(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

michele,

arrange come back singapore & around that day then you can join us

serene: i signed up for both BUt missed village today... fam time cos i want daddy to join us... see my flickr, got p8icts. he slept after 30 mins... cos his bedtime then.

serene,
use cotton bud good idea, i always wonder how to clean those inner area. you're planning to go genting again, so soon?

starting to rain again...

feel quite lethargic like can't move to do anything.

Re: CARRY BABY TO SLEEP
any mummy here have to carry baby to sleep? Me still does that, habit liao, thinking of stopping leh...tried to let him sleep on this cot, pat pat him but bb doesn't want...HOW?
646048.gif

Serene,
genting again?? wow! u really v ON leh :p
actually i also like Genting... hopefully can go once before fiona turns 1
was hoping i can get enuf pp i know to fill up one bus so that if fiona cries then not so pai seh.

vivi,
where is gek poh?

ipanda,
try not to let carrying to sleep be a habit cos previously aaron was like that and we had to carry and rock him to sleep until he was 2 years old!!!

Michele,
How much did you pay there? Here per session is $25 for village?

i_panda77
I still carry my boy to sleep most of the time but i don't find it diff so never thought of changing the habit. Sometimes, when he still complain when we carry him for some time, we will put in on the bed and pat him...he doze off after.

sunflower, tinklebell,
I miss going to the casino lah. If go this time, mainly for the sake of casino haha!

tinklebell, it's good idea to get enuff ppl for 1 bus...did u chk how many paxs per bus? 18? Let me know, maybe we can join u too.

Gek Poh is jurong west extn.

yve,

Is like sucking the pacifier lor. My boy needs it for sure when he wants to sleep...now worried how to stop it in future...??

serene: same here, my boy too had a pacifier to go ZZZ and i know its time he wants to go sleep...hehe. dun worry i heard they will grow kick the habit out but must train loi.

ur boy is adorable ya! and a sweet mummies yea!

oic... thanks serene/ vivi... didnt know it was aka gek poh

serene,
I know 1 co has an 18 seater, Aeroxxx something...cant rem the full name.
The typical ones have 26 seats.
Before i had fiona, we went by nite bus to genting several times with my cousins using Grassland bus... quite comfy and best thing was that aaron slept thru the whole journey and no stress for us. i went with my cousins and we occupied half the bus.

serene,
yikes, not cotton bud? sekali i go home use cotton bud, lucky you correct me.i thought i've no use for the cotton wool liao, time to take it out from the wardrobe to 'mah pi ku'

i_panda,
we use to pat him to sleep, but nowadays he dont want struggle left right, throw the chut chut etc.mil arm straining so cant carry, so what to do have to manually use sling ah...but when i'm at home i have it easy. latch to sleep...

look like bo pian, sil's sarong will be making its way to my house soon its either that or mil arm can't take it. but mil says it depends on his mood, sometimes can pat sometimes sling.sometimes we try sarong in jb also dont want. so i dont think using a certain way will make it addictive, depends on his mood and situation or at least for my boy

vivi,

u live in floraville ah? I live in jw too... my mum live near gek poh too... din know we are so close by.. hehee next time can meet up to play together.

sunflower,

tweedlewink is not bad... but i din show my children yet.. find the speed a little slow but maybe its just me.

re: home practice

lyn,

dun feel bad...I keep telling myself not to feel bad to no avail too.. tired these days and my boy clinging on to me the whole time i am at home. I got problem going to the toilet even... he will come pounding on my door and cry till i come out. These few weeks I resorted to just flashcards and reading story books... hehee I make the story as dramatic as possible and i got 2 audiences

but i am determined to do some home practice material later... prob do linking memory, photographic memory, and some matching game for them. I am hoping to be more disciplined to wake up earlier or go home earlier to do those things... nowadays even flashing cards also no time... we are always late for work. I hope things will improve once my office move near my hb's at southern singapore.. hehee.. its so much nearer to home.

poohy,

yup. U r rite.. next time u can bring joelle n samuel over for a dip. Thats greatz. I lived with my MIL. heheh not my house la...

Michele,

$450NTD equivalent to SGD? I haven't join yet so don't know about material charge? Still got to buy materials? U mean their t-shirt or ???

kiki,

Wen,
He's crawling cross pattern. But still very clumsy, but quite fast though.
Thank you for the hugs
The huggy cows also very cute
Thank you...

Serene, amy,
I am guilty of not doing a lot for my thesis for the past weeks, and it's very mentally draining... quite a struggle. Feel like just deleting the whole chapter and write from scratch again...
I also stopped the flashcards and stimulation, cos I am not in a very good mood lately...
Too many things to do, too little time...
Nowadays also gotta look after Aloysius myself. When he's awake, i cannot do anything. He's going through separation anxiety phase now. When he plays, he will play a while and turn his head to make sure I am around, else, wail out loud.

sunflower,
Wah.. your cows also very cute and cheerful

Serene,
You are still a pretty mommy
You looked confident when I met you

Fi,serene,
Nowadays, i will wash Aloysius' butt when he poo... kekeke... So far so good... only I get all wet the first few times. Quite "siong" to the jumping him on one hand, and one hand wipe and hold shower head.

sunflower, peng, michele,
How's kindermusik? I will be considering kindermusik too
but gotta wait till I got more time.

Serene,
wah.... next time IR open will be best already.. no need go Genting lor...

ok... gotta log out already... gonna do my work while Aloysius is still sleeping

i_panda,

me, me... still have to rock her to sleep. My back is aching everyday now..cham.. She have to be in deep sleep before I can put her down. Else, sure cry and I have to start all over again. Tried many, many times to just pat her to sleep but won't work.

tinklebell,

No, 2 yrs old! Think my back sure break by then. I thought she will learn eventually... but already a habit... Started when she was 5 weeks old. Think she was very curious about her surroundings and won't nap at all during day time, kept looking around. After a few days, we were so worry that we started to rock her to sleep. It was worse then, she had to have her nap on me! Yes, on me! So, I literally carried her until she woke up! But funny - she could sleep independently at night.

michele, yve,

when rocking doesn't help...Bf always do the job. sigh! Wonder how to wean her off...

Fi,
My mom also suggested sarong but my hubby doesn't like the idea. Sometimes, I am so tired that I get angry at him for insisting it.

poohy,
Wow.. So "wen xing" to have 2 audiences during story telling. hahaha.. I gotta learn to be more dramatic and speak louder... Really gotta boost up my energy for that lately. Aloysius will smile and laugh with my mom and my sisters more... cos they talk with high energy and louder than me and my hubby... lol...
I read my book to Aloysius this afternoon when feeding him
at least got something today.
I am also facing problems of not being able to go to the toilet... Gotta open the toilet door and he crawls on the floor in my room. nowadays, he will creep to the toilet and look for me. aiyo... then got step, fell and knocked his head.
I havent got time to look through what I have got for linking memory. I bought a few boxes of small picture cards last time, but they are some where in the store room.
hmm... I forgot how to do photographic memory... :p Is it the BJG kind? Show one card, then let baby choose from two cards?

lyn,
Oh u r busy with yr thesis ah...i believe is quite tedious cos the last time I do help in my husband's thesis in the uni days....i'm his typist, so much to type...quite fan! :p Do take it easy, don't be too upset. If you not in gd mood, you won't be able to write well also. cheer up!

I agreed with you that our boys are growing up, lately they require more attention from us. If I leave brayden in the high chair or inside his cot, if i walk away just to the loo, take something etc, he don't see me, he will cry. When he wake up, don't see anyone, he will yell too! Now really busy, diff to find time to do yr own things...

Thanks! I hope I am but I need to do something to lose some weight!

Nah, I just love playing the jackpot...not really good gambler and I'm v stingy to part with alot $ also haa! I'm that kind, win and ciao!

vivi,
Your boy is very charming too!

missk,
My maid sleeps with my mum on 1 queen bed and me, hubby n bb on 1 queen bed, we all shared 1 room. 2 queen beds in a room.

lyn,
where's your mom? u now with aloy alone? i get what u mean by dramatic and loud speaking, so my boy laughs with my hb more where else i'm not like that.had a near argument with my mom once when she question why i dont talk to my boy in that manner. its not that i dont want to its just different personality and i think its perfectly ok for babies to have different personalities around them.

wen,
at first we also insist without sarong. but its when i spend the day (weekday, weekend is different behaviour cause we go out play)at home then i know the situation at home.so we are flexible now after seeing how he behaves. its either we rigid or he fall asleep easier.

vivi - davian v cute and nice hair cut, i just realised. where did you bring him for the cut? i also wanna cut bb jake's hair.

lyn, jiao you... things will fall in place...

dunno whether bb jake knows what is separation anxiety... when we leaves his room.. he happier.. cos then can suck finger in peace.. ha ha..

carrying to bed - bb jake too.. now getting heavier.. how ah? last time he used to pat pat and fall asleep in his cot.... hmm....

tinklebell, wen,
i know BUT at home got 2 doting grandparents, who like to carry him so much. my FIL likes to carry him around leh, will carry & pat him to sleep, sing 'teochew' song to him somemore...lol
actually i tried telling/hinting them not to carry bb so much, later 'si guan' if we go out everytime must carry...but u know olden pple dun listen, say bb must carry...there was once, i say liao, then MIL black face, angry, said i dun let them carry...i live with them, so now i try to close 1 eye. Haha..sometimes ard 9plus i will carry bb back to my room 1st...play wif him, then try to pat him to sleep on my bed. if all fails, then carry to sleep.

michele, Fi,
sometimes when i lazy to carry, i also latch him to sleep

I tell myself that when i have my No. 2, will train him/her to sleep on her own

serene,
wow going Genting again...bringing your boy along too? i think bb josh 1st overseas trip will be Genting too...cos hubby's parents always going there...

ask u a Qn: do u let your maid carry brayden to sleep? dun know leh...when i see other pple carry my baby, i will get jealous...i will keep thinking later he dun recognise mummy n dun want me to carry...am i thinking too much??
646170.gif

i_panda,

my MIL will also remind us not to carry bb always cos she will had a hard time looking after him when she takes care of him while im working. But hor she was the 1 who always carry my boy for nothing leh...

SO sometimes i also pek chek

i_panda,
my fil and aunt in law also always carry.used to stress over it but now i let them be, think bb can differentiate who they can manipulate for certain things. now i also like u, establish a routine by 10pm after i finish the night's chore i take bb away from them (usually they'll be carrying him), say good night to all of them then to my room for nen nen then tumble around on my bed till we both doze off together.a good way of spending time, the entire thing will take about 45 minutes.

my boy used to be able to sleep on his own when he was 4-5 months. just leave him at his cot he will play on his own till fall asleep. but now no longer, his pattern keep changing so we just adapt to suit him lor..

vivi,
wow, his hair grow very evenly, so good. i also shave josh hair but...he got stubborn hair..standing hair. I show u his pic
646182.jpg
646183.jpg

vivi,
got double standard..very hard to train one leh..bb will become very blur, no consistency! Funny thing is, when bb is in my mother's plc, he will play by himself independently, cos he knows my mum will not carry him...haha

Fi,
sometimes when i need to wash/sterilise pump/bottles or bathe, i will let FIL carry...
BUT..when go back hubby's plc, when he sees his yeye, he so happy, hands swinging, gesturing him to carry him walk walk...i see liao 'bu suang'

Fi,
sigh..the sarong - I had been thinking and arguing about it since she was 2 months old. Anyway, see how long more can I 'dong'.

i-panda,
Wow..singing Teowchew song...so cute..ya lor. sometimes have to close one eye. I just have to keep reminding myself the positives of having help around. =) Some more the ppe who really loves the baby. They are blessed to have Grandparents that dot on them.

vivi,
another handsome boy! Such a sweet smile? Yours or your hubby's?

Injections
I am thinking of bringing Gabby to East Msia soon. Now am considering whether to take the pneumococle or influenza jabs. Any of your babies have such jabs already? What do your pd says? Heard some says that the after effect of penumococcle jab is quite bad...fever and all..some says no need to take so early..

I panda: u r so cute, i think the way like u too as if ppl will take away our bb like that.hehe....
it is normal i guess to b jealous....lol

I panda: u r so cute, i think the way likeu too as if ppl will take away our bb like that.hehe....
it is normal i guess to b jealous....lol

Who went to shichida? is it really good? my frens child really enjoyed it. Now she is abt 4 years old liao.. and they sent her in when she was quite young.. and my fren ask me to let my gal go only when she is 1 plus yrs.. better.. is it true?? And where is kindermusik? what they learnt inside there?? how much?? wanna find something for my gal liao... if not think she's quite bored at home..

Vivi,
Your gal very charming leh...

Serene,
You look very very familiar to me.... am still trying to recall....

Vivi,
Your boy soooo charming...

i panda,

ya lor. i also bu shuang. so by 6pm. my boy will be in the room with me and my boy has to sleep by 8pm. So time is limited.