(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mic - good point. but sometimes jake will lean backwards too.... when he plays with the toys, he will lean forward.... will it be back for his spine? maybe will put him in his exer less. and his jumperoo? he also leans forward le....

if you have time, of cos better to make fresh purees... think you are SAHM, easier. for me... can only make his purees at night once a week.

good afternoon ladies

serene, how tall is your boy now? i tried letting wesley sit on it @ 5 mth, i see he's still short of abit to touching the ground. he was 68cm then

Amy/ Michele,
i ask that bec other than loss of nutritional value, recently i read in an article that mentions that eating overnight food increases the risk of cancer. Freezing considered overnight food?

Serene,
Hee i saw the car first and then the person :p
Ya loh ard close to 2pm. Ya, should meet up one of these days
How heavy is Brayden? I havent weighed Fiona for quite some time.... she is in the range of 8.5-9kg.

tinklebell, dunno leh... i did heard from a fren who is in catering that if you freeze hot food st away, it should retain the nutritional value. dunno how true. but our frozen vegs contain more nutrients than fresh veg.... what is the logic then? hmmm....

Lyn, vivi - wanna meet for dinner prior to the SM PC?

hihi... gd pm.

hope u guys have a nice weekend! i was busy with housechorse and bb loi. =)

when hv u started giving semi-solid foods? 5mth or 6mths? my precious is 5mths now, started but sat sw doc he say better dun give now cos he got sensitive skin. Also u say about the exesaucer, better than walker.? when is the best time for my precious to use? some say 7mths or more?

michele, how much u bought it?

there're only 2 types of cabriofix right? the reflection color and normal color range right?

mspiggy: i also read that, must let food cool 1st!! hmm...

edksd: $249... dunno much leh... but now kidsmall ahving sale, so there might be a discount? how old is ur bb?

keline: walkers not good for bb's legs...

mspiggy,
Hmm? My son is about 68cm also i think but he's ok with the exersaucer leh...mine is an old one pass down from a cousin.

tinklebell,
My son weighs 9kg at 5th mth. Not sure about now but lately his drinking habit not very consisant. he's 6mths already!

oh michele, thks. my bb is 12 wks old.

im getting a quinny buzz stroller, therefore wld nd the cabrio carseat till he's 6mths old. and anyway, we'll nd a carseat for the car too.

serene: here i am sitting next to the exersaucer, lookin at it BUT dunno if tehre's 3 levels of ht. will wait for hub to do it!!

u might be able to use it for more than 6 mths, my friend's bb is huge but she still using it, he's 8 mths... i ve the zapp..

re:frozen baby food
oh oh, my boy have been drinking frozen EBM when i'm at work / holiday leh..no wonder my mil says he prefer chilled ones. but frozen EBM should be better than FM?

Serene,

I paid $29.90 per pair (20% discount). Hey u hv a very wonderful birthday celebration hor.. my hubby not that "lomantic"

Re: BabySafe Mattress

any mummies here bought babysafe latex mattress for babycot? Is it good? thinking of buying babysafe to replace existing mattress..find existing mattress very hard, like no good to sleep on. Since now robinson got sale, so thinkgin of getting...
601897.gif

amy,
Those without ascorbic acid are vegetables. All the fruits puree have ascorbic acid for Gerber, HT, and other brands... Haven't found one that does not contain ascorbic acid for fruits puree.

michele,
What water? The water for steaming? I throw away... I mix EBM with the puree, but not the water. I think EBM more nutritious than the water.
hee... just fed Aloysius with pumpkin
So fun and cute...

angeline,
You eat lor... So fast feed baby with biscuits ah..

Fi,
Not very good to tell baby that his food is very difficult to make
Use a metal spoon to mash the carrots...

tinklebell,
Glad that your MS is back

Vivi:
thanks. wil check it out now. btw i called up eat organic n e staff doesnt seems tat friendly when i ask qs

i_panda:
i m using Babysafe mattress for my ger's playpen, so far so good, cooling n she has been thinking since birth

Bassinet:
anyone of ur bb stil slping in bassinet in e playpen? i find my graco bassinet create like a deep in cave, i think its time tat i remove e bassinet n lower down? any advise?

Vivi: the weather siao... past 2 days 14 degrees... heard on wed back to norm... hope so!!
we start kindermuzik on thurs.. too cold i dun wanna go!! cold n wet the worst!!

come back again... be sure to call me when u're here!!

was thinking to go there again either this yr or next yr.

But we have decided to go JPN this yr n Phuket next year. Be sure i will call u.

I think the temp was about 14 deg c when i was there DEc last year.

EEEee... haha... so "orbit" & uncool!! i bght thermal wear.. also dunno if want him to wear.

see that rabbit suit... inside jus diapers!! buy thick thick jacket...

lyn, ehh... i think i have one fruit jar w/o ascorbic acid. think it's gerber apple. will check and let you know.
anyway, still think it's better to prepare fresh food for bb...

lyn, aloy still on pumpkin? he loves it? hee hee....

i_panda: i am also using babysafe. bought at Robinson's sale. think it's good... cooling - maybe cos aircon is on 24/7.

mic - the rabbit suit v cute leh...
must be fun... able to dress brendan in diff outfits due to 4 seasons... btw - in taipei... do you dread going out, given the traffic and the weather?

Mic,

anyway, long john wear inside ma...

So ugly also never mind.. Most impt is to keep him warm..

IC.. Couldnt find thermal wear/long john for babies in SG leh..

Maybe i didnt find hard enuf

i_panda and kite,
how much is babysafe latex mattress?my mattress came with the babycot also hot and hard.i use pillow to cushion the head, scared with flaten by hard mattress.but by morning he'll roll off the pillow.

vivi,
there's a shop at vivocity selling long john and other winter wear.can't remember the name, i've to check the card at home.bought mine for japan there. when u going japan? u very good, still bring baby...

anything good at chiangmai? i'm going there in mid january.

vivi: u tried john little? the bb store at paragon has luvable frens... dunno if they ve thermal though.

amy: kinda, but also spend more $$ on clothes woh.. tats why we are always indoors.. haha!

FI,

do they sell babies 1???

Im going to JPN on 24 Dec. U let me know which shop u get from k? Thanks in advance

Mic,

Tried those winter wear n cold wear. They dun have it for babies..

Haven try paragon yet.. WIll check out paragon n JL at orchard.

vivi:
just replied you

Fi:
for e babysafe mattress, i bought it during motherhood sale b4 i delivered, think $65 bah...Cheaper cos playpen size is smaller...So far, i hvnt use any pillow for my ger. Just put 2 beansprout pillows besides her.

wow so envy, u always go travelling w HB...

vivi,
don't know about babies, but i saw kid's winter wear at that vivocity shop.maybe u can give them a call first to check. i look for the tel...

fi/lyn

its meant for 4-6mths so i buy loh...anyway,jus dissolve it in water/ebm tts all.but hor she dun like it leh...always show the yucks tongue...hmm,maybe try again 2morow..tink better break into 2 n try 1st..wat a waste man..

kite,
no la..chiangmai this time is office trip to see flower show. i'm going to secretly leave earlier today. ta ta..

angeline,
for a minute was thinking what question did i ask that u answer have to dissolve in water/ebm. then it strike me 'biscuit!' *blur*
anyway, thought u hand to baby to hold and suck and gnaw, that's why i thought will stick to teeth.