(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mum2b - Gina Ford recommends one to two cubes with 4 - 6 tsp. but i have a feeling her cubes are not 35ml size. but i guess it works for bb jake, cos that he about what he can take, cos he has to drink milk about 30 mins after his meal.

Mic - you've got mail.

Wen,

Ic, u r very creative...

Thanks, though i'm upset that i still cannot get back my pre preg figure but I try my best to look neat, healthy and radiant... Actually, i've quite bad dark circles also which makes me look tired and hagged sometimes!

sunflower - CD - the SR CD? play the tracks? speed 1 and 2?

mum2b - 35 ml is the size for the baby freezer cubes that we use to freeze our puree.

serene, dark eye circles.. not just you. me too.. sometimes cannot recognise myself in the mirror... ha ha...

Hi Michele,

Not far, just drive up to Genting Highlands.

sunflower,

The cows are so cute. Think i will try for a 2nd baby in the year of cow. Though ppl says cow has to work very hard, slog but I like tame animals. Year of pig is too fast/rush for me and i dislike rat.. :p

amy,

If i don't conceal the dark circles hor, don't think i dare to go out! haa, vainpot here, try to look at my best though figure is out! ;)

amy,
oic.. keke blur me. I thought some new gadget! :p
where did you get the chair with the buckle?

serene,

did you try the slimming thing with Lyn?

sunflower,

No I didn't take up the slimming with Lyn yet though we have met up. Did you?

Re: dark circles

Got to try do something with it, if not once got worse, very hard to get rid. I don't know if those cream works but is better than never apply anything, so i invest in those cream lor...but sometimes i forgot or lazy to apply...haa

Amy,
What is TweedleWink & Wink?

missk,
Thanks but i've lost alot of confidence on myself..
Yes brought my maid along, we sleep together in a room with 2 queen beds. She sleeps with my mum in 1 bed and me and hubby with baby in another bed.

mum2b,
baby jz eats 3 tablespoons (those adult use to eat rice) of cereal a day, sometimes mix with milk or water. in chinese, brown rice, formula milk is heaty,'most' vege and fruits, plain water is cooling. heaty will produce more hard stools, cooling softer/frequent stool. with this you can play around with the balance to your baby's need. mil teach me...but when she not in on weekend, i experiment my own recipe.

i like the heinz recipe website, so interesting...

mum2b,
feli poo so often the backside where poo come out red or not? jz's will be red leh so have to apply desitin cream if poo more than once a day.esp if poo is harder texture will be more red.its not mr softies but harder a bit like cracked softie.

i find when bf or pump, i tend to keep looking at jz drinking or how much milk coming out, till the back of the neck straining leh.. scared will end up 'slouch' neck.

Fi,

When my boy poo 2x a day, yes the area is red and i suspect maybe my maid didn't clean it clean enough or didn't apply the cream properly, target at that area...so i highlight to her! Is v impt, if not, it will be painful for baby.

serene,
someone post it here earlier..
http://www.forbaby.com.au/modules/recipes/
now baby also can eat western food how luxurious. last time when we were young we only eat porridge hor.. but it uses cheese a lot. how we know if baby can stomach the cheese, some adult like my hb cannot...

does anyone know anything about fresh goat's milk. is it suppose to be better than fm? can babies digest it?

serene,
i find if clean too clean, will tend to wipe harder and rub the area more will cause it more red leh...need to be clean and gentle.think the best is use water like olden days, wonder how they cope in old days, everytime poo have to shower pom pom backside?

Dal: me thot of coming back for a couple of days... wanna stay in hotel w me? cos i dun think i can handle bren alone...

Serene,
Me also used to not have dark circles...now panda eyes..haha..
645987.gif

I also considering bb cow leh...=b

Michele,
You starting online biz? What is on?

amy, sunflower,
also still thinking about the tweedlewink...don't know which to buy....wondering if the e-manual is any good.
645988.gif

Fi,

U r rite, the best is to wash with water, cleaner also. Then again u can avoid the tough dry clean by using cotton wool dip with warm water...I'm still using this way besides using those wet tissue wipe.

wen,
I used to have dark circles but now seems worse.
Ya let's try together when times come..
In fact i feel it's very fast, soon will have to plan, after mid of next yr.....

Michele,
You coming back for holiday?

Me me keen for the gathering, but need to chk on driver's schedule hee hee.. will cfm with u gals again..

Serene, u where got fat? If u r fat, then i am fatter.. ur boy is so cute n handsome..

Amy, tks for your concern.. i am doing fine for this pregnancy, so much better than the first one.. haha. in fact i always forget that i am pregnant cos i dun feel anything..

Admire u gals for your patience in teaching your kids.. me have slacked in flashing cards.. got to buck up again.. going for kindermusick trial this sat.. hopefully it would be fun for my bb

peng,
will be great if you can join us

waiting for tinklebell's confirmation too

the more mummies & babies the merrier.
haha imagine the function room full of babies!

btw: want to get finger food & drinks for the gathering?

Peng,

do take care of yourself. Is your bb more clingy to you? My friend's 1st child was very clingy to her when she's expecting the 2nd child.

Do you know if it's boy or girl yet?

June Babies Gathering:

Date: 21 January 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Vivi's place
(West, jurong west ext. Near gek poh)

Attending:
1) Vivi (3)
2) Amy
3) Sunflower (3)
4) Aishite (3)
5) Wen
6) mum2b
7)

Pending:
1) okipoki
2) tinklebell
3) Fi
4) Peng

Anyone else? Pls come

Wen
no problems, i will bribe my hubby to drive us there! Or I can do it, but will drive v v v slowly :)
PM me ur hp, then we can arrange how to meet that day.

serene: come back like really short short hol... 2-3 days to shop!! heehee...
so am thinking if i come back alone, w nanny or wait till hub is free and go HK... BUT dunno when that'll be
i got a free tix from cathay pacific. mileage tix.

wen: wanted to BUT so lazy...

anybody wanna design website for our company? we'll pay u, design n maintain for at least 1 yr. simple simple web, interior firm w pictures n descriptions thats it! must be billingual...traditional chinese.

btw, if I miss out anyone's name in the gathering
list, pls amend it. No offence cos sometimes may miss out when reading through the post.

If you coming, can copy out above and add your name to the list

sunflower: not my lah... ours... hubby's interior firm... budget: as little as possible (haha!!) my online biz will never take off...
so lazy unless joint venture!!
dun want pro, thot if any sahm wants to make extra $$ kind...

i also wanna meet...

peng,
Cannot compare, u r preggie mah.
Oh r u the mum whom kindermusik told me will call back to cfm with them on sat's class? Cos i called them yesterday, told them im interested to go for trial lesson, they told me there's a slot for 2.30pm but i need 2 slots cos my fren interested too...

sunflower,

vivi's plc is the pte apt near gek poh? Tell u hor, im thinkg of going to genting again on that weekend lah..haha, not cfm yet, muz see if my hubby's work is busy or not...so i'll let u know.