(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,
hee...hope boss don't realise that i'm not working...hahaa. From the look of it, seems not bad from the outside. Inside i don't know..but think shld be ok

Hello Mummies!
Been so busy w work n etc.

Fi:
2 mths ago, i bought the toothpaste and desitin cream. The cream w aloe vera is real good, helps in diaper rash. Toothpaste i bot is alot cheaper than SG!

Hi Mothers,

bought a 4 CD & 4 books set today at costco... WAT A DEAL!!

1) mother goose songs (20 songs)
2) playtime songs (20 songs)
3) farm songs (20 songs)
4) bedtime stories (10 stories)

and their little booklets of lyrics + stories... well, i'm coming back end of Feb. anyone interested? www.pilbooks.com the publisher but dunno why cant find this... hmmm strange!!

well, if u are interested, email me. oh, price... must go see receipt. think it's like $30. no more than $30. receipt with hub...

serene,
sincerely thanking u for organising the tumbletots trial and even going the extra mile to check out the venue! :)

michele,
i met missk this afternoon at marina square. it was funny seeing how the 2 boys tried to befriend each other. keke. unfortunately we didnt take any pics. :-(

Hi Lyn,

Yes, i can meet u at 5pm on Thursday. Most likely, my littleone will be with me as his class end at 3.45pm. I had check with the staff whether i can bring baby along, they say if i have no choice i can bring bb but will need to exit if bb make noise....

vivi and stellagwee,
you both are up at such hours last night?

vivi,
so this bp not closed yet, thanks! i'll check it out.

michele,
around $30 for 1 book or 4?

kite,
the toothpaste is good? have u tried using? its called First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste? desitin is the same as the one selling in spore right? blue label one and white creamy inside? i still have more than half tube left.

vivi, can email me? signing...

re bblp - robinsons do not carry. try tanglin mall - motherswork. they have stocks, i just bought the last pc 2 wks ago. they said this week they will have stock.

serene, wow.. you dun take lunch? for me.. i will faint... lol...

fi, toothpaste is good. i used to brush bb jake's gums since 3 months old. now, am using infant toothbrush. getting him in the habit of brushing after two meals everyday. ;) desitin, same as Sing.

Fi:
Personally i havent tried the toothpaste but definitely good buy cos very cheap. Lots of good reviews too.
As for desitin, since my ger was born, hv been using this cream. The aloe vera one i m using is blue n white packaging. I know there is another one w/o aloe vera. W it, its better

amy,

you mean started brushing bb jake gums with the toothpaste? wow... I have the toothpaste, still sitting in my drawer waiting for his tooth to come out before open ceremony
you mean can use even when toothless? Now I clean his gums with clean water only.

sunflower... i started with plain water for gums. but now jake has 7 teeth, so i used the toothpaste. i started the toothpaste when he has his first set of teeth at 4 months. you can also get the pigeon toothbrush - stage 1 for 2 - 3 milk teeth, stage 2 for 7 - 10 milk teeth.

amy,

oh ya, forgot Jake already got 7 teeth
heee blur me. I got the pigeon toothbrush also. Everything is ready, just waiting for his teeth to sprout haha

Fi: all four!!

do we start brushing now?

Bren had his 6 mths jab yesterday, this morning fever... 38.3...
now 37.7...

Hi Fi,

Sometimes i check my mail at midnight after bb sleeping...Daytime i can't really sit besides the com too long as need to keep my eye on bb.....

michele,
all 4? wah good leh cause can't find such books with cd here.my sis is here from taiwan, she bought me a chinese one, very cute and i like! can check what's the exact price per book, how to order, your web link can open leh...then we can meet up when you back to get the books huh? but hor...how's the english in the books, you know how mix up the english can be if its published in chinese country.

amy,
how much toothpaste you put,need to gargle or bb jake just eat it up?

sunflower,
u very funny.

vivi and kite,
i placed order for drugstore spree liao.wonder if i should transfer money now or wait for organizer e mail to confirm spree still open.

sunflower and kite,
just now i run up and down between store room and plug point outside cause the uno cannot on. the guys colleague saw and ask 'problem?' and tried to help. i go 'er..my machine not working.' they give this funny look like i'm stuck and say 'then how? use hand ah? need help?' LOL they cheeky lot....

http://www.babycenter.com/general/magazine/mag0to3/9298.html?scid=mbtw_post8m0w:20070129:0:0:0
check this out first aid for choking. i always think first aid is important with children at home.is there any classes to learn first aid for children?

stella,

i read that u bought the littlebbluv flashcards. How is the quality ? I had ordered too.. cos they told me its high resolution.. I had sold away 1000 cards from some previous purchase last time thus looking to replace ....

lyn

so did u buy the memory genius etc? I am looking for photographic memory materials...

amy,

be prepared earlier mah
haha or rather KS!

Fi,

ya lor also think first aid for children important, if you know of any such classes, let me know I also want to learn

the last few days, my extension cord also got problem. got my female colleague to help me check the power plug point while I'm inside! in the end realise its my extension cord, cannot extend fully. Good thing my office has 1 though not long enough can connect halfway & use my extension cord, then it works! now got a new extension cord, not try out yet

poohy,

you ordered the littlebbluv cards?
wow let me know of the quality.. I didn't order. Its just picture cards right, no bits of information at the back?

sunflower,

ok... ya no information. If you want 10 facts, I know of some contacts for it but its 10 times more expensive than picture cards. I intend to read encyclopedia with them instead of doing POI.

sunflower

ya i think children's encyclopedia are equally good... i already started reading with samuel.

I dun go PSG liao.. cos like nothing new leh... plus i really hate to take time away from the children. Samuel has been v clingy recently and my mum told me he will go to the door and cry for me intermittently... so I really wanna fly back each day if i can.

Fi:
Usually once u order, u hv to transfer $ to organiser asap. U can check e total price w the organiser. She is e best person to advise u wat to do.

I m still deciding whether to reduce to pump to 2 times at work. How did u manage fr 3 to 2 pumps?

sunflower,
i was inside storeroom all ready and unbutton liao, then realise din work have to rebutton and come out to check! in the end its because i didnt assemble the plughead of the motor correctly. scared me though cause i drop the motor this morning then didnt work.

kite,
then i better transfer $ soon. i was getting same yield 2 or 3 times pump, so no problem switching to 2 times but have to latch on once back from work, so boy's dinner meal have to be after the dinner latch

Fi,

keke that time I also same situation. Good thing brought my hp with me. So now always bring hp in. so anything can call colleague SOS. haha

poohy,
hmmm.. good. That time I bought 1 pooh encyclopedia, like it cos very colourful and thought useful if need to do flashcards.
hee now can read direct even better.
Samuel misses you! I'll always fly back from work to see my boy. so hesitant to take up any appointments during weekday evening unless its important then no choice.

Re : Tumbletots trial

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77
7) Dal
8) Tinklebell
9) MTDT
10) Angeline

Hi gals, I went over to check out hillside & cck branch last nite. Hillside looks so much better than Jurong East. CCK branch was closed last nite so can't see the inside but can tell should be the same as hillside. The only thing about hillside is, the front space for carpark may not be that much, some of us may have to park the opp HDB car park, but quite near.

So now the question is, which location u prefer? Hillside or CCK branch?

Hi Shell,

U like to join in the tumbletots trial? Hmm, in case if anyone of us back out, i will inform you. Sorry about it.

Poohy, i have not recvd the flashcards yet, ask them yesterDAY, they said will deliver today, i let u know after i received them
I want to ask u something, i saw from ur photos, u have these colorful "gate" surround the playmat, where u got them?

Amy, i received the trainiong pants already, they r too big for my boy, size 90 means for body length 90cm, n for about 13 kg. I can bring to show u tomorrow....Besides u and Lyn, who else is meeting at HDB Hub tomorrow?

Serene, u got mail!

Anybody here order the Weestop shoe BP?

Sunflower,
Yes, Fiona is using NUK but i decided to use Pigeon teats cos Fiona doesnt like the NUK silicone teats. The latex teats r high maintenance.

Serene,
Thanks for checking. Both locations r fine with me.
dont take lunch? u on diet?

stella,

thanx. Those are the haenim play yard. I got them from kidsmall/kiddy palace. Got 3 sets of those... each set comes with 4 panel. I am thinking of selling 1-2 set away in fact.... the kids are fast growing up liao... think maybe can do without it liao. I bought it last time before joelle's birth becos i was afraid if i need to attend to J, Samuel will have to play by himself...

serene,

thanks for all your hard work! I'm fine with both locations

tinklebell,
oic, thanks. Is Fiona ok with Pigeon teats?

stellagwee,
is the plastic gate red, blue & yellow? could be Haenim play-yard. Can get from cheong choon from chinatown.

sunflower,
yes she is ok with Pigeon teats. Think they are softer.
As for those latex teats i have, i have "upgraded" to stage 2.

hi vivi: can email to me too ? missseow @ yahoo.com

FI: Lansinoh bags : they are really good ! thick and sturdy. i ordered mine from www.destinationmaternity.com for a bomb - including shipping. But now they ae avail at mothercare - saw it last week at Parkway - for abt $23.

Stella: sorry ! have not been loggin in for a while, so u didnt get weestep in the end ?

my DD has 4 teeth !! but ive not started brushing yet ... need ah ? but they dont know how to spit out right ?>

tinklebell,
Ya on diet but too bad never slim down leh! I did not have proper lunch for 2 wks. Usually i will share the 2 slice of bread for breakfast and lunch or sometimes plus a milo or some biscuits.

Serene,
That's torturing yourself leh!!!
btw, my collegue also used Maya for her massage and i'm surprised she still remembers me
she's got good memory.

tinklebell,
Yes Maya still rems you, she even mentioned to me that your boy sang twinkle twinkle little star to her last time.

tinklebell, sunflower,
I'm used to it already...don't feel hungry. I try to take dinner earlier about 7pm. I love to eat rice but i know i can't take so much carbo so reduce the chance of eating lor.

tinklebell,
I told my hub that you're his JC mate, then he told me that he also find u familiar that day....
Did you join any activity in yr JC days? He wonder if u r from the air rifle club?
Btw, do u keep a dog at home? He always say hi to a guy who bring the dog for walk every evening. He told me this guy is familiar to him but just cannot rem who he is??? Can he be yr hub?

K_ong,
thought pigeon milk bags are thicker.do you have any leaking experience using them? how much you bought yours? $23 is expensive! i've ordered Lansinoh and Gerber from drugstore to try. Gerber only US$1 more so thought i'll give it a try.

Fi,
I don't BF. For u, you can't cut down cos u need a balance diet and enough nutrition to produce quality milk for yr baby.

Serene,
No lah... har? not air rifle... never hold a gun in my life! I didnt join any sports club last time... just some silly ecas here and there.
Haha! I dont have a dog at home ...haha! not my hub lah... i cannot imagine him bringing a dog for a walk! maybe another of his school mate!
BTW, what's your hub's name? PM me... i'll try to recall where he's fr.