(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Fi,
i saw at Robinson before, the price is a bit ex, ard $100+...but i think worth it lor cos can sleep for many years
602178.gif
. I will be getting the bigger size one, 28in X 52in X 3in (70cm X 133cm X 7.5cm) cos this is my bb cot size. for this size i think its $156. So now got Robinson sale, must faster run down & buy...ke kee. Robinson got free delivery if purchase more than $150

check out babysafe webby for more info
http://www.babysafe.com.sg/babysafe_latex.html

Mothers:

it's says in the safety 1st used guide:
Warning:
baby must be able to sit unassisted, ... or be taller than 78.7cm.

i will not push it and will patiently wait for Bren to be taller, at least 70cm? before i try again...then 75cm...

amy,
wow.. bb jake has such a healthy menu! i also plan to cook in bath and freeze. even tho i'm sahm but hardly find time leh coz no helper at home. i think if i can make bb food my own it's good already hehe.. coz i don't even cook for myself n DH, use tingkat :p tried to cook (fo me n DH) for 1 week then give up, coz so tired n not worth it. better use the time to play w/ my bb

amy, lyn,
what should i do if i want to bring frozen veggie/fruit outside? just take out from freezer then put inside small covered container, and later on warm using warm water, mix w/ cereal/porridge then feed? no need to keep in thermal bag rite? if so, quite troublesome

fi,
wow u go holiday so often ah? envy.. with one income can't spend like before now

feli hasn't cut tooth yet. I thought i saw whitish little thing on her gum just now but then maybe it's just my imagination.. hehe..
her cough is getting better, but she still has a bit of blocked nose, sometimes her breath goes 'grok grok' like a little piggy

michele,
i like ur boy's rabit suit, so cute!

amy,
thx for the advice. wat abt fruit juice? u make or buy? gave my boy plain rice cereal this afternoon (2 tsp mixed wif water) and he loves it! looking forward to intro him more variety!
602288.gif

mum2be: Thanks!

i'm also a sahm... ve decied to spend less time on the internet and play with Brendan and spend time with my cats...

but these 2 days i feel neglected.. he's been sleeping all day!! catching up for all those sleepless nites??

sorry MIA the whole day. Went to mum's place today so not on internet.

Jack & Lilies shoes : great news! supplier say she got 20 pairs now, so can order and enjoy the promo prx at 25% off.
going to order mine now. I'll be getting the 6-12 mths cos I have 1 mickey mouse 12-18 mths which my MIL bought.

cookiemz, missk: not sure when the shoes will come in. PMed you.

tinklebell: up early cos my boy woke up at 4:45am for his feed. so continue to pack my things after he zzzzzzz.

Fi,

I was the one asking you about the leaky thermos flask. heehee. will go SS take a look.
I find Frozen EBM got a very fishy smell, basically I find it stink :p

steffi,
my boy scratch & pull his ears for a period of time too. can be part of exploring their own body. Ear infections has a few symptoms besides scratch & pull, comes with fever too. Remembered that I read somewhere that it can mean baby is tired too.

mum2b,
find that my boy's fingernails grows very fast & at a faster rate than the toe nails. Toe nails quite difficult to cut.

Sunflower:
thank you so much!!! have a friend coming dec 10th... think will be in time?

Tracy:
haha!! thought u wanted long johns.. how many u looking at getting? i want about 5? but heard it breaks...

Amy:
how are the freezer cubes? breakage..

amy,

my boy does not want me to lie him flat on his back for him to float. he will want to get up.
is it good to use the long noodle foam for him now? put him in the float during his 1st swim, he doesn't looks too happy. so I didn't use the float the 2nd swim.

michele:
you mean exersaucer has a certain height guidelines before bb can use? ohoh... boy been using it since 4m+. but his toes can touch the ground.. is this ok? that time he still cannot sit unassisted yet.
hmmm....
he was very happy & excited inside the exersaucer, chewing on everything he can get into his mouth, so i thot was ok.

re: shoes
I'm getting it from Preciousbabe.com

michele,
ya lor. gals more things to choose and buy.

I'm getting the choochoo train for my boy... come to think of it, do you think that its too girlish? hmmmm must decide fast, I've yet to reply Rachael.
so will you be getting? can check with Rach if the stock can come in by then, cos now already 4th.

Hi Mummies!!

Early greetings from NZ from me heehee.. now is 715am in NZ.. and it must be 215 am in singapore rite?

Now in queenstown.. leaving soon... will be viewing the bungy jump bridge later, then proceed on to fox glacier

Have covered mount cook on our 3rd day here. Very very beautiful!!! Loved Lake Tekapo a lot Took a heli ride at Twizel and landed on ice at the mountains. I guess i got sunburn there ba.. now my face skin slightly peeling liao 2nd day was in Antarctic centre. Hagglund ride really thrilling. Also covered dunedin.. queenstown is an exciting place too! Took gondola ride last evening

Ok ending here... See ya again!

sunflower

ya lor, got to cut my gal's fingernails every 2 days...somemore nowadays she has been flipping and turning like nobody's biz, so very difficult to cut in lying down position.

as for toenails, i usually wait till our weekend outings, where she will be 'strapped' onto the car seat :p

kk,
wow... enjoy your holidays..

me now here salivating...

missk,
yes, they got 21 pairs already.
you can email Rachael Tan <[email protected]> directly to order.
She's ordering tomorrow. so will need to confirm today. its at 25% off.

michele,
the shoes takes about 2 weeks to reach Singapore,
so won't be able to hand in time to your fren, how?

cookiemz,
if you keen, pls email Rachael directly as well.

Morning ladies !!

Wow KK going for tour still remember us hor... updates her trip
Kekeke !!

Re: car seat
Any recommendation ?? Currently my ger is sitting on those infant type.

i_panda77 &amp; okipoki

robinson got sales?? i hven heard of any. So far i noe Kid Mall is hvin sale and Motherworks (Great World City)

oops
***scratch head***

I got an email from a lady from Borghese saying there's 20% discount le.. hmmmm...wanted to go down today to get some things.

sorry okipoki &amp; ipanda, made both of you waste the trip

````````quote:
There'll be 20% discount at Centrepoint Robinson for robinson visa card members from 4th December to 7th of December 2006. Do come down and take a look if you are free. Hope to see you there. =)

missk,
r u sahm too? how's jkt, raining everyday or still hot?
yeah i want to take care of my bb by myself until 3 years if possible coz i read that the first 3 years is crucial for bb's development

michele,
ur boy is sleeping alot? how i wish my baby can sleep more...these 2 days was worse, at night keep wake up every 30 mins.. all the way thill morning! i got panda eyes

sunflower,
same here.. u know what, just after posted my comment on the nails, i found she just scratched her ear until bleed again! and her fingernails was not that long.. sigh.. my hubby said her nails so sharp like kitten :p

mum2b,
I think if you wanna bring frozen food out, gotta treat it like frozen breast milk... Better to keep frozen. When defrost, must use soon already. I think it gonna be quite troublesome to bring frozen fruit/vege out...

michelle,
Wah... Brendan looks so cute in that bunny outfit.

amy,
Oh... If Gerber apple dun have ascorbic acid... let me know please
hee.. I also wanna get

Yes, he's still on pumpkin today
Still got lots of pumpkin left in my fridge to steam for him.. kekeke... He loves the pumpkin and wanna feed himself.

angeline,
hmm.. biscuits in EBM ah.. If it's you, will you eat it??

fi,
Enjoye your trip to Chiangmai...

Does anyone knows if Robinsons sell Thomas train and friends?

mum2b,
maybe can file her nails. saw a mummy doing that, but personally I've not filed before.

stephanie,
usually I cut his nails when he is nursing. he won't move around so much. keke, so far kuai kuai let me cut. or if no opportunity then I do it when he's sleeping.

mum2b, i was also thinking of bringing the cube out frozen, then heat up with hot water when i want it. but hb said better keep in thermal bag. imagine.. only one cube in thermal bag... maybe will go food jar instead.

mum2b, i agree, it's not easy preparing bb food, esp when eventually, bb only end up eating a small quantity. sometimes, bb jake cannot even finish one full cube (except for apple and pear). he din like carrots and sweet potatoes leh...

dal, fruit juice should be stage 2 food - meaning, we should only intro fruit juice when bb is eating a wider variety of food, as fruit juice helps in the absorption of iron when given with iron rich food. but only intro the fruit juice when bb is at least halfway through his/her meal. this is what i read from the Gina Ford Weaning book.

re cutting nails - i do agree. bbs nails grow v fast. i try to cut bb jake's nails every morning. will sit in the garden and trim his nails... he has grown used to this routine, he will just sit there patiently... waiting for me to finish my task.

sunflower, oh, din realise your boi is on his second swim. think long noodle can only intro after he can do front and back float and is comfortable in the water. think gotta wait awhile lo...

mic - freezer cubes - mine din break leh...

my mum got bb jake a set of thomas the tank sippy, bowl, and spoon. hee hee... can use for christmas lunch lo...

vivi - just realised the SM PEC is on 17th Jan, but class starts 6 Jan, meaning we will have 2 weeks of class without PEC foundation. hope it is ok... cos initially, SM told me parents need to attend PEC before the class starts.

Dor,
no haven't start porridge yet. think better to start rice cereal 1st, rite? Have been mixing brown rice (powder) to EBM/FM since he is 5mth plus. I bought Heinz rice cereal liao, maybe will start this weekend. Hee last saturday, i feed him Heinz jar pureen: banana &amp; pear, but josh don't like leh..maybe a bit sour. After a few tries, give up. Maybe shouldn't give him pear since he still coughing...hmmm

Re: Robinson
i even asked the cashier whether got sale..but she said no...aiya thot i can buy babysafe mattress. Nvm i will wait patiently for the sale to come....SALE SALE COME COME!
603130.gif

lyn,
yes, robinson got sell thomas train. Saw it yesterday at Robinson Centrepoint

ipanda,
u went robinson centrepoint last nite ??? hehe me too was there but for awhile before i went for my massage at rustic

okipoki,
i also got sign up detox package at rustic leh...was there last tuesday. Maybe i saw u before...heehee. I still have 4 or 5 more session. Who does the massage for u?

hihi..

I remeber some mummies here got an updated list of June Mummies... can please update here again... hehe.. thanks...

Plreviously I did save 1.. but think its outdated...

sunflower,
beginning start with 1 scoop, then slowly increase. Now josh fever so never add BR. Normally add to FM cos my EBM deminishing liao..hee now oni enough for 1 feed..sigh
603184.gif
. EBM/FM will be 6oz/180ml. After stir/dissolve the BR powder, add to EBM/FM, the total volume will become 8oz/240ml. Sometimes josh can finish oni 6oz.

lyn

dun koe leh..the instructions says either water or ebm..so i give her ebm loh...btw,u kow how long can the pumkin last in the fridge? coz i bought some but aft abt 5days,theres whtish spots on them.thot it turn bad n threw it away..

fi,

the biscuits will melt when soak in water...when they r older n can chew then can use as normal biscuits..