(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

fi,
actually dr also dunno whether the m/c is due to work stress lah. but i feel really stressed out escp during my first year there coz on top of the unreasonable boss, i also got a colleage from hell. just thinking abt it make me so angry already.
i stop working because want to start a family
little did i know that i was already preggie when i resigned

Serene,
Hiaz... dont fret over it since it is over.
But actually, it's not so bad to work for a male boss compared to female bosses... my prev female boss was really v hard to get along
Too high standards and most of the time i dont really know what exactly she wants!!!!!

re: safety gate
someone asking abt safety gate last week right?
This safety gate wh i thought is not too bad.
Can get this one from babytown or Infant tree
651952.jpg

651953.jpg

mum2b,
work til miscarry? that's really terrible!!
when i had aaron, i had bad bleeding.... think it is bec of work stress.... my prev female boss works til 12 mid nt almost everyday and we also work like that initially!
But once i see my pregnancy in problem, immediately bochap and go back on the dot everyday to rest. at most fire me loh.

haha tinklebell, i like ur attitude

in my previous company sometimes i also need to work till 11 pm n visit sites overseas. somemore the office is in indsustrial building, even the toilet is yucky. don't talk abt nursing room, that's unthinkable! haha.. then at nights there are lots of wild dogs roaming the streets.

Tinklebell, Mum2B

Terok, work till so late!! Like that have no life leh. I remember in my mid-20s, I was also doing those kind of hours, did to 2 am somemore, but somehow got energy, didnt feel tired. Ask me to keep those kind of hours now, dunt think I can take it. Latest i leave office nowadays is 8 pm, except for night conference calls.

angeline,
just remember u mentioned "pumping" position. htat's v funny rite? my hubby managed to video it, and till today it still crack me up

aishite,
ya lor.. that's why i decided to resign then preggie, when pregie nobody wants to hire rite. so now become sahm, but thinking to go back to work again..

aishite: how's shannon?

beware: the infant to toddler bouncer can be quite dangerous, my son jus fell... head on the floor!!
he likes to lean forward so it'll topple over!!

mich,
oh dear.. is he ok now? i have that infant to toddler bouncer, FP rite? my girl is skinny so she can "escape", can turn her body around n stand on it even though she's all strapped. my heart almost dropped when i saw that. think now we can't leave bb unsupervised on it already

aishite,

mum2b,
Your boss is terrible!
My boss used to come in late everyday, around 12noon. Usually in the morning, i'm the only 1 in the office, of cos my work includes answering the phone! My driver usually at the warehouse next door if he doesn't go out. Yesterday, I was in the toilet, having stomachache and the phone rang, rang for long time and continue the 2nd time. Then my hp rang also but no choice i can't finish my 'buz' 1/2 way rite...is was my boss who called. When i came out, soon after he called again, asked whether im on the phone, i say no, in the toilet. He said, the office as if closed down, nobody at all! Asked me where is the driver, i told him he's at the cargo loading bay. I told him no choice, i have stomachache, cannot rush out to answer...he says he knows, but can hear that he's in a unhappy tone! What's there so rush, so urgent, needs to call the phone continuously and called my hp..he did not say what he wants and put down the phone. Then after i realised that he called my driver's hp too and he answered. Of cos he asked him where i was, my driver just say that i'm in the office, not knowing i'm in the toilet... Then again, is so inhuman that a boss cannot understand that a person needs to go to the loo???? What is this? I find it inhuman treatment though he did not say i can't go to the toilet but the fact is he's unhappy and chasing after me like crazy and i'm upset that after working with him for 13 yrs, he still don't trust us, he must be thinking that i'm eating snake somewhere or chatting on phone, refuse to take his calls? Well, i'm alone leh, i've no colleagues or assistant! The worse part is when he came in to the office, he gave a few ridiculous suggestions! He told me that if next time i'm going to take long, look for my driver to stay in to answer the phone or transfer the call to his hp if i'm going to toilet! Goodness man, cannot imagine this is happening? What's the big deal of missing a call, the party will call again anyway.....!!!!
Then after, i have to bear with a rude man over the phone, he's 1 of the management guy fr our building! Instead of providing service to us tenants/owners, he has such an attitude, my boss not only never stand up for me, i suspect he does buy the story of what that guy says and prob have doubts in me lor! I'm disappointed lah! Becos of the job, i will have to forget about my pride and have to call that rude guy to make some arrangment...in a way, i'm pleading him for his assistance .... i just feel very upset to plead such an idiot!

serene,
got wild dogs roaming outside yr warehouse? sounds like same area with mum2b, like those dark alley in horror films. never mind, we can be fren fren here...

tinklebell,
Why does fiona wakes up in the nite? Did you let her sleeps too early. Best time to sleep will be after 10pm in order for them to sleep through the nite. Also is better to feed them around 11-12MN so that keep them full throughout and she will not wake up in the middle of nite for milk. Did you also check whether she's perspiring, warm/hot? As i found out that if i keep the aircon temp slightly higher, not so cooling (25 degree), Brayden tends to make some noise in the middle of nite and will turn around, lift up his head and i will have to wake up at least 2 times to shift him. Then if the aircon temp is cooling enough (24 degree), he usually sleep through.
I usually feed him around 11-12MN and the next feed will be morning around 6.45-7.15am.

Fi,
Yr description is funny.

tinklebell,
Oh ya forgotten that you still latch on fiona yah? I think she prob looking for yr B.... As Brayden uses pacifier, so after the last feed at 11-12MN, i usually don't give him the pacifier unless he asked for it. So sometimes, in the middle of nite, he makes some noise which i know is looking for his pacifier, once i tuck into his mouth, it's fine.

Serene,
Fiona needs to sleep at 830 to 9pm cos she doesnt sleep much during the day...only pockets of 15-30mins

Think she has nightmares so that's why woke up and cried. Or maybe teething so not comfortable.
She likes to toss and turn in her sleep ... i'm a light sleeper so i wake up easily... no place to put a cot in my room

She is scared of heat too! sometimes when she cries, i will blow the fan at her and then she will doze off again....
Aiya...bochap the boss lah.... think he was in a bad mood yesterday.
Oh yes... i finally decided to sell my house to my neighbour... our place here though nice, is v difficult to sell
last weekend open house but not v good response. heard most pp sell below valuation. mine low floor laggi worse. hiaz... thought thru rather sell to neighbour than get stuck with the transaction.

tinklebell,
those gates are expensive right. i'm looking for a simple one just at the entrance of kitchen cause there's a step down, will be dangerous for his walker but all cost above $100?

was also looking for a child termometer and realise they cost above $70? those put in ear kind. i have those pacifier type but my boy outgrew it dont like.

fi,
haha.. scarry yah?
the cheapest ear thrmometer is pigeon, get it from JL during sale.

serene,
wah ur boss should meet my ex boss n compare notes

Fi, yah loh ..all 100 plus.

lyn, will move latest by July.... looking for a kindergarten for aaron there. still thinking whether to drive the kids to my mum's place at bukit panjang everyday or not. frankly, i do prefer my parents to take care of my kids cos in laws already got their hands full taking care of my nieces... will be v cramped at sil's place if my maid and kids go there everyday. lots of logistics issue to ponder over.

Brendan ok, lucky fell on the carpeted part.

mum2be: so cute.. ur ger can stand!! must had given u a fright and made u felt proud at the same time. yep, must supervise now!!

Michele,
Oh lucky! Must be extra careful... Btw, went for the trial lesson (village) at kindermusik last sat, I feel it's not necessary to sign up unless for interaction purpose.

tinklebell,
So finally you sold to your neighbour? At what price you sold? How much is yr valuation? Oh our area hard to sell ah? My hse is exactly the same facing as yrs but mine on 17th floor. Mine will only be 5 yrs end of this year. Not sure if we will move, maybe not for the time being. I find Bt Panjang quite convenient to go to town. Wow not easy hor, to ferry yr kids to yr mum everyday next time. Then again, u not changing job yah? It will be far for u next time.

Oh, Fiona nap so little huh? In average, my boy nap about 1-2 hrs, there're times he nap 45 mins too, then he will need to nap 3x in the day. Usu every morning he wakes up around 8-9am, then he naps again around 10.30 and wake up to drink his milk around 11.30am, naps again around 1-2pm and 5-6pm. Sometimes, after 7.30pm, he wants to nap again, we try not to let him, but if he's really too tired, we let him but he won't take long, usually wake up about 8plus. Perhaps u can try to change her nap habit or does she use pacifier? Pacifier can soothe her esp in the nite.

Vivi
Have to drop out of this Sunday gathering cos my renovation completion schedule has been pushed back and will only be be finished this Sunday and I need that day to do inspection and another round of cleaning. Was really looking forward :-(( Will try to make it for the next round. Slightly annoyed with these interior designers, supposed to finish yesterday, now drag .....

Wen
So sorry about not making it for this Sunday, cant pick u up oledi. Next time can can?

Michele
Shannon stop her flow :)
Last poo at 830 am, now still dry, thank God. Brendan's fall sounds a little scary, good thing on carpet...whew

Just wanna ask...

My gal drunk very little milk daily... 3 times a day... each feed she drink about 120 to 150ml only... so average she drunk about only 400ml daily.. and 2 times cereal.. (lunch time and dinner time).. is it ok?? worry that the milk intake of 400ml daily is too little for her leh..

Celeste

My gal takes cereals twice a day (not that much though), but is still drinking milk abt 7 times a day, each time 125ml

Step
wah.. 7 times.. think that should be the correct way leh... she taking BM or FM? And what cereal you gave her.. i dun know whether mine eat alot or not.. 3 scoopsof dumex cereal.. (the big scope from similac powder).. is it alot?

Celeste

She's taking 2 feeds of BM and the rest, FM. As for cereal, one feed is brown rice with si shen powder and the other, nestle rice cereal / Heinz rice cereal. I also use 3 scoops leh, dun think its a lot

Celeste

My gal takes 200ml of BM per time, 4 times a day. 830am, 1230 pm, 430pm, 830pm. She has cereal once a day [3 tablespoons full] for breakfast. She's 6 mths 2wks 4d

Looks like mine "Under-drink".. haha.. but she dun like to drink lately... dun know why...

Steph.. the Si Shen brown rice, you make it yourself or you buy from NTUC?? I saw one in NTUC.. in a round container.. but the packaging doesn't look appealing to me.. dun know is it good or not..

aishite,
thanks for your info... wah your gal drinking pattern very good hor... mine going 8 mths next week...

Celeste

Maybe she's teething?

My mil got it from the chinese medicine store. They grind it for her on the spot. I think Eu Yan Sang also sell it.

Celeste,
Same here, those packed si shen brown rice selling at supermarket and chinese medical hall does not look appealing so i don't dare to buy.
Btw i've bought HT brown rice cereal, wonder if i need to boil it over fire or just pour hot water in to stir?

step - wat is ur bb's feeding schedule?

for my boy
830am - 210ml of FM
11am - 5 scoops of cereal
12pm - 150ml of FM
4pm - 210ml of FM
6pm - 5 scoops of cereal
830pm - 210ml of FM

i was thinking of introducing "breakfast" for him. but dunno how to arrange his schedule. :p

also i notice my son hv 12hrs of no food/milk...
it is ok huh?

Mine is

830am 120ml to 150ml
12noon - 3 scoops of cereal
330pm - 120ml to 150ml
630pm - 3 scoops of cereal
10pm or just before she sleep - 120ml to 150ml.

celeste - actually u can give some milk after the cereal.
just like adult, after eating, also need to drink mah. wont be too full one.

why ur gap between his 8am feed n 12noon feed so wide? why dun u feed cereal at 11, then 12noon take a bottle of milk.

mtdt/celeste,
yr bb's feeding is so discipline on time? mine is a snacker. on top of that, sometimes low sometimes high. now its low time.

4-5am latch on
7-8am latch on/EBM 100ml
10-11am EBM 80-100ml
1-2pm 3 tablespoon cereal
4-5pm EBM 80-100ml
7-8pm latch on
9-10pm latch on
and sometimes if he like 3-4am latch on.

on top of that the entire schedule above still +/- 1 hour, which makes the entire thing overlap one another round the clock.

fi - his timing more or less fixed.
maybe becos he is in infantcare, the teachers will fix his schedule.

unless he is sleeping, then might cause some delay.

i use to latch him when he wakes up in the nite. now i only feed him water.

these 2 days he woke up at 6+ n will start to fuss ard 7. think hungry liao. so i thinking of doing some changes to his schedule.

WAH!! aishite: wat an appetite!! she must be a big baby!! wats her ht n wt.? glad she's better!! They also took some poo sample from Brendan to teh labs, results out in 48hrs. urs? i know... whew whew!! ;)

serene: kindermusik, no fun?

missk: u forgot to ask... 1 more Q. wats the diff. in priori sps n xp? thanks!!

amy: hylands teething tablets work? friends have recommended Hipp soothing tea to make him sleep... jus try today!! hope my poor baby gets some rest...

Michele

haha .. she's born 2.73 kg, and now 8kg. My PD, though 'lao jiao', is quite arcade cos he does not have machine to take height :)
Sooo ... what I do is stretch Shannon on my mum's place marble floor, those 2ft by 1 ft type and as she's longer than 1 marble length, I 'agar agar' her height at 65 cm. So 8 kg, 65 cm, 6m 3w, 4d ... definitely must watch her solid intake lor. What's Brendan's statistic?

Didnt bring her poo for test lab .. cos she hasnt poo-ed since 830 am, so think everything under control lor. But will ask my hubby to observe tmrw ... his turn to take over!!

aishite: now all day no poo how?? haha..... us and our worries!! brendan born small similar to ur baby too 2.62. now 6.5kg and 66cm, didnt u see his blog?

when;s her b-day?

celeste, my son drinks 4 times a day only.

730 2 tablespoon cereals + 1 cube.
830 Milk 220 ml
1130 2 cubes (usu carbo + vege)
1230 milk 220ml
330 milk 220 ml
530 Porridge
7pm milk 220 ml

Michele

Saw the blog and recall that his weight is about 6-ish. I really like the piccie of ur hubby carrying brendan for the kindermusik class, v touching leh. So cute to c the men carrying their baby, show the metrosexual side of them. The class looks v mixed, like there are many ethnic groups.

Shannon is born on 29 Jun, think Brendan is older right, the blog says 6mth 4w 1d, so his bd is arnd 17-18 Jun?

Aishite:

right on babe... june 18th. errr... in tw me considered expat... so all those in class, my friends or rather acquintances, we know each other through a forum too!!

thats why i signed up for family time, want hub to spend time w his precious!!! ;)

I was on course today. Tomorrow also full day course!

sun gathering - I'm on

who else going?
vivi - maybe don't get buffet. gek poh can go tabao food when we reach, how about that?