(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mum2B, poohy,

me down with flu and cough, and bb also caught the virus from me last two weeks. then because of the holidays, me also haven been religously showing her the flashcards.
now that she has recovered, she is losing interest in the flashcards
so sad..

poohy,
thanks for sharing regarding the size of the flashcards! sorry i've been really busy, so no time to reply at all! still don't have time to sit down and organize my stuff. think by the time i do, my son in pri 1 already..then can forget it liao...kekeke..u must be very good at time management! how come u have so much energy ah? u eat what? sometimes i just look at my kid and i feel tired already!

mum2b,
don't be upset. i know how u feel. though i'm not a sahm, sometimes, i feel like i'm not even fit to be my kid's mum. i always do those silly things unintentionally, like falling down while carrying him cos i was rushing and climbing up the stairs, causing him to hit his head against the edge of the stairs which are made of bricks! caused a huge angry welt on his head!

then during christmas night, i wanted to wash his hands cos he's so fond of eating them, under the running water. i tested the temp of the water, and it was fine THEN, but silly me forgot that the hot water only comes in later. so when i forced his hands under the running water, he was scalded! the water wasn't scalding hot, but it was quite hot. my baby started to scream and cry. aiyoh, i also start crying cos i feel so c***!! then i think my son very poor thing to have a stupid mummy like me. how come i can't do anything right?!?

just now, i wanted to make barley water for my hubby, and i was using the pressure cooker, think i forgot to close it properly, and the stupid thing erupted. my whole kitchen was in a total mess! the walls, floors, tables, rice cooker, washing machine, etc all had barley on them! hiaz... so there you see, dun worry, no matter what, i'm dead sure u're more capable than me in every way. it's not easy to be a sahm, and kudos to you for being one!

just want to share my experience:

on new year's eve, tobey suddenly started to vomit in the afternoon. we thought it was due to my fil's rough drivng. the accelerate-brake-accelerate-brake kind. we still happily go shopping cos he din seem out of sorts, though he looked a bit unhappy, but that's pretty normal cos we noticed that he doesn't like to go out. everytine we're at unfamiliar places and he sees unfamiliar ppl, he will start to pout and look really unhappy, so we thought everything was cool. then while shopping at robinson sale, he startd to puke twice more, and that's when we thought, ok, better go home. once we reach home and put him on the bed, he immediately looked fine and started to play and smile at us happily. so we thought, to our relief, aiyoh, he REALLY don't like to go out ah.

then we fed him at abt 8 sthg, and that's when the 'party' started. he vomited everything out and we started to panic, cos if it's just motion sickeness, he should have stopped vomiting rite?? so we thought better go see doc. as i was reluctant to see lo cum docs, we brought him to tmc, thinking the docs there would be better at dealing with kids. to my dismay, the lo cum doc on duty seemed like he had a tad too much to drink. i'm sure he wasn't drinking, but he talks in a 'seh seh' manner. couldn't tell wat was wrong wif my boy and we waited so long there cos it was so crowded and we even had to countdown in tmc! so sad...in the end, they gave tobey an anti-vomiting suppository which worked really well cos he was smiling and playing and no longer looking green. but he was fussing cos it was his bedtime and we wanted to go home but i had to take another 45 min just to pay!

then the nurse tell me not to feed him any milk cos doing that will make him recover slower. so when we got home, he kept crying cos i think he quite hungry. we carrying up, carry down, rock left, rock right also cannot. when we gave him some water to drink, he sucked so vigorously and held on to the bottle so tight!! but it din work cos i think he was too hungry to sleep! but i really dun dare to give milk. then i went to google to find out if i could feed him milk and on the websites, they state that if breastfeeding, should cont to feed!!! when i brought tobey to his pd today, the doc also told me that bm is best for these kind of prob!!! and i'm sure i told the nurse that i was bfing!! my hubby heard too!! all the angst!!

but anyway, tobey's still vomiting, albeit once a day. doc say will cont for a few more days.. sigh...told me to give more fresh bm cos i told him that my boy always vomit whenever i feed him the frozen bm. but i already cutting down!!! if only i knew, would have kept ss up!! tried pumping just now and had 500ml, but last pump was 40hrs ago. i read that if bm is spoilt, it will be sour. but the rancid smell is normal for frozen bm. is that true?

chrysalid,
for all that you've gone through you're one great mummy! do not ever think otherwise ok...mothers are angels in training..luckily for the internet, you can check the correct info.40hrs ago and you could still get 500ml? i think that's not bad leh...

so doc didnt even diagnose what's causing the vomit? i notice frozen EBM has a strong smell too but i taste it wasnt sour, just very strong smell....normally i keep max 2 months in freezer, if defroze 2 days in fridge.

mum2b,
its very tough to be sahm too but the rewards are real priceless. i'm sure its just a phase esp you're not well, it will pass and you will be smiling again.i was real moody too last week but feel better now. how much and what solid you feed feli?

poohy,
thanks for info.i'll look out for the dvd.but how does the leapfrog fridge phonics work. can stick on fridge is it, but what about the sound? make sound by itself, battery?

once in a while if any of us have the time we will let baby crawl or try to crawl on bare floor. have to have fast reaction though in case he suddenly hit the floor, but normally he can tell its a hard surface he doesnt roll around like on bed, just that he likes to lick the floor! i think its good for him to experience different floor texture.

poohy,
how many months is joelle? where do you get the leapfrog letter factory phonics dvd? how often you let joelle watch the dvd? hee hee...suddenly i interested after u told me can learn signing from dvd...how often you let joelle watch dvd, you dont mind at such young age?

mum2b,

change cards? if bb likes picture cards, show more of those ? That's what I do cos my children frequently dun like to see the cards...
Me too, took some break during the festive season.. hehee

dun be too disappointed... its actually part and parcel of flashing cards... there are times they just dun like to see the cards no matter what I show them. I will then put it away if after changing new cards they still dun like. They are just too mobile and then for that period of time, we will play more puzzles, shape sorters, toys etc For joelle, maybe do more crawling lor

I use playmat for joelle but she also crawl outside.. I just let her be. I like to see her crawling out and exploring everywhere...
I dun put her in sitting position and she dunno how to go into that position on her own yet so I dun have to worry abt the falling back on her head part. When she is crawling on bare floor, the most is she knocked her head on the floor lor... I read from the other forums that after a few knocks they will learnt that they cant just knock their head on the floor...
Dun use playpen... if u really wanna limit the place she can crawl to... just use a play yard from haenim... I uses that in my home (while my mum's home just have playmat and no barrier)... I leave the door open so that if she want, she can also crawl out though..

missk,

parents in infant classes just sit and take care of the needs of our little infant
Like BJG. When its singing time, u hold your own child and clap hands, sing together etc
If you are refering to JG playnest, someone needs to be there to look after the bb at all time. This is true even for playclub level. From what I see, its either those sahm, or maids that bring the bb to the JG playnest that I go.

sunflower,

i use nuk premium but i dunno whether it fits or not leh... why u wanna switch to avent ?

tracy,

dun be upset... I really understand that feeling... but we gotta pick ourselves up and understand its really because our bb is becoming so mobile and they are out to explore this world
Let them explore .... learning can be through toys or other stuff... no need to be just flashcards mah. Take a break if they really dun wanna see the flashcards... do other stuff. Then after a while, re-intro the flashcards from where u left off.... they will enjoy it again... my children are like dat

chrysalid,

same here ... sometimes i feel so tired.. I just do nothing... its ok to give ourselves a break I had started to tell myself... at times we just take a break from flashcards for a period of time and play other things....

btw me too leh... silly stuff.. I always put my son on the sofa last time after giving him night feeds.... this caused his first fall ...and subsequent falls also because of my carelessness..

fi,

i think needs battery... u put the alphabet into the player, it will say the sound

hey joelle loves to lick the floor also... yucks.. lucky my dogs are not living with us now...

J is 7 mth now. I bought the leapfrog dvd from amazon.com but i understand its available in singapore too. J will watch dvd when she is in my mum's house in the day. At home we dun watch tv often. I wont want to let her watch if i can but my mum takes care of 2 of them alone .... i guess she needs breathing space and pre-occupied them... else ... dun think can cope. I let her watch so that she can learn something... and I always tell my mum that she must let her be on her tummy when she watch... so that she can crawl around and play with her toys at the same time ... and not just glue her eyes on the tv with no means of moving away. that will strain her eyes.

I think they watch dvd 3 times a day.... once in the morning while my mum needs to bath either of them so she need the other to be busy. Once in the afternoon after nap... and maybe once in the evening when we have dinner. They may not watch the same thing all day long.. letter factory in the morning, brainy bb in the afternoon.. etc... I got quite a lot of dvd for them to watch.. just the brainy bb alone is quite a lot liao... plus the little einsteins.. my hb record them from playhouse disney. Its really nice.

Happy new year to everyone

RE : carseats
what carseats are you all using for your babies? I feel that my boy is getting uncomfy with his infant capsule..wanna change soon.

am looking at Maxi Cosi but only can use from 9 mth onwards right??

Fi, you can get the leapfrog DVDs locally here: http://www.mylittleones.com.sg./products_dvds.htm

For Jake, he does not really like leapfrog, maybe cos it's cartoon, and he has yet to appreciate cartoons. He prefers puppets, real people, babies, like baby Einstein, but he is bored of watching the same thing over and over again. Jake's DVDs sessions are once daily, about 30 mins.

mispiggy, bb Jake still in his PP infant carseat. think will get Maxi Cosi for his next carseat.

Tracy, sometimes to capture bb jake's attention, i will tap tap the flash cards, and once he looks, i will flash at lighting speed. this usually works for me... he is still religiously looking at his flash cards daily, even over the long holidays.

re crawling - Jake cannot crawl forward yet... he can move sidewards, in circles, and backwards. he will crawl from the playmat to the floor... sometimes, he does bury his head on the floor... then will frown. he doesn't lick the floor though.

btw - bb jake is potty train for poo poo liao...
still undecided when I should intro him to potty training for pee pee... any ideas?

mspiggy,
i bot maxi cosi too ... but my ger doesnt like & she prefers her infant capsule. hehehe !! yup, maxi cosi more for bb above 9mths

Good morning everyone, happy new year!
There's so much here to catch up which I don't think i have the time. The office work gets busy when I returned to work yesterday. Don't think I have the time to join in the chat. Have fun chatting.

Anyway, my Brayden was sick with cough n flu since last thurs, yesterday brought him to the doctor again...he seems better last nite. Now my turn to have cough n flu. Maybe have to see a doctor soon tonite, as depend on those cough drop and panadol from the pharmacy doesn't seems to help... Only worried that i will pass to Brayden since he's is better now.

mspiggy,
I'm using Martex car seat, i think can use up to 5-6 yrs old no problem. Now letting my boy sitting facing rear, when he's older, can let him sit facing the front. I didn't get a infant car seat that time. Baby grows very fast, i find it quite a waste to buy 2 car seats.

mspiggy,
Hmm, I think so. For younger babies, will install facing rear. Then when baby grows older, can install facing front, upright sitting position.

Happy New Year!

I am still down with flu...hiaz...what a way to start new year. But thank God that Gabrielle is healthy.

From USA
One of my hubby's colleague from San Jose is offering to bring us something when he comes over end of the week. Now that I am all drowsy with the flu medicine...can't really remember what is good to get from there. Can anyone help by giving some suggestions? I doubt can ask him to bring bulky stuff...anything which is of educational value or good baby care that he can just pop into the departmental stores and grab it for us?

Crawling
We put 2 single mattress on the floor for her to crawl but she crawled out of it after a couple of days. We are ok with letting her crawling on bare floor. And it is true that she learnt that falling is painful and was eventually more careful, and of course getting more skillful helps. She is creeping everywhere now and pulling to stand up, which is not something we encourage at the moment. She is going to be 8 months in one week time.

Tweedle wink
Have anyone heard of their products? Anyone tried? Any good? Is it worth the investment? Is it better than GD Picture Dictionary?

Can't really read all the posting...but wish all who are not feeling well to get well soon. Cheers!

Serene, wow... Brayden looked so happy, he can still fit in the bumbo? how heavy is he now? bb jake also... stopped gaining weight le.

Good Morning everyone!!!!

Hiaz... busy these few days... not much time to log in to chat.

Now is the flu season loh... a lot of pp r sick. Better not let our kids go to crowded places.

Serene, Brayden looks so lovely! feels like pinching his cheeks!

chrsyallis, think your bb maybe kenna gastric flu

wen,

i have both the 10 gd picture dictionary cds and the Tweedlewinks plus Wink kit. Hm ... I going for lunch now... will let u know what I think later... i will pm u ... dun wanna hog the thread with my rambling hehee

HI ALL!!

havent post for awhile... xmas & new yr blues?? here in tw, they dun celebrate xmas n my hub is SO busy during this period, all the sites rushing for before CNY... plus fired both my maids... thus am without help!!! blues blues blues... oh, and also looking for a apt to buy...

toys... most of the toys are still in boxes... havent taken most out yet!! i've got that walker too n playskool too... thght we intro at 9 mths.? my leap table is still in the box, dunno when to take out... little touch too... jus TOO many toys... even i get confused!!

wen: get leapfrog from US, really cheap!! i bght all the cartridges from there... for little touch.

Serene: wat exersaucer is that? graco?

mum2be: lately me been thinking that too... SAHM... BUT am too lazy to move my lazy ass to do anything... plus heaps to do as a sahm... online shopping, beautify urself, play with bb... cook for bb... sleep!!!

Brendan seems to ahve outgrown his maxi cosi, dunno wat car seat to get next, any sugg.? how's aprica? ex though...

poohy,

not changing to avent. but I do have some avent bottles. saw that nuk premium has those sippy cup that can be fitted to the premium bottles. so wondering if can fit to avent bottles.

can let me know if Tweedle wink is good also? think MTDT got mentioned the website but forgot the address liao.

I'm also thinking what other good educational dvds to get for my boi besides signing times which he watches. don't want him to get bored with it. the good thing is I don't let him watch everyday so it captures his attention everytime he watches. so far he only watches it less than 15 times hahaha

michele,

bfg was ok. Mostly bf in the bus and the plane. Only once at the shopping centres.

most of the Japaneses woman bf. Only saw 2 women using FM during my trip there. Most shopping centres has got big nursing room. Same for the Airports.

SOrry dun keep blog. I only keep diary. heehee.
Haven managed to dl it to Yahoo photos cos SUPER slow.. WIll try to do it Fast.

Were u affected by the earth quake?

dvds: we bght the tiny love magic that comes with a dog or cow or lamb. we got the dog. my son has been watching it since he was 3 months old... heehee!! our daily routine... doesnt seem to be bored with it!!

have bb einstein, 21 dvds BUT yet to play it for him...

we jus bght discovery kids at a children fair in tw. 50 dvds!! in chinese... thght i brush up a little else my kid's chinese will be so bad!! and we're in tw!!

fi,

the older frozen bm still tastes sweet, but have this rancid aftertaste. checked with my cousin who was bfing too and she told me hers was like that too. she told me to drink water to wash away the horrible taste. i gargled instead..haha.. squeezed out every drop for the last pump, now my breasts saggy and loose....really considering for the whole of last night whether to try increasing ss or not. but think if really need fresh ones, will just go to my cousin's place next door to get hers! cos when she gave birth to her son 4 mths after mine was born and she din have bm for the 1st wk or so, i supplied her with mine! so now it's payback time! haha..

poohy,
share your ramblings! i'm interested. my hubby's colleague just brought the 10 pic dic cds back from u.s. i don't even know how to start man!

wen,
get some clothes. chinese new year coming soon! their factory outlet stuff really very cheap. polo ralph, osh kosh, gap baby all very cheap. unlike s'pore! wal-mart also has this whole section of toys. if i don't remeber wrongly, they're not as ex compared to here. if need vits for yourself, the prenatal vits i got from there were very cheap too. think most their vits are much cheaper cos the pricing over there is more competitive.

re: head banging. my baby loves to do that. either forward or backward. he's pretty good at getting himself up into a sitting position now. then will play in that position for a while and when tired. he will fall backward and bang his head on the playmat which i think it's quite hard. i really scared he will crawl out of the playmat zone and bang his head on the tiles. sometimes, he will also fall forward and bang his forehead. in his cot, he always bang his head against the rails, until got red welts. then he'll start crying. but always stop when we pick him up immediately. he can really bang very hard, like slamming motion. i cringe whenever i see that happening, but not fast enuf to stop it. think at the rate he's going, he's going to grow up a bit daft. hahah..

tinkle,
what's the diff btw gastric flu and stomach flu? how long more will this vomiting and fussing lasts ah? i was so worried it might be because of the frozen bm. but i already feed the freshest ones already!! btw, think u're my senior. old sch at kim seng rite?

re: feeding frozen bm. do your babies reject it ah? or drink less cos they know it's not fresh? i think mine don't really like frozen bm le.. but i've got like 2 freezer chests of bm. think i'll be the one to start crying if i got to throw them all away...

michele,
glad u're ok in tw! how come fire the maids? then now u got to do everything urself? thks for the recipes! will try them after my bb gets over this stomach bug!

chrysalid,

my boi daily feed has both fresh and frozen BM. so far he is ok with both. no problem.

you are back in Singapore already? thought you still in US

sunflower,
14 wks into the pregnancy i hightail back to s'pore already lo. the food craving was driving me crazy! haha..sorry for the confusion!
hey, how long do you keep your frozen bm ah? cos i read that if freezer below -17deg c, can keep for more than 6 mths. my freezer constantly at -20deg c and i seldom open it. u think it's ok?

amy,
Brayden is 9.4kg now, didn't gain much, he's 9.3kg last mth, i think must be due to teething, he eats lesser and also he's sick for a week. Yes he still can fit into the bumbo but abit tight i guess and most important of all, he doesn't like to sit long, will struggle backwards, attempt to get up, quite dangerous i think so i kept the bumbo already.

tinklebell,
His cheeks shrinked, less chubby now, cos after xmas, he's sick for a week+.

sunflower,
Frankly i'm not very sure if my car seat can sit till 5-6yrs old, maybe technically cannot but it's hugh/bulky so i thought can sit till very old lor.

michele,
This is safety 1st exersaucer but it's a old model, pass down by my cousin.

re: gd pic dictionary

quite good cos it has different languages and the choice to play either pic, word or both.
The pictures are generally quite clear and both of my kids love it... I let them see the english ones mostly follow by 1-3 same pictures but in japanese or french. just for sound and associations
Its printed in the 1000 pic flashcards actually...

re: tweedlewink & wink kit

The tweedlewink is a few dvd teaching english words flashcards/powerpoint style on tv. There is a maths dvd too. I have both... but I find them a little slow and the volume a little low. Its quite good actually and had received good reviews. These are meant for below 3 years old i think.

The wink kit is a set of teaching dvd, cards, instructions for right brain activation based on shichida methods i think. They have linking memory set, speed reading, photoeyeplay, eye training etc. Mostly things done in shichida methods for memory enhancement. If you cant read chinese well for those shichida books, maybe can turn to the wink kit for more instructions. The material in the wink kit gives u an idea on right brain training... but it does not contains enough material to last through your home training.. so u will still have to make your own material

vivi,
How's your japan trip, must be fun huh? Didn't know that jap women so pro bfeeding too and the place is pro bf friendly, even got nursing rooms in airport...so nice.

chrysalid,
thanks for ur encouragement. i do think u r a wonderful mummy
ur posts made my day today!

fi, missk, michele,
thanks for responding

for lunch, i give 2 cubes of veggies, 2 spoon of rice cereal, 20-30ml milk to mix, and a banana or papaya as desert. sometimes i don't give fruit if she seems full already. for dinner, i give 1 cube veggie, 1 spoon rice cereal, and the same milk n fruit. how about you? btw on top of that, my baby doesn't drink a lot of milk, only abt 600ml+ per day.
my bb doesn't like pear, but like banana so much! i think she's a kampong baby haha.. she keeps opening her mouth when i feed banana.. so cute!..

my bb can move from sitting to crawling and vice versa, also can pull up to stand by herself. so now i feel exhausted n double the worries coz scared she fall.

fi,
let me know if there's any vacancy in ur co

chrysalid,
oic, heehee blur me I thought you in USA.

I think it should be fine especially since you seldom open it for use. But what are you going to do with the frozen BM if your boi doesn't take it?

poohy,amy,
thanks so much for the advice and encouragement.
it's so comforting hear from u guys. been quite down for the past 2 weeks as both me and my girl was sick and she had been sooo clingy for all those nights.
And her losing interest in the cards just seems to make things worse

yea, u r right, poohy, all should not be just about flashcards. my little one has been busy exploring around ever since she discovered the wonders of crawling around.. haha!!!

chrysalid,
er I thought max can keep for 6 mths only, even for deep chest freezer?

poohy,
thanks for sharing
do you know the website where we can get this? thanks

sunflower,

which one do u wanna get?

amy,

me too, tap the cards to capture their attention... but sometimes even this dun work hehee
At times I pretend to flash cards to my hb and we make it sounds soooo fun and interesting till they turn and see also. My boy also likes real baby, puppet etc more like brainy bb and bb einsteins when he was young... when i first showed him little einsteins (his first cartoon), he cried! hehee... and he was already 15 months old at that time. He took to cartoons like little einsteins only about 16months... Joelle is so different... she simply loves letterfactory.... yesterday my mum thought i din bring the dvd with me to her home and called to tell me J cranky without watching her favourite show.

chrysalid,

think yr baby has caught a stomach flu virus, cos two of my friend's baby also has the same symptoms and it's diagnosed as a stomach flu virus that can be caught through the air.
and the PD advise to feed baby with soy milk instead of cow's milk. but stools will be really hard when fed together along with the medication given by the PD.
maybe u wan to bring bb see doctor again for further reassuarance.

poohy, huh? she cranky cos her fav show not on air? hee hee... maybe boys are diff from gals hor? td my mum is showing bb jake leapfrog again. see how he reacts. do you also show the rest of the leapfrog DVDs, or just letter factory? ah... is Samuel potty trained?

chrysalid,
stomach flu aka gastric flu.
my mum's friend's whole family kenna the bug recently.... must be some bug hovering in the air.
me your senior in school? no lah...dont think so ... maybe jc mates

amy,

ya ... normally if she is cranky, my mum just show the letter factory and she immediately break into smiles and laughters liao...

I dun show the other dvd from leapfrog yet.... cos I want them to have a good phonics basic sound foundation first before learning word formation etc... and I am trying to buy the maths circus. I din buy the whole set cos i read review that the maths circus not very good... but i thought now if i have it, then can also help samuel consolidate his counting cos he loves counting now.

Sad to say i am very weak in potty training and S & J are not exposed to elimination communication. I think I would potty train S when he is older ... in fact i dun really know how to do it. counting on my mum.

serene,

yup!
Ya i didnt expect so too. But the trains station are not so friendly. The flight of stairs are scary. Imagine the need to carry the pram up n down..

poohy, i see. i also think the other dvds are not very suitable for bb jake. will just put them aside lo.

re EC, jake is partial EC now. i wonder how i can proceed with full EC. hmmm....

mum2b,
no worries! i can tell u more stories. when i'm done with them, u'll feel ur baby's so lucky to have u instead of me as mummy!! haha... let me know when u feel down again!

sunflower,
i also dunno what to do with the bm if he doesn't want it. maybe like moap? let him bathe in it? haha..but it's going to be a retching experience man! i've read that can keep for up to a year. dunno how true. nowadays, i always taste every pack before i give to my son. i realize the fresher ones do have less of a rancid aftertaste.

tracy,
thanks for the advice!
brought him to the pd yesterday. will cont to monitor his condition. u know ah, start of the new year and my boy spent the most money! $200 for medical bills in within a wk! not so much abt the money, but the worry and the sleepless nites and the loss of appetites!!! now i understand how poohy manage to be lighter than pre preggie wt when her hubby and kids fell ill.

tinkle,
i'm so kaypoh...hahaha....jc in jelita? i seem to remember u saying that u and ur hubby also same sch, same yr? me and hubby too! heehee..

afternoon ladies

mspiggy,
I let my ger try the carseat last Sat and she seems quite okies in it. Didnt make noise and even managed to fall asleep in it! Haha, I got mine from bb kingdom i think. Some ulu brand called Venus price arnd slightly over $100 bah. Can sit from bout 3 mths till 4 yrs old

chrysalid,
I gave my ger frozen ebm before and she is okies with it. But try not to give ur bb frozen ebm that is more than 2 mths old

From US
Thanks mommies for sharing. =) Really very encouraged to read all the postings today. Such wonderful sharing spirit! Lift my spirit up, really.

Poohy,
Thank you for your review on the GD picture dic and the Tweedle wink. Think I will try get GD picture dictionary first. Btw, do you do linking memory with with J yet? I read that can start as young as 6 months old. The problem is I don;t know how to start. Do I just flash the cards to her while saying them? How to ask her to choose at such young age? *scratch head*

Flash cards
Me down with flu since mid Dec..better during Christmas but back strong on 31 Dec... so flash cards had been off for a while. Anyway, Gabby has been busy creeping and lots of physical activities. I do hope she will take to the cards again when I restart.

Q: I tried problem-solving with her but she didn't seem to be interested to pick the answer. She just giggle and snatch the cards from me...most of the time, the wrong cards. sigh... Any suggestion, mommies?