sunflower,
He still have a red mark on his cheek
Later gonna face my hubby's "questioning" liao...
chrysalid,
Sometimes, just wish that they just eat and sleep... hahaha...
mum2B,
After this morning, I push his cot to the living room when he sleeps. And I put his anklet back, so that when he moves, I can hear. I wore a gold one for him, but my MIL said later get stolen, so she got a silver one. That silver one quite thick and cause blue black on his legs, so I removed totally. After the fall, I took out the gold anklet and wear for him already.
When I am alone with him and need the loo, and he's not sleeping, I will put him on the floor in my room. I will keep my door open so that he can see me. Nowadays he will creep to the toilet... gotta change liao... But I think the floor is the safest for now. Cannot fall further. Even when he's sleeping, when I go toilet, I will worry.
duffy,
Aiyo... If I were you, I will sure cry too. I read your story and your boy being bound welled up my eyes oo... aiyo... so cham leh...
Wen,
How to cook millet? I feel like getting millet too. But I myself havent taste millet before. What's the taste like?
poohy,
Wah... close escape leh... that's what happened in Aloysius' first fall. There's a small "hole" not covered and he fell there. This time is cover all, but he crawl or creep over all barriers! I think even with safety first rail is still dangerous for Aloysius already. Cos now he is fast in creeping over me on the bed. He woke up at 6am this morning to creep over me to and fro... Guess he must have sharpened his creeping skills over objects this morning...
Today I am very happy
Aloysius loved his flashcards
and was a happy baby this afternoon despite the fall in the morning. Fed him his pumpkin oatmeal and he finished all
mum2B,
I have a cousin who see "results" in her kids. They were left to develop and play on their own when young. Now, in Primary schools. She felt the regrets already... I dun wanna be in her shoes in future... Now she wanna spend however much she had on her kids' education to "wan3 jiu4". It's even more expensive and time consuming now.
poohy,
Just now I log into MSN and chatted with my friend in UK
Haiz... lucky she's not here making those comments in front of Aloysius. She heard from another friend what I have been doing, so she asked me. Then I told her... then get those negatives comments that Aloysius is poor boy
then assume that he's not a happy baby
Wen,
I dun do the flashcards when my in-laws are around. The most I skip one day
cos they are not receptive to the idea. Will get negative comments and I will not like it... So to prevent friction, I dun do it lor...
celeste,
I almost wanna get a mattress for Aloysius. But my mum was worried that the fall from the mattress also no good. Cos the mattress gotta be at least 10 inches high. So now stick to baby cot.
I think at this stage, before we know it, babies will be climbing sofa already. Aloysius stood up by the sofa himself and was trying to climb the sofa just now.