(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Serene,
Hope Brayden is better now. ya loh, scallop can cause allergic reaction. Happened to Fiona when my mum cooked porridge for her the other time.
Hope your cough is better... hiaz... for me, now not just having ulcers... my whole gums hurt!!! no more bak gua til this heals.

vivi,
Oh dear... it happened to me before... when both my electric n manual pump a r spoilt at the same time!! that time got a few times i could only pump 10ml even though full!!! was really upset and it did affect MS. But good thing is that it came up after i got my pump back in order.

Angeline,
Is your girl sick? mine was sick for the past few days..down with fever and now runny nose. kept waking up cos she wasnt feeling well.

morning ladies

serene,
hope brayden is ok now. i prepared fish stock for wesley's porridge last sat. he doesnt like it.. he eats a few mouth then show me that puking face! very funny sight! my MIL doesnt believe, then when i fed abit... again he shivered and showed that puking look again!

angeline,
i think teething made them very uncomfy! poor babies

morn ladies

woh.. u gers really goin for so many trials. but too bad, all the timin r not rite for me

ms piggy
mandy also dun like the smell of fish too.. she always give us the 'yucks' look. mayb it's fishy as the porridge get cold easily.keke

tinklebell

seems ok to me liao..just that her voice is hoarse..but last nite,her running noise came back..see you..maybe gota bring her back to PD b4 cny..haiz..tinks this mth feb she went c doc 3x liao..almost $200 spent..

angeline,
is ur gal better now? my girl is better now, want to take solid but less amount and have to feed v v quickly otherwise she will lose interest and cry big time. good thing that her milk intake is increasing coincidentally. her upper teeth are coming out too, now got 4 teeth
yeah super cranky, same! my girl has been waking up v early like 5-6am now.. v tired.

fi,
i have MIM sling, but i find it's too much fabric for my small frame. so i use a no brand sling one, sometimes i use cradle hold if my girl is sleeping, or hold her upright when she wants too. but after 4 hours, i'd almost die!

tinklebell, mspiggy, sunflower,

Thanks for your concern. Brayden has recovered already.

tinklebell,
Ya lor, i also eaten the ba kua and peanuts, end up having cough! Todays seems better...luckily i quickly take the medicine... U know the price for ba kua has increased like crazy! 3 wks ago, i bought for $38/kg, last sunday the price increased to $42/kg and yesterday was $44/kg!!! Heard Lin Zhi Yuan is $50+/kg!

angeline,
I hope your gal gets well soon, can recover b4 cny.

mspiggy,
My boy showed me the puking face when he had mashed potato the last time! I can imagine yr boy's cute face.

michele,
I've joined a BP for studioloft and has tentatively booked the appt on 5 May, hasn't took the pics yet.

oki,
U joined the BP for studioloft also yah? Have you gone for the photoshoot?

Hi Sunflower,

Will give it a miss for the AM slot. Cos my girl normally wakes up at 10-11am. However, do let me know if there is any PM slot. Thanks.

vivi:
hope u getting better and wil get back your supply. Dunno y since last week, i got lumps!
I dunno issit bcos i take bird nest? too much protein?? so sianz. Also bcos that time my ms dipped n i was trying to increase n after increase, now led to lumps. Very low morale now trying to get rid of it as CNY near e corner! So busy and also sad!

Serene:
hope ur boy getting better. Yup try to avoid fish for e time being cos might cause allergy. I m not gg to feed fish for my ger until later stage. I got a colleague's whose bb also allergy to fish! I hv feed avocado to my ger, so far ok, she loves it. I think its e seafood u added into the soup n e fish. Avocado dun tink so cos its a fruit.

Hey gals...

I just call Gymboree to confirm our class timing.

some info
1) there will be a registeration form to be fill on tat day
2) Parents - pls bring socks
3) Can also bring a blanket in case bb get cold.
4) only 1 parent is allow during the class. however when we move to the equipment part, both parents can be around to help out.
5) instead of the magezine, you can also print out the free class on the website.

www.mumcentre.com.sg - retail&Service providers - go to gymboree, under events there is a one free class. then print that.

ok... so dun need to search for the mag! :p

Hi Serene,

Not yet. I hv made appt for 12th May, juz a week after yours. If I am not mistaken, Dor will be going sometime in March

kite,

Thanks for your concern. He has recovered. I think for the time being, I will not be feeding him fish or avocado.

michele,
i just brought wesley for the studio photoshoot last sat. very tiring!!! coz it's his napping time... we (parents) even more tiring coz have to make him smile.

i pity wesley.. told the photographer will stop after 2nd outfit. but luckily the next family appt is cancelled so we can have more time.. wesley managed to catch a nap.

i've went for Yew Kwang since he's my AD photographer. havent get our pics back yet... not sure how's the quality :p

oki,
Oh u r gog on 12 May ah? At 1st i told them 12 May too and they told me there a few appts taken up on that day, will be quite packed thus i chose 1 week earlier lor. But I may change it earlier, not confirm yet.
Cos at diff stage,u can capture a diff look of our babies.
One of my friends who had gone for the shot advised me to go on a weekday, less ppl, they can take longer for us, no rush...so maybe i may change to a weekday appt.

Michele,
CNY goodies yum yum to u yah?
I think taiwan has got more variety of cny goodies yah?
We just take up a normal package @ $72 which includes 1xS8R, 2x5R, max 3 outfits, 30 unlimited shots, with touch up and soft copy returned. I think if not enough we can add in, just pay.

mspiggy: doesnt the photographer help to make the bbs smile??

serene: dun like tw goodies... love bak gua... here ve bee chun heng u know.. u want some goodies from tw? we'll be going to a theme park on the 19th... in chiayi, dunno wat goodies they ve there, maybe can bring back for u?

Michele,
Thks for your kind offer but no need. Our side already got too much food stuffs!
I think taiwan famous of those sour/sweet preserve prunes yah? Oh ya, now i rem, i must say taiwan instant noodles is very nice leh. Last time, my brother in law brought some back for us and it's much nicer than here...i like the instant beef noodle..

Michele,
I thought taipei has many good photography studios? I've heard that many studios here sent the pics back to taiwan for touch up etc...esp those wedding pics..

oki n serene

i m goin for the shoot on 3 mar. do u gers hv the list to bring? tt lady did mention tt she will email me abt it but yet to hear frm her lei.

mich
for the BP we bought is $72. 1 8R + 2 5R + add 3 5R for the BP(if 2 parent in the pic, need to top up $12 each n entitle another 1 5R per parent)

So which means, we hv 1 8R and 7 5R for $96.00

dor: thats cheap! still got bp?

serene: we took our wedding pix here BUT for kids photography, here very ex cos its like a HUGE package deal. u'll be lookin at 500sgd and up.

u can shake hands w my hub, he loves those instant beef noodles too. i dun eat instant noodles at all. u want me to bring u some? u want those sour plums?

look at the cake!! so beautiful... guess when ur father's the pastry chef at the grand hyatt, u'll ve beautiful cakes!!

693424.jpg

Hi MTDT

so sorry...do u tink if its poss for me to pull my ger out of the gym trial class? coz last min we be extending my stay in my grandmas house in malaysia..dun tink we can make it back on time...paiseh..

any1 wana take over my slot for the gymboree trial class?

tracy

ur ger look sooo sweet. beautiful big eyes.
wher did u get the flower band? I m still wonderin wat to dress for her on the photoshoot day

morning gals...

Happy Valentine's day.

Photoshoot - I also went to yew kwang!
but havent not collect my pics too.
my samples are at home. :p

Dor,
From the BP, they are giving additional 3x5R huh? I also forgotten already! Wow u going for the shot soon...rem to post a few here to share with us yah?
Hmm, no the lady didn't give us a list of what to bring, only tell me on the phone that we can bring 3 outfits...my girlfriend brought her dog along to take with her baby...

michele,
I think your wedding pics should be very nice! Have heard of the photography there is very good,esp on their touch up. Oh yes the instant noodles from taiwan is nicer than of singapore. I don't eat instant noodles often here but really thumbs up for taiwan's. They have more ingredients in the pack...very tasty though maybe not healthy is eat too much! :p No worries, don't bother, paiseh lah to ask u bring those... thks for yr offer.
Brendan is so cute in the pic, he knows to pose to the camera huh? He looks alike one of my friend's son. Btw, my boy don't really like to sit in his exersaucer nowadays, sometimes when he knows we want to put him in, he will curl up his legs and grab me tight and start complaining! Even if he's willing to sit, also won't be long, he will call out to us to carry him!

Tracy,
Your gal is so pretty! Can send the pic in for competition.

yve,
Brian is so chubby and cute...

MTDT,
Oh ya! Is valentine's day today! Almost forgotten. Well, for me, no celebration lah! Everything is so expensive today and moreover we have spent so much $ for the coming cny!

Morning ladies !! Happy Valentines' Day !!

Serene,
I might bring forward mine too... Hubby was saying May is quite far away leh...

MTDT,
Do show us your pics yah?
Wow so many of u had gone for the photo shoot, i also can't wait to go liao but was hoping to slim down abit to look good in pic lor!

Dor,

Me too have not receive any further infor from them. Perhaps we shld give them a ring

Tracy,

Your ger is sooo sweet !!! Hehehe, btw did they email u on what to bring for the photoshoot ?

oki,
hehe, u also can't wait yah? Me too lah but was hoping to lose abit of weight lor....also, must plan what u n hubby gonna wear and yr hairstyle too...colour co-ordination is important as it will produce nicer pics.