(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

celestine

issit?aiyah..should have done so earlier liao..thot cannot do tts y...

celeste_blur

hmm,1 thing y i stop is bcoz my ss drop alot..i dun tink shes full by latching on..oso,last time she will wans me to latch on her to zzz...which i tink its no good..hard for my hb to help me etc..oso,my mil decided to help us look after her after cny so tt i can go back to work..

amy,

Okie... We meet for dinner on Thursday
Yap, I also want to go to Popular to buy some art and craft materials. Last weekend wanna go, but Aloysius got cranky halfway when I was looking for books. Then gotta rush off

Aloysius' sinsei said the variety and organised dots not very important. So decided not to buy. For the random dots, will use the GD ones.

Aloysius dun wanna look at cards today... He's a handful today.

sunflower,

The flashing of cards correctly is very important, else baby will get confused. Better practice in front of hubby or mirror before flashing them to Zander.

When two cards are shown for babies to choose, it's called "problem solving" in GD
Of course, the parent cannot expect in their hearts. Must praise when it's correct, and encourage when not correct. And it's not correct, cannot say "wrong", or "no". Instead just show and say out the correct one.

How's your reading getting on? Any interesting tips? I am reading the brain food book by Shichida over the weekend. hahaha... cannot stop reading :p But haven't finish. I think I will revise again. Most likely will not be giving Aloysius white rice for porridge. Very tempted to give him mashed potato
I bought another recipe book for babies and toddlers from Borders last Friday, but haven't look through.

lyn, how come you not giving white rice porridge? i plan to give brown rice short grain, but tempted to mix with white rice short grain. when will you intro porridge? am worried i am too slow weaning bb jake, hence will end up him being a fussy eater.

few days back, i gave him plum, very very sour... but he loved it. ha ha...

yes... thursday, will try to be there at 5.30 pm. Ok for you? rather shop then eat dinner, the most, we tar bao in, k?

jake also lost interest in his maths equations - we are at stage 3 equations (or is this stage 2?) where you only flash the answer - down to multiplication, moving to multiple multiplication, then division, next week, then will end the maths program. dunno when SM will start their maths program. hope will be just in time.

lyn, sunflower, vivi, i was playing esp game with jake... guess the ladybird hiding behind his checkerboard... when he guessed incorrectly, i still took out his incorrect guess, tot will motivate him... you think ok? ha ha... my mum said i cheating le...

Helping a friend to source for a Perm Admin cum Sales Asst. If you know anyone in mind who may fit this position, pls get him/her to pm me.

Coordinate sales orders, handles invoices, shipping documents and general admin. UBS Software/accounting knowledge an advantage. Must be able to start work asap.

Qualification: "O' Level and above, fresh A or Dip welcome

Salary: $1.5 - $1.8 (depending on qualification and experience)

Amy,

I am still reading the book. I dunno when I wanna introduce the porridge. Now, I dun puree the potato already. It's more grainy.

Brown rice is better according to Shichida
I will give brown rice and five grains rice as recommended in the book.

hahaha... I think it's "cheating" also. Might confuse baby. Better to show him the correct answer and tell him "good try". Cannot say "wrong" or "no". Just show the correct one. Just like the GD problem solving method.

vivi: cannot color hair?? i colored/permed during confinement woh...

have u all met missk? btw, wat does bjg stands for?

dal: me back now... super tired!! like mad woman... rush here n there!! maybe catch u online later? or later in the week? heaps to do before CNY!! and going on another rd trip then back to s'pore and bkk. hope to catch up with u then... *muacks to bb*

Me have a busy day...baby not very cooperative...

amy,

what is the blowing art and craft?

Wow, bb jake such a good boy...potty trained. Gabby still refuse to sit on he potty...the seat type... and for the past 3 nights, she suddenly started to poo at night....so I had to wake up to clean her...I wonder if there is any reason for the change.

My maths programme already dwindling....she doesnt want to see dots anymore.....nor word cards...more interested to creep and ask me to carry or 'discover' her surroundings..headache.. I havent' shown her cards for a couple of days already.

vivi, michele

I haven't colour hair but couldn't stand my frizzy hair so got it straightened...think it is as much, if not more, chemical hor...now CNY, very tempted to get it coloured....

Wen: now i wanna straighten my hair n color for CNy.. haha!! how?? my hub nag nag nag... say spend so much to perm now wanna straighten!!

RE: potty training
isnt it best to intro after our babies know their own body parts?

Dal: btw, i do read all the msgs u left for me on msn... dun feel silly!! pls cont...

guess it's our way of communicating for now?
your hub coming back during CNY?

michele,
hi! welcome back! hope u hv enjoyed the trip. :) ok, wl try to catch u online later / later in the week. :)
yep, let me know when u back in sg and we'll meet up. :) *muacks to bren*

haha, ok, i'll cont then...

yep, hb wl be back to celebrate valentine's day wif me and jezoir and stay for the CNY week. keke

bjg = baby jumper gym

wat brand are those cookies? looks yummy! wonder if they are available in sg. keke.

serene,
am watching the bb program u mentioned. tumbletots does look fun! keke

Hi Michele,

Are those cookies available at Kiddy Palace? Think I saw them at the Toa Payoh Branch. One box is around $4.50, right?

Dal: yes... pls cont!!

got 3 diff brands: 1) wakodo 2) pigeon 3) meiji

i had healthy time BUt they are kinda sweet and my cats love them too so... the nex morn, all the cookies will be on the floor n all!!

celestine: i'm in tw so i dunno... the prices here range between 80ntd to 95ntd. meiji the most ex.

Hi Celestine,

I am not sure about Wakodo and Meiji. But i know Kiddy Palace and Takasimaya has these Pigeon biscuits, Taka carry more Pigeon food than KP, i bought some early this month during Taka sales, the biscuits were $3.80 after 20% disc, usual price is $4.75. My baby has not started finger food yet, so i can't feedback to u which flavour is nice.

going off for seminar in the morning. see you later in the afternoon

amy,

my boy wriggles & struggle the minute his butt touches the potty! want to put him there sit and read to him also not possible.

wish I can join you ladies at popular before class
but work till 6pm cannot le. I've not started any home training yet. ONly managed to do day 2 of the 65 maths prog today.

Lyn,
heehee
ya lor. so some parts of my flashing abit slow cos I don't wish to have the scenario where I show 2 cards or say words when card not even out yet. This will cause incorrect input or zero input right.

oh that's problem solving! but isn't it too early to do so?

paiseh I only read through few pages after that fell sick from Thurs - Sat! not touched the book since. Will update once I've read through

oh so white rice not so good? hmmm japanese like to recommend brown rice for diet.. remember fancyl also sells brown rice.
wow so good you completed reading the book!

stellagwee,
how's the sugar,salt, additives,flavouring content of the pigeon biscuits?

michele,
wow,brendan has so many variety biscuits.which healthy times biscuits you bought that is sweet? they carry many range.

amy,
you are our potty guru
do let us know how the training pants go.

re:eek:nline shopping.
i'm buying milk storage bags from littleones.they ask me to transfer $ to their account first.so normally online shopping is based on trust, money first? this is my first time shopping online for baby stuff that's why...

sunflower,
enjoy your seminar.usually they'll have many tea breaks and lunch isnt it? but i'm cutting down on food already.

JZ is still at baby camp.called him last night on the phone sometimes he'll respond by laughing back.think he's having fun there and mommy here is having a relaxing time here too, can slowly do facial and pump milk.. :p

Morning ladies !!

Amy,
regarding training pants depend on the quantity of the urine bb jake has. but at least can hold one round. my colleague bot the thomas the train cant even hold her daugther's urine. material wise ok & with pretty prints. I love it.. shld get the size 95

Good morning
671483.gif

Re: Honey Lemon
Any mummies know whether we can give bb honey lemon mixed with water for bb to drink? cos bb got slight throat infection. Dunno can drink this to soothe his uncomfortable throat??

i_panda: honey is a NO NO!!!

The general warning is that you should not feed honey to infants under twelve months of age. It should be fine for a two year old, and I have heard of using a daily teaspoon of raw honey as a treatment for allergies. It has something to do with the pollen and other substances in the raw honey helping the patient to build up some immunity to whatever they are allergic to, but you would think that it would trigger their allergies and make them worse until that happens. If not, then great, maybe give it a try.

Honey is also being used as a wound dressing in Australia because of its antimicrobial properties, sometimes working better than topical antibiotics against difficult to treat bacteria.

For a child under twelve months of age, there is a risk of botulism from eating honey and it should be avoided."

http://pediatrics.about.com/od/weeklyquestion/a/04_infant_honey.htm?te

or u can check these too:
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=honey+and+infants&fr=yfp-t-501&toggle=1&cop=mss&ei=UTF-8

Fi: vanilla teething biscuits... usually u pay 1st for online products. ;-) where u buy?

sunflower,
Re: flashcard
Wow! Looks like it's not an easy task to do flashcard, 1 sec per card is very fast for me, not sure if i can do it! I'm not pro active too! :p

Dal,
I watched last nite's programme too! Also thought tumble tots looks more interesting and fun!
Am going down to JE branch to check it out later and revert back to u gals.

tinklebell,
My hubby's familiar to you huh? I rem u had mentioned that you were from Buz - Accountancy NTU yah? Which JC you from? My hubby grad from Building in NUS and he's from RJC.

Michele,
oh that one. i've only tried original teddy puffs. break into small bits for JZ to pick up with fingers at his high chair, great to entertain him while we all have dinner.when he gums it, it will melt in mouth.

i'm buying Lansinoh milk bags from www.mylittleones.com.sg $15.30 for a pack of 25 bags.how's your online biz coming?

Fi: amazon selling 3 for $18usd... maybe u can join spree? i threw out all my fbm!!
used one bag to make mango shake and i tasted it, yuks!! tasted so fishy!! ve fbm from aug till now!! so threw all out and only kept dec on. i ve so many avent liners!!

can eat teddy puffs? isnt it too small? online biz, standstill... ve paid for the domain name + web hosting... BUT cant decide on the products... SIGH!!

serene,
ya loh... looks familiar..may have seen him somewhere before. haha! nowadays my memory failing me lah... the first time i met sunflower i found her familiar but yet cant rem her until she mentioned she was my schoolmate! (sunflower: **pai seh**)

oh? ur hub fr RJC? wh year? i'm fr 1993.
So, if yr hub is fr NUS, definitely not my NTU classmate otherwise i think sunflower will also find him familiar:p

tinklebell,
U from RJC too? U grad in 1993...then must be liao. My hub same age as us...he also grad in 1993. The world is so small yah, so coincidence! Is yr hub also from RJ? If yes, maybe he also know my hub?

michele,
amazon take how long to deliver? delivery charges? i buy 3 packs at littlesones free delivery to doorstep, maybe it all add up to the same? how to join spree, where? buy domain name but still haven't decide on products?better dont waste ah, have to chiong on the business all the way already :p

teddy puffs cannot give entire thing. have to break up to smaller bits. its quite cute to see him pick up those small things and try to manuover into his mouth. no choice la..mil already started breaking pieces of biscuits for him to eat, i've to quickly source for healthier food and stock up at home.

michele

wah...u give so many cookies to ur boy...yum yum..i didn buy coz dun koe if my ger koes how to eat anot..bought 1 heinz biscuits b4 but she dun like..

serene

is the JE outlet next to the mrt at jurong east stn?hope its easily assess by mrt..hehe..

i'm reading reviews about Lansinoh milk storage bags and a lot of pple commented that lasinoh milk bags can leak when defrosting. anyone have that problem?

Lansinoh milk storage bags ,

i bought 2 boxes from drugstore. Cost 6.49 per box.

Saw from amazon webby that it cost 18.68 for 4 boxes ah...

CheaPER than Drugstore!!

tinklebell,
The world is really small! Maybe both our hub has met b4 since in same school. I don't know him during his jc days but i know he's very active in the jc's gym doing body workout...I only know him in his army days, that time, he's really fit and muscular/big! Now few pcs becomes 1 pc in the tummy! hahaha! I think he's from the science...are both of u same class? Do u know of a gal by name of Janet?

vivi,
which drugstore you bought from? then i shouldnt buy the $13.50 a pack online. saw the same amazon webby but didnt believe it really mean 4 boxes for that price but do you know the shipping price for amazon?search high and low cannot find info

vivi,
sob sob...i've been paying $12-$16 for pigeon milk bags the entire time and i use A LOT....
did you have to pay shipping for drugstore?

serene,
haha! 6 slabs become 1 big flab? LOL!!!! very funny!!! i dont think my hub exercises in the gym so often leh... but if they r fr RI and RJC, they must have seen each other's face before loh.
ya, me fr science too! kekeke! so coincidental!
who is Janet? your friend? hmmmm..... cannot recall leh...must see the face before i can fix it to the name.

fi,

pigeon milk bags good anot? Normally i use Gerber. its about 16+ for 25bags. Pigeon only 20 bags in a box ah.

I paid $5.47 and it covers Desitin cream, 2 boxes of milk bags & 1 california baby sunscreen

vivi,
i find pigeon good, no problem so far.that's why scared if commit to buy 3-4 box lansinoh, what if leaks.. kiddy palace had sale a weeks or so ago $12 for 20bags in a box.if no sale is $16,can get 10% off with Kiddy Palace member card.i remember calculate before with 10% discount pigeon was the cheapest brand that's why didnt try others till discover Lansinoh's price.how to check the price of shipping without having to commit keying in credit card no? read that it goes by weight.

serene

hmm.haven got the time to upload those pics in my hp leh...gota wait 4 my hb to do coz i not tt comp savy..hope the pics quality taken by my n73 is good..any1 print out the pics b4 from n73?

Fi,

hmm then its cheap.. so with kiddy palace card can have additional 10% of from the $12 huh.

Aiya, shld have bought it at taka last weekend. they were having 20% less for pigeon and 10% additional for taka cards..

tinklebell,
Oh yes! He's from RI and RJC...then i think they must have seen each other b4.

Angeline,
Pic from N73??? I dun get what you mean...hmm??? I mean my baby's pics that i've fwd to yr email for sending to YP..?

oki, huh? the training pants should get size 95? okies.. should change my order then.

vivi - wow... thomas and frens pants not good ah? will not buy then...

mic - yummy biscuits, which ones brendan loves most?

i_panda77,
Oh IC...aiyoh i blur liao! Thought is angeline who arrange the YP.

Sorry, Angeline...my apologise for mixing up yr name with Alice.