(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

helllooo..all mummies

hey, last sat i just try out tumble tots in sin ming plaza for my boy. it was quite fun ya but the many equipment still v young for him. so i have not sign up yet, thinking when he can crawl.
at first he didnt smile a lot, until the end then he kept smilling......hehe

<!-attachment-!><center>
attachment_icon.gif
</center><!-/attachment-!>
<!-attachment-!><center>
attachment_icon.gif
</center><!-/attachment-!>

board-post.cgi
Tumbletots trial
board-post.cgi

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77 [Preference: 1)Hillside 2)CCK ]
7) Dal
8) Tinklebell [both are fine]
9) MTDT
10) Angeline

Serene, thanks for your help!
board-post.cgi

Tumbletots trial

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77 [Preference: 1)Hillside 2)CCK ]
7) Dal
8) Tinklebell [both are fine]
9) MTDT
10) Angeline

Serene, thanks for your help!

Been busy.. haven't been reading the postings.. Well, will be flying off tmr with bb. Keeping my fingers crossed that she will be a good girl! See you in one week time!

SIMILAC FOLLOW-ON

Brand new, expiry date Mar2008, manufactured in Ireland, bought fr a medical hall at $29.
Letting go at $28. Meant for babies above 6mths old. Self Collect at Pasir Ris or somewhere else can b arranged.

Selling bcos my son rejecting bottle feeds. Pls contact me at 93863135 for fast deal.

Tumbletots trial

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77
7) Dal
8) Tinklebell
9) MTDT
10) Angeline

Hi gals, if everyone has no comments, I will decide on Hillside centre since i've already met and talked to the person in charge yesterday.

The trial time given as follows :-

Saturday
1) 1015-1100am
2) 1415-1500pm
3) 1500-1545pm

Sunday
1) 1345-1430pm

Please confirm which the day and timing you prefer. My preference is Sunday 1345-1430pm.

kiki,

Yes i've tried BJG with a few mummies here last sunday. My main concern is the price. I find the price too ex for what they offered and also, i prefer more activity on gym but the time given is short.

Tumbletots trial

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77
7) Dal
8) Tinklebell
9) MTDT
10) Angeline

Hi gals, if everyone has no comments, I will decide on Hillside centre since i've already met and talked to the person in charge yesterday.

The trial time given as follows :-

Saturday
1) 1015-1100am
2) 1415-1500pm
3) 1500-1545pm

Sunday
1) 1345-1430pm

Please confirm which the day and timing you prefer. My preference is Sunday 1345-1430pm.

Since we have so many of us, if you gals have other time preference, let me know. I think shouldn't be a problem to talk to them.

Do you all want to do it on the 24 or 25 Feb or 3rd or 4th Mar? But for 3rd March, i cannot make it for the 1st &amp; 2nd timing due to work.

stellagwee: thanks !!

FI: i am using lansinoh bags. aven leaked on me

Lansinoh are really good but ex !! and my dd is starting on cereal, so i am using avent to store the smaller quantities and lansinoh for her proper feeds.

Poohy, i just received the flash card, a bit dissappointing, the pictures are not very clear and the paper quality is not as good as SM one

hi Serene

Thanks for organising

I'm fine with either weeks. Timing will prefer Sat as Sunday, that's usu when my boy's nap time.

Let's see the rest of the mummies' preference, if all choose sunday. Will try to make my boy nap before the trial time.

keke if all of us likes tumbletots, we can sign up a class together. That will be great fun for our babies all same month

K Ong,

maybe try double layer for Avent. I've used a few before, KS so used 2 bags each time.

stellagwee,
you bought picture cards from SM? which series you got? is it good

stella,

did u buy from any of the previous BP? how's the quality compared to those? I find the quality for the one organised by michelle .. pretty good. Hope its as good as that.

thinking of emailing them to ask them if i can drop the order....

Serene, thanks for organising. My pref is also Sunday - 1345-1430pm, as Sat I have SM classes at 1430.

stella, ah.. pls bring the training pants to show me. i ordered 10 pcs from jshopper, initially ordered size 90, oki suggested getting 95. dunno whether will be too big for bb jake. i really want to start wearing asap le...

Dal: Brendan fever... all hub's fault, make the whole family sick!! ARGGH!! keep telling myself, 'i cant be sick'... keep repeating it like siao!!

Fi: i bought from Costco, USA. haha!! not chinese, well i took some pictures, will post tomorrow when i have more time..

amy,
wow u ordered so much ar.. but they are very nice isnt it ?? I have 7pcs actually... my colleague's ger turn 1 this mth started to train her ger since 10mths claimed that size 90 abit tight for her leh. So I was thinking size bb jake as u said on the big side.. perhaps shld get 95 lor !!

serene,

tks for asking 4 me...

i would prefer sunday..

haven met all of u yet..guess most of u koes each other faces liao..

oki, the training pants you have now, are they fitting for your gal? bb jake is 80 cm 10 kg. the size 90 should be for 90 cm, 13 kg. then again, 90 and 95 only 5 cm diff, so shouldn't be a problem. are the size elastic? will it leak? if there are elastics, then maybe i will go for 95, given i have a feeling Jap size might be on the small side.

hee hee... sorry for asking so many questions, wanna make sure i get the rite size as i really need them urgently. else will have to resort to underwear liao...

Re: Tumbletots trial

sunflower,
Actually for that timing on sunday, also my boy's nap time...i was thinking if i can adjust his nap time earlier or later....hmm, if not, since we're a big group, i'm sure we have barganing power, maybe can ask her for another timing. Which timing is good? earlier or later? 12.30-1.15pm or 4-4.45pm?

amy, oki, angeline,
thanks for your reply.

Since majority says sunday. Shall fix it on sunday 25 Feb.

Hello all pretty mummies,
I recover from my fever liao..thanks for all your concern. I cannot see u all cos i got fever last sunday....I shall meet u all at the Tumble tots...see ya
675019.jpg

BB FOOD: EGG YOLK

any mummies introduce yolk already?i call up my pd clinic n the nurse there say can try give abit of the yolk liao from 8mths..tinking of doing so next week...these few days too bz spring clean..

my ger still haven really crawl v well yet..shes more of like using her strength to pull herself forward then using the legs..been at these stage for v long liao.. anytink tt i can do to help her coordinate to crawl better?any ideas?

serene,

4pm fine with me oso...

RE: Squint

my boy's eyes appear to have squint even till now (7 mth). But PD thinks its a false squint due to his broad nose. you gals thinks I shd seek for 2nd opinion??

mspiggy,
I read from GD book about squint in babies. It's normal. It's due to the not yet fully developed brain.

i_panda,
Avocado no need to cook. Just use spoon to scrape. Have you bought one that is not ripe that's why very hard? Else should be able to mash using a fork.

angeline,
Do exercise with her. Last time, me and my hubby will do exercise with Aloysius. I hold both legs, my hubby hold both hands, and we co-ordinate the crawling cross pattern. And baby lying on his back.

i_panda
ripe avocado is almost black in colour. Feel a bit soft when press but still firm. Green colour ones are not ripe. Need to leave it for a few days so the skin colour will turn dark. No need to put in fridge. The ripe ones should be easy to scrap using a spoon.

lyn,
thanks for the assurrance. read so many sites... they mentioned if still appear squint by 6 mth then will have to seek help. made me so worried.

Panda,
hope the below helps :

Avocado (yes, avocado is a fruit!)(4)6 months+
Vitamins: A, C, Niacin, Folate
Minerals: Potassium, Phosphorus, Iron, Magnesium, Calcium

1. Peel and take out the pit of a ripe avocado - do not cook
2. Cut meat out and mash with a fork
3. There should be no need to use a machine as just like bananas, avocados
have a very soft consistency and texture. Avocados do not need to be cooked

When selecting an Avocado, you want a dark green colour with bumpy texture. The fruit should be firm yet yielding when gently pushed. When an avocado is sliced in half, the flesh colour should be a green that gently transforms into a buttery yellow around the pit.