3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77
7) Dal
8) Tinklebell
9) MTDT
10) Angeline

gals, can you pls PM me your email address so that i can update you the trial date and time when it's confirmed. thanks!

Serene, thanks for organising. I am fine with 4 pm Sunday. Just PMed you my email addy and handphone no.

BB josh, look forward to you joining us on our first June mummies trial at TT.

serene,

hee yalor
kao_shy.gif

I'm fine with the timings.
Thanks for your effort in organising the trial for us

Happy to be able to meet all the mummies & babies at TT.

poohy,

urhmm the chinese flashcards with words at the back like story cards.

My pleasure, ladies.

Btw, I will also check if they can allow up to 12 since shell and peng are interested too then it will be very exciting with so many of us!
The place is big enough!

Serene,
Thanks for finding out so much for us!
As long as it is not in the morning, i'm ok.

Anyone organising CNY gathering??? :p would be so cute to see our bbs first time in CNY outfit!
I love CNY... got so much food to eat!!!!

angline,
initially when i first put up abc mats, my girl just sit on the corner, dun want (or dun know?) to crawl. then i show her to crawl by crawling around her n encourage her to follow (by moving her hands and legs). 2 days later she crawls already, but on the abc mats only. then i show her that i can crawl beyond the mats, and now she's unstoppable, crawl everywhere. maybe u can try that too.

tinklebell,
Don't mention.
I'm in opp. I don't like cny but this year prob means diff to me becos i have brayden. It should be fun but the old folks of my hub's side say we cannot give ang pow this year cos my FIL had passed away less than 1 yr! Then again, my FIL is christian and we dress per normal (coloured clothings) since after the furneral... My mum also says, sometimes is the person who receive from me pang tang not me! So means no giving ang pow and no need buy oranges this year!

Re: Vaccum food container

Any of you bought a vaccum container for storing warm food for baby. Thinking to get 1 so that i can store eg. porridge for baby when we go out. So far, i've only seen Zojirushi brand, not sure of other good ones. Anyway care to share?

sunflower,
hehe now when i'm going to bath her, i ask her to crawl to bedroom by herself :p but sometimes she chose to ignore me, babies r babies do what they want only.

Lastest update!

Tumble tots trial
Date : 25 Feb (Sunday)

They can't give us the timing of 4-4.45pm as their last class ends at 1.30pm. It will be a big gap of waiting time for them... So they propose either :-

12.45pm - 1.30pm
or
1.45pm - 2.30pm

What u gals say? I'm alrite with the earlier timing too.

Serene,
I think Thermos brand is good.

mum2b,
I also make Aloysius crawl to the bedroom and the bathroom.. hahaha... Sometimes he will cry and crawl at the same time... :p Sometimes when i know he wanna "catch" my legs, I will walk everywhere the house and he will follow... kekeke...

Lastest update!

Tumble tots trial
Date : 25 Feb (Sunday)

They can't give us the timing of 4-4.45pm as their last class ends at 1.30pm. It will be a big gap of waiting time for them... So they propose either :-

12.45pm - 1.30pm
or
1.45pm - 2.30pm

What u gals say? I'm alrite with the earlier timing too.

Sorry, forgot to add......

Shell & Peng
They say 10 babies are the max., cannot add already. Sorry.

Think about it, 10 babies + 10 daddy and 10 mummy = 30paxs! Wow really big group, big party!

lyn,
Where can i find thermos brand?
I'm going to start porridge for my boy tomorrow so wanted to get this vacuum container soon.

lyn,
it's fun rite? i'd pretend to hide and when she sees me she'd squeal in delight then crawl to me v fast while "talking" to me excitedly. v fun

Okie! So far, sunflower and tinklebell vote for 1.45-2.30pm. Actually earlier on, amy oso agrees with 1.45-2.30pm.

lyn, mum2b,
wow yr babies can crawl! That's fun! Think sunflower's boy oso knows to crawl already. My boy will position up on fours but dunno to crawl yet, he will creep and move fw....

sunflower,
I didn't spot thermos brand in robinsons. Maybe i will chk out taka this weekend. I wanted to get a good 1 that will not leak or spill and must keep warm for at least 4hrs and more.

serene,
I think most big departmental stores should have. I know Robinsons has it.

mum2B,
Yalor.. very fun... crawl towards you and at the same time "bababababa.... mamammama... "

serene,

Robinson centrepoint, its at the homeward section near the rice cooker, electrical stuff.

think most big departmental store has it.

heard Zojirushi is good but cost $70.
have you tried Tiger?

But so far I find smallest & most compact is Thermos. Think there is Select brand for thermos flask too. but can't remmeber if they carry food vacuum flask

Aiya...

Have not log in for 2 weeks.. and i missed the TT trial.. so sad!!!

My gal was down with flu and fever and cough... and spread t me.. i was sick for the past 1 week too... and now still having sorethroat and cough...

Angeline you called me last week right.. sorry i didnt pick up cos was coughing like crazy till no voice to talk at all.. really sorry...

was trying to read thru the past 2 weels postings in this thread but think impossible to catch up cos really moving very fast... but i will try reading it...

sunflower,
cos sometimes distance too far and I walked away too fast... he scared I get out of sight... hahaha... Yesterday he started to crawl and look for me around the house already. When I came out from toilet, he was crying at the chair I usually sit on. He crawled to the chair and cannot find me...

lyn,

so cute, he's like your little bodyguard. keep watch over you. very cute hor..

Now my boy doesn't let me out of his sight. If I go and sit in my chair at 1 corner, he'll crawl towards me.

sunflower,
Yalor... Aloysius also dun let me out of his sight. He will "waaaaaa" loud loud. I must ask my mum to distract him, then I can go to the toilet.

i_panda,
Avocado will oxidise, so once cut, cannot keep too long.

mspigger

The Tiger food jar that you bought is same as the pic i_panda77 attached? How much u pay for in bp?

i_panda77,
Thks for the pic. Is it good? Can keep warm for how long?

sunflower, lyn,
Thanks for your info and comments. Yes, zojirushi looks good but ex., $70! So i hesitated buying that time!

can organize another tumbletots?

Shell: i'll be back... btw, whats tumble tots? (lol) where is it?

Thanks!! anyone organizing any classe? let me know can...

can organize another tumbletots?

Shell: i'll be back... btw, whats tumble tots? (lol) where is it?

Thanks!! anyone organizing any classe? let me know can...

hi serene,
nope.. not the same as panda. let me go find the pic for u.

i paid abt $48 if i remembered correctly

serene,
I find it quite good. Used it for a few times liao to store porridge for josh to eat. It comes in 3 piece container set, a set of chopsticks and convenient carrier bag. It is stainless steel and vacuum insulated, so I think can keep for a few hours bah. The box still at home, i go home & help u check the price i bot & the storage hours.