(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Fiona also wearing L... i bought Mamy poko M size wrongly the other day... so tight until there r marks on her tighs

Fi,
turkey and cake makes u drool? haha! our banker sent us that but cold one... luckily the pantry aunty microwaved and cut for us to eat! Also got red wine but we didnt have the bottle opener to open that!

Long weekend coming soon..... HAPPY JOLLY 1ST CHRISTMAS JUNE BABIES!!!

kk,
Drypers ok for my ger lah, but change every 3-4hrs - i use cos it's cheap [dat time got offer i stock up] n my gers ok wif it leh. So far, i tried lots of brands, it isn't all about how good the "absorption", but it's partly the "cutting". Certain diaper cutting not suited for my ger - her waist slim, but thighs fat ah, hahaha ;p

Now she using Drypers M/transition to L liao... hehe...

Fi:
lol haha indeed we are gg there but not gg there to eat steamboat. We are meeting my hb's frens there. Will eat dinner at other place then go to marina south cos that side too smokey liao, not so suitable for chloe

Me too lack of sleep cos just recovered fr sore throat n flu. .

Btw Merry Xmas to all mummies n babies!!!

Knocking off sooN!

SOS: my boi not pooing daily since started rice cereals on Sunday. he pooed Mon, Wed, up to now not poo yet. How?? and he also not drinking much water

any suggestions?

sunflower, I am not sure abt banana. I thought it might solidify stools. I read abt giving papaya though. Better check with PD.

Sunflower, it happened to my bb before. I got this apple and cranberry juice for baby, think is Gerber. And she poo few hours after drinking. Maybe can give it a try.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

michele,
Congrats... Brendan can crawl already

Dor,
Talking about sweater... I lost Aloysius' brand new Levis sweater a few weeks ago when I brought him for a wedding
Took out from the box, brought it out and never wear some more...
I am looking for alternatives to buy from overseas... cos I dun like those that we see in Singapore. Limited designs and I dun like those design

You wanna go Bintan with me?

missk,
Wear clothes for going out...

tinklebell,
My laptop's screen broke
Just bought a new one yesterday...

dal,
Thank you for the information. Maybe I will pop by JL at somerset to see...

I am hoping that Aloysius will poo in the potty... lol... I realised that when he's going to poo and not with his diaper on, he will cry out loud...

poohy,
I am also guilty of being lagged nowadays

angeline,
Aloysius is not potty trained yet. I am trying to... He still associates poo poo with diaper... Everytime he goes "mmmmmm", we will put him in potty. hahaha... now my mum gives up liao, cos everytime false alarm. Then soon after, he will poo in his diaper...

lyn,

dun feel guilty.. we all have our moments as we are human only. Aloysius is already doing very well!
Plus its festive season so we all should just relax haha.... oh btw, J is not crawling cross pattern v well yet leh... just when i am trying to help her crawl cross pattern... i saw her trying to creep 2 days ago. Yesterday she can creep 2 steps liao.. hope it will be cross pattern.

i am guilty of losing my temper on my baby over the weekend.we had diaper war,he kicked and played while latching and piched my neck really really painful several times when latching.i slapped his buttock once and almost want to hit him again but lucky hubby came to rescue us.i was tired and having pms and have forgotten how bad mood swings can be. and this time with a baby i find it very risky to turn into a yelling or hitting mummy.i am really ashamed cause i've told myself i want to be a calm mummy.

Fi
Heehee,i lost my temper on my gal once as well. I was busy changing her diaper, and there she was, flipping and tossing until my bed kena her poo...after that,she actually cried and refused to stop....my hubby thot i bullied his gal gal....sigh.......

Any idea how to keep a baby full at night so that she will not wake up often? My gal still wakes up every 3 hours for feed. This is despite us feeding her cereal in the evening...

Hello all mummies
Belated merry xmas, and long time no chat wif you all. Me on leave today and fed shannon with her first solid today, so fun to watch, she gobbles down like no one business.

I used HT brown rice, a fren gave them to me cos it was sold out at the Marine Parade outlet yesterday, wah, suddenly feels like everyone is feeding their babies HT man.

Me going to Ikoi jap buffet restaurant to gorge out later ... yum yum

Fi: i can understand how u feel cos i sometimes also will lose my cool. sigh: life is sometimes difficult being a mummy.
Mummies r very great hor.hehe

hey, all mummies hope u had a very blessed christmas and a happy new year in advance!!!

poohy,
I haven't try out Wen's suggestion of putting Aloysius on the crawling track again. Lazy mommy here... :p I have kept the crawling track in the storeroom. So he's still crawling not the cross pattern way. He's starting to creep already. It looks cross pattern though... Gotta confirm it when he can creep longer distance...

Fi,
At least you are trying your best to control your temper
Dun feel guilty la...

kiki,
hmm... Never see your nick here before... Welcome... Are you a June06 mommy?

Stephanie
My baby slept thru the nite since end of 2nd month and this was cos I trained her to regularise her metabolism since she was 3rd week. This is how I do it:

Feed her every 3 hours ... start the clock from her first feed, ie, if her first feed is at 8 am, then do next at 11 am, 2 pm, 5 pm, and possibly last feed is at 8 pm. It's ok to stretch it to 3.5 hrs or 4 hrs in between feeds. Keep doing this and for some reasons, baby will automatically drop the night feed. Shannon is nearly 6 mth and has been sleeping thru the nite since 2nd month. My sis did it on her 3 kids and they all slept thru by 2nd month too. We follow the book by Gary Ezzo that teaches this, some people say the book is harsh, but we tweak it to suit ourselves and it works lor.

Point here is you decide when the baby feeds, instead of the baby ... after a while, the baby will fit into the routine and life shall hopefully be bliss for u.

Good Morn Mummies

Happy Boxing Day. It's raining again..arrgghhh. So cold n sleepy till I dun wan to go to work..keke.

Allo Lyn
I went Fox Baby yest to see... sigh. well sale things nvr comes good. all those i wan to buy are already gone by the time i get there. By the way, Went United Square. Baby Guess is having sale. MAyb u can get the demin jacket for replacement as some items are 70% off. I spent abt $110 for 9 items for her.

Oh yeah, thxs for the invite. Will not b join. U hv a great wkend there, k

Fi & Step
Errr... sometimes I also beat my gal's butt when she dun keep still during diaper change. Nowadays it's veri hard to get her change.

Lyn
What's crawling in a cross pattern? Shannon is on all 4s and moving her buttocks forward and backward ... me think she's gonna crawl soon.

lyn: yes of cos im a june mummy lah!!!.... hehe...

i only MIA for quite sometimes and back now...yeah yeah.
got quite a lot to digest here and thanks for welcoming me back.

All mummies

I just started Shannon on her 1st solid wif HT brown rice today, looks like many of you havoe started way advance oledi. Can share chronologically what you feed babies with, after HT brown rice .. then what? thanks thanks

Aishite

So you mean the feeding time is the same every day? Currently she feeds at 3 hourly interval, but the time for her first feed varies, depending on when she wakes up.

keline and steffi,
a friend of mine gave me a cute photo frame which says 'mummies are angels in training'. i couldnt agree more and i put it at my bedside table with a picture of me and my baby...i kept telling myself i might not be able to be home all the time for him but the least that i must focus to do is to be conscious of the moment to 'be with him' and yet i fail last night.

steffi,
i would pat my boy and give pacifier when he wake up middle of the night. if he still dont want to sleep i assume he's hungry then only latch him.hope that helps.

looks like a lot of mummy still on holiday?

aishite,

when your bb is on all four and moving back and forth... yes u r rite... going to creep soon
Crawl is those body on the floor commando style kind

btw, my girl also not yet really on solid...
I just added a little rice cereal into her milk feed at night only... other than that she still fully on infant formula. I like to delay solids... scared later milk intake drop.

lyn,

i got no crawling track leh... sigh... anyway the creep prob will be cross pattern... i find it hard to imagine anyone creeping and then its not cross pattern... how to creep like dat ;)

fi,

dun feel too bad... though i understand that guilty feeling fully. I also lost my temper with both J and S before. But I found that as time goes by, my emotion control especially towards the children improve day after day. Its quite difficult to make me fly into a temper these days at them ...rare. Even though at times its really teeth gritting kind.... cos like my boy at times if he is overstimulated, can yell,cry,kick non stop for 1 hour straight at night time... I gotta just sit there, carry him and keep trying to calm him down. Very tempted each time to shout at him... but since he was 5 months old, i think that's the only time I ever "shouted" (talk a bit louder) at him... from then on, I regretted and told myself each time I am about to lose my temper, that I dun wanna do something I will regret straightaway.

keline,
u changed your nick to kiki?

steffi,
you've been waking up every 3 hours at night? how to get rest? you give FM or BM?

my boy has decided not to suck the avent sippy cup maybe cause its too difficult for the water to come out. anyone knows which brand has a non spill easier flow when suck? i took out the valve and kept it in my bag, the entire water inside the sippy cup flow out and flooded my bag..

Fi: "mummies r angels in training" i like this phrase...haha... definately will bear this sentence in my heart. thanks ya.
so nextime we shall preach and preach and not to lose our cool. i guess all bb are the same when they come to this stage... changing diapers like to toss and turn, just cant keep still pull my hair real hard till comes off and want to touch everything they see.hahaa.
i got to master the highest level of toleration for his sake now!.hehe

Dor,
Oh... Baby guess having sales ah... Maybe will go and see see.. thanks for the infor.. But raining, lazy to go out :p

aishite,
It's something like right hand and left leg forward, left hand and right leg forward... you can try crawling yourself... it will be cross pattern crawling

kiki,
Oh I see.. hee... I forgotten your nick :p Sorry... Welcome back

Poohy,
Yalor... cannot imagine how to creep not cross pattern... lol... Sometimes, when I am free, I will creep around Aloysius to show him.. hahaha...

Fi
Yap, have been waking up every 3 hours. Somemore with my pumping times ( i am on exclusive pumping), it can be as bad as waking up every 2 hours...luckily its now better cos i will be stopping my EBM soon....

lyn,

ya ya last time when my boy was learning to creep, we will creep beside him to encourage him... sigh before u know it, they are running and walking liao. U going to get brachiation ladder or not? Sad to say i still had not got mine... cos I still headache whether I can take it to see such a big structure in the middle of my living room hehee... I am v scared of cluttering..

my boy is like to start to creep too , he will stretch out his hands slightly and then his bum up... is like a caterpillar style. so my hub and me think this is the signs of crawling...hehe.
is it true mummies?

kiki

my gal also like dat, hands stretched out then bum up...but then, she will move backwards instead of forward..........

Stepp: yea yea... so happy hor learing to creep right. i heard from elders saying they will learn backwards first wor..
ur gal can sit w/O support? mine haven lei? funny haven sit steady learning to creep now.

kiki

my gal suddenly sat up by herself 2 weekends ago..however after that she never repeats it again..as for sitting by herself, yes, she can now sit by herself for abt 5 mins...

really looking forward to seeing her crawl forward...

how old is your boy?

steffi: wow... can sit alrdy? mine still like swaying like a bu dao wong. but i ever let him try with me behind, sit max 2min by himself wor.
my boy is 6mths tml. yipee...

Steffi: nope BF, on FM now. similac.

yes, i try him heinz cereal he doesnt like and feel like vomiting. but yesterday i gave him bellamy cereal, he kinda can take it a little bit. i quite stress over this, i heard many mummies gave them puree and fruits liao.
what is ur experience then? everything goes smoothly for ur gal?
headache, my mummy suggest say give porridge cos cereal not so nice taste. i try the cereal also feel like to puke morever is my darling. so farni...keke

kiki

mine now on partial BM and partial similac. Once the frozen BM is used up, will be entirely on similac. by the way do u find that similac tends to have lotsa bubbles? friso 1 wasnt like dat...with the bubbles, sometimes its difficult to see if my gal has finished the milk or just sulking air.

i have started her on heinz cereals 3 weeks back. she loves it, esp when i mixed it with smashed fruits like steamed apples, pear, banana or carrot. she tried brown rice with si shen yest, ok with the taste as well.

steffi: wow...so envy ur gal can enjoy the cereal and the rice so well.

i usually just toss the bottle slightly to prevent bubbles. Maybe u can try to stir it using a plastic spoon? how did u mix the FM? dun have to use much stiring exactly so it will not have so much bubbles.

i shall try to have more variety in his cereals too..hehe. maybe shld add some fruits like u do.

how long u steam the fruits? dont u blend them? isit better? did u use organic fruits and rice? im thinking to give him totally organic. =)

kiki

Oh, i will first add in the hot water, mixed with some cooled boiled water before adding in the powder. Thereafter, i will shake the mixture lor..dun know leh, somehow got lotsa bubbles

I just steam the fruits for a short while till the fresh is soften. Then scrape with a spoon and smash it. Nope, i dun blend them cos usually i will steam just a little slice for each meal. I will need more quantity in order to blend. Used normal fruits, didnt go for organic ones.