(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Sunflower and Dor,
Ok, will go and have a look.

Yve,
Hmm, I think I got the right ones. Will try to boil longer next time.

Have you tried this DVD: QuickFix Post Natal Workout? I borrowed from the National Library and I would say it was great. Duration is only 35mins. Good for those who have been trying to lose weight. I placed order through Amazon.com 2 days ago. I normally do it once my gal is having her afternoon nap, hee hee!

sunflower, angeline,
i also saw the thread selling thermal swimwear n have contacted her a few days ago. now going to arrange for collection coz she's overseas till after CNY.
angeline, u mean she said it's still available? hmm.. she told me can let go at $35 for me lei, n can collect after she come back to sgp next week.

hee.. i also want to survey who's going down for the 5pm swim trial. okipoki, my hubby's is short type, but he is wondering if should buy a longer one like those bycicle pants

2nd class: 24/Feb, 5.30pm
1. peng
2. okipoki
3. Mum2b (hubby)
4. K Ong
5. vivi
6. Stella

amy: how's jake? my advise- take him to the pd while the pd still is available... CNY woh...
me KS bren got rashes also rush to A & E... if vomit, worse!!

hi mummies, jake is ok. just that he has been vomitting once a day for the past 2 weeks. there is phlegm - clear type in his vomit. otherwise, he looks fine.

ai ya... just now... he was trying to creep... did a sommersault and fell on my marble floor (ouch)... now his face one side red.

swim diapers - ha ha...jake's current one is from mothercare - size S... think no one here can wear. so small...

not sure whether to get iplay or disposables... maybe get iplay lor... since price not much diff... hopefully he won't out grow the diapers again...

mic - ha ha... okies. might pop down to GP in the evening. i tot his vomit was caused by frozen food, so since start of this week, i stopped all frozen food for jake. only fresh food everyday...

amy,

my boy's huggies disposable also S size

michele,
can no problem can pick up from MM
er.. how much is $210-$225ntd ?? here selling $13. No problem, pls help me get 1 pack and I transfer funds to you. Have you given me your account no?

medusa,
ya.. v difficult to find one for boy less than 1 yr old.

sunflower,
haha! i do have a v vain boy

amy,
aiyo, what happened to jake?
vomiting out food or phlegm?
Fiona is also having lots of phelgm and cannot sleep at night

Better to bring him to see a doc.

hi MTDT,
can i still join in for the free trial for gymboree? in fact i hv picked up a free trial postcard for the gymboree at serangoon gdns last nite. I'm staying very near there..

hi tracy, ysen and MTDT,
hw much was the photoshoot for yr baby?
i'm oso thkg of going for one.. but thot will go for it with bb is near 1yr old. hmmm.. but after seeing yr pix, think i can't wait liao.. heehee

today's thread seems quite quiet hor... where have all the rest gone to? busy shopping for CNY?
btw, i notice i havent seen kk online for a long time...donno where she went to.

tinklebell, jake has been vomitting out food/milk and clearless phlegm. yes, will bring him to see a doc once he wakes up from his nap. other then that, he is fine. funny... i tot was the cold/overnite food that he has been eating. but i have since stopped, and he was on fresh food since Monday, but these symptoms still persist.

Amy,
Is it the phelgm that is causing him to vomit?
Aaron has this problem even til now- when ever he has phelgm, he will cough til he throws up

Tinkerbell, me here, me here! ;p So bz recently wif moving hse n gg to change job soon ah...

hello mummies!

Juz popped in to say "Happy Chinese New Year "and hope our babies will b guaiguai during visitation! ;P

matched_gal,

Dunno my girl can tahan house visiting or not. Hmmm, skully she tomorrow reunion dinner already make noise.. got 2 places to eat leh :p

All mummies here, I have been MIA for quite some time liao. Hope everyone is fine and pop by here to say GONG XI FA CAI and wish all babies KUAI GAO ZHANG DA!!

*muaks to all didi meimei gorgor jiejie*
Greetings from YJ

696584.jpg

tinkerbell,
me moving nearer to my parents - kovan area ah, hehe...

kk,
YJ is sooooo cuteee!!
yah, 2morro, me also got 2 places to go... and the day after, i've more than 5 places to visit(!)... arrgh, duno if can get her to nap in between a not ;p

matched_gal,

Haha i think fat hope to get my girl to sleep at the right time. She likes to doze off in the car. Then we wake her up she will throw temper liao :p

tinklebell,

I am here too!!! Haha.. i have been coming to the forum whenever free, just that never reply. Sometimes work until blur liao. Suddenly teachers who joined this year all convert part time or quit. Then end up my teaching load increases
I told matched_gal i can die on tues and thurs because i have 10 periods consecutively, including remedial!!

Gymboree Trial

Date: 21 Feb 2007 (wed)
Time: 2pm - 245pm
Place: Gymboree @ Serangoon Gardens
Cost: FOC (I have printed out the free class for everyone. )

1. MTDT
2. zoe (jul bb)
3. okipoki
4. vivi
5. sunflower
6. peng
7. Angeline change to duffybuff
8. Stella
9. Celestine
10. Mezzo

some info
1) there will be a registeration form to be fill on tat day
2) Parents - pls bring socks (MUST!!)
3) Can also bring a blanket in case bb get cold.
4) only 1 parent is allow during the class. however when we move to the equipment part, both parents can be around to help out.

See everyone on WED!

vivi,
wah, so gd ah(!)... tink most of the mummies like u go off liao... me still in ofc eating snake, hahaha ;P

kk,
eh, tink ur voice quite hoarse fr all the classes... hahaha... rembr not to eat too much heaty cny goodies, i'm trying to stop myself also... hope dun gain bk the wt i lost after coming bk to work fr maternity, kekeke...

mum2b

ya..she told me letting go at $40..but i not getting it liao aft seeing the pic..coz its not those zip-up type of termal..

sunflower/duffybuff

i am the 1..hehe..tink u gota contact MTDT...

haiz..

dun koe y..this yr not so good..1st my bb sick..then halfway my hb sick wif flu..when my hb recover halfway,now gana stomach flu..now gota 'quarantine' him liao coz can spread..now pray hard bb or me wont get it..coz now i oso feel my stomach feeling funny..

kk,
haha, ya loh, u MIA for so long... wow work til blur?? 10 sessions? that's v tiring leh. got pay rise for that or not???
YJ looks so adorable
bought her CNY clothes already?

matched_gal,

haha, i never lost any weight when go back to work. Now still like tat. sian. So dun care liao, i just eat what i want :p

tinklebell,

Me and matched_gal recently discussing the clothes we saw at kovan area kekeke... lots of baby clothes at one shop there. And hor, the pasar malam very big there! But i no chance to go there really walk walk. Only get to pop by for a short while just now.

Heehee, my girl got around 6 sets of cny clothes liao.

matched gal,
ya loh , no half day..still working... 15 mins more and i'm going home!!!!! Counting down...going for my reunion dinner with my parents side tonight!
yipeee.....

kk,
haha, me lost v slowly oni lah... still got some wt to pre-preggie size tho... ;p End up i no mood to buy new clothes for myself during cny...

angeline,
hang in there! this period will pass soon(!)... do take care...

kk/ matchedgal,
i heard there was a FOX warehouse sale 2-3 weeks back somewhere at kovan. my fren told me her colleague bought baby items at ard $3 per pc!!

tinkerbell,
WAH(!)... so gd deal leh... pity i wasn't there at dat time... keke... anyway, if u ever go there, go to wingtai's warehouse (bsides the stall near heartland mall that me & kk were discussing) - there got sale too - but i duno if it's adult/children wear ;p

michele,
i emailed u regarding the cd and shoes. did u receive it? fi asked me to transfer to u first.

angeline,
oh ic.. didn't know there is a zip up type. is it more ex than the non-zip up type in the stores?

Tracy,
I got the headband liao.. Thanks is located at level 3. However, they have limited "pattern" & some really doesnt looks nice
Anyway, didnt get the size which Leia had cos no more liao. Got the smaller version one... Kekeke !! Very sweet hor

happy new year to all of u...

welcome back kk and matched gal..
haven't seen u gals around.. kk, ur gal grows up so much..

mtdt,
tks alot for organizing. u r so wonderful to print out the free trial list for everyone..

amy,
how's jake now? i hope he is ok.. has he seen a dr? what did the pd say?
ethan also vomitted yest nite, scared the hell of me cos it's really alot alot of vomit.. think he overate n puked out the whole 240ml milk!! gosh.. but luckily today he is better..

btw, for those going to the aquaduck trial, r u gals really going to get thermal wear? hmm.. i am thinking of trying my luck juz to let my bb wear only disposable diaper which i haven't got yet.. is it ok ah??

sunflower: bought a whole box of HIPP bb rice from the supermart, they had just arrived, new stock. the price is $225ntd a box, supermart more ex. there are 7 boxes inside, let me know how many u want ok.

peng, doc said bb jake looks fine and healthy, nothing to be concerned of. possibly the vomit is due to overeating. cos these few days, his milk intake increased, porridge as well. dr said to burp him after every meal.. hee hee... i stopped burping since few months back. maybe gotta be more religious in burping him now.

mic - wah... so many cereals...
is that plain rice cereal?

amy: glad to hear jake is ok...
over eating... heehee!! so cute! wats his wt. now? 10kg++?

yes, plain rice cereal. Hipp bb rice

sunflower: was it u who asked about the baby cheese? u want me to buy that for u too? how much? i can't remember. i fed Brendan cheese today with potato and bb rice.