(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,
me too..but manage to sleep 1 more hour after that.have to make milo to keep awake.think i drink about 2 cups of milo a day, trying to refrain from tea and coffee which is my favourite..cause it makes my body absorb less water

serene,
not RI lah... boh pri school... bio that catholic high loh... lucky no need to volunteer my service there since we got piority thru church affiliation. i v lazy to do volunteer work.
think BP pte cheaper than that... last yr i enquire abt mayspring ard 400.

sunflower,
havent gone into detail on the design lah... still got a lot of time leh. think i will move all my furniture over cos they r still v new loh.

sunflower,

alot of my friends has joined tour to there. Alot of good comments. bUT i think its quite dangerous if u are alone.

My friends also commented that she eat kebad almost everyday due she is scared of it.

kebad nice leh ... i like ... hungry again

YEAH!!! IT"S FRIDAY!!!! arrrr.... FINALLY AWAKE!

vivi,
I also like kebad.
dangerous if alone!! oh dear, then I cannot go liao lor.. I was thinking of bringing my boi there as well

ya i notice too..but its my favourite drink, but it also stains teeth, my dentist tells me. hungry liao? think i eat a lot lately so not really hungry anymore... wah so fast u plan schooling?

hhmm..i like those kebab where they'll scrape the meat from the rotating stick then serve inside bread. or those roast mutton on rotating sticks. maybe anything on rotating sticks are nice..

fi, i just imagine the roast scrap meat, my stomach starts to growl! my son 4 yrs old liao leh (k1)... gotta register for P1 mid next yr. so that's why i gotta move this year cos the rules states that u gotta move into the address 6 mths before registration.

vivi, donno leh... last time i went to australia, i ate kebab almost everyday. think when the weather is cold, good and nice

tinklebell,

oic.. My friend went there for 9 days during winter time. This is wat she told me.. I like kebad too. Talking abt it makes me realise i have not eat it for months. Gotta try today or tmr liao.

vivi,

ya, may need to discuss with him again. He's going Istanbul. **hiaz** then in June, he's going reservist, won't be able to celebrate bb's 1st birthday together

tinklebell,
lol..u super hungry huh..now i remember, my kebab memory started in paris when i tasted the kebab there..nice! weather also cold then..

vivi,
there's one selling at Selegie,in front of that cant remember the building name.that long time ago i ate, have to line up some more...

sunflower,
you can join yr hb's conference? there are many ways around it. the other time i did at my hb's conference i discovered a lot of 'imposters' too..

vivi,
wish that happen. don't think so, so far his reservist never cancel or postpone before.

Fi,
my first kebab taste at UK & Paris. yummmy... it was during winter time, eat it so nice. and their portion very big compare to here. aiyo.. now I drooling for kebab alreadi.

sunflower,
ya in Paris a lot of kebab place. some more other food quite expensive so kebab was just nice. taste better there isnt it?

Fi,

ya lor. don't know is it winter time so hungrier heehee
very nice hor.
here I only know jurong point basement foodcourt has. not sure if they still have it.

helo gals...

wow, so many posts, i cant catch up.

super busy as i just change job...
furthermore, dunno why zav wakes up every hr at nite. zombie liao.

mummies going to shicida, update me once u attend ur classes ok.

Fi, for girl ... maybe still a long way... i did a search... st nicholas is within 2km ... got piority thru the church but donno can get in or not.

Tinklebell

oic. thot u got some free site...wonder how they calculate the dist, whether straight line or by road etc.

stephanie, not free ... think it is v expensive for a 1/2 page report...somemore they split up within 1km and >1km -2 km... so u gotta buy 2 reports!
as for measurement, i think it is by straight line.

tinklebell

wah! really know how to make $$. I thot we just need to type in our address and the name of school, then they will reflect the distance automatically.

missk,

great
! next time anything I don't understand from there can check with you.
Did you start with the wean from 4-5 mths?
check with you, 1 teaspn rice cereal mix with milk means
(a) 1 teaspoon of mixture or
(b) 1 teaspoon of cereal, then add on milk, so mixture will be >1 teaspn.

I read it as (b)

sunflower, I didnot. i only started weaning at 6 mths. I am taking it real slow. I dun agree with some of the things that she has written, for example cutting down on the no. of milk sessions.

i would also read it as (b). Makes more sense rite?

Vivi:
Wow so boy looks so cute in his winter wear. Lucky boy! Hopefully i got e courage to BF during my trip in public! Urggh. Think wil bring a long shawl. lol

sunflower:
i hv that book too but didnt follow, find it like not very realistic leh.....william sears one not bad....

Blank Flash cards
I am going to order some blank flash cards from Hiap Moh. My stock low already. Anyone want to 'tompang'? But can only collect at Tampines coz I don't have car to send. PM me for details. Thanks.

tinklebell: ur reno cost 458k!! my hub is an interior designer... dun think it cost so much here... need advice? wats EM??

sunflower: me reading tat bk too...

vivi: cute puffer suit!! ex? bght in spore? how u secure ur son to the chair? extremely good boy... kiss* kiss*

hi mummies...td very busy with bb jake...

mum2b - i got the Baby Bjorn Little Potty -

638233.jpg

bb jake is able to sit on the potty without support, as the height is just right, but i do hold him just in case. the bblp has good reviews - there is a splash guard - good for boys. it's comfortable and won't leave those ill red marks on the backside like those traditional potties.

vivi - how did you pee pee train your boy? standing up somemore. how many times he pee per day? you cloth diaper him?

td i put bb jake on the potty and he pee pee there in the sitting position.

Sunflower - i am also following gina ford - but i am done with weaning stage 1 (4 - 6 months). for the next stage - i will follow annabel karmel recipies, more interesting meals.

Fi - re getting bb to poo in the potty, maybe as a start - you can first place him there to poo with diaper on? once he is used to sitting there, you can take off the diaper.

I started training bb jake with diaper on too... since 2 months old... but realised I should quickly transit to a potty given he can sit without support, in case he finds it hard unlearning that he should not poo poo in his diapers. For my next bb, i will start infant potty training from day 1.

missk,

ya thought so too.
I starting weaning at 6 mths but I followed the weaning stage 4-5 mths.

amy,
have you started feeding Jake with Annabel Karmel recipes? Do you prepare daily or in batches? Let me know if its good

have you seen/read the book Feed your baby right - Asian Food? wondering if should follow that

kite,
you following willam sears? good? couldn't find the book at borders

amy,poohy,lyn:

on retiring categories, how do you do it?
that time Lawrence says can just add new category 1 card into existing category that's about to exhaust. just now I read the book, it says retire the entire exhausting category, all 5 cards together. and show the new category 5 cards.
-- contradicting le.. can advise?
I've been following Lawrence's advise.
now I abit confused liao.

sunflower: I also have the annabel karmel book. Hey what she's written quite contradictory to Ruth Yaron. I tried one or two of her recipes. Have you read Ruth's book - Super Baby Food? Quite comprehensive but quite intimidating. Yeast and all ... urm..not really my cup of tea. Oh, I am interested in the book Feed your bb right - Asian food. Where can I get it?

missk: keke, I'm not too sure where to get it as well major bookstore i think. saw someone sellin it in WTS thread. but the collection point too far for me. no, not read ruth yaron books, got yeast - not for me then.
you tried annabel karmel book recipe? is it easy to prepare, good?

sunflower, quite easy lah. I am an idiot when it comes to cooking. SO if I can manage, I would say you can too!! I only choose those recipes that I know where to get the ingredients. Some ingredients I dunno where to get lor. Sounds so foreign to me.

Wei, do you know where to get freezer trays in Singapore? No time to join BP now.

missk : I bought those freezer tray with lid/cover. Its not individual cover like those in BP. I got it from meidi-ya supermarket at liang court basement. think can get from any major japanese store/supermarket.

where did you get the book?

RE : potty

hmm,not sure wat brand JL will sell..hope it sell amy's BBLP.i oso not so sure how to start my ger on potty leh.coz her poo poo not regular..2/3 days once..headache..

amy: where did you buy the potty and how much? i wanna start training my girl ... but no time !! get back at 7 plus at night, so tired liaoz ...

tinklebell: congratz on getting a new lplace !!
yah, seems like your first son is the "eldest" kid here, most of us are first time mummies right ? apart from pooh and mdtd ??
cant quite rmemeber already ...

do your 6mth old babies scream a lot ??
mine does !! her voice is sooo loud !! it's cute but quite irritating at times.. hehee

k ong

mine too..like to scream in her high pitch voice..v noisy..so scare she will shout till no voice..but hor,i tink she purposely like to screAm leh the more we ask her to stop..haiz..tink they r learning to tok..she only manage to call 'papa' a few times one afternoon n i quickly try record on my hp to let my hb listen..haiz..thot she will call mama 1st..but until now she nv call liao..haha