(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,

me not signing up..
tks

vivi,

ok.

medusa
you can take over Vivi's slot. Pls print and fax to them. Call Mas to tell her your payment preference. Thanks 64671789

Hello "jiejie" Chloe..
Yr eyes so much bigger than mine.. heehee..
so sad that we did not have time to play with each other.. shld meet up again for tea

705433.jpg

if u guys forming a class, pls let me noe..
cos Leia will be finishing her term with KM soon, so maybe she can join u guys on the next one

Serene / Sunflower,

Thanks.. Would love to go for the Kindermusik trial leh. But this Sunday is my SIL's ROM (i.e Chloe's gugu) so definitely wont be able to make. Shld any of you arranging another date, count me in

sunflower,

i think so ba..
she will smile and laugh in the class and I personally feel that it's good to expose the young ones to music.
of cos we can sing and play with them at home too but gg to class is somehow different as there are other babies around to interact especially when they are sitting together in a circle.
looking at other babies doing the same action actually gets them laughing.. haha..
very cute

Medusa,
If you're looking for gym session at parkway, there is tumbletots at parkway.

tracy
Ok noted! Yr gal's eyes really attractive leh.

sunflower,
Me also prefer the 2pm slot as my boy usually have his porridge around 11.30pm, it will be quite rush for me if going for 12pm slot. I will fax to them shortly. Thanks for organizing.

poohy,
Your gal really looks so much like her bro. Same like tinklebell's kids, the siblings also look alike each other. Both of you have a pair of beautiful kids.
Thks for sharing the pics.

hi serene,

thanx for organising...

Re: Tumbletots trial 1 & 2 (Hillside branch)
Date : 25 March (Sun) 1.45pm & 2.45pm

Do give me yr feedback on the trial by this thurs as i need to get back to the person in charge on fri.

Amy - interested to sign up.
Shell - not signing up.
serene - not signing up.
sunflower - not signing up.
oki - not signing up.
vivi - not signing up.
grace - not signing up.

Do give me yr feedback on the trial by this thurs as i need to get back to the person in charge on fri.

Shell - not signing up.
serene - not signing up.
oki - not signing up.
vivi - not signing up.
grace - not signing up.
tracy - not signing up.
tinklebell - not signing up.

Looks like majority are not interested to sign up for TT...

Amy,
You may want to call Esther directly if you're interested to sign up?

Hi Grace,
Is a pity didn't get to meet you on sunday @ Tumbletots. As the 2nd class is starting and we are asked to leave the place.

serene,

Shell - not signing up.
serene - not signing up.
oki - not signing up.
vivi - not signing up.
grace - not signing up.
panda - not signing up.

Lyn,

How is progress of weaning off? Mine fail...in fact, worse. I am her pacifier now. If she wakes up in the middle of the night, she would look for my B...sigh.. Any tips? She still won't drink from bottle. Really slow drinking from cup.

Anyone going to the Babyfair at Suntec this Friday? Wonder if there is anything worth getting. The weather is so hot nowadays, quite reluctant to bring baby out.

Anyone heard of LittleGym at Forums ? I had seen the gym at forums each time I bring Samuel for his JG... but never really go in to take a look. Maybe will do so this week...

Maybe I will bring J for a trial there or even S... since I will be at Forums every sunday anyway, not sure whether its good or not.

http://www.thelittlegym.com.sg

poohy,
i think might b more beneficial for S's age than J's. I'm KIVing that for my elder (but not at the moment- pocket not so deep!).

those bb using nepia diapers.. there's promo at NUTC..selling 2 packs for $26.95 which is cheaper than the phone delivery at $15. grab fast cos some places running out of sizes and stock!

Long time no talk ... hope all of you have been well and the little ones are having fun! Work has kept me very busy away from forum. I'm keen to participate in the Kindermusik too. Is it suitable for a 9 mths old baby?

I was told that MyGym at Woodlands Civic Plaza is very good. Brought Kelly there last weekend. Unfortunately, they only accept babies age 10mths and above ... the instructor said they will be more responsive. Nonetheless, will be going for that too.

All excited about the one year old b'day party? I'm all set ... the only thing is to wait for D-day to come!

hey mummies

just saw that bbloh from may thread is doing a bp for thermal swimsuits n etc...maybe u wana take a look..not sure if can join anot..

Hello mommies

Only posted in this thread a couple of times then stopped cos busy with bb and the thread moved too fast so had a hard time keeping up -_-" but now bb's schedule more or less fixed so hv some time to do some surfing

Hi Wen
im oso my bb's pacifier
like urs, he'll wake up in the middle of the night and look for my B for comfort... sigh... i oso failed to get him to drink fr bottle since he rejected it when he's 2mths plus... now coming to 8mths le and we're still trying every now and then in hope that he'll one day drink fr bottle

Angeline,
Noted. Think majority not signing up, thus will give the lady a call tomorrow.

poohy,
B4 i'm preg, i've gone to forum for shopping and saw the little gym. I know the place. Are they like tumbletots and gymboree?

Paula,
Am excited about my boy's 1 yr old B'day party too but am clueless on how i want it to be .... you have any ideas to contribute? Of cos the standard one is to cater buffet at home....

Serene
hehee im oso getting excited abt my boy's 1st birthday! though i know it's way too early... i've alr sorta decided to hv a "Blue's Clues" theme! cos he simply loves to watch Blue's Clues!

Hi maysatch,

another sleep deprived night for me. Not easy being the pacifier to her when she is not well. Don't know why she pass lots of gas for the past few nights. And last night, it seemed to be such an effort to let out the gas...has to groan and moan before every occassion and how could I sleep? Wonder if there is anything wrong with her stomach and if I should bring her to doctor... but she had been to see Pd twice in the past 2 weeks...on flu and stomach virus infection.

Your boy case same as my girl...rejecting bottle at 2 mths plus...now she is 9.5 months...still don't want bottle. And drink super slow from the cup.... Anyone knows, when can introduce straw to bb? *yawn, yawn*...tired man....

Wen,
The gas is a symptom of the stomach virus infection.. Put some ruyi oil to help?

My elder ger has cough and stomach flu too.. Appetite has not been good..

1st year party? Hmm, I have not thought abt it.. have no idea how to celebrate lor. For my ger, we had a bbq at downtown east. It was too much hassle..

re: littlegym

I am also not sure what exactly they do leh... maybe i will drop by to take a look this sunday and update u all

re: 1 year old bday

We din really celebrate my boy's 1st year birthday in a big way... just a quiet small gathering with my close relatives... a 3D cake... grandpa died and close cousin had serious traffic accident just 2 weeks ago so we din have the mood to have a big bash. I bought him a push and ride coupe and 2 learning tables though. But we did a special video album of his growth in the first year...

this time for J & S, I am going to buy them a big kitchenset. Still thinking whether to have a big party or not...

but when it comes to party hor... i always headache... cos my family and relatives are very close to each other and we will always invite them all. My hb's family however do not really keep in close contact with relatives... thus normally there will only be that 5 person from his family. If we have it together, the proportion like v skewed. If we dun have it together, then its hard to have a big party with just 5 person. later they see the photos not v good... that's why headache.

seems like all the trial classes are very fun.. but me n son still sick.. in fact, i have totally lost my voice for the past few days.. now i really understand how a mute mom is like.. want to talk to ur child also can't. sigh..

thinking of 1 yr bd celebrations? Me too.. i also dun noe whether shd do it in a big way but thinking that relatives n friends won't really appreciate it though they wld come.. so maybe have a small dinner with family but spend all the $ on the son.. haha.

This morning I got so panicked! All along I thought breastfeeding will not experience any "period" yet I had. I have been breastfeeding for 8 mths. Any mummies know why?

maysatch,
What is 'blue clues'? guess i'm quite 'sotong'. :p

yve,
Agreed with you, i didn't want the hassle too!

poohy,
do update us if u visit littlegym. thks. Hmm, can understand your headache about invitation, actually for me, also headache but my case is more or less like what peng had said, think the relatives won't appreciate! But again, if having party, sure must invite them, invite also headache, don't invite also headache sigh! That is the reason why i never have house warming and never even celebrate my boy's 1 mth old! Just had a small family dinner together. I thought of finding a venue for buffet catering or something but can't think of 1 nice place and if there is, also must be costing a BOMB! Even if we willing to spend, don't think relatives will appreciate and maybe some will 'complain behind the back'! That's chinese!

Me also have tiring nights these 2 days! Not becos of bfeeding but my boy is down with flu on monday and he has not been sleeping well these 2 nites, he wakes up making noise and cry too! I wake up at least 7x in the middle on nite and pacify him! I'm so tired now! sigh! Hope he recover soon!

serene,poohy

me thinking of having a quiet celebration for the 3 of us...then no need to bother abt having to clean up thereafter and who to invite or not to invite etc....anyway, think my gal will be too young to appreciate...

serene

are u the mummy who sent your son to the baby health contest some time back? can share on what they actually do/judge and what's the prize etc?

serene

my gal was down with flu since 2nd day of CNY...can u imagine,i actually confine myself with her at home during the public holidays!! worst still, she will wake up every now and then when her nose is blocked and can only sleep when we carry her upright....

yve,

Tried Ru yi oil but she still fart like nobody business...lol/=(

1st bday
I think we will just have a small family dinner including grandparents. I would rather spend $$ on bb herself..keke.. Think she probably will know how to appreciate a party at 2nd or maybe 3rd bday.

celestine

I am still bf but had my period at month 3. Bf doesnt mean will not have period leh. Most mommy got it back after 6 months though.