(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kite,

I got the peaches from Great World City. I got my last batch of pears from there too, but this time no stock at all.
But not much peaches left & the balance not good, not sure if new stock came in. Amy got hers from West Coast.

I bought HT snow peas jar food. keke

Amy,

how do you make corn puree? Think my boy may like corn. We got corn for ourselves & I let him tasted the corn, he loves it! cried when I took the corn away.

getting hungry, need lunch so the brain not steady...also have been getting flue, i scared i pass to my boy.last night he breath very loud, think block nose. my vitamin for lactating ran out so have a hard time getting 1000mg calcium a day, do you all count? our bm a lot of calcium right? its seeping from our own resource, so have to eat a lot of calcium?

amy,
what does your milk sign look like?

kite,
my boy has tried the plain grinded brown rice. but he eats very slow on that, compared to porridge. do you mix other food inside the brown rice, maybe its too plain for him that's why slow. how's your BM supply? are you still able to TBF during weekend? i do but dont know if he's getting enough.

i heard that above 6 months, babies are unable to benefit from the immune propeties in BM, is that true?

hi Dor,
thanks will check later.

hi sunflower,
no reply from Lyn hence didnt include her in yet. you can contact her?

peng, wow so fun... brought bb to supermarket? hee hee... can teach him the diff food and veg...

Fi - milk sign, i followed ASL - see this site:
http://www.mybabycantalk.com/content/dictionary/dictionaryofsigns.aspx?letter=M&word=7f072bb4-b322-48f5-b895-8ab4978d45b0

sunflower - ah... i did not intro corn puree... hee hee.. how to make ah? think should be able to puree like peas... will try this week.
I also got the HT snow pea. can intro snow pea as finger food later.

pears - i used to buy my pears from naturally marketplace at Vivo. but the last time i checked, they din have pears.

poohy, jake is also very slow when it comes to creeping. he dare not creep, though he can position himself, and can only take one or two steps... he cannot crawl front, only backwards and in circles. the other day at SM, all his classmates are crawling, and he cannot crawl... we were encouraging him... halfway through he cried... maybe he is upset that he cannot crawl.. poor baby...

amy,

poor jake... last time samuel also crawl backwards. But after a while, he did creep by 9month i think... he crept vv well and did that till he was almost 18 months old. he never really cruise. When he was ready to walk, he just squat and start walking.

J can crawl vv fast forward but its not cross pattern. I am quite sure she is ready for creeping... but she always drop down on her tummy after a few step... i suspect its becos she dunno how to use cross pattern. I feel worried for her at times... always wonder whether it means some brain organisation problem. but well, I guess maybe i worry too much... now i just try to do some patterning.. but i am v busy and hardly have time to spend patterning her though...

poohy, think you dun have to worry too much re joelle's creeping. i think she has progressed really well, and most imptly, she is a happy baby, knowing she is well loved. look at her, how fast she has grown - now she is so chubby and healthy!

think Jake will creep soon, as he is making an effort to do so... nowadays, he din want to ride on his bicycle, instead, he wants to push his bicycle, and in the process, he is also learning to creep.

mspiggy,

yes, Lyn wants to join in for the Sin Ming tumbletots trial. I've contacted her & she asked me reserve a slot for her. You need any info from her? She's busy today, can't login to forum.

Sunflower:
May i know which shop/market at Great World City where u bot e fruits? Issit organic or normal kind?

Fi:
I m taking calcium supplements cos i cant take milk else chloe wil hv rashes. If not enuff calcium, our body wil draw fr our teeth n etc. U wil feel it one.
no i dun mix food into e brown rice. I m stil TBF even on wkends. u leh?
Huh, BM stil e best until at least 1st yr mah....

serene, glad that Brayden likes the porridge. My son likes his porridge too. Last weekend, I prepared fish stock using salmon bones.

EYS: Any mothers here using ground brown rice powder from Eu Yang Sang? I tried but it gets more pastey. Did you also face similar situation? K doesn't like it that much at all.

mich, what one? Sg or tw?

hi sunflower, need the following from Lyn

Mummy's name :
Baby's name :
Baby's DOB :
Contact no :

let me check if they are ok with 7 babies in a class. will confirm again

vivi and sunflower,
i showed mil our gathering picture and from then she thinks my boy is small size compare to yr babies cause my milk not enough for my boy to drink! esp weekends when i tbf the whole day.

kite,
i tbf on weekends too but because of above starts to think if i've enough or not. esp my b dont harden every 3 hours like how it used to, even though my boy still drinks every 3 hours, but he's not complaining leh...

Tumble Tots Trial @ Sin Ming Plaza
Date: Sunday 25 Feb
Time : 1.15pm - 2pm

1) mspiggy - details given
2) muffinmocha - details given
3) Dor - details given
4) duffybuff - details given
5) stellagwee - ??
6) Muffinmocha's cousin - details given
7) Lyn - ??

Still trying to contact the person-in-charge. Will try confirm date and time ASAP

missk,
Wow, you even boil the fish bone soup as base for the porridge ah...that's great! I dun dare to explore that yet cos i worried abt the bones. Now waiting for my mum to get the good ikan bilis and fry and grind so that i can add in 1-2 tsp each time. I will add corn, potato or lotus soup as base for the porridge if that day i'm boiling that soup.
If not, i will add corn, lotus, sweet potato in to boil together for good taste.

peng,
I love bringing my boy to supermarket too! Usually i'd let him sit on the supermarket trolley so that i can look at him face to face and i will show him all the stuffs. He loves to grab anything he sees. It's really fun!

Tumble Tots Trial @ Sin Ming Plaza
Date: Sunday 25 Feb
Time : 1.15pm - 2pm

1) mspiggy - details given
2) muffinmocha - details given
3) Dor - details given
4) duffybuff - details given
5) stellagwee - ??
6) Muffinmocha's cousin - details given
7) Lyn - ??

Ladies, date and time is confirmed!

But we have 2 existing members to join us. Hope this is okie with you, total 9 babies.

amy/serene,
the porridge you gals prepared sound so yummy! will ask my mum to add more things into porridge

poohy/amy,
wesley cant crawl also. somehow he managed to "creep" (dont think we can call that creeping) to the toys. he will try to position (push his bum really high) and sometimes on his 4s awhile.. but dare not make the first move out.

Re: avocado

I've heard some mummies talking about preparing avocado? Wonder how you prepare it? Scrap it with spoon and just give it to baby like a dessert or add it into cereal?

Re: pumpkin

Btw do u gals realised that there're 2 types of pumpkin? 1 with skin green colour and the other with skin yellow/brown colour. The green one is more expensive! I bought the more expensive 1. Heard from diff country.....

mspiggy,
Adding these stuffs not just only for good taste and also most impt, they're nutritious food!
What other vege is good for baby? Let's exchange opinions and info.

Can baby take celery? I mean just add it for good taste, not going to feed him the celery but wonder if it will be too 'liang' for their young age???

muffinmocha,
no worries ;)

serene,
usually mom will give spinach, carrot, potatoes and pumpkin. you already tried all these before.

serene,
yap... also realised it's on the same day. if only we all can meet after that! hahahaa

but we need a huge place for so many mummies and daddies.

Fi:
No wat. Tat time i saw Jae Zen, he looks chubby, cute n very active on his walker leh. As bb grows, they tend to lean out esp BF babies so ask ur MIL dun worry too much

Huh? wat makes u think ur boy not enuff to drink? Hv u intro FM yet? ya i think as time goes by, our bodies produce lesser milk as compared to the 1st few mths. I also dun feel full anymore, most of the time feel soft.

Sunflower:
May i know how do u prepare peaches, steam?

Serene:
I give my ger avocado. Just scape it out raw wil do. Usually i bot e pumpkin w green skin fr organic farm. small slice for $3. I dun dare to give too much pumpkin.

mspiggy,
Exactly! In order for so many of us to meet, we need a big space...and public place like macdonalds etc won't do!

kite,
Why don't dare to give too much pumpkin? No good?

michele,
Pls PM me your details soon so that i can close the confirmation of 2nd trial class. Thks!

amy,

hmm the rack is not bad. Just that its not enough for my use. I still need to have a big toyogo box and another ikea toy box. For books, I have a separate book shelf.. my boy prefers to bring the container of the toy rack out and sit in it and pretend he is sitting in a boat.

mspiggy,
Yes, I've brought him for trial @ kindermusik too. Find it so so...more of mtg new friends and let baby mix around with others.

poohy, wow, can sit in the container of the toy rack ah? so cute... i agree - the toy rack will not be enuf, it's just to teach bb to keep his toys when he's done with it.

that does not replace the need for a book shelf for flash cards and story books, and toyogo box to store other accessories. hmmm... do you think the toy rack takes up lots of space. i am running out of space in bb jake's room...

celk

yup..she ate abt 70%...tks for the porridge..dun b disheartened..try again after sometime..

celeste_blur

mine ger oso fever...hows the rashes like har? PD nv mention abt this measles thingy so shouldnt be it..i am sooo dammm tired now..wonder when will she get well..

amy,

hmm it does not take a lot of space ... but i put it in my living room.. so maybe that makes it looks smaller hehee...

celk

oh ya..btw,remind me to give you try the bb yogurt...my ger dun like it...tinks its too sour for her...ur ger like banana?can let her try that flavour..

hi.

any bb taken the prenumoccal injection yet? i dont if to let my bboi take now or after 1 yr old?a gentle reminder its better to let ur bb to get the vaccination b4 letting him go to classes like tumbletots, kindermusik...

serene,
i see... am thinking shd i let him go for the kindermusik trial.

how much did you pay for the trial?

Angeline_Goh,
The doc told me that for false german measles, baby will get fever continuously for 4-5 days. Temperature hovering between 38-40 degrees range. Then will diarrhea a little also. And after that will have 2 days of rashes throughout whole body including the face. Its real tiring!

angeline

is your gal still as cranky from her teething? how many teeth has she sprout now?

i tried dentinox teething gel on my gal...she is usually much better after we rub the gel on her gum and can fall asleep within a short while.

I_panda: thanks but did u bring ur bb to pd or polycliic. my pd charges 175 for 1 jab. some told me polyclinic is the same and charge lesser.