(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

any of you using the baby carrier? like a haversack type. I tried it once, aiyo backache. never try again liao. hmmmm.... not sure if I done it wrongly that's why back pain.

Wen,
Wah... Gabrielle very cute when creeping... Is she creeping on the bed??
Do you also do the flashcards with Gabrielle??

Sunflower,
I think it's more like their culture... they are two young british... hahaha.. just now my younger sis called to gossip with me... I think next time gotta tell my sis another criteria is no young people... kekeke... cos cannot interact with them... different interests. I like the Hungarian we hosted last month. He helped my sis a lot a lot when she was in Hungary. The Swiss also not bad... Both about our age and been to the working world... lol... so "more automatic"...

angeline,
wah showering so late everyday.. ur baby can't be left alone? i have fisher price infant rocker so i leave my girl there and wait until she is satisfied (fed and calmly play w/ her ball or toys) b4 i quickly shower. sometimes while showering i would hear she cried n wrap myself w/ towel n quickly attend to her. that's why i close the main door when i bath, so nobody will see me in case i only have towel on me :p

dal,
what time does ur boy sleep? do u give pacifier?
if i chat to my girl, she would be too excited n won't sleep
i tried reading bedtime story too, but end up she get excited on the book n try to eat it

okipoki,
yeah i was surprised too, last week i found her sitting in her cot n smiling at me
now she would attempt to sit everytime got chance, but sometimes still fail hehe.. n when i talk to her when she sits, she would look up at me, smile and topple backward, so funny.
she would sit upright too when on rocker

605910.jpg

lyn,

eh still on the baby food, how do u plan to bring out ur cooked pumpkin out? hehe.. i'm still curious :p

wen, i have been quite consistent with eng, chi, dots (ended last week), equations, and pics. bb jake din like dots and equations. eng and chi ok, though he preferred chi. find it hard to capture his attention too. when i sit him in his chair, he will wriggle and wriggle. however, today, i managed to catch him in a good mood - freshly awoke from his nap - and was able to flash in tens... eng, chi, pics.

re SM - I am not too sure as well. maybe poohy can help here... she has done SM with samuel.

wah...so may cute and happy babies

I see.. most of the june babies can sit and starts to crawl..my girl still barely sit ler

Lyn,

Balancing activites
I read the How Smart is your baby book but didn't really follow closely. I just swing her back and forth, right-left-right. Hold her up and down. Sometimes spin her around a bit. That is all. But I find that even the little I did seem to help with her balancing. I don't dare to do the advance ones. Worry that her wrist not srong enough coz she is quite a big size for her age.

605970.gif

Sunflower,
My girlfriend let her son wear a Tee that says, "Not asking! I'm a boy!" Haha!
Cos her son really looks like girl girl.

wen,
Gabby looks so cute n chubby, feels like piching her cheeks! what's her weight?
err.. my baby is Felicia, not Mandy
she's very "slim", only 7kg now at 5 months 3 weeks. think she's one of the smallest bb among june bbs

auntie sunflower,
thank you, kiss kiss for u too

re: bb t-shirt,
i saw one at JL says "Will work for milk", too bad it's ex, otherwise i'll buy

All the June babies are soo lovable...hug hug

Been a busy day yesterday. Bb josh haven't recover from his cough yet..been 2 weeks liao. So decided to bring him back to his PD at TMC yest morning. A lot of phelgm. PD said to put him on neubliser every 6 hourly. Have to go back for review on Monday. Have to rent the neubliser home. Have to add some medicine solution to it, then it will blow out air. There's a mask that we have to put near bb's face for him to breathe in the 'medicated air'. When the nurse demostrate to me yest, josh was crying. See already i heart pain..wanna to cry. So poor thing. But when my mum & i do it for him in the afternoon, he was ok, cried a bit...think he slowly getting used to it. The neubliser is suppose to loosen the phelgm & clear his air passage. Now i oni hope that he will recover soon...
606116.gif

Hi Mummies!!

Good news for NEW TOYS!!!!!!!!!!

Warehouse Sale from 8-17 Dec,
10am-6pm at
1 Lok Yang Way Unit 7A, near Boon Lay selling Fisherprice Mattel toys and alot more!*

mum2B,
Wah.. your gal can sit very well already...
I used to sing Aloysius to sleep, but I stopped now. Cos he will be staring at me if I sing... I read what I am reading and these few days, he will fall asleep.. hahaha.. maybe too boring :p I am reading a book by Dale Carnegie when breastfeeding...

hmm.. I gonna bring cooked potato out this saturday... Just introduced potato to Aloysius today. hmm.. still thinking how to bring out. I think will have to mash first when hot, then put in a container. Might have to add water instead of EBM already, cos I dunno how to store the EBM. Some more very weird to express milk outside...

amy,
After the dots, will you be going into numerals?? Nowadays, I dun repeat the cards in a day.

Wen,
Aloysius just crawled to under the hanging TV console... lol...
I think gotta change already since she's not interested.
I read quite a bit on Shichida method from his books, but still have no idea what to do, so going for the class next term... Maybe can share with you after attended the class... I think linking memory and photographic memory gotta wait till baby is older... They do some relaxation exercises before the classes, cos for right brain to start working, need to be relaxed.

Wah... so many June babies competing for Dec06 contest ah...

wow.. most of your babies are quite advanced in their motor skills.

my boy is rather slow... he still cant sit unassisted not to mention crawling. how to motivate or encourage them to crawl?

lyn, vivi, wen,
thanks for all your well wishes. josh now oni weigh 7.7kg..he is now 6mths 3days..PD said he is small for his age...maybe becos he is now feeling well so doesn't like to drink milk

thanks wen

i tried to use his toy to 'lure' also but he's raising his bum bum high in the air... reaching out and then roll over! he turn around again and same thing happened. quite a funny sight.

maybe i shd follow your methold, raise the mattress on one side.

Sunflower,
thank u

Mum2B,
hehe, i got those socks at robinsons during their 20% storewide!

i_panda,
hope josh will recover soon *hugz*

vivi,
Wah.. so fast plan for first birthday ah.. hahaha... I "bio-ing" my wedding planner sister to help me plan... :p

Wen,
I tidied up my drawers in the living room this morning.. just to make sure there nothing sharp inside. It's all books and flashcards in there now
. If he wanna tear the books, let him tear one or two and teach him to love books... My friend told me his son only tore books twice. She's following Shichida method. I read about that in one of Shichida's books too
. Gotta tidy up my kitchen drawers too...
hmm... GD picture dictionaries... I might consider that after attending Shichida class. Now I am focussing to finish up all the flashcards before January... hmm... still got a lot to go.

i_panda, hope bb josh recovers soon... smuck.. hugs...

lyn, wah... potato now? bb jake will start potato on Sat. maybe plus mango... if the bananas don't turn yellow.

just now - he had green beans and carrots mixed with cereals.. he ate till v full... still wanna eat.... my mum stopped feeding him... ha ha...

wen - the mattress method sounds like crawling track... hee hee...

lyn:
"If he wanna tear the books, let him tear one or two and teach him to love books... My friend told me his son only tore books twice. "
-- hmmm.. can explain. heehee dun understand. meaning let him tear twice, then he won't ever tear again already??

GD picture dictionaries - flash cards also? this is not the encylc flashcards right?

hiaz.. I've only shown the picture flashcards 2-3xs

Hiaz... finally got connected .... just got the M1 broadband 3G connection.... aiyoh... takes me a computer idiot so long to figure out and boh bian...gotta call M1 to guide thru.... but i still find the connect speed v slow.

Just now i introduced some cereals to Fiona... she loves it and made noise when no more to eat.

ipanda77, if u use it faithfully, the phelgm will really disperse. That's what happened to krist. I try to distract him when he's using the nebuliser. Hang his favourite toy in front of him and sing to him. Most of the time, he laughed. But I understand that the bb can get cranky towards the end of the session.

RE: CD ROMS by GD
Can we just flash it using the computer? Or do we need to print it out? How much issit per volume huh? S

Mum2B,
my boy sleeps between 730-830pm, and he prefers his own thumb. :)
well, sometimes it is my boy who wans to 'talk' and wans me to listen so i keep quiet lor. :)

Mum2b

hmm,quite hard.coz her attention span v short.nap oso short.these few days 20mins only.now she see me,always want me to carry her or play with her.when i walk away,she will start to cry liao.when carry her,she will stop at once n smile at you..arrghhh

helo mummies...
super busy at work, so no time to post.

saw alot of new nicks leh. WELCOME

my boy now also can sit without support... but not really crawling yet. only noe how to go in circles on his tummy. :p

here is the table of jun mummies.
if there is any updates, do PM me. i might not hv time to read thru the posts.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Updated as of </TD><TD>8-Dec-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8200 @ wk20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6895 @ wk17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto) </TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>8000 @ wk15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>7900 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jae Zen</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>6800 @ wk16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivi</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Davian</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7000 @ wk16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle_mommy</TD><TD>West Coast Cre</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>6600 @ wk20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brayden</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8200 @ wk16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7600 @ wk19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha </TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7300 @ wk19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>6100 @ wk9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kite</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7000 @ wk16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Aloysius </TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7500 @ wk19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>5400 @ wk15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>7300 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong </TD><TD>Newton </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kayley</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>8200 @ wk16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>7500 @ wk15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>6200 @ wk15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gillan Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Shyen</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>25</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>4900 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>10000 @ wk16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6000 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6600 @ wk14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6790 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTS</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6600 @ wk14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mel</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zelia Ang</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aishite</TD><TD>Telok Kurau</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>6600 @ wk16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

questions on feeding...

do u feed the normal milk then follow by cereal? or cereal then follow by milk? or just cereal? milk will be 3-4hrs later?

also, when feeding puree, do u feed with cereal? like adults eating "cai fan" haha:p

if yes, cereal - normal amt? if no, means only tat puree will be the "meal" enough one huh? :p

wow.. so many postings..

saw many cute bbs.. feel so much to sayang each of them..

i_panda, sorry to hear abt ur bb.. sayang sayang, hope he will have speedy recovery..

kite, happy birthday! have lots of fun.

tinkle,ok, lunch at bbp.. serene hope u can join us.. perhaps i pm u my hp..

can't join u gals for sat.. going to msia to celebrate my hb's bd.

Hello all!
Been extremely busy with work, housechores, look after my boy and doing up his room... so hasn't been reading much postings.

Yesterday my son went back to kkh for doc's review on his neutrophils count, sigh... still low. Only 0.01% increase from last mth review. Doc said next mth he'll need to see blood specialist to see wats the cause thats his neutrophils not gaining back to norm... So still have to avoid crowded places in case of him getting infected again.
Have been delaying his jab till today. Today he'll be taking the 4th mth jab.
He's now 8.15kg and 70cm at 6mth 5 days.

Mummies who goes polyclinic for jab on Sat, how many times you have to wait for the jab?
I'm trying to avoid the waiting coz just in case he get infected again. Usually on weekdays, i have to wait for nurse to check his height and weight, then wait for doc to review if he can proceed w d jab, then wait to return to nurse for the jab. So total gotta wait 3 times. Can PM me?

Mummies, can add me to your msn? My msn is [email protected]

Abt the updating of the chart, I have a suggestion.... How about posting it in a webpage and every mummies can update?
This way, the chart will still be there and everyone can help to update? =)

msnanas - sorry to hear abt ur boy's condition. dun worry, he will be a strong boy.

website - have such a website? tell me n i can post it up there.

msnanas,
sorry to hear about that.
you must take care of yourself also.

mtdt:
hmmm... free website.... how about a june thread mummies's blog?
next time, all our gathering can post there as well

MT,
BB Z is soo cute
Oh u brought him to ride on the DHL hotair balloon. Shld be fun isnt it ?

Msnanas,
Sorry to hear abt ur boi, cant give u much advise on polyclinic cos my ger took her jab from PD Anyway, hope u son will get well soon

missk,
that's what i read in the May thread, some bb also using the nebulizer. Seems effective in clearing the phelgm. Today is his 3rd day using it. Last nite &amp; this morning, i used it on him when he is still sleeping, so he don't know what is happening...haha. How long does it take to clear the phelgm? Josh still couging leh...like 'ah pek' like that. If i finish the nebulizer medicine before the day i am suppose to bring bb for review, how? Must go back buy more medicine or stop using the nebulizer? Hee...sorry for so many Qns
606777.gif