(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

vivi,
no no..with kiddy palace card its 10% discount from original price of $16. last week i saw sale at $12 but dont know sale still on or not.should have bought a lot that time. i suppose if taka sale with 20% will be $12.80 like at baby taka fair.i use at least 2-3 bags every day.

serene,

its ok...hehe..anyway,did u all join the mother & baby contest? i want to join but dun have the receipt for a can of dumex leh..

vivi,
now i'm all confuse if i should take the risk of leakage and just buy $13.50 from littleones or run down to kiddy palace see if still have sale. if only i work near kiddy palace, think i'll go there every lunch hour, its my favourite store.

i tried to buy at amazon, it doesnt deliver those to spore leh

vivi,
when my mil found out how much those bags cost, she said 'wah..BM cost more than FM!' ha ha..

how come isetan scotts also sale 20%? how to get additional 3%?

i just called kiddy palace. the price has been marked up to $16. sigh...think i'll order from littleones then. do let me know when there's bp for milk bag, i also want to join

isetan scotts still have 20% less for baby items when i went on weekends. U can try!

I got the isetan card. But if taka has 20% promos too and got additional 10% less, then i chiong to taka.

amy: he loves all BUT only for a short while... then he starts throwing them!! boo hoo hoo!! wanted to buy those cheaper ones BUT hub dun let...

vivi, ha ha... when there are such good deals, let us know k?

anyone of you teaching bb signs? wow... so many things to learn huh?

mic - wow.. so brendan loves variety lo...

amy: basically, Brendan is not a picky eater, so far he eats everything except the HT barley cereal, i tasted it, taste kinda bad yea...

have u all met missk? or is there a gathering coming up?

amy,

no problem!!

Im crazy for sales want! By the way,

im teaching my boy how to sign... But hor he didnt seemed to understand.. Sigh!

vivi - you just show davian the sign when he is doing the action? i intend to teach milk first, then potty, then possibly hot, cold, bear, bunny. think our bbs still young, hence might not know how to show the sign. now jake can do bye bye... sometimes can, sometimes cannot... tot if he can do bye bye... then can proceed to milk and potty....

mic, ah? HT barley not nice? i have yet to open that for jake. preference still oatmeal, then brown rice.

missk... no le... no gathering going on le... anyone organising? when will you be back?

angeline, serene

needs receipts for dumex can
my boy doesn't drink FM, cannot join liao.

tinklebell,
its ok la, don't need to be paiseh

vivi,
got sales ? where

must take time for him to learn the signs.
btw, any of you coming with babies or all come alone ?

sunflower, can bring bb meh? i tot like PEC, cannot? anyway, jake sleeping liao... so i coming alone.

sunflower,
I did problem solving with Aloysius when he was 5 months
But I dun do that anymore. Gotta make problem solving like play, and dun expect results. I cannot control not expecting, so I dun do that anymore.
I haven't finish the book. I finished browsing only... hahaha.. Gotta read again :p

michele,
Wah.. So "wen xing" your happy family photo

vivi, amy,
How to teach babies sign language? I dunno sign language also. Do you know sign language?

amy, vivi, sunflower,
Thursday we meet at TPY at 5pm? I am thinking of what to get for the home teaching materials... Maybe colour pencils? kekeke...
Stellagwee, do you wanna join us?

Re: Tumbletots

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77
7) Dal
8) Tinklebell
9) MTDT
10) Angeline

Hi gals, I just went out to check out the JE branch and to be honest, I don't like the place! :p Can we consider other branches? I may go to Hillside to check out tonite, heard is a 2 storey place, biggest among the 3 centres in west. I will feed back to you gals again.

Btw, 1 gd news is they're having a promo now, 1st trial is FREE!

Anyway, let me feedback to you on the location 1st b4 i check with them the date and time slot available for the trial.

cheers.

lyn,
i got the book. So i use that as a reference.

re: home materials

i used crayons, postel color, color papers, color pencils, paper plates...

lyn, okies, will try to make it at 5 pm. today you going to bras brasah again? ha ha.. later see you at robinsons again...
will be there later...

vivi - you have sign language book? i saw it selling in big bookshop... lyn, you can get the signs online... din bookmark the webby as i am on another pc now.

home materials - yes... gotta be creative hor? spotlight has some good art and craft materials too. got some wires and soft balls there last week.

serene, wow... free trial... so exciting. thanks for all the running around to ensure a great location. i am sure all our bbs will enjoy and appreciate your loving effort!

amy,

i borrowed then scanned as usual.. hahahahah..

U need a copy?? i can email u. U going robinson???

the baby bjorn potty can get from there? I could find... Im using my nephew's. Cos he not using it anymore. But i feel that davian should have his own

if have can help me buy??? Hahahah... So shy...

Serene,
thanks for your help! If u r going to check out the Hillside branch (JALAN JURONG KECHIL), i can help u. Its just outside my house. I can help to take a snapshot
672103.gif
of the branch, but not today perhaps by this week lah...so save u the trouble of running about.

vivi, amy, i_panda77,
Ya I want to ensure the place is clean and comfy for us! My pleasure don't mention.

i_panda77,
Oh u staying near bt timah huh? The place is near to me too...if i'm going out on the way tonite, i will check out. No worries.

oops sorry.. so i can't join for tumbletots???

Yeah. Amy/ vi how to do the sign? I thought of doing it n tried to learn it.. but my bb dun understand..

Re: Tumbletots

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Vivi
4) Amy
5) sunflower
6) i_panda77
7) Dal
8) Tinklebell
9) MTDT
10) Angeline

peng,
Sorry! Actually they say a class of 8 but they allowed max of 10. In case anyone of us back out, then you can take the slot. paiseh.

vivi,

oops sorry , wrong channel

haha.. thinking of thurs SM & home training materials. aiya

You ladies very good got prepare things for babies at home. I not yet done anything yet

Hi Serene,
Wow! so ON! Thanks for the update!

sunflower,
robinsons having sale...i bought a allerhand cooler/ warmer bag on sat for 20% + 15% ...plus another 5% off when u receive the bill. wanted to keep that to keep warm bb food next time.

tinklebell,

wow thanks
is it storewide ?

btw you are using NUK bottles right? have you started the stage 2 milk teats for your gal? I'm still using stage 1 milk teats for my boy, haha so far no complaint from him le. keke
wonder should I 'upgrade'?

Re: Hillside Branch Tumble Tots

here's a pic i found from street directory..just for info. There's also a Creative Thinking Ctr beside it.
672157.jpg

Serene,
ya...i stay along Toh Tuck Road

vivi,
i blur blur again. saw you at one of the drugstore spree enquiring if can get other items other then desitin and first teeth toothpaste. i was wondering the same thing as you cause still shopping for lansinoh milk bag.

me first time at spree so can explain to me how to estimate shipping and postage stamps (if ask organizer to mail to my home). or just place order first then the organize will calculate for you?

by the way, why is everyone ordering desitin and toothpaste theres?

sunflower

yaloh..my ger drink friso so cant get hold of any dumex receipt..any mummies herre can help?? hehe

Fi,

i enquire for u 1. I kpo... kekeke. Normally, they will calculate and advise us.

Its cheaper to get there then getting from Sg.

tinklebell,
Since i don't take my lunch, so went out during lunch time to check out the JE branch...the plc quite ulu, the corridors! Insides doesn't look clean n fresh to me!

wow i_panda77,
you so efficient, got the pic so quickly.