aishite,
mum2b,
Your boss is terrible!
My boss used to come in late everyday, around 12noon. Usually in the morning, i'm the only 1 in the office, of cos my work includes answering the phone! My driver usually at the warehouse next door if he doesn't go out. Yesterday, I was in the toilet, having stomachache and the phone rang, rang for long time and continue the 2nd time. Then my hp rang also but no choice i can't finish my 'buz' 1/2 way rite...is was my boss who called. When i came out, soon after he called again, asked whether im on the phone, i say no, in the toilet. He said, the office as if closed down, nobody at all! Asked me where is the driver, i told him he's at the cargo loading bay. I told him no choice, i have stomachache, cannot rush out to answer...he says he knows, but can hear that he's in a unhappy tone! What's there so rush, so urgent, needs to call the phone continuously and called my hp..he did not say what he wants and put down the phone. Then after i realised that he called my driver's hp too and he answered. Of cos he asked him where i was, my driver just say that i'm in the office, not knowing i'm in the toilet... Then again, is so inhuman that a boss cannot understand that a person needs to go to the loo???? What is this? I find it inhuman treatment though he did not say i can't go to the toilet but the fact is he's unhappy and chasing after me like crazy and i'm upset that after working with him for 13 yrs, he still don't trust us, he must be thinking that i'm eating snake somewhere or chatting on phone, refuse to take his calls? Well, i'm alone leh, i've no colleagues or assistant! The worse part is when he came in to the office, he gave a few ridiculous suggestions! He told me that if next time i'm going to take long, look for my driver to stay in to answer the phone or transfer the call to his hp if i'm going to toilet! Goodness man, cannot imagine this is happening? What's the big deal of missing a call, the party will call again anyway.....!!!!
Then after, i have to bear with a rude man over the phone, he's 1 of the management guy fr our building! Instead of providing service to us tenants/owners, he has such an attitude, my boss not only never stand up for me, i suspect he does buy the story of what that guy says and prob have doubts in me lor! I'm disappointed lah! Becos of the job, i will have to forget about my pride and have to call that rude guy to make some arrangment...in a way, i'm pleading him for his assistance .... i just feel very upset to plead such an idiot!