mum2b,
change cards? if bb likes picture cards, show more of those ? That's what I do cos my children frequently dun like to see the cards...
Me too, took some break during the festive season.. hehee
dun be too disappointed... its actually part and parcel of flashing cards... there are times they just dun like to see the cards no matter what I show them. I will then put it away if after changing new cards they still dun like. They are just too mobile and then for that period of time, we will play more puzzles, shape sorters, toys etc For joelle, maybe do more crawling lor
I use playmat for joelle but she also crawl outside.. I just let her be. I like to see her crawling out and exploring everywhere...
I dun put her in sitting position and she dunno how to go into that position on her own yet so I dun have to worry abt the falling back on her head part. When she is crawling on bare floor, the most is she knocked her head on the floor lor... I read from the other forums that after a few knocks they will learnt that they cant just knock their head on the floor...
Dun use playpen... if u really wanna limit the place she can crawl to... just use a play yard from haenim... I uses that in my home (while my mum's home just have playmat and no barrier)... I leave the door open so that if she want, she can also crawl out though..
missk,
parents in infant classes just sit and take care of the needs of our little infant
Like BJG. When its singing time, u hold your own child and clap hands, sing together etc
If you are refering to JG playnest, someone needs to be there to look after the bb at all time. This is true even for playclub level. From what I see, its either those sahm, or maids that bring the bb to the JG playnest that I go.
sunflower,
i use nuk premium but i dunno whether it fits or not leh... why u wanna switch to avent ?
tracy,
dun be upset... I really understand that feeling... but we gotta pick ourselves up and understand its really because our bb is becoming so mobile and they are out to explore this world
Let them explore .... learning can be through toys or other stuff... no need to be just flashcards mah. Take a break if they really dun wanna see the flashcards... do other stuff. Then after a while, re-intro the flashcards from where u left off.... they will enjoy it again... my children are like dat
chrysalid,
same here ... sometimes i feel so tired.. I just do nothing... its ok to give ourselves a break I had started to tell myself... at times we just take a break from flashcards for a period of time and play other things....
btw me too leh... silly stuff.. I always put my son on the sofa last time after giving him night feeds.... this caused his first fall ...and subsequent falls also because of my carelessness..
fi,
i think needs battery... u put the alphabet into the player, it will say the sound
hey joelle loves to lick the floor also... yucks.. lucky my dogs are not living with us now...
J is 7 mth now. I bought the leapfrog dvd from amazon.com but i understand its available in singapore too. J will watch dvd when she is in my mum's house in the day. At home we dun watch tv often. I wont want to let her watch if i can but my mum takes care of 2 of them alone .... i guess she needs breathing space and pre-occupied them... else ... dun think can cope. I let her watch so that she can learn something... and I always tell my mum that she must let her be on her tummy when she watch... so that she can crawl around and play with her toys at the same time ... and not just glue her eyes on the tv with no means of moving away. that will strain her eyes.
I think they watch dvd 3 times a day.... once in the morning while my mum needs to bath either of them so she need the other to be busy. Once in the afternoon after nap... and maybe once in the evening when we have dinner. They may not watch the same thing all day long.. letter factory in the morning, brainy bb in the afternoon.. etc... I got quite a lot of dvd for them to watch.. just the brainy bb alone is quite a lot liao... plus the little einsteins.. my hb record them from playhouse disney. Its really nice.