(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

I_panda77: just checking if ur boy wearing diaper or any swimsuit? i also want to bring him for a swim but duno to get the thermal wear or just diaper? pls advise me.thanks

ur boi looks happy in the water...great!

angeline,
how's ur bb? i hope she's better now.
same here, no swimwear for my bb yet. i'm also thinking to ask daddy to accompany her to the pool. pity we r not in the same slot.. hubby is worried he'd be the only daddy in the pool :p

tinklebel,
my menses came yesterday for the first time since gave birth. it's coming w/ vengeance, v heavy flow, n hurt like labor pain! ouch..

kiki,
he is wearing iPlay swim diaper
695590.jpg

the top is a thermal wear...bought by my hubby's sister

Where to buy Swim Diaper? Cheap and Good ones?

Hi Mum2B,
Painful???? I scared scared. I still breastfeeding.

i_panda: oh.. that a thermal wear. i tot is a suit cos thermal wear is a thicker material? ok, will go raki raki first.
iplay swim diaper from where?

i_panda

i also had one for Mandy but still no chance to bring her go swimmin lei.

celestine
i bought mine at istean.

Dor,

How is ur swim diaper looks like ?? Similar to the one shown ?? I bot one at mothercare but not sure can chloe wears or not.

angeline,
good you got your swim diaper already

wanted to ask size of your bb's diaper. cos the ones I have is S size. hahaha.. not brought him to swim since start 2007. not sure if it still fit! :p

mum2b

u going to buy the swim suit soon? coz me now asking if frens got anot..if not,gota buy liao..not sure if wana invest in thermal type anot..quite ex leh..u got ur swim diaper already?

swim diaper

wat's iplay? is it those type that can reuse 1?how much is it?

menses

mine already come liao loh..
tink abt 3/4 mths aft i gave birth..i just stoped bf.but now its v irregular..comes alternate mths..dun koe y..last time mine always v regular

sunflower

i haven got yet..going to email the person n send it to me..she say its from 7-11kg from huggies.most prob will try get my hb to go down..haha..me too fat liao..got no confidence to wear swimsuit now..hb oso fat but he guy..haHAH

Angeline,
if ur bb is extremely close to u & not that close to ur HB, better for u to handle bb during class. I see alot of cases where bbs bawling away becos their mummies are *out of the pool*. Some bbs aren't close to their dads. They need alot of confidence in the person handling them, esp when the pool environment is sooo different to them.
But yah, I prefer HB to handle the bbs in pool haha, less hassle for me to change in/ out, plus he's not so adept in clothing the kids.

Amy,
haha I haven't sat down to est bb guestlist. :p

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UJn-MwmsZa0
Vid of my boy push-walking and cruising a wee bit. This link working finally, hehe.

sunflower: TW also... limited stock HIPP baby rice. u want me to bring back for u? here sells between $210ntd to $225ntd per box. depends on where i buy.

atm transfer pls.. will only buy for those $ received ;-) pls pm me for my hp no.

Amy: no lah, not excited... so so lah... excited cos bren's debut swim!!
can use the boat u have for jake at hotel pool? (bght one similar for bren) or we can only use floats??

angeline: re: menses, my hasnt come, i still bfg... normal?

swimsuit: will babies get cold if they just wear swim diapers??

menses:
it's really painful, i had to take panadol menstrual today. first time i took meds during menses. is it normal flow v heavy 1st time menses?

angeline,
my girl has no swimsuit so have to buy, unless anyone can lend me? yeah thermal is ex, n i'm not sure if it'll be used often. i'm at a loss too.i have swim diaperalso huggies size s, got a sample but only 1. if she soils it no spare.. hehe.. think better buy more.

angeline,

the iplay is re-usable type. its like swimsuit but it comes with 'diaper' function as well.
for boys, very limited design, mostly girls design from places I saw. think cost about $15.
more worth to get this type than the Huggies disposable, haha I think as Huggies more ex about $17 per pack if not wrong.
oh, same size then, my from 7-12kg too. If you want, can get from me.

michele,

ok, also give me your account number. Great, when will you be back?
if not too much trouble, can get me a pack of HIPP baby white rice cereal too. cos Brown Rice Paradise says the stock will come in march, but not sure early/mid/end march

Let me know the total amount to transfer to you. Thanks heaps **muacks**

mum2b,
let your girl wear the swim diaper only when reach there. so far I brought my boy for swim, he didn't soil the diaper.

How to make mashed potatoes? How long to boil? Any equipment to use? I tried to boil it for half an hour but it was still not soft at all.

RE : Swim wear

i cant seem to find any thermal swimwear for bb..can only find those thats for bigger kids..went to kiddy palace..for bb,only those normal type..(zip up)...anybody koes?

medusa

tks for the advise..hmm,will take into consideration..my idea oso same like urs..guys can bathe easily..woman got alot of stuff n my hb cant handle my ger...

michele

tink its norm..my gynar oso got say that b4..i so sian when my menses come..have to wear pads again...haha

sunflower,

u have? if yes then i get from you liao n then i tell the lady i cxl my order..u got how many pcs? can buy 2pcs from u?let me koe ya..my hp 96303854...sms me when u see this so that i can tell the lady..

celestine,
I saw it at Isetan, Mothercare, mumsnbabes.

angeline,
sure can get from me
hmmm will sms you tomorrow la, too late now.

can get thermal suit at carrefour.

Good Morning!!!
Counting down to CNY..yeah! Gonna be Fiona's first CNY!! Hope she will be good when we r out.

Going to have reunion dinner with my mother's relatives tonight... yummy yummy... i must have gained quite a bit of wt over the last couple of days
can feel my clothes a bit tight

Bought some traditional CNY clothes for my 2 kids and myself ... a red outfit for Fiona, blue one for Aaron and Fushia one for myself!!!! cant wait to wear them ... and have been looking at them for the past few days
Hub thinks i am crazy

seems like alot of u has bought traditional CNY clothings for your little 1s.

Find it cute but never buy.. Hubby not supportive too.

Tinklebell,

you never get 1 for your hubby? keke

vivi,
hubby wants to get, haha but I'm not very supportive ")

yeah tomorrow is reunion dinner... hmmmm what to dress him in ??

vivi,
heee... for the fun of it loh...

sunflower,
Hub doesnt like to wear that
maybe not macho enuf...scared his frens will laugh at him when they see him....hahaha!

u bought any traditional clothes for Xander?

sunflower,

think its cute. Think they will wear it now but when they get older, then not cute liao and also they wouldnt want to wear it too. Haha

tinklebell,

nope, not bought any for him yet! hahaha... my hubby wants, he said same thing as vivi, now is the time you can dress him in anything. in a few years time, he will tell you NO! keke see lor, maybe tonight or tomorrow go see see then buy

vivi,
yup! can't imagine them in bright blue/red etc!!?!

sunflower,

exactly! I hate to wear Traditional CNY clothes! And my mum always force me to wear when im young. Hence, i dun like CNY from then till now.

vivi,
haha! really? oic...
i never get to wear these traditional clothes when i was young cos mama thought it was expensive

This was aaron during CNY when he was 1 year old... looks like girl hor:
696185.jpg

celestine

i bought my ger swim suit at CK tang. the truimp brand. tt time hvin sale @ $9.90 per set. bought 2 set. haha. i hope she dun outgrow them manz.

i suggest u get the iplay swim suit. really veri cute. too bad i got the ones at CK tang 1st. mayb will get when she cant wear the 1st 2set. keke

This was Aaron when he was 2... surprisingly he loves to wear his CNY clothes... this year even bugged me to buy one set for him:
696218.jpg

tinklebell,
hehe Aaron looks so young in the red pic- no lah, not girly cos the design is definitely a boy's suit rather than a girl's. My girl will be wearing a chinese costume for the 1st time this yr cos last time find it cheena :p . Now it's like, aiyah, once a yr, let her wear for novelty lor. I prepared a yukata and a hanbok too... :p

I didn't buy any chinese costume for my boy, all look rather big?

SWIM-
I heard Suntec venue is very windy, take care to keep bbs in the water as much as u can and wrap towel the minute they are out.
If u do sign up for Aquaducks, can consider buying their thermal swimsuit, I find they use more of the diver material on the entire suit, compared to some places where the sleeves are thin material instead. Priced moe affordably than most places too. I bought one for my elder girl cos her rate of growth slowing down, doesn't outgrow as quickly ;) .

morning mummies - swim class, think will ask hb to go down, unless all the mummies are going down with bb.

swim diaper - bb jake outgrew his swim diaper. gotta get him another one. anyone from 9am class wanna share huggies disposable?

these few days - bb jake's been vomiting - seemed to have phlegm. but no cough or flu le... do you think i should bring him to see a doc? any comments....

amy,

oh dear! hope he's better now. think better see doctor for his vomitting.

haha, I also see the rest how, if not then all the daddies in the water lor

you are still getting Huggies disposable? why not get the iplay? hmmm thinking whether to get him Huggies disposable after he finish his pack or iplay - what do you think?
what size is bb jake's current swim diaper?

sunflower

wah..u so late haven sleep?? actually i oso haven zzz..was watching a tv programme till 2.45am.haha...btw,those sold at carrefour is it those 'thick' type?

amy,

wat size u using?sunflower got 's' size.7-11kg..i am oso getting from her..

dor

v cheap leh..those that i saw(zip up type) is already $40+ liao..thermal type for kids ard $60+

Swim trial @ 9am

can have a little survey of who going down?

1st class: 24/Feb, 9am
1. sunflower
2. poohy
3. amy (Hubby)
4. Lyn
5. Angeline ( Hubby)

btw,anybody went to the aquaducks b4 at suntec? hows the bathing facilities like? hmm, can share what items r u all bringing? coz its my 1st time bringing her go swim..abit lost on wat to bring etc..

ladies...

If hubby going down... wearing trunk or shorts. Hahaha my hubby dont like the idea of him wearing trunk. Hahahaha !!

angeline,
ya last night slept late. keke.. yup saw that its the thermal type cost $59.90

keke if end up all hubby, then I volunteer my hubby then

okipoki

my hb haven got his swim wear yet..most prob get him wear shorts type..coz he not skinny..

sunflower

ok..i email the person selling liao.shes letting go at $40...still considering..