re: night feed
any jun babies still feed in the night? wesley still need 1 feed ard 3-4am most of the times. once awhile he can last till 5am++

mspiggy,

same here... Joelle still do at least 1 night feed. Most of the time, its my hb who wakes to feed her.

mspiggy, poohy,
Exactly! That time why i buy combi becos the design is very nice and my main concern is light weight, easy to handle. Indeed combi makes compact, light weight model and 1 hand open/close mechanism, so easy to handle esp for us asian girls who not very big size. This stroller is so convenient when moving around cos it doesn't require much space, it's easy in crowded places. This model caught my eyes that time and though very ex but I still bought it. :p Poohy, u r rite, the only minus pt is the space is small...In fact, when my boy is 1mth old, my MIL and my mum, sis already commented that the stroller just nice for my boy size, worried later he will sure outgrown the stroller....indeed, now he looks big on the stroller...

poohy,
i'm waiting for wesley to sleep thru. thought at their age, they shd be able to sleep thru now. *sigh*

sometimes i put pacifier for him to suckle and at times he will fall asleep and most of them he cant... he kept moving abt. me so mean. :p

Does ur bb use disposable diaper whole day or have use cloth diaper?... can share here? have been using disposable diaper whole day dun know if it is good?...thanks

kiki,
my bb has also been using disposable since birth. but i just bought training pants since putting on diaper is such a struggle now. hope to use it soon

serene: i';m using britax carseat too ! roundabout - the convertible one, cuz i'm still putting her rear facing.

kiki : i use diaposable diapers from birth too - once in a while use bumwear but it's very messy when she poos - cuz her poo is still very very watery.

mspiggy/poohy: mine used to sleep thru the night, but nowadays need to suckle to sooth herself back to sleep at abt 3am. not sure why ?
she does't drink a lot, just a few suckle and then she turns away to sleep on her own.

poohy: wow, thinking of no 3 already ?!
*respect*
i cant even imagine nunmber 2 ... so tired with one !! haahaa

poohy and mspiggy,
JZ is not about midnight feed but addicted to latch back to sleep, did you read my post?we're going through some drama change. i'm now trying to kick off that latch back to sleep habit by giving last feeding at night earlier, then read book, then lights out wiggle around on bed till fall asleep. i tried to put him in his baby cot when he's dozing, but once he see's the bars of the cot its like a play pen he want to climb the bars and stand up. so postpone the fall asleep in cot training, try to kick off latch back to sleep habit first.

kiki,
i've been using disposable diapers till recently diaper rash. now back to cloth diaper for a while leh. hhmm...might as well potty train since in cloth diaper? but i'm not fully at home..

so many might as well...baby's habit keep changing , have to flexible try this and that. being a mother really test and stretched my flexibility

K_ong,
hey! JZ also recently have this habit of suckle back to sleep. after that 3am suckle, what time he'll wake up again? i refuse to suckle he cry and cry terribly and wake up every hour till i do so. then suckle a bit then sleep, but if delatch too soon, he'll whimper till have N in his mouth.

My boy also has the habit of suckle back to sleep, most of the time his eyes r close and he just suck bit then fall to sleep again. Dun think he drink much milk... i also dun know how to stop this.
Hi Kiki,
mine also using disposable diaper since birth but i usually bring him to toilet everytime i think he needs to pee or poo, so sometimes the diaper is still dry after a day. i m thinking of switching to training pant but sometimes he still poo inside his diaper before i knew it....

Thanks mummies.

Mum2b: wow, u hv been using the training pants alrdy? for how old bb?

K Ong: what is bumwear? can u tell me more?

i use pamper for my bboi till 6mths but exp to swith to mummy poko cos very exp. what brands hav u use? i heard pet pet is q good.

poohy, i also have a maxi cosi priori xp - but jake is outgrowing soon. will have to visit bb hyperstore again this weekend to get him a new car seat.

re P3 - i think i paid about $457 thereabouts for the 2006 model. then, the pramette was $700 plus. if i have a choice, will pay more for the pramette - prefer it cos more sturdy and can front/back face. wheels also bigger and more suited for terrain.

re: training pants - bb jake on training pants during his awake hours. but find it hard to catch him pee pee - ing. sometimes when i offer the potty, he will get up himself. faint... think there are ups and downs. sometimes, i am able to catch his EC, and when i offer the potty, he will pee.

amy,
you mean jake is outgrowing the maxi cosi priori xp so soon?! hmmm.... in that case shd i still get it? wesley is considered quite a big baby too.

amy,

thought priori xp is the one for toddler till 3-4 years old and above? Samuel and Joelle only uses it when their necks are strong enough... its v big leh i thought.... not the infant carseat. Joelle had long outgrown that one. I am buying booster seat for samuel cos he refused to sit in his priori xp liao.... always insist we put J on it instead.

re: toilet training

I had not even toilet train Samuel ... much less J. I am waiting for Samuel to be more ready to communicate his own needs to toilet train him. Easier lah. Already recently, he will tell me if he pee liao...

oops... sorry - mixed up. jake is outgrowing his Primo Viaggio. the maxi cosi priori xp is the one i would like to get... mspiggy - so wesley should fit in that cos it's from 9 months onwards. my apologies for causing the alarm! *blush*

vivi,

you using a PP also right? which model is yours? can comment on it?

wow looks like a few of us looking to buy another stroller

vivi,

hard to handle - like difficult to push or heavy ?
how much you paid for it?
ya, I remembered yours can reclined fully to flat bed, looks big.

for car seat,

i bought Combi.. Can last up till 7years old. It cost me abt $800.

Think it should cost abt the same shld i buy 2 car seats for 2 stages?

Kiki,
My ger has been using disposable diapers since birth. I heard that cloth diapers can contain bateria due to the absorption unless you change it hourly.

The stroller that I have, the brand is Graco. One hand can handle easily, though it is quite heavy. Many times when I take cab, taxi drivers just placed the stroller on the side of the pathway when I reach my destination, without helping me to open it. Hence I have to carry my ger and use other hand to open the stroller.

Until now, my ger still refuses to sit in the car seat. Headache!

By the way, she has been sucking her thumb almost the whole day. How to help her to stop this bad habit? She refuses to take pacifier. Hubby said let her be.

Celestine, yes, my bboi will scream if wet so got to change very often. heehee.

car seat: my boi also refuse to sit in only can keep him there less than 15min. lol

maybe u can give her a teether, see if it helps. dun let her suck her finger is no good.

Mspiggy,
All the while chloe doesnt like to sit in the carseat.. Only during morning she is ok cos still quite stone from her sleep
But I alway give her some toys to play with

celestine,
if refuse pacifier, i think let her be, go with the flow cause now big baby approaching weaning pacifier time.

stellagwee,
we in the same boat on suckle back to sleep. how often yr boy wake up to do this? should i just give in and let him suckle? sometimes quite difficult to see him cry it out terribly, when just a suckle will comfort him wonders. maybe before 2am no suckling back to sleep? aiya.. i also dont know, experimenting all sorts of method.

hee hee...our sharing of info is like speed of lightning. me at central area near town, nothing leh. ms piggy and oki, which area are you both at?

read from CNA... most CBD bldg felt it. even Ngee Ann poly also had it.

i felt twice... the aftershock is stronger. feeling abit giddy