(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

maysatch/wen:
me too. I act as a human pacifier for my ger! She need to latch on to be able to sleep. Jiat liat, not sure how wld it like if i stop BF.

1st yr celebration:
Yes i m excited abt it. Hb n i plan to throw a party for my ger. We hv intention of getting a function room for it.
But yet to confirm, stil deciding.

celestine:
I m stil on TBF n yet i got my menses at 2mths leh. Its based on individual's body loh. Now my period already regular liao since Dec til feb.

sunflower - opps - i left my registration form in the office, and i am only able to fax to KM tomorrow when i am back at work. you think it's ok?

serene - might sign up with TT if KM is not as fun.
will see how KM works out this sunday.

re 1st yr celebration - i have got the party supplies/decor from birthday direct - barnyard babies theme.
not sure what parties i will throw - but at the moment, one for jake's frens, one for my frens, one for relatives. ha ha... then can recycle the decor!

sunflower - there is an iplay swim diaper BP going on. $13.90 for one. can consider getting the L size for zander?

sunflower - my mum showed bb jake praise bb DVD yesterday, and she said he was singing along patting his tighs for the whole 30 mins. seemed like he enjoyed it! will pass you this Sat. have you solved the mystery? i am checking with my office ppl whether they can assist. will update you tmr.

serene - blues clue - think it's a blue spotted dog.

Hi Wen and Kite,

Thanks for sharing. Does that mean we can still bf while having menstruation cycle? Will it affect the supply of milk flow?

hallo mummies,
i'm back from cny holiday.entire week was very exhaustive cause JZ started his stranger anxiety and cling to me only. now that we're back, my popularity rating has slide down from #1 to #3 and as a mother it hurts cause. #1 person visits him occassaionaly and carry and play loudly and exageratedly. no #2 person is mil who is caregiver while i'm at work. i'm #3, hb #4. sad right...

Re: 1st yr celebration

I thought of booking for a function room for my bb gal's 1st yr birthday party. Had her 1st mth celebration at my house, ordered buffet. It was exhausting as my hubby and I had to clean up the big mess after the guests had left. But my hubby did tell me function rooms are quite expensive. They normally charge hourly.

My SIL celebrated her bb boy's 1st mth at the NUS Function Room at Suntec City. Buffet Style. With a few round tables. $30+ per person. They spent around $1000 plus.

Fi

Can understand how u feel. I am now my gal's #2...although i am the one who bring her to/back from nanny place everyday....she has been clinging on to my hubby ever since he came back from his biz trips in Jan...his trips lasted abt 3 weeks on/off...

Sometimes really feel sad when she doesnt even want me to carry...imagine, i was the one who breastfed her for six mths!!

stephanie,
Yes! The contest is organized by CC. Huh, basically becos of their age who can't perform anything, they have the doctors to assess on him, check chek his stomach, weight and height and see if he can grab things and smile etc...The 1st prize is $250 NTUC voucher + baby gifts hampers (those diapers, shampoo, baby wipe, etc)...not very attractive but just for fun lor! He didn't win the 1st prize lah, just consolation prize. $50 NTUC voucher + hamper.
Ya, when you see her nose is blocked, really very poor thing hor! my boy also turn around alot when he sleeps these 2 nites, i think his nose must be very uncomfortable. He also wanted us to carry him upright, then he kept crying too! sigh!

Amy,
KM is diff from TT. KM has not gym activity. I guess it depends what we think our baby needs. Come to think of it, TT is not bad too cos in our hse, definitely there is no such big space for him to crawl and roam about yah?

Fi,
U r not the only one! Sometimes i'm no. 2 to my boy also. No choice, we are working and the person who spend more time with him is his fav person lor! He chooze my maid instead of me sometimes! heart ache!

Serene

How long do u haf to be at the CC? Kaki Bukit is organising one next mth, but the time is from 8.30 to 12noon..not sure if my gal will be cranky with such a long period...

duffybuff,

really, hmmm maybe I'll go grab some to try. My boy wearing pampers M, for Nepia is it the same or must get L?

angeline,
thanks, will go take a look. yesterday was telling my hb you told me another forum got BP on swimsuit, haha both of us thinking buy size2 for future use.

medusa,
how much does AD sell their thermal suit?

amy,
thanks, are you getting? I got discount at Mumsnbabes which also stock i-play if I'm not wrong. will check it out. let you know if price is better there
can help you get for jake.

KM - should be ok.

great that he enjoys the praise bb. My boy doesn't like the brainybb le, maybe I showed him after another DVD, so he sian liao, doesn't want to watch. His TV "eye-span" very short only 10-20mins depending on his mood.

Poohy,

Let me know about LittleGym facilities

Paula,
hi long time no see you around

think MyGym is good. They have outlets at Woodlands, Parkway and Great World City. They allow 8-mths babies to join their Waddlers class although its stated for 11mths onwards. Their 3-11mths class not very popular I guess, so no class open at Parkway or GWC.
I've signed my boy for the Waddlers class at GWC. hee if got more people interested and you are able to form a group, not sure if they allow me to change class and join your class.

re: birthday bash

think most likely we wont celebrate also. We also dun have housewarming or anything cos scared of cleaning up after and feel waste money. I also rather spend money on the children. I just bought them a cheaper fixed height monkey bar (like a brachiation ladder) to play at home ...and still got the kitchenset. I think that should be a good enough present for them ...

re: baby preference

I guess baby preference shift as time goes by... so dun be disheartened and keep putting in quality time daily with them.

My boy last time also used to prefer my mum (his primary day caregiver) ... even though I was preggie with J, I carried him home personally each day and play with him, feed him all his night feeds, taught him etc... his no.1 preference is still my mum. When J was borned, I was on ML. During the first month, i was at my mum's place when he woke from his nap feeling cranky and... he cry and cry and refused to let me carry and only want my mum.... imagine my heart breaks. Anyway I resolved to put in as much time and effort as possible to bond closer with him... and now, he prefers me to anyone else in the family. Each day his eyes will lit up when he sees me knock off from work... and when he is cranky, he will only want me... to the point that I cant even eat cos he want me to carry him at the table, and sometimes I go toilet, he also will be crying and pounding the door outside. so mummies, just because we are working does not mean we cant be no.1 in our babies heart.

I really spend a lot of my time with him. At times, I worry that the bond between me and J will not be as strong.... but I am also trying very hard to have more private bonding time with J.... she is still pretty ok abt being carried by any of us... no preference yet.

so mummies, put in all your heart and soul to bond with your babies.... as long as we truly love them, they will come to love us too...

serene, re TT - that's why i am interested - our house dun have such big space for bb to roam/crawl/exercise. also, it's very near to my place. most prob will sign TT.
further, it's not very expensive, and both parents can attend and bond with bb.

fi - me too... dunno i am no. what... jake likes everyone... sometimes i wonder whether he knows i am mummy... ha ha... just ordered him some books - teach him who mummy is.. ha ha...

wen,
haha.. yeah, maybe a small family dinner will do.. but got to be fair leh.. my elder ger had a big bash.. but small family dinner means i can get to eat yummy food.. :p

Rgd human pacifier..
I have sort of wean brian.. I did not latch him at all last night.. Of cos supply has gone down.. pump only once a day and only 200ml.. but hor, means i can wear nice nice bras lor.. no need to wear nursing bras anymore.. haha..

Rgd number 1
I was very jealous when I only had my elder ger and she prefers her ah ma to me.. but hor, now i have 2, boh bian leh.. ah ma and me take turns to take care of the 2 rascals lor.. else i will peng san..

I was just thinking, these types of gym/music classes may have short holiday programmes. Wonder if we can form group of class and join holiday programmes, then we'll be able to have a pretty good comparison between all the different gyms and which our bb like. haha

anyone keen?

poohy,
you enrolled S for KM holiday class right? what's the charges like?

sunflower,

i cant remember the charges.. gotta check with my hb... but it should be same rate per session as normal class

hi hi, i liked the Gingerbread Man Swim Diaper.

okies... i will ask them whether they are willing to order in L size just for us.

re: Menses
hmmm... mine not back yet leh... but good also lah... save $ on pads :p

re: bday celebration
wow! so ON, thinking of bb 1st bday celebration already ah?
Donno whether Fiona will have one or not. June is bad timing for us
. Hub will be busy studying for his exams while i expect to be busy settling our new home reno. Just not too long ago my parents were already asking me abt it... they hope we have cos we didnt have a 1st mth celebration for Fiona for my parents side cos my uncle was crtically ill then and we thought it is not so appropriate to celebrate with them then when everyone else was feeling sad. Hiaz...

amy,

me too.. I like the gingerbread man swim diaper for Samuel! but trying to decide between pink&white flowers or just flowers diaper for J...

poohy, vivi, sunflower - just emailed the retailer. will keep you posted - seemed like this swim diapers quality is better than iplay.

tinklebell - wow.. sounds like you'll be really busy in June with shifting.... but good also, after it all can enjoy your new place. are you doing the ID now?

poohy - forgot to ask you - you are getting the kitchen set for J or S as well? you think S will like?

Serene
Last time aaron preferred my ex maid to me and i was really v v sad
I was the heck care type who dont like to look after bb... Until one day i heard him call my maid mummy ...that was the turning point!! No way am i going to be second to my maid in terms of motherly love! I think i am the jealous sort when it comes to this! Slowly, he comes to like me. It's a lot of effort to put to change that.
Now, for Fiona, i shower her with all the care and attention. My hub is the maid reliant type. I always nag at him and tell him that the kids r this age only once. If u miss their growing up at this stage, u'r never going to be able to turn back the clock! Next time when they r older, u want them close to u they also may not want!

amy,
havent got keys... most likely will get in may or june. we only got the floor plan. have some ideas in mind. scouting for PCKs and electrical pdts now. But dont think we can do the stuff in time for F's 1st bday. hub is busy studying/ working these days... dont even have much time to discuss with him on the ideas... looks like i have to coordinate everything on my own ... sian

amy,

I am getting for both. I had always wanted to get kitchenset.. but my hb said girlie. The thing is... its a great pretend play kit! Children likes to imitate and pretend. Many of the Samuel's peers in the other thread have a kitchenset at home and they enjoys playing it for the longest time. At the JG playclub, the kitchenset is also one of samuel's favourite... I can see lots of little boys crowding to play there. So boys love kitchen set too!

Celestine:
Yes still can BF during period, just treat everything as normal. Heard that during period, it wil dip abit. Same here cos my ger is our 1st child so wil celebrate. We intend to book function room too. Time is quite limited, need to start do homework liao. hehe

Fi:
Dun feel sad, understand how u feel. Try to compensate the time where u miss out w ur boy.

Hello Mummies who went to Aqua Duck,
me from July MTB, just want to ask how do u bath and change BB after the lesson if u are also down in the pool. ( No HB along ).
Can Mummy wear t-shirt ?

Sandy - think mummy can wear tee shirt. re bathing bb - can stand under shower head.
but gotta be careful in case bb slip.

poohy - one question - how much you paid for praise bb? i paid $25, but 2 DVDs are oos - my father's world and praises and smile. wonder whether i can get that at Mt Zion.

MTDT - will keep you posted.

wen, i got them from my church's bookshop. they are now ordering the other 2 oos DVDs for me.
i got the God made Babies for $30.

serene,kite,amy,steffi,
but i'm not even in the range of #1 and #2 leh cause #1 is taken up by my aunt in law! can you imagine that...she comes every night to carry round and round the house and talk loudly and exageratedly, so she became no. 1. on cny day when i was in car with JZ,JZ whine cause want to be carried by mil in front seat. fil was about to drive off the car. suddenly aunt in law appeared and open my side of seat door to say goodbye to him, JZ leap up and started crying clinging loudly to her, aunt in law seeing that put him arms at JZ's armpit to carry him away! i was so shock cause the car was about to drive away already cause all happen so fast, i held tightly to JZ and wouldnt let go.it was like tug of war! lucky mil in front seat told aunt in law cannot carry JZ out else it'll worsen situation. so fil drove car away. but JZ scream and wouldnt be consoled by me, had to pass to mil #2 to quieten down! i was real affected by what happen!

re swim diapers - think we should go with L - Large 6-15 Months 9-12 kgs / 20-26 lbs. anyway, i am still pending the retailer's confirmation re ordering L size for us at $15. will keep you all posted again.

Re: CDs from taiwan

sunflower,
yep, me residing in Jurong West. sms me when u wanna collect ur hipp cereal n the cd.

there are 3 more sets of the CDs, and I understand from michele dat some havent paid her yet. pls transfer the money to her asap, and PM me when u wanna collect.

dal,
u are holding on the cds from taiwan? think there have been some missing communication between myself,mum2b and michele. mum2b and i ordered a set each and have been contacting her to transfer $ and collection but couldnt get her. please give me her account no and where to collect from.thanks...

amy,

i got all 3 praise bb dvd from Mt Zion.. think there is 10% discount as I have the membership card. My kids love the praise and smile... but the other 2... hm i havent really try yet. I think I have almost the full set of God made <> baby faith dvds....from the online shop .... my church sells them too... I think I remember seeing.

btw, do u leave jake with the church caregiver in the nursery or children's room when u go service?

poohy, i see. think the 4th DVD not in Sing yet. anyway, will see whether my church bookshop can order that in for me.

i leave jake with the nursery when i attend service. the caregivers watched him grow up and are very fond of him. last sunday, they said he was singing along with them... so cute...

sunflower,
yesterday was on leave, tried creating blog for bb. A bit difficult leh..oni managed to create profile, create one post & upload few photos...haha have to slowly create. image have to back-track for the past 8 mths...siao liao
706495.gif

Wen
poor baby... yah i think if she still dun feel well better bring her to see PD again. hope she'll get well soon

btw i tried introducing straw to my boy during CNY. hee cos go visiting and my hubby was drinking fr the straw and we bored so jus let our bb try see how he wld respond. hehe he managed to get a sip out of it after tat no strength liao.. think the straw too long for him =D

Celestine
can i ask u... before ur menses came.. did u experience the usual cramp har? cos recently i felt a bit of cramp so dunno whether isit bcos my menses coming soon?? and i've been eating so much lately! anyway oso been breastfeeding my boy for 8mths le

Serene
oh Blue's Clues is a children's programme on the nickleodeon channel (channel 32) the name of the main character, a dog, is called Blue

Kite
yah we in the same boat -_-" at this rate i oso dunno i gotta continue bf until how much longer!

amy,

ok... i never really bear to put S in the nursery without me.. so i end up attending service inside the nursery. Now he graduated to the toddler's play room, I will just sit in front while he will just run here and there to play the toys... there is someone with him.. but most of the times these are young teenage volunteers whom I dunno whether I can fully trust to handle him if i am not around ...especially when he looks for me all the time.

i_panda,

slowly navigate. I took some time to get the things up as well. What I did was to post messages first for the subjects I wanted up. When completed, then I slowly choose all the photos to upload. haha agree, siao liao for all 8 months. so selectively lor. only recent feb & jan got more posts & photos.

Let me know your webby once its up
so that I can link it from mine

maysatch,
oh I know which character now. I don't watch the programme. but I got 3 of the books. Blue got a friend called magenta!?

duffybuff,
just went NTUC to buy Nepia. all out of stock left 1 pack of M only. So got that and 1 pack of L diaper pants
they allowed the same discount.

amy

replied you
for the swim diaper if all need to be same design, I'm fine with it since most likes the gingerbread man.

amy,

that's good he's able to be with the caregivers. I usually stay in the nursery with him. Last sunday, I saw him playing with the caregiver happily so I told her I'm going to the ladies. When I came back, he was crying. They told me he doesn't want anyone to carry or play with the things there, kept crying when he realised that I'm not there anymore. aiyo, heart breaks.

after that, he doesn't want any of them to carry him already!

during cny, my sil secretly asked my hb if i was preggie again! was so upset cause my tummy is so visible that pple thinks i'm preggie, didnt know it was so seriously obvious till now....
then i was on course 2 days, i told trainer i'll be taking longer breaks to pump milk and he told everyone i was to be excused for being late cause have some maternity matters and then a colleague from another dept asked if i was preggie again!! and during the course the trainer thought i couldnt do simple physical exercise, i asked him what he mean, and he thought i just came back from maternity leave so body all weak. i said no, i bf a 9 month old baby! was so embarassing, now the word preggie is a taboo to me..