(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy,
I will not be getting the brachiation ladder. I have too many things at home already. A received so many Christmas presents. My storeroom almost running out of space already. And I am also scared of clutter. And need some space for him to crawl around. I will bring A downstairs playground to hang for now. I also bought a wooden rod for him to hang at home
I haven't really started on that though. Yesterday brough A downstairs to hang. He did it for 20s each time and enjoyed it till he dun wanna let go..

kiki,
Yes, it's true
It will take some time to start crawling after he begins to stretch his hands and lift his bum.

steffi:

i think u shldnt shake the bottle, just gently toss lightly cos if u shake the milk and this is how those bubbles come about loi. i also learnt from elders and CL. =)

really enjoyed my long wkends. however today on Mc, got diarrhoea n stomachache

Btw next mth Jan, hb n i will be bringing my bb for short getaway 4 days.... May i know what are the items to bring for baby? Also need to bring pram along? Also on the plane, need to give bottle or pacifier so that my ger's ear pressure wont that great? pls. advise

hope everyone had a great weekend of holidays & a great Christmas!

kekeke... on leave today! work another 3 days then another 4 days holidays! hip hip hooray!

many sales around. Fox baby - went there, not all items 40%. range from 20%-30%. anyway bought 3 itenms for my boi

pls choose your items carefully, no exchange or refund.

mummies looking for bigger containers to freeze your puree food, can buy First Years disposable colourful bowl - said can freeze, microwave & dishwasher safe. cost 8 for $9.90 or buy from Mothercare 3 for $14, now sales 3 for $11. Mothercare can freeze, microwave, dishwasher and sterilise. Keke but the containers are big, so will be a few more months before our babies take that amount.

Lyn,
you were looking for jigsaw puzzle? I saw at Marks & Spencer. Cost $19.90 for 18 pieces. They have 2 pieces puzzle - Colours & Monster. They have another that is pic of a bus but bigger set.

Organic food:
went to this organic shop at bukit timah, they have quite a good range of fruits & vege. They also stock HT.
but couldn't get pears as they have no more stock & new stock not in yet

Cards: stopped flash for 3 days now as holiday season and boi not in good mood when I got chance to flash ... hiaz....

Fi
Thanks, very useful, the website.

Stephanie
Doesnt have to follow the exact times, just have to follow a routine of 3 to 4 hours apart. But hmm, looks like u r doing it oledi, so am not sure what else to act on. I am just thinking if it makes sense to not respond to your baby straightaway but wait for a while to see if she will settle down, but maybe can try this over the weekend. Wah, you wake up every 3 hours at nite, must be quite siong for u!!

i_panda,
its after Coronation plaza, you know got 1 NTUC there, after that is shophouses. its the last shophouse, 1 shop after 7-eleven. Has a big green sign 'Organic'.

Didn't log in for few days! The long weekend is not enough though! My boy had a mild fever on eve of xmas, he's ok the next day but now he don't finish his milk, drink so much lesser...wonder if it's due to teething...sigh.

The weather has been so bad this few days, now worried about my trip to genting this coming sat...i've already paid for the hotel.

Read the news this morning that southwestern part of taiwan had earthquarke yesterday! Say will trigger tsunami....scary!

sunflower,

Do they sell HT jar puree at this coronation plaza shop? My boy loves the HT jar puree very much but the organic shop @ Tanglin Mall selling very ex, $2.50! Wonder how much this shop is selling?

morning missk,
R u sure?
I thought I have miss out alot of your chatting here for the last few days and i don't think i have the time to go back and read...I'm staying @ Resort hotel this time. How's the weather in Jakarta?

serene ..yah lor..so quiet over the festive season.

Now, it's beginning to rain. I am so grateful for the respite. Exciting yah .. u gonna go Genting! Have you started packing?

morning all !!
it's been so dreary with the rain these days !
and cold too ... we slept w/o the aircon last night...
mummies who work: do your babies sleep late? mine sleeps at 12 !!! my friend thinks it is because she wants to be around me after i'm home (from work) and is all excited and doesn't wanna sleep.

missk,
I've put in some of my boy's clothes in the bag already.
I really hope the weather is sunny and fine. Just called up KL to check the weather condition and also asked my hubby to check with his friend who's driving up to genting today.

k ong,
My boy sleeps late lately too! Around 11.30-12am. I think it has been a habit! I think i cannot let him nap around 8-9pm, if not he will wake up at 10.30pm and will wait till 11.30-12am to sleep again! So late! We sleep w/o aircon too last nite, just turn on power 1 of the fan is cooling enough...

serene: enjoy your trip ! u are taking the coach ? oh, u sld check if the hotel provides baby cot for you. we went to KL two weeks ago. the hotel provided a baby cot for us, so it was convenient as we cld place bbay in the cot while taking a shower or just resting

i was very KS, i took my own bedsheet up too ... heehee
other than that, bring loads of toys for him to play with !

wow, he can nap for 1 half hours ?? that's great ! mine only sleeps for 1/2 to 1 hr each time ... ie, 11 - 11.30 ... then 2 - 3 ... then 5 -6 then 8 to 830 ... and play play play the rest of the time ! i wonder if that is enuff sleep for her in order to grow ... ah well ...

serene

wah, 11.30-12am? so late!! I will pan san if my gal is like dat..

for me, cannot let my gal sleep before 8pm, otherwise the same will happen, she will wake up at 8-9 plus and refuses to sleep till 11...

morning all

Serene,
u going on holiday ah...where u going?

K_Ong,
Ur boi sleeps so late ah! My SIL told me after 7pm dont let ur bb nap anymore liowz. Like that they will sleep well at nite. I normally dont let my ger nap after 7pm then she will ZzZz at arnd 10+pm

my son's bedtime is 7pm. yah, dun let the bb take a nap after 7 pm. If they are sleepy, let them sleep liao. You can read Tracy Hogg if you want to know more.

missk: tracy hogg - is a writer ?
ok will go google it ...

Celeste: someone told me it's cuz i was sleeping late hours when pregnant, so baby follows your sleep schedule ... but i think it's cuz she wants to stay up wot play with me ...

Missk: we stayed at cyberview lodge at cyberjaya - it was for my sis-in-law's wedding.
fun !!
but tiring too ... cuz had to carry baby here and there to meet relatives !!

kong, yah ...shes the author for The Secret Whisperer.

Cyberjaya..oh, I have never been there. Sounds fun. Haven't been to KL for a year!

Missk: oh i see ... google seems down ... think it's due to the undersea cables which were affected by the Tw earthquake ...
it's a nice place - resort.
hahaaa, KL is sooo happening !! i really like it tthere

mummies, i'm still fully bfeeding and eating like a cow ... so when i order food (esp those economy rice stalls) i ask for extra rice and like 4 dishes ! to the horror of the stallmenders!! they will keep looking at me with the shocked expression ... feel very irritated when they do that ...

serene,

they have jar food, but not sure which brand. Maybe Earth Best, cos I know they stock Earth Best apply & pear juice. my hubby took their card, I'll call them up tonight and check for you.

kiki : seems every search engine is down ... and website too, except for the sg based ones ... apparently, the undersea cables were affected by the earthquake ... so internet connection may be disrupted or slower

k_ong,
i understand how you feel.I feel embarassed about it though, so i actually prefer to eat lunch on my own..and lately ms supply also low and have been in a lousy mood.surely pms is not that long? i do not know what's wrong....and recently a friend e mail stories and pictures about her premature triplets and how they are growing up and i actually teared..somethings also happen in the office. they're actually very small things but it bothers me a lot..

Fi: oh dear, do cheer up ...u reckon it's the hormones causing you to feel like that these days ?? Sorry, cant remember, but when did your period return ? Still bfeeding right ?
hey, where do you work, maybe we can both eat together (then we wont "laugh" at each others' appetites !!)

Fi & K Ong:

y u bother ppl eyes so long u are doing for ur bb good. *Must eat more and nurtious foods* BF is so WEI DA wor. u gals shld feel proud about BF.. Show the world how great u guys are...
haha.. u always hv our support, must persist ok.

cheerios for BF mummies....

kiki: heehee u are so cute la ...
oh well ... i know, it doesn't affect me that muich, just get irritated when they are surprised that i eat so much.

anyone using the avent isis uno with battery pack ? i find that it only lasts for one and a half pumps and the batteries are flat ! amazing ... cant believe i have to spend so much on batteries !!!

Hi, hi... my appetite also increases lately as baby is growing bigger..hehe... I eat more than my hubby now who is about 30 kgs heavier than me. Was eating with my parents-in-law the last 2 days and think they looked at each other in disbelief....hehe... But yeap, must eat more and eat well...jia you!

k.ong, yah ..KL is so happening. I thought it's more happnening than Sgp. lol. What are the places u visited? I tried to connect to yahoo so many times today but failed to do so. Gosh, I dun even know there's an earthquake in TW. haha...

k_ong,
i work near tanglin mall.u? want to compete see who eat more ah?
i also thought BF shouldnt have period but i think some mummies here also have so i take it as normal so as not to worry about it. but the pms mood is quite bad. i think ever since i lost my temper on my boy on monday night, i took it quite hard on myself. i also use uno and i pump in the office store room and it doesnt have a plug point.feel like running an extension wire into the store room but think i'll be too embarassed to do that cause people will wonder why is there a wire coming out from behind the door. see..again embarassed....sigh..the battery only last 2.5 pumping session. how many times you pump at office?

kiki, wen, k_ong and the rest,
you all mummies are a source of inspiration...

fi, aiyah..we are mummies, not gods. Of cos, we lose our temper once in a while mah. Dun be so hard on yourself yah. Cheer up and move on. Your boy wants to see your usual cheerful self.

Fi: aiya, i'm at Raffles Place... otherwise, i wld take you on ! haahaa, who eats more competition ! haahaa
i see ... so u are using battery operated isi uno ?
Yah, i just bought 4 duracell batteries, and guess what, they only lasted 1 1/2 pumping sessions ! madness ...
i pump twice at work ... am thinking of asking my boss if i can use this quiet cubicle with a power source to pump.
Fi: again, u sld just run an extension cord, dont give a hoot abt what others think, you are doing it for your darling baby !!

MissK: didnt go to many places this time round, cuz we were there for a wedding. So went to Badar Utama and the Curve, which is in PJ - near my in laws place. oh, and Bangsar too ! Yah, very good food and cheap things !

Wen: so u are bfeeding too ? haaha, eating more than you hubby ? me too !

sunflower,
really? u run an extension cord?
so its not madness then... i've been feeling the strain on my wrist again lately...where do you pump at office?

k_ong,
the cubicle has high partition? but any doors? for privacy how? i've been pumping 3 times at work cause my boy also drink 3 times (include solid a meal) while i'm at work. but lately my supply went down 1/4 was wondering if i should jsut pump twice then.but gut feeling tells me not to give in, to stick to boy's schedule cause supply may go up again.

i'm now online cause my boy dont want to drink from my B so i'm waiting for him.he struggle and want to sit when i want to feed him, just want to play only. B getting big and tight waiting for him...his demand so unpredictable maybe that's why MS low

Fi, me too.. sometimes wait for jake to drink... B big and full, feeling not nice hor? last time, jake will nurse both B, now he only from one B. only rarely he will want the other B.

i also lost my temper with jake on few ocassions, and felt very guilty after that. now i am learning to be more patient with him, at least - not to force him to drink/sleep when he does not want to. Now our bbs have a mind of their own wow... cannot force liao.

k ong, ooh..utama. Huge shopping mall. Bought anything for your bb?

Have u heard of Bandung? U guys should go there. I heard there is a direct flight there from sg. There are many factory outlets. You can find Gap, Gymboree, Pumpkin Patch, Old Navy etc. The list goes on and on. Someone told me it's all fake while another person who worked with these garment factories said it's genuine. I also not sure about the authencity. I bought pumpkin patch. Very good quality and it has a price tag in US dollar although it's sold in Indonesia.

Fi,
I express in the toilet. the only place for me

i_panda,
you saw the shop? sorry didn't managed to call the shop tonight. my boi running fever, doc says maybe viral fever.

fever going up and down.

Fi,
not madness to run extension cord

I've been doing that since week 2 when I started work. cos realised batteries weaker. at first abit paiseh.. now thick skinned liao. anyway my office knows I'm BFing my boi, so they know that I expressed milk in office.

Once a colleague needed an emergency power source, asked if he could borrow my extension cord! and I told him N-O no! kakaka

Hi Kk,

May i know where can i get big cloth books like the one you got for YJ? Can pls pm me thanks very muchie..those cloth books i got from babysoft are quite small..

sunflower,

same same...i also pump in toilet. handicapped toilet..bigger & not so dirty

no, i din see the shop. just that i know where is the ntuc. Shld be able to find cos u said got a big green sign 'organic'

hope your son recover soon.

Good Morning !!!!

Phew! Not raining this morning... back in office

Was busy over the weekend home hunting, eating christmas meals, shopping.... no mood to work today

Fi/ KOng/ ipanda/sunflower
Hey, i also eat alone in office.... i prefer to cos i express in the toilet before everyone else goes there to bomb after lunch.
But my toilet does not have a power supply... so i use Avent manual. Have been doing that for the past few mths. Office has doors but also a big glass window so i feel better expressing in the toilet.

Fi,
Your MS decreased? Mine too... i think it's bec lately, i've been eating less fish after our new canteen opened cos there r nicer food there... maybe should return back to eating fish for lunch. Last time, i can express at least 8oz after i wake up, now only 6oz... i think it is not enuf for my girl to drink.
I find that when i go on leave and dont express, my body doesnt respond well to the pump. I tried taking fenugreek but no help. But, it's too tiring to nurse and express. when i am around, my girl doesnt like to drink fr the bottle!