(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Serene: thanks for all your effort!! ask if we could merge the 2 classes!! say we're all friends... wont that be so fun?? super huge class!!

Tumble Tots Trial @ Sin Ming Plaza
Date: Sunday (date to be confirmed)

1) mspiggy
2) muffinmocha
3) Dor
4) duffybuff
5) stellagwee

great! we need 1 more to start our own class.
Lyn, are you keen?

Tumble Tots Trial @ Sin Ming Plaza
Date: Sunday 25 Feb
Time : 1.15pm - 2pm

1) mspiggy
2) muffinmocha
3) Dor
4) duffybuff
5) stellagwee
6) Muffinmocha's cousin

Mummies, can you provide the following:
1. Baby name :
2. Baby age :
3. Mummy name :
4. Mummy contact :

Let me know if you're ok with the date and time. Thanks!

The person-in-charge actually requesting to have only 3 babies per class. Am trying to ask her to either fit us all into 1 class or arrange a back to back class.

serene,

Don't be too sad! You look so radiant! A pretty mummy & a handsome baby boy. Keep your morale up!
The fats will melt away. Take a step at a time

re: gathering after TT
hmmm...do they have a holding area like lobby where we can hang around?
or any nice cafe nearby?

Dal,
you are so cool. I like your answer!

serene,
all our timings depend on our little darlings hor? kekek... they r the princes and princesses of our kingdoms! :)
thanks for the compliment.
679531.gif
hope dat will make them go
679532.gif
679533.gif

oki, think BBLP quite good. you can read its reviews on amazon.com or other forums. personally, i think the height and frame fits our bbs lor. i paid $19. dun get from mummys****, very ex. go to mothers@work at Tanglin.

wow... looking forward to TT trial.... can meet the rest of the mummies and bbs... (and daddies too).

this morning, bb jake went for a haircut at Suntec. Aiyo... such a long queue, waited about an hour or more... worse still, the cut was uneven.. one side more shaven than the other. looks like gotta go back again next Sunday.

Michele,
Not possible to merge into 1 big class! If can i'd wish to also. I think is too diff for them to co-ordinate, imagine 16 babies, 16 pairs of daddy and mummy, total 48 ppl! It will be very crowded and complicated too! Imagine babies yelling, shouting, crying, crawling around haa! Their focus is on conducting the class, don't think they care about our gathering.

sunflower,
Thanks for your compliments.
No they don't have any waiting area or lounge etc. The moment u walk in, is the space for class, that's all! There's no cafe etc along the row of shophouses though opp is bt timah community centre...nearby bt world centre has got macdonalds...

dal,
Ya lor! our babies are our highness now!

amy,
You brought jake for the haircut at suntec 3rd floor where all the babies' shops were huh? Quite ex yah? They have 1 at paragon yah? I also want to trim abit of my boy's hair but he can't sit still now, it will be diff to cut!

Grace,
shouldn't be a problem for u to join the 2nd TT trial class.

Gals, i will finalize and submit all yr contacts to TT tmr.

Gals for 2nd TT trial class, those who had not PM yr details to me, pls do so fast. thanks!

Details:-
Baby's name :
Baby's DOB :
Mummy's name:
Contact no. :

angeline..
did ur gal eat the pumpkin priidge? My frne bb love it.. but my gal reject as u can see... after u left, she finish the whole bowl of cereal.. waste my effort in cooking the porridge... so angry... i tried so many porridge for her every weekend.. but she just reject...

Celeste,
How you cook your pumpkin porridge? My boy just had it yesterday and he loves it!

I had just began giving him porridge last friday. Gave him spinich + pork loin on fri, carrot+sweet potato+pork loin on sat and pumpkin+sweet potato+ pork loin on sun.

Celeste,

maybe your gal not ready for texture/taste of porridge yet, why not stop for a while & re-introduce later?

serene,
wow yummy yummy....

Hi gals, those who have not PM me your details, pls reply soon.

Tumble Tots Trial 2
Date: 25 FEB (Sunday)
Time : 2.45-3.30pm

1) peng
2) shell
3) michele
4) poohy
5) Tracy - received
6) Celeste celk - received
7) dal - received
8) Angeline - received

Details to be submitted:-

Mummy's name :
Baby's name :
Baby's DOB :
Baby's sex :
Contact no :

sunflower,
Really yummy cos i tasted it myself too! It's natural sweetening, nice! Pork loin really add good taste/sweetness to the porridge. Some meat actually melted, thus i gave him some pork also.

sunflower,
I guess of the day of TT trial, we can only 'touch n go', i mean say hi to the mummies n babies of trial 2 and go...there's no place to hang around there and car park space is minimal....we can't stand there for 45 mins outside the classroom at the corridor while waiting for them to finish their class...

serene,

oh ok.. keke guess no choice then. there's 15 mins interval between the 2 class right? at least can touch & go for 15 mins

Mummy's name :
Baby's name :
Baby's DOB :
Baby's sex :
Contact no :

Tumble Tots Trial 2

1) peng
2) shell
3) michele
4) poohy - received
5) Tracy - received
7) dal - received
8) Angeline - received

Mummy's name :
Baby's name :
Baby's DOB :
Baby's sex :
Contact no :

Tumble Tots Trial 2

1) peng
2) shell
3) michele
4) poohy - received
5) Tracy - received
7) dal - received
8) Angeline - received
9) Grace Tan - received

sunflower - the discussion that evening, lyn suggested chicken protein not very good - should wait till after one year old. but if you check the weaning materials available - Ford, Yagon, Karmel, etc - we can intro chicken protein after 8 months old. Fish should come later due to possible allergy. Personally, I think it should be safe to intro chicken. Also, I dun want bb jake to end up being too fussy with food.

**** = milk... ha ha....

serene - yes, the haircut place at 3rd floor, outside toys r us. bb jake sat still as there was barney on tv in front of him. ha ha...

amy,

keke oic, its milk...
cracking my head thinking aiyoh.

chicken, Ford suggest giving chicken stock with the puree to intro taste of protein to bb. Did you mix chicken stock with puree & gave Jake?

Sunflower, I puree the chicken stock for bb jake - consisting of all the food he has tried before individually - broccoli, carrots, sweet corn plus one new food - chicken breast. i did not use leek or onion, as i am not sure how he will react to them.

on first intro - i only used brown rice plus chicken stock. thereafter, i will add his puree spinach, pumpkin, etc... changing the menu on a daily basis. this, i am only doing for dinner. after dinner, i will give him one cube of fruit. ha ha... yesterday, my mum forgot i had his peach puree as desert for him... after he finished his brown rice, he shouted for his desert. so cute.

one more thing - i realised the grind brown rice porridge does not go well down his stomach. i plan to get organic short grain white rice to mix with his brown rice to cook his porridge.

sunflower, i have stopped his porridge as he vomited after the brown rice porridge, even though the texture was fabulous - like glue. so will mix with white rice for easy digestion.

in the meatime, he is eating brown rice cereals for dinner, and oatmeal cereal for breakie.

amy,

so you mix broccoli, carrots, sweet corn & chicken breast for the stock & then puree all the stuff? ok.. keke I thought just cook & use the soup base as stock.

for brown rice, you using short grain as well? Wanted to buy brown rice last sat, but still long way to go, have not intro oatmeal to him yet.

so cute, he remembers he has desert. I got peaches last weekend, already puree & sitting in my freezer. Couldn't get pear this round.

I was thinking to intro porridge for dinner too. For lunch, what are you giving now?

sunflower, i boil the broccoli, carrot and sweet corn for the stock - i discard the stuff after i made the stock. yes, correct - just the soup base for the stock.

i did gave bb jake some mashed broccoli and carrot on the day for dinner, but the rest, i did not puree - cos no taste liao...

brown rice, i used short grain too. easier to cook. i wash, dry, then grind them. can cook very fast - in just 10 mins - cos all powder form.

brown rice and oatmeal cereals - i buy HT ones.

bb jake does not eat lunch - cos his day is short as he sleeps at 6, so i only intro 7 am breakie, 4 pm dinner.

i din get the wink products le... bb jake has quite a handful now.. GD flash cards and SM Math, plus SRM and coming soon - Sawako set...

btw - this am i was much delighted when bb jake signed 'milk' to me. i taught him the milk sign last monday, and in exactly one week's time, he is able to reproduce this sign.

amy,
Actually my boy has very little to cut, maybe just trim the sides which now touches the ear...how much they charge for the haircut?

stephenie,
Just chop the spinish in very fine pcs and add in to the porridge to boil together, great taste! That's it, very easy!

mspiggy,
I cut the pork in small pcs (stripes) and chop the carrot/pumpkin/spinish into small pcs, add all in with the porridge to bowl. Never intend to feed him the pork yet, just to add taste and usually i will take just the porridge and throw the pork but some meat was melted thus i fed him abit. As for sweet potato, i cut 1 big pc and add in for taste, never feed cos too much food already, too full.

amy,
I want to give my boy brocolli too. How did you do it? Boil the brocolli and chop in small pcs then add in to porridge? Or just boil the brocolli into porridge, it will melt by itself?

amy,

wow that's great! clever boy, can sign milk in just a week. He's a fast learner

cos thinking to get a few of the items - linking memory & zoo cards, can use for SM teaching.

Morning! Monday blues leh. so sianz....

Amy:
I also grind my own brown rice grains. Where and which brand of e brown rice grain u bot? Wat do u mean it doesnt goes well into his stomach? Allergy or constipation? i also thinking of buying white rice mix w brown rice cos my ger seems to hv abit constipation?

Btw u gg buy organic white rice, thought shld buy long grains? which brand n where u getting?

Also, i m looking for pears, peaches n peas but difficulty to find cos mostly fr china. Sianz. Any suggestions? how abt e organic shop near ur hse at west coast? wat kind of stuffs (food, veg??) does it sell?

sunflower:
where u got ur peaches?

sorry serene.. heard from tinkle that u r looking for me.. err.. sorry i thought i have mentioned that i can't make it on sun cos my bb already got lesson at that timing.. i can't make it.. so sorry..

tks alot tinkle for informing me.. i am on leave today.. first time staying at home with bb n maid alone.. haha.. this am tried to bring him to supermarket. bb n i are now so shagged out.. he fell asleep b4 we reached home.. haha.. wonder how's afternoon now..

err.. actually i have intro fish to bb first b4 chicken n pork.. haha.. i sometimes forget to check the list.. so i juz cook on intuition.. so far he has tried strawberry n fish though shdn't be at this stage. hope he continue to be ok with it..

peng,
Ya, i was trying to PM u but you don't accept PM. Ok no problem.

tinklebell,
Thks for conveying the msg to peng.

sunflower,
My mum says my boy's sides abit long lor...that's why i was thinking to save the $, don't cut but wonder if it will be long in another 2 weeks' time (cny)??? Hee, his hair as if has cut b4 hor and i can't bear to cut away his tortoise tail (back)...
My mum says weather so hot, best to cut botak again....!

amy,

jake is such a bright boy! He really learn fast !

sunflower,

for the memory train with Cd, is similar to the Linking Memory Set with Cd sold in shichida now
Shd be useful and will give u a good idea how to do your own LM materials. I got mine in the entire Wink kit I purchased as a set plus all those tweedlewink dvds... may wanna sell mine soon once I let J finish seeing them...

I shifted my focus to physical recently... Joelle had not been crawling cross pattern and I am trying to pattern her move... but she is trying to creep and can do 3 steps or so liao... but i think the lack of cross pattern is hindering her progress. Her BJG teacher suggested us doing brachiation with her to help her get the idea of cross pattern and alternating the use of her left & right hands...

Mummy's name :
Baby's name :
Baby's DOB :
Baby's sex :
Contact no :

Tumble Tots Trial 2

1) shell
2) michele
3) poohy - received
4) Tracy - received
5) Celeste celk - received
6) dal - received
7) Angeline - received
8) Grace Tan - received

Looks like TT trial 2 has got more baby gals...hmm...

Dal, your boy will be very fortunate, many girlfriends' companion. No wonder you want to change to trial 2...hehehe!

Re: Tumble tots trial 2

Dear Shell, Michele

Please PM me the details so that i can send the confirmation to TT.

Mummy's name :
Baby's name :
Baby's DOB :
Baby's sex :
Contact no :